Cheadle Heath Nomads

FORMED
1919
MANAGER
Jake Davies
GROUND
ProSeal Stadium
TWITTER
@CheadleNomads

Current Position: 6th

P W D L F A Pts
6 2 3 1 17 9 9

Current Form: 10th

P W D L F A
6 2 3 1 17 9

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
27/10/20New Mills (H)D 1-1
24/10/20Eccleshall (A)W 8-1
20/10/20Abbey Hulton United (A)D 2-2
10/10/20St Martins (A)W 3-0
06/10/20Wythenshawe Amateurs (A)D 1-1
03/10/20Sandbach United (H)L 2-4

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
31/10/20Stockport Town (H)15:00
04/11/20Cheadle Town (A)19:45
07/11/20St Martins (H)15:00
14/11/20Vauxhall Motors (A)15:00
21/11/20Ellesmere Rangers (H)15:00
24/11/20FC Isle of Man (H)19:45

Latest News:

Cheadle Heath Nomads Launch Website
First Division South side Cheadle Heath Nomads are delighted to announce what is their first official club website ahead of the forthcoming season
Learning from mistakes is key for Gray
Cheadle Heath Nomads manager Andy Gray was pleased with their 9th place finish but knows mistakes must be rectified.
Ton up for Nomads
Cheadle Heath Nomads celebrate a huge landmark in their history.
Emblematically Speaking - Cheadle Heath Nomads
This week, Stewart Taylor explores the influence of the Cheshire county coat of arms on the Cheadle Heath Nomads club emblem.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 19/09/20Goole N15:00L 3-7 Richard Tindall (32p)
Dean McGregor (40)
Kyle Foley (90+5)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
Sat 03/10/20Sandbach United H15:00L 2-4 Harrison Cunningham (50)
Richard Tindall (66)
Tue 06/10/20Wythenshawe Amateurs A19:30D 1-1 Richard Tindall (26p)
Sat 10/10/20St Martins A15:00W 3-0 Kieran Herbert (19)
Richard Tindall (50)
Jack McConnell (66)
Sat 17/10/20Stone Old AlleyniansH15:00Postp
Tue 20/10/20Abbey Hulton United A19:45D 2-2 Kyle Foley (16)
Kyle Foley (43)
Sat 24/10/20Eccleshall A15:00W 8-1 Kieran Herbert (6)
Richard Tindall (12)
Jack McConnell (38)
Richard Tindall (43)
Richard Tindall (56)
Kieran Herbert (59)
Wilf Riley (75p)
Kieran Herbert (87p)
Tue 27/10/20New Mills H19:45D 1-1 Kyle Foley (47)
Sat 31/10/20Stockport TownH15:00 
Wed 04/11/20Cheadle TownA19:45 
  (Cheshire Senior Cup 1)
Sat 07/11/20St MartinsH15:00 
Sat 14/11/20Vauxhall MotorsA15:00 
Sat 21/11/20Ellesmere RangersH15:00 
Tue 24/11/20FC Isle of ManH19:45Postp
Sat 28/11/20West Didsbury & ChorltonA15:00 
Sat 05/12/20Abbey Hulton UnitedH15:00 
Sat 12/12/20BarntonA15:00 
Sat 19/12/20Wythenshawe TownA15:00 
Sat 26/12/20Cheadle TownH15:00 
Sat 02/01/21Alsager TownA15:00 
Sat 09/01/21Cammell Laird 1907H15:00 
Sat 16/01/21Sandbach UnitedA15:00 
Sat 23/01/21West Didsbury & ChorltonH15:00 
Sat 30/01/21FC Isle of ManA15:00 
Sat 06/02/21Ellesmere RangersA15:00 
Sat 13/02/21EccleshallH15:00 
Sat 20/02/21Stone Old AlleyniansA15:00 
Sat 27/02/21Maine RoadH15:00 
Sat 06/03/21BarntonH15:00 
Sat 13/03/21Stockport TownA15:00 
Sat 20/03/21Cammell Laird 1907A15:00 
Sat 27/03/21Abbey HeyH15:00 
Sat 03/04/21Alsager TownH15:00 
Mon 05/04/21Cheadle TownA19:45 
Sat 17/04/21New MillsA15:00 
Sat 24/04/21Maine RoadA15:00 
Sat 01/05/21Wythenshawe TownH15:00 
Mon 03/05/21Abbey HeyA15:00 
Sat 08/05/21Wythenshawe AmateursH15:00 
Sat 15/05/21Vauxhall MotorsH15:00 
TBCStone Old AlleyniansH19:45 
TBCFC Isle of ManH19:45 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
19/09/20Goole (A) L 3-7
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
03/10/20Sandbach (H) L 2-4
06/10/20Wythenshawe Am (A) D 1-1
10/10/20St Martins (A) W 3-0
17/10/20Stone O.A. (H) Postp
20/10/20Abbey Hulton (A) D 2-2
24/10/20Eccleshall (A) W 8-1
27/10/20New Mills (H) D 1-1
31/10/20Stockport Town (H) 15:00
04/11/20Cheadle Town (A) 19:45
(Cheshire Senior Cup 1)
07/11/20St Martins (H) 15:00
14/11/20Vauxhall Mtrs (A) 15:00
21/11/20Ellesmere Rngrs (H) 15:00
24/11/20FC Isle of Man (H) Postp
28/11/20West Didsbury (A) 15:00
05/12/20Abbey Hulton (H) 15:00
12/12/20Barnton (A) 15:00
19/12/20Wythenshawe Town (A) 15:00
26/12/20Cheadle Town (H) 15:00
02/01/21Alsager Town (A) 15:00
09/01/21Cammell Laird (H) 15:00
16/01/21Sandbach (A) 15:00
23/01/21West Didsbury (H) 15:00
30/01/21FC Isle of Man (A) 15:00
06/02/21Ellesmere Rngrs (A) 15:00
13/02/21Eccleshall (H) 15:00
20/02/21Stone O.A. (A) 15:00
27/02/21Maine Road (H) 15:00
06/03/21Barnton (H) 15:00
13/03/21Stockport Town (A) 15:00
20/03/21Cammell Laird (A) 15:00
27/03/21Abbey Hey (H) 15:00
03/04/21Alsager Town (H) 15:00
05/04/21Cheadle Town (A) 19:45
17/04/21New Mills (A) 15:00
24/04/21Maine Road (A) 15:00
01/05/21Wythenshawe Town (H) 15:00
03/05/21Abbey Hey (A) 15:00
08/05/21Wythenshawe Am (H) 15:00
15/05/21Vauxhall Mtrs (H) 15:00
TBCFC Isle of Man (H)
TBCStone O.A. (H)

Matchday Information

Ground: ProSeal Stadium

Address: Norbreck Avebue, Cheadle, Cheshire

Postcode: SK8 2ET

Telephone:


Midweek Night: Tuesday

2020/21 Admission Prices: £5.00 adults £3.00 Concessions & Children under 12 free with paying adult

Programme Price: £1.50

Directions: If travelling AntiClockwise on the M60, come off at Junction 1, take the inside lane slip road taking the first turning off the roundabout. Take the filter lane right lane to Cheadle (note both lanes filter right) and at the second set of lights turn right onto the A560 Brinksway.

Follow the A560 for approx 1.5 miles passing Morrisons on the left and Aldi on the right. Take left lane at the next lights and turn left onto Edgeley Road. Follow for 500 yards and turn left at the mini roundabout onto Birdhall Lane. Take second right onto Cheltenham Road and second left onto Normanton Avenue which leads to Norbreck Avenue. Note this is a single lane under the railway arch and the ground is immediately on the right under the arch.

If travelling Clockwise on the M60, come off at Junction 2 and take the second exit towards Stockport (A560). You will come to a set of lights, fork right by the Farmers Arms onto Edgeley Road, then at the mini roundabout by Morrisons, turn right into Birdhall Lane. Follow directions above.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode


Nearest Railway: Stockport

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: The 11, 11a and 309 all pass on Stockport Road to Farmer Arms. The ground is five minutes walk from the main road. All of these services depart from Stockport bus station and are relatively frequent.

Parking Facilities: There is parking facilities at the ground for 50 cars. There is limited on street parking.

Ground Facilities: Licensed sports club, kitchen next to the ground for tea and coffee. Hard standing around the ground, covered standing for 50 seats, with two covered sanding areas. Toilets available.

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Cheadle Heath Nomads FC


Ground: ProSeal Stadium

Address: Norbreck Avebue, Cheadle, Cheshire

Postcode: SK8 2ET

Telephone:


Website: https://www.theclubhq.com/cheadleheathnomads

Twitter: @CheadleNomads


Registered Colours: Maroon & Blue shirts, Maroon Shorts, Maroon Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Yellow Shirt, Yellow Shorts, Yellow Socks

Alternative Colours: Yellow Shirts, Green Shorts, Green Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Grey Shirt, Grey Shorts, Grey Socks


Secretary: Neville Pearson

Chairman: George Gibbons

Manager: Jake Davies

Programme Editor: TBC

Committee / Directors: Neville Pearson, George Gibbons, Roy Walsh,Ian Taylor, Andy Gray


County Affiliation: Cheshire

Year Formed: 1919

Record Attendance: 1005 v Stockport County (pre-season friendly 09/07/2019))

Previous Leagues:

Lancashire &
Cheshire League
Cheshire League

Honours:

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners