Ashton Town

Terry Smith (Interim)
Profiles Park

Current Position: 6th

P W D L F A Pts
6 2 1 3 10 14 7

Current Form: 7th

6 2 1 3 10 14

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
24/10/20Daisy Hill (H)W 3-1
20/10/20Cleator Moor Celtic (A)D 2-2
17/10/20Garstang (A)L 1-2
13/10/20St Helens Town (H)W 3-1
10/10/20Pilkington (H)L 1-3
03/10/20Lower Breck (A)L 0-5

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
31/10/20Chadderton (H)15:00
03/11/20Prestwich Heys (A)19:45
07/11/20Holker Old Boys (A)15:00
14/11/20Golcar United (H)15:00
21/11/20Steeton (A)15:00
28/11/20AFC Blackpool (H)15:00

Latest News:

Ashton Town sign Latics Icon
Mark Hayes and Ashton Town secure another former Premier League Player
Billy Pomfrett
Chairman Mark Hayes on the passing and funeral arrangements for 'Mr Ashton Town' Billy Pomfrett
Ashton Town Announce New Manager
Former Bury, Chesterfield and Notts County front man Glynn Hurst appointed as First Team Manager
Ashton Town partner up with League Two side
The NWCFL First Division North side have team up with Crewe Alexandra

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 19/09/20Swallownest A15:00L 0-1
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
Sat 03/10/20Lower Breck A15:00L 0-5
Tue 06/10/20Prestwich HeysA19:45Postp
Sat 10/10/20Pilkington H15:00L 1-3 Khius Metz (27)
Tue 13/10/20St Helens Town H19:00W 3-1 David Moore (3)
David Moore (27)
David Moore (62)
Sat 17/10/20Garstang A15:00L 1-2 Khius Metz (35p)
Tue 20/10/20Cleator Moor Celtic A20:00D 2-2 Tyreek McCallum (23)
Junior Dos Santos (67p)
Sat 24/10/20Daisy Hill H15:00W 3-1 Rustam Stepans (28)
Thomas Hewlett (82)
Carl Lownsbrough (86)
Sat 31/10/20ChaddertonH15:00 
Tue 03/11/20Prestwich HeysA19:45 
Sat 07/11/20Holker Old BoysA15:00 
Sat 14/11/20Golcar UnitedH15:00 
Sat 21/11/20SteetonA15:00 
Sat 28/11/20AFC BlackpoolH15:00 
Sat 05/12/20AFC LiverpoolH15:00 
Sat 12/12/20Atherton LRA15:00 
Sat 19/12/20Bacup BoroughH15:00 
Sat 26/12/20AFC DarwenA15:00 
Sat 02/01/21Golcar UnitedA15:00 
Sat 09/01/21NelsonH15:00 
Sat 16/01/21Holker Old BoysH15:00 
Sat 23/01/21Daisy HillA15:00 
Sat 30/01/21Bury AFCH15:00 
Sat 06/02/21AFC LiverpoolA15:00 
Sat 20/02/21AFC BlackpoolA15:00 
Sat 27/02/21Lower BreckH15:00 
Sat 06/03/21PilkingtonA15:00 
Sat 13/03/21Bacup BoroughA15:00 
Sat 20/03/21GarstangH15:00 
Sat 27/03/21Prestwich HeysH15:00 
Mon 05/04/21AFC DarwenH15:00 
Sat 10/04/21St Helens TownA15:00 
Sat 17/04/21NelsonA15:00 
Sat 24/04/21Cleator Moor CelticH15:00 
Sat 01/05/21SteetonH15:00 
Mon 03/05/21Bury AFCA15:00 
Sat 08/05/21ChaddertonA15:00 
Sat 15/05/21Atherton LRH15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
19/09/20Swallownest (A) L 0-1
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
03/10/20Lower Breck (A) L 0-5
06/10/20Prestwich Heys (A) Postp
10/10/20Pilkington (H) L 1-3
13/10/20St Helens Town (H) W 3-1
17/10/20Garstang (A) L 1-2
20/10/20Cleator Moor (A) D 2-2
24/10/20Daisy Hill (H) W 3-1
31/10/20Chadderton (H) 15:00
03/11/20Prestwich Heys (A) 19:45
07/11/20Holker OB (A) 15:00
14/11/20Golcar United (H) 15:00
21/11/20Steeton (A) 15:00
28/11/20AFC Blackpool (H) 15:00
05/12/20AFC Liverpool (H) 15:00
12/12/20Atherton LR (A) 15:00
19/12/20Bacup Borough (H) 15:00
26/12/20AFC Darwen (A) 15:00
02/01/21Golcar United (A) 15:00
09/01/21Nelson (H) 15:00
16/01/21Holker OB (H) 15:00
23/01/21Daisy Hill (A) 15:00
30/01/21Bury AFC (H) 15:00
06/02/21AFC Liverpool (A) 15:00
20/02/21AFC Blackpool (A) 15:00
27/02/21Lower Breck (H) 15:00
06/03/21Pilkington (A) 15:00
13/03/21Bacup Borough (A) 15:00
20/03/21Garstang (H) 15:00
27/03/21Prestwich Heys (H) 15:00
05/04/21AFC Darwen (H) 15:00
10/04/21St Helens Town (A) 15:00
17/04/21Nelson (A) 15:00
24/04/21Cleator Moor (H) 15:00
01/05/21Steeton (H) 15:00
03/05/21Bury AFC (A) 15:00
08/05/21Chadderton (A) 15:00
15/05/21Atherton LR (H) 15:00

Matchday Information

Ground: Profiles Park

Address: Edge Green Street, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Wigan,

Postcode: WN4 8SL

Telephone: 01942 724448

Midweek Night: Tuesday

2020/21 Admission Prices: £5 Adults, £3 Concessions, Under 16`s free when accompanied by an adult

Programme Price: £2.00

Directions: M6 to Junction 23, A49 to Ashton-in-Makerfield. Turn right at the traffic lights onto the A58 towards Bolton. After approx. three quarters of a mile, turn right into Golborne Road. After 200 yards turn right into Edge Green Street. Ground at bottom of street.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode

Nearest Railway: Bryn

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: 600 or 601 bus from Wigan Bus Station via Marus Bridge, Bryn and Ashton-in-Makerfield, or the same service from Leigh via Lowton, Golborne and Ashton-in-Makerfield.

Parking Facilities: We only have parking for match officials, players & management onsite due to limited parking.

Ground Facilities: Club House, Bar, Kitchen & Toilets. Ashton Town is a Dementia friendly club.

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Unincorporated

Ground: Profiles Park

Address: Edge Green Street, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Wigan,

Postcode: WN4 8SL

Telephone: 01942 724448


Twitter: @ashtontownafc

Registered Colours: Red Shirts, Shorts & Stockings

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Grey Shirt, Shorts & Stockings

Alternative Colours: Yellow Shirts, Shorts & Stockings

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Sky Blue Shirt, Shorts & Stockings

Secretary: Stefan Ochwat

Chairman: Mark Hayes

Manager: Terry Smith (Interim)

Programme Editor: Ian Pomfrett

Committee / Directors: Mark Hayes, Stefan Ochwat, James Cahill, Stephen Barrett, Clare Peters, Ian Pomfrett, Peter Williams, Joanne Bourne, Joanne Round, Denise Brady, Keith Peacock, Gordon Johnson, Kieran Johnson, Jayne Watkinson

County Affiliation: Liverpool F.A.

Year Formed: 1962

Record Attendance: 1,865 v. F.C. United of Manchester, 2007

Previous Leagues:

St Helens Combination
Warrington &
District League
Lancashire Combination
Cheshire County League
Manchester League


Liverpool FA Shield<

Winners 1956&ndash
Tom Worrall Cup<

Winners 1956-57
Hospital Cup<

Winners 1956-57, 1957-58
Rainford Pottery Cup<

Winners 1956-57
Martin Cup<

Winners 1956-57
St Helens Combination League<

Division Two Champions 1957&ndash
Warrington and District League<

Division One Champions 1959&ndash
60, 1960&ndash
61, 1962&ndash
63, 1963&ndash
64, 1964&ndash
65, 1969&ndash
Wigan Cup<

Winners 1960&ndash
61, 2018-19
Depot Cup<

Winners 1960-61 1961-62 1963-64 1965-66
Guardian Cup<

Winners 1963-64 1970-71
Dodds Shield<

Winners 1963-64
Elizabeth Pilling Memorial Shield<

Winners 1967-68
Jubilee Cup<

Winners 1970-71
Atherton Charity Cup<

Winners 2012-13

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners