Stockport Town

FORMED
2014
MANAGER
Jake Davies & Bobby Lofthouse
GROUND
Lambeth Grove
TWITTER
@stockporttownfc

Current Position: 17th

P W D L F A Pts
4 0 1 3 4 10 1

Current Form: 17th

P W D L F A
4 0 1 3 4 10

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
17/08/19Abbey Hulton United (H)L 1-5
13/08/19West Didsbury & Chorlton (A)L 0-1
05/08/19Cheadle Town (H)D 2-2
03/08/19Wythenshawe Amateurs (H)L 1-2

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
19/08/19New Mills (H)20:00
24/08/19St Martins (A)15:00
26/08/19Abbey Hey (A)15:00
31/08/19Harworth Colliery (A)15:00
07/09/19Maine Road (H)15:00
14/09/19Sandbach United (A)15:00

Latest News:

Macron Player of the Month presentation - Callum Dolan
Callum Dolan of Stockport Town won the Macron First Division South Player of the Month award in December.
Lions link up with Stockport County
Stockport Town have announced they are linking up with Stockport County, in a relationship that will include a sharing of management and coaching knowledge.
Lions ready for cup final test
Stockport Town manager Jake Davies is gearing up to lead the Lions into the biggest game of their history, when they face Nantwich Town in the Cheshire Senior Cup final next Wednesday.
Dave Wild leaves Stockport Town
Stockport Town manager Dave Wild has left the club to join Evo-Stik League outfit Mossley.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/08/19Wythenshawe Amateurs H15:00L 1-2 Jesurun Uchegbulam (49)
Mon 05/08/19Cheadle Town H20:00D 2-2 Jesurun Uchegbulam (45p)
Kiarno Samms (89)
Tue 13/08/19West Didsbury & Chorlton A19:45L 0-1
Sat 17/08/19Abbey Hulton United H15:00L 1-5 Jesurun Uchegbulam (80)
Mon 19/08/19New MillsH20:00 
Sat 24/08/19St MartinsA15:00 
Mon 26/08/19Abbey HeyA15:00 
Sat 31/08/19Harworth CollieryA15:00 
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
Sat 07/09/19Maine RoadH15:00 
Sat 14/09/19Sandbach UnitedA15:00 
Sat 21/09/19EccleshallA15:00 
Sat 28/09/19Ellesmere RangersH15:00 
Sat 05/10/19Wythenshawe AmateursA15:00 
  (The First Division Cup 2)
Sat 12/10/19Cheadle Heath NomadsH15:00 
Sat 19/10/19GarstangA15:00 
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Sat 26/10/19Vauxhall MotorsA15:00 
Sat 02/11/19Wythenshawe TownH15:00 
Sat 09/11/19Cammell Laird 1907A15:00 
Sat 16/11/19St MartinsH15:00 
Sat 23/11/19FC Oswestry TownH15:00 
Sat 30/11/19Abbey Hulton UnitedA15:00 
Sat 07/12/19Abbey HeyH15:00 
Sat 14/12/19Ellesmere RangersA15:00 
Sat 21/12/19West Didsbury & ChorltonH15:00 
Thu 26/12/19BarntonA15:00 
Sat 28/12/19Stone Old AlleyniansH15:00 
Sat 04/01/20Cammell Laird 1907H15:00 
Sat 11/01/20Alsager TownA15:00 
Sat 25/01/20Cheadle TownA15:00 
Sat 01/02/20Vauxhall MotorsH15:00 
Sat 08/02/20FC Oswestry TownA15:00 
Sat 15/02/20EccleshallH15:00 
Sat 29/02/20New MillsA15:00 
Sat 07/03/20Cheadle Heath NomadsA19:45 
Sat 14/03/20Sandbach UnitedH15:00 
Sat 21/03/20Wythenshawe AmateursA15:00 
Sat 04/04/20Alsager TownH15:00 
Sat 11/04/20Wythenshawe TownA15:00 
Mon 13/04/20BarntonH15:00 
Sat 18/04/20Stone Old AlleyniansA15:00 
Sat 25/04/20Maine RoadA15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
03/08/19Wythenshawe Am (H) L 1-2
05/08/19Cheadle Town (H) D 2-2
13/08/19West Dids & Chor (A) L 0-1
17/08/19Abbey Hulton (H) L 1-5
19/08/19New Mills (H) 20:00
24/08/19St Martins (A) 15:00
26/08/19Abbey Hey (A) 15:00
31/08/19Harworth Colls (A) 15:00
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
07/09/19Maine Road (H) 15:00
14/09/19Sandbach (A) 15:00
21/09/19Eccleshall (A) 15:00
28/09/19Ellesmere Rngrs (H) 15:00
05/10/19Wythenshawe Am (A) 15:00
(The First Division Cup 2)
12/10/19Cheadle Heath (H) 15:00
19/10/19Garstang (A) 15:00
(The Macron Cup 1)
26/10/19Vauxhall Mtrs (A) 15:00
02/11/19Wythenshawe Town (H) 15:00
09/11/19Cammell Laird (A) 15:00
16/11/19St Martins (H) 15:00
23/11/19FC Oswestry (H) 15:00
30/11/19Abbey Hulton (A) 15:00
07/12/19Abbey Hey (H) 15:00
14/12/19Ellesmere Rngrs (A) 15:00
21/12/19West Dids & Chor (H) 15:00
26/12/19Barnton (A) 15:00
28/12/19Stone O.A. (H) 15:00
04/01/20Cammell Laird (H) 15:00
11/01/20Alsager Town (A) 15:00
25/01/20Cheadle Town (A) 15:00
01/02/20Vauxhall Mtrs (H) 15:00
08/02/20FC Oswestry (A) 15:00
15/02/20Eccleshall (H) 15:00
29/02/20New Mills (A) 15:00
07/03/20Cheadle Heath (A) 19:45
14/03/20Sandbach (H) 15:00
21/03/20Wythenshawe Am (A) 15:00
04/04/20Alsager Town (H) 15:00
11/04/20Wythenshawe Town (A) 15:00
13/04/20Barnton (H) 15:00
18/04/20Stone O.A. (A) 15:00
25/04/20Maine Road (A) 15:00

Matchday Information

Ground: Lambeth Grove

Address: Lambeth Grove, Woodley, Stockport

Postcode: SK6 1QX

Telephone: 0161 494 3140


Midweek Night: Monday

2019/20 Admission Prices: £5 Adults, £3 Concessions

Programme Price: £2.00

Directions: Stockport Town Football Club is located at Stockport Sports Village, Lambeth Grove Woodley, SK6 1QX.

The ground lies a short distance from the M60. To reach us from the motorway, you should leave at Junction 25, which is signposted for Bredbury. Follow signs from here for the A560 towards Bredbury and Sheffield.

Just after passing the McDonalds Drive-Thru, take a left at the traffic lights and proceed down Stockport Road towards Woodley, passing both Morrisons and Homebase on your left before passing under the railway bridge at Bredbury Railway Station. Continue on Stockport Road until you meet the next set of traffic lights.

After the lights take your first left on to Mill Lane, and continue along Mill Lane over the train bridge, taking the second right on to Woodlands Avenue, then the first left on to Lambeth Grove. Follow the road until you see the entrance to Stockport Sports Village.

We strongly advise all spectators to turn left in to the car park as this is nearest to the turnstile entrance.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode


Nearest Railway: Bredbury (16 mins walk) or Woodley (9 mins walk)

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: 330 bus from Stockport to Ashton

Parking Facilities: Parking on a fully tarmacked and floodlit car park for 250 cars

Ground Facilities: Bar, tea bar, function room, toilets, Sky TV

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Stockport Town Football Club Limited C/N 08885015


Ground: Lambeth Grove

Address: Lambeth Grove, Woodley, Stockport

Postcode: SK6 1QX

Telephone: 0161 494 3140


Website: http://www.stockporttownfc.co.uk/

Twitter: @stockporttownfc


Registered Colours: Red & White Striped Shirts, Royal Blue Shorts, Red Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Green Shirt, Green Shorts, Green Socks

Alternative Colours: Blue and White Shirts, Black Shorts, Black Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Yellow Shirt, Yellow Shorts, Yellow Socks


Secretary: Rob Clare

Chairman: Rob York

Manager: Jake Davies & Bobby Lofthouse

Programme Editor: Andrew Calvert

Committee / Directors: Seb Rowe, Rob Clare, Ian Dixon, Rob York


County Affiliation: Cheshire FA

Year Formed: 2014

Record Attendance: 502 v Stockport County (9th July 2019)

Previous Leagues:

None

Honours:

Cheshire County FA Senior Cup, Runners up 2017/18

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners