Litherland REMYCA

Litherland REMYCA
Phil Stafford
Litherland Sports Park

Current Position: 19th

P W D L F A Pts
31 5 7 19 30 77 22

Current Form: 17th

6 1 1 4 10 14

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
14/03/20Charnock Richard (A)L 3-4
07/03/20Longridge Town (A)L 2-3
29/02/20Congleton Town (H)W 3-0
22/02/20Rylands (A)D 1-1
15/02/20AFC Liverpool (H)L 1-5
08/02/20Squires Gate (A)L 0-1

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
No Matches Found

Latest News:

Recharged REMYCA ready to go
Phil Stafford thinks the summer break came at the right time for his team
Managerial Vacancy at Litherland REMYCA
The Remy are looking to appoint an experienced Manager
Remy confirmed as Division One runners-up
Litherland REMYCA ended the season in runners-up spot in Division One.
Promotion confirmed for Litherland REMYCA
Litherland REMYCA will be playing Premier Division football for the first time next season, after clinching promotion without kicking a ball on Thursday night.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/08/19IrlamA15:00D 2-2 Lennon Whewell (11)
Neil Monaghan (70p)
Wed 07/08/19RylandsH19:45L 0-3
Sat 10/08/19AvroA15:00W 4-3 Neil Monaghan (5)
Colin Quirk (8)
Liam Diggle (32)
Liam Diggle (34)
  (The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
Sat 17/08/19Hanley TownA15:00D 0-0
Wed 21/08/19Skelmersdale UnitedH19:45L 0-3
Sat 24/08/19SheffieldA15:00L 1-2 Lennon Whewell (47)
  (The Emirates F.A Cup P)
Mon 26/08/19Northwich VictoriaA15:00L 0-8
Sun 01/09/19Glasshoughton WelfareH15:00L 3-6 Neil Monaghan (36)
Paul Foy (51)
Stephen Rothwell (62)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
  (AET, 3-3 after 90 mins)
Sat 07/09/19PadihamA15:00D 1-1 Bobby Short (71)
Wed 18/09/19Ashton AthleticH19:45L 1-7 Lewis Codling (65)
Sat 28/09/19Barnoldswick TownA15:00L 0-2
Wed 02/10/19Runcorn TownA19:45D 1-1 James Law (61)
Sat 05/10/19Longridge TownH15:00L 0-5
Wed 09/10/19Runcorn TownA19:45L 1-4 Lewis Codling (73)
  (Liverpool Senior Cup 2)
Sat 19/10/19Stone Old AlleyniansA15:00W 2-1 Lennon Whewell (68)
Lennon Whewell (74)
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Wed 23/10/19Squires GateH19:45D 0-0
Sat 26/10/19Charnock RichardH15:00Postp
Sat 02/11/191874 NorthwichH15:00L 0-9
Sat 09/11/19BootleH15:00W 2-0 Stephen King (43)
Jason McShane (90)
  (The Macron Cup 2)
Mon 11/11/19Whitchurch AlportA19:45Postp
Sat 16/11/19BurscoughA15:00W 2-0 Jack Riley (32)
Luke Wilson-Jones (90+3)
Sat 23/11/19AvroH15:00L 0-2
Wed 27/11/19Winsford UnitedH19:45L 1-3 Luke Wilson-Jones (40)
Sat 30/11/19RylandsA15:00Postp
Wed 04/12/19Charnock RichardH19:45L 2-5 James Hammill (73)
Ashton Clements (81)
Sat 07/12/19Vauxhall MotorsA15:00W 2-1 James Law (55)
James Law (85)
  (The Macron Cup 3)
Mon 09/12/19Whitchurch AlportA19:45D 1-1 Phil Stafford (21)
Sat 14/12/19Congleton TownA15:00Postp
Sat 21/12/19Winsford UnitedA15:00L 1-4 David Crist (37)
Thu 26/12/19BootleA13:00L 0-1
Sat 28/12/19Barnoldswick TownH15:00W 1-0 Paul Foy (61)
Sat 04/01/201874 NorthwichA15:00L 0-1
Sat 11/01/20Hanley TownH15:00W 4-1 James Law (19)
Einer White (27)
Paul Foy (47)
Own Goal (57)
Wed 15/01/20Whitchurch AlportH19:45L 0-3
Sat 25/01/20PadihamH15:00L 0-2
Tue 28/01/20Congleton TownA19:45L 3-4 Alex Ryan (28)
Casey Lee (39)
Cameron Taylor (76)
Sat 01/02/20AvroA15:00W 1-0 Alex Ryan (29)
Sat 08/02/20Squires GateA15:00L 0-1
Sat 15/02/20AFC LiverpoolH15:00L 1-5 George Donnelly (36)
  (The Macron Cup QF)
Sat 22/02/20RylandsA15:00D 1-1 James Law (51)
Sat 29/02/20Congleton TownH15:00W 3-0 George Donnelly (12)
David Crist (40)
James Murphy (71)
Sat 07/03/20Longridge TownA15:00L 2-3 David Crist (3)
David Crist (62)
Sat 14/03/20Charnock RichardA15:00L 3-4 Einar White (9)
Michael White (54)
Einar White (72)

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
03/08/19Irlam (A) D 2-2
07/08/19Rylands (H) L 0-3
10/08/19Avro (A) W 4-3
(The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
17/08/19Hanley Town (A) D 0-0
21/08/19Skelmersdale Utd (H) L 0-3
24/08/19Sheffield (A) L 1-2
(The Emirates F.A Cup P)
26/08/19Northwich Vics (A) L 0-8
01/09/19Glasshoughton (H) L 3-6
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
(AET, 3-3 after 90 mins)
07/09/19Padiham (A) D 1-1
18/09/19Ashton Athletic (H) L 1-7
28/09/19Barnoldswick Tn (A) L 0-2
02/10/19Runcorn Town (A) D 1-1
05/10/19Longridge Town (H) L 0-5
09/10/19Runcorn Town (A) L 1-4
(Liverpool Senior Cup 2)
19/10/19Stone O.A. (A) W 2-1
(The Macron Cup 1)
23/10/19Squires Gate (H) D 0-0
26/10/19Charnock Rich (H) Postp
02/11/191874 Northwich (H) L 0-9
09/11/19Bootle (H) W 2-0
(The Macron Cup 2)
11/11/19Whitchurch Alp (A) Postp
16/11/19Burscough (A) W 2-0
23/11/19Avro (H) L 0-2
27/11/19Winsford United (H) L 1-3
30/11/19Rylands (A) Postp
04/12/19Charnock Rich (H) L 2-5
07/12/19Vauxhall Mtrs (A) W 2-1
(The Macron Cup 3)
09/12/19Whitchurch Alp (A) D 1-1
14/12/19Congleton Town (A) Postp
21/12/19Winsford United (A) L 1-4
26/12/19Bootle (A) L 0-1
28/12/19Barnoldswick Tn (H) W 1-0
04/01/201874 Northwich (A) L 0-1
11/01/20Hanley Town (H) W 4-1
15/01/20Whitchurch Alp (H) L 0-3
25/01/20Padiham (H) L 0-2
28/01/20Congleton Town (A) L 3-4
01/02/20Avro (A) W 1-0
08/02/20Squires Gate (A) L 0-1
15/02/20AFC Liverpool (H) L 1-5
(The Macron Cup QF)
22/02/20Rylands (A) D 1-1
29/02/20Congleton Town (H) W 3-0
07/03/20Longridge Town (A) L 2-3
14/03/20Charnock Rich (A) L 3-4

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Reds Yellows Mom

Matchday Information

Ground: Litherland Sports Park

Address: Boundary Road, Litherland, Liverpool

Postcode: L21 7LA

Telephone: 0151 288 6288

Midweek Night: Wednesday

2019/20 Admission Prices: £5 adults, £3 concessions, U16 free with paying adult.

Programme Price: £1.50

Directions: End of M57/M58 ALONG Dunningsbridge Road towards Docks, Turn Right at Junction of Bootle Golf Course on the Right hand side into Boundary Road, 2nd turning on the left into sports park.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode

Nearest Railway: Seaforth & Litherland (20 min walk)

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: 56 from Sir Thomas St in Liverpool City Centre to Dunnings Bridge Road, Bootle Golf Course

Parking Facilities: Car parking is available as park of a wider sports facility, we have access to up to 100 spaces including disabled parking. We are fully wheelchair accessible.

Ground Facilities: Clubhouse serving drinks and hot food, television, toilets, baby changing, 100 seater stand and covered standing, confectionery and drink vending machines, dog friendly.

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Community Benefit Society C/No: 7380

Ground: Litherland Sports Park

Address: Boundary Road, Litherland, Liverpool

Postcode: L21 7LA

Telephone: 0151 288 6288


Twitter: @RemycaUtd

Registered Colours: Red Shirts, Black Shorts, Black & Red Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Lime Green Shirt, Lime Green Shorts, Lime Green Socks

Alternative Colours: Light Blue Shirts, Navy Blue Shorts, Light Blue Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Yellow Shirt, Yellow Shorts, Yellow Socks

Secretary: Dave Evans

Chairman: Don Rimmer

Manager: Phil Stafford

Programme Editor: Vacant

Committee / Directors: Don Rimmer, Dave Evans, Barry O`Doherty, Gary Brookes, Ken Edwards, Andrew Brito-Coll, Colin Begbie, Gary Langley, Linda Rimmer, Julie Lightfoot, Cath Morris, Colin Morrow

County Affiliation: Liverpool FA

Year Formed: 1959

Record Attendance: 1,303 v City of Liverpool, 13th May 2017 (Play Off Final)

Previous Leagues:

I-Zingari League
Liverpool County Premier League


Zingari Premier League Winners 1987-88, 1993-94, 1994-95, 1995-96.
Zingari Div 2 winners 2005-06.
Zingari Challenge Cup Winners 1975-76, 1993-94, 1994-95, 1995-96.
Liverpool County Div 2 Winners 2006-07.
Fred Mickleson Trophy Winners 2008-09.
Lancashire Amateur Cup Winners 1990-91.
NWCFL First Division Runners Up 2017/18. The Hallmark Security League First Division Playoff Finalists 2016/17.

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners