Steeton

FORMED
Steeton
MANAGER
Roy Mason
GROUND
Cougar Park
TWITTER
@steetonfc

Current Position: 19th

P W D L F A Pts
29 7 5 17 40 75 26

Current Form: 18th

P W D L F A
6 1 1 4 9 19

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
06/03/20Golcar United (N)W 3-2
15/02/20Pilkington (A)L 0-2
08/02/20Shelley (H)D 3-3
01/02/20Emley AFC (A)L 1-5
25/01/20Ashton Town (H)L 1-3
08/01/20Chadderton (H)L 1-4

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
No Matches Found

Latest News:

A new home for Steeton
Steeton AFC are delighted to officially announce that Marley Stadium will be our new home from the start of the 2020/21 season.
Steeton appoint UEFA B licenced coach to their staff
Roy Mason has appointed Brian Blackwell to their first team coaching staff
Roy Mason approaches 500 games at Steeton!
Mason has being a great servant to Steeton throughout the years - and he opens up about his time so far at Cougar Park
Steeton served notice at Cougar Park
Club begin search for alternative home for next season and beyond

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/08/19AFC BlackpoolA15:00W 2-1 Ben Clarkson(11)
Jack Richmond (34)
Wed 07/08/19GarstangA19:45L 1-3 Own Goal (5)
Tue 13/08/19Lower BreckH19:45D 1-1 Ben Clarkson (11)
Sat 17/08/19Atherton LRA15:00L 1-3 Bailey Coates (26)
Wed 21/08/19Cleator Moor CelticH20:00L 0-1
Sat 24/08/19AFC DarwenH15:00L 1-2 Scott Stein (83)
Mon 26/08/19ShelleyA15:00L 2-5 Jayden Major (70)
Jayden Major (90)
Sat 07/09/19FC Oswestry TownH15:00LOST
  (The PlayerMatch.com Cup 1)
  (0-0 after 90 mins, FC Oswestry Town won 3-5 on pens)
Tue 10/09/19Holker Old BoysH19:45L 1-4 Tawonga Gumboh (30)
Sat 14/09/19Seaham Red StarH15:00L 2-3 Andy Briggs (19)
Jeremie Milambo (62)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
Thu 19/09/19St Helens TownA19:45L 1-3 Jermaie Milambo (64)
Sat 21/09/19Daisy HillA15:00D 0-0
Sat 28/09/19PilkingtonH15:00W 2-0 Kayle Price (32)
Kayle Price (78)
Tue 01/10/19Albion SportsH19:45W 2-0 Kayle Price (49)
Andrew Briggs (53)
  (West Riding County Cup 1)
Sat 12/10/19Ashton TownA15:00Postp
Sat 19/10/19PilkingtonA12:00W 3-1 Tom Leach (20)
Tawonga Gumboh (22)
Tawonga Gumboh (63)
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Sat 26/10/19AFC LiverpoolH15:00Postp
Sat 02/11/19ChaddertonA15:00L 3-5 Andrew Briggs (26)
Ben Clarkson (79)
Andrew Briggs (88)
Wed 06/11/19AFC LiverpoolH20:00L 1-3 Ben Clarkson (26)
Sat 09/11/19GarstangA15:00L 2-4 Tawonga Gumboh (77)
Tawonga Gumboh (81)
  (The Macron Cup 2)
Tue 12/11/19Barnoldswick TownA19:45LOST Andrew Briggs (55)
Andrew Briggs (75)
  (West Riding County Cup 2)
  (2-2 after 90 mins, Barnoldswick Town won 4-2 on pens)
Sat 16/11/19Emley AFCH15:00L 0-5
Tue 19/11/19AFC LiverpoolA20:00L 0-8
Sat 23/11/19Golcar UnitedH15:00W 2-1 Andrew Briggs (48)
Ben Clarkson (83)
Tue 26/11/19Ashton TownA19:45D 1-1 Tobias Jeffrey (90)
Sat 30/11/19ChaddertonH15:00Postp
Sat 07/12/19Atherton LRH15:00D 1-1 Ben Clarkson (54)
Sat 14/12/19Holker Old BoysA15:00W 3-1 Michael Armatage (52)
Tobias Jeffrey (70)
Luke Baldwin (78)
Sat 21/12/19Prestwich HeysH15:00L 1-3 Luke Baldwin (77)
Thu 26/12/19NelsonA13:00W 1-0 Kayle Price (90+2)
Sat 28/12/19GarstangH15:00L 1-4 Tobias Jeffrey (1)
Sat 04/01/20St Helens TownH15:00W 5-1 Alastair Morgan (4)
Luke Baldwin (9)
George Beaumont (40)
Luke Baldwin (60)
Kayle Price (90)
Wed 08/01/20ChaddertonH19:45L 1-4 Luke Baldwin (82p)
Sat 11/01/20Bacup BoroughA15:00Aband
Sat 18/01/20Daisy HillH15:00Postp
Sat 25/01/20Ashton TownH15:00L 1-3 Luke Baldwin (77)
Sat 01/02/20Emley AFCA15:00L 1-5 Luke Baldwin (49)
Sat 08/02/20ShelleyH15:00D 3-3 Frederick Maddocks (15)
Tobias Jeffrey (16)
Harrison Blackwell (51)
Wed 12/02/20Daisy HillH20:00Postp
Sat 15/02/20PilkingtonA15:00L 0-2
Sat 29/02/20AFC BlackpoolH15:00Postp
Fri 06/03/20Golcar UnitedN20:00W 3-2 Kayle Price (25)
Allister Morgan (62)
Tobias Jeffery (72)
Wed 11/03/20Daisy HillH20:00Postp
Sat 14/03/20Lower BreckA15:00Postp

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
03/08/19AFC Blackpool (A) W 2-1
07/08/19Garstang (A) L 1-3
13/08/19Lower Breck (H) D 1-1
17/08/19Atherton LR (A) L 1-3
21/08/19Cleator Moor (H) L 0-1
24/08/19AFC Darwen (H) L 1-2
26/08/19Shelley (A) L 2-5
07/09/19FC Oswestry (H) L
(The PlayerMatch.com Cup 1)
(0-0 after 90 mins, FC Oswestry won 3-5 on pens)
10/09/19Holker OB (H) L 1-4
14/09/19Seaham RS (H) L 2-3
(The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
19/09/19St Helens Town (A) L 1-3
21/09/19Daisy Hill (A) D 0-0
28/09/19Pilkington (H) W 2-0
01/10/19Albion Sports (H) W 2-0
(West Riding County Cup 1)
12/10/19Ashton Town (A) Postp
19/10/19Pilkington (A) W 3-1
(The Macron Cup 1)
26/10/19AFC Liverpool (H) Postp
02/11/19Chadderton (A) L 3-5
06/11/19AFC Liverpool (H) L 1-3
09/11/19Garstang (A) L 2-4
(The Macron Cup 2)
12/11/19Barnoldswick Tn (A) L
(West Riding County Cup 2)
(2-2 after 90 mins, Barnoldswick Tn won 4-2 on pens)
16/11/19Emley AFC (H) L 0-5
19/11/19AFC Liverpool (A) L 0-8
23/11/19Golcar United (H) W 2-1
26/11/19Ashton Town (A) D 1-1
30/11/19Chadderton (H) Postp
07/12/19Atherton LR (H) D 1-1
14/12/19Holker OB (A) W 3-1
21/12/19Prestwich Heys (H) L 1-3
26/12/19Nelson (A) W 1-0
28/12/19Garstang (H) L 1-4
04/01/20St Helens Town (H) W 5-1
08/01/20Chadderton (H) L 1-4
11/01/20Bacup Borough (A) Aband
18/01/20Daisy Hill (H) Postp
25/01/20Ashton Town (H) L 1-3
01/02/20Emley AFC (A) L 1-5
08/02/20Shelley (H) D 3-3
12/02/20Daisy Hill (H) Postp
15/02/20Pilkington (A) L 0-2
29/02/20AFC Blackpool (H) Postp
06/03/20Golcar United (A) W 3-2
11/03/20Daisy Hill (H) Postp
14/03/20Lower Breck (A) Postp

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Reds Yellows Mom

Matchday Information

Ground: Cougar Park

Address: Royd Ings Avenue, Keighley, West Yorkshire

Postcode: BD21 4BZ

Telephone:


Midweek Night:

2019/20 Admission Prices: £5 Adults, £3 Concessions, Under 16`s FREE

Programme Price: £2

Directions: Roadside parking is available on Royd Ings Avenue. Head down Royd Way and turn right at the bottom.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode


Nearest Railway:

Nearest Bus Route to Ground:

Parking Facilities:

Ground Facilities:

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Steeton AFC


Ground: Cougar Park

Address: Royd Ings Avenue, Keighley, West Yorkshire

Postcode: BD21 4BZ

Telephone:


Website: steetonafc.co.uk

Twitter: @steetonfc


Registered Colours: Green Shirts, Green Shorts, Green Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours:

Alternative Colours: Orange Shirts, Grey Shorts, Grey Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours:


Secretary: Philip Briggs

Chairman: Peter Jeffrey

Manager: Roy Mason

Programme Editor: Roy Mason

Committee / Directors: Peter Jeffrey (Chairman) Michael Ferguson (Treasurer) Philip Briggs (Secretary) Chris Jones (Media & Communication) Roy Mason (First Team Manager)


County Affiliation:

Year Formed: 1905

Record Attendance:

Previous Leagues:

Honours:

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners