New Mills

Mike Norton & Dave Birch
Church Lane

Current Position: 7th

P W D L F A Pts
6 3 2 1 6 5 11

Current Form: 5th

6 3 2 1 7 3

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
26/12/20Stockport Town (A)D 0-0
19/12/20Cammell Laird 1907 (A)W 1-0
05/12/20Congleton Town (N)LOST
(2-2 after 90 mins, Congleton Town won 4-5 on pens)
31/10/20Cheadle Town (A)W 2-0
27/10/20Cheadle Heath Nomads (A)D 1-1
24/10/20Maine Road (A)W 1-0

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
No Matches Found

Latest News:

Millers Clubhouse Gets New Look
It's a new look in the clubhouse at New Mills, who have been working hard behind the scenes ahead of their re-opening on Saturday afternoon
New Mills youngster called up to National squad
Cavell Donaldson has been called up to the England U21 International Deaf Team for their summer tour.
Two authors holding book presentation at New Mills about Manchester United in the 1960's
Roy Cavanagh MBE and Carl Abbott will discuss their new book 'United in the Sixties'.
New Mills add to their management team
NWCFL First Division South side New Mills have added Mike Norton and Dave Birch to their management team as joint managers

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/10/20EccleshallA15:00Postp
Tue 06/10/20Wythenshawe Town H19:45L 1-3 Michael Connor (61)
Sat 10/10/20Winterton RangersH15:00Postp
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
Tue 13/10/20Wythenshawe AmateursH19:30Postp
Sat 17/10/20Winterton Rangers H15:00W 2-1 Samuel Amankwaa (36)
Michael Connor (48p)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
Sat 17/10/20Vauxhall MotorsA15:00Postp
Tue 20/10/20Cheadle Town H19:30W 2-1 Michael Connor (81)
Ben Edgson (82)
Sat 24/10/20Maine Road A15:00W 1-0 Mason Fallon (23)
Tue 27/10/20Cheadle Heath Nomads A19:45D 1-1 Samuel Amankwaa (71)
Sat 31/10/20Cheadle Town A15:00W 2-0 Shelton Payne (55)
Darren McKnight (87p)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1)
Wed 04/11/20EccleshallA19:45Postp
Sat 05/12/20Congleton Town N15:00LOST Shelton Payne (34p)
Teddy Osipitan (74)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 2)
  (2-2 after 90 mins, Congleton Town won 4-5 on pens)
Sat 19/12/20Cammell Laird 1907 A15:00W 1-0 Gary Gee (27)
Sat 26/12/20Stockport Town A13:00D 0-0

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
03/10/20Eccleshall (A) Postp
06/10/20Wythenshawe Town (H) L 1-3
10/10/20Winterton Ran (H) Postp
(The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
13/10/20Wythenshawe Am (H) Postp
17/10/20Winterton Ran (H) W 2-1
(The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
17/10/20Vauxhall Mtrs (A) Postp
20/10/20Cheadle Town (H) W 2-1
24/10/20Maine Road (A) W 1-0
27/10/20Cheadle Heath (A) D 1-1
31/10/20Cheadle Town (A) W 2-0
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1)
04/11/20Eccleshall (A) Postp
05/12/20Congleton Town (H) L
(The Buildbase FA Vase 2)
(2-2 after 90 mins, Congleton Town won 4-5 on pens)
19/12/20Cammell Laird (A) W 1-0
26/12/20Stockport Town (A) D 0-0

Matchday Information

Ground: Church Lane

Address: New Mills, High Peak, Derbyshire.

Postcode: SK22 4NP

Telephone: 01663 747435

Midweek Night: Tuesday

2020/21 Admission Prices: £6 Adults, £4 Concessions, Students £2, Under 16`s FREE with adult

Programme Price: £2.00

Directions: M60 to junction 27, take the Stockport A560 exit. At Portwood round-a-bout take the 5th exit onto St Marys Way / A626, continue onto Stockport Road B6101 to New Mills. At the round-a-bout in New Mills town centre turn down Union Road to the traffic lights, turn left onto Church Road. At the top of the hill (after St Georges Church) turn left into Church Lane, ground on the right

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode

Nearest Railway: New Mills Central (0.6 miles) or New Mills Newtown (1.0 mile)

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: From Stockport bus number 358

Parking Facilities: There is a large car park at the ground, follow the fencing round and on street parking around the ground

Ground Facilities: Clubhouse serving refreshments - Astro Turf Facility - Hot Food and Drinks behind the bar

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Club Limited by Guarantee

Ground: Church Lane

Address: New Mills, High Peak, Derbyshire.

Postcode: SK22 4NP

Telephone: 01663 747435


Twitter: @NewMillsFC

Registered Colours: Amber & Black Shirts, Black Shorts, Black Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Green Shirt, Green Shorts, Green Socks

Alternative Colours: Light Silver Grey Shirts, Silver Grey Shorts, Silver Grey Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Cerise Pink full kit OR Royal Blue full kit

Secretary: Sue Hyde

Chairman: Ray Coverley

Manager: Mike Norton & Dave Birch

Programme Editor: Chris Culkin

Committee / Directors: Ray Coverley, Colin Ramwell, Sue Hyde, Kimberley Sillence, Nick Dowse

County Affiliation: Derbyshire FA

Year Formed: 1903

Record Attendance: 4,500 v Hyde United 18th March 1921

Previous Leagues:

Manchester League
North West Counties League
Northern Premier League


NWCFL Premier Division Winners 2011
NWCFL Challenge Cup Winners 2009
NWCFL Challenge Cup Runners Up 2011
NWCFL Premier Division Runners Up 2009, 2010
NWCFL Division Two Champions 2008
NWCFL Division Two Trophy Winners 2007
NWCFL Reserve Division Cup Winners 2008
NWCFL Reserve Division Runners Up 2005, 2007
Manchester League Premier Div Champions 1924, 1926, 1956, 1963, 1965, 1966, 1967, 1968, 1970, 1971
Manchester League Premier Div Runners Up 1925, 1928, 1953, 1961, 1962, 1972, 1974
Manchester League First Div Champlons 1968, 1972
Manchester league First Div Runners Up 2001
Gilcryst Cup Winners 1960, 1964, 1965, 1967
Murray Shield Winners 1960, 1965
Open Trophy Winners 1972, 2002
Derbyshire Divisional Cup Winners 1921, 1923, 1924, 1928, 1948, 1988, 2001, 2002, 2013
Derbyshire Junior Cup Winners 1985, 1997
Derbyshire Senior Cup Finalists 1940, 1955, 1967, 1977
Manchester Amateur League and Cup Winners 1940
Manchester Amateur Cup Winners 1940, 1949
Manchester Junior Cup Winners 1952, 1955, 1960, 1965, 1971
North West Youth Alliance Winners 2000, 2002, 2010
North West Youth Alliance Div 1 Cup Winners 2002

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners