Wythenshawe Amateurs

Shane Goldrick
Hollyhedge Park

Current Position: 17th

P W D L F A Pts
2 0 2 0 3 3 2

Current Form: 14th

5 1 2 2 6 10

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
10/10/20Penistone Church (A)L 1-2
06/10/20Cheadle Heath Nomads (H)D 1-1
03/10/20Cheadle Town (A)D 2-2
12/09/20Trafford (H)L 1-4
01/09/20Shelley (H)WON
(1-1 after 90 mins, Wythenshawe Amateurs won 4-2 on pens)

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
31/10/20West Didsbury & Chorlton (H)15:00
07/11/20Cammell Laird 1907 (A)15:00
09/11/20Maine Road (A)19:45
14/11/20Ellesmere Rangers (H)15:00
17/11/20Barnton (H)19:45
21/11/20Vauxhall Motors (H)15:00

Latest News:

Wythenshawe Amateurs Appoint New-ish Manager
A familiar face returns for The Ammies
Ivison departs The Ammies
Wythenshawe Amateurs invite applications for Manager position following the departure of Martin Ivison.
John Walker honoured at The Ammies
Wythenshawe Amateurs play the name game as they honour Club President John Walker, as well as change Kit supplier
Ammies awarded substantial amount from the Football Foundation to improve their pitches
Ammies awarded a 6 year grant to renovate their Pitches at Hollyhedge Park

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Tue 01/09/20Shelley H19:45WON Lucas Russell (49)
  (The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
  (1-1 after 90 mins, Wythenshawe Amateurs won 4-2 on pens)
Sat 12/09/20Trafford H15:00L 1-4 Dylan Moloney (53)
  (The Emirates F.A Cup P)
Sat 03/10/20Cheadle Town A15:00D 2-2 Thomas Horner (47)
Sharif Islam Deans Mussa (75)
Tue 06/10/20Cheadle Heath Nomads H19:30D 1-1 Rory Fallon (68)
Sat 10/10/20Penistone Church A15:00L 1-2 Sharif Islam Deans Mussa (88)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
Tue 13/10/20New MillsA19:30Postp
Sat 17/10/20BarntonH15:00Postp
Tue 20/10/20FC Isle of ManH19:45Postp
Sat 24/10/20Sandbach UnitedA15:00Postp
Sat 31/10/20West Didsbury & Chorlton H15:00 
Sat 07/11/20Cammell Laird 1907A15:00 
Mon 09/11/20Maine RoadA19:45 
Sat 14/11/20Ellesmere RangersH15:00 
Tue 17/11/20BarntonH19:45 
Sat 21/11/20Vauxhall MotorsH15:00 
Tue 24/11/20Sandbach UnitedA19:45 
Sat 28/11/20Stockport TownA15:00 
Tue 01/12/20New MillsA19:30 
Sat 05/12/20EccleshallH15:00 
Sat 12/12/20St MartinsA15:00 
Sat 19/12/20Stone Old AlleyniansA15:00 
Sat 26/12/20Wythenshawe TownH15:00 
Sat 02/01/21West Didsbury & ChorltonA15:00 
Sat 09/01/21Abbey HeyH15:00 
Sat 16/01/21Ellesmere RangersA15:00 
Sat 23/01/21Alsager TownA15:00 
Sat 30/01/21St MartinsH15:00 
Sat 06/02/21BarntonA15:00 
Sat 13/02/21Cammell Laird 1907H15:00 
Sat 20/02/21Cheadle TownH15:00 
Sat 27/02/21Abbey HeyA15:00 
Sat 06/03/21Abbey Hulton UnitedH15:00 
Sat 13/03/21Vauxhall MotorsA15:00 
Sat 20/03/21FC Isle of ManA15:00 
Sat 27/03/21Stockport TownH15:00 
Sat 03/04/21Maine RoadH15:00 
Mon 05/04/21Wythenshawe TownA19:45 
Sat 10/04/21New MillsH15:00 
Sat 17/04/21Abbey Hulton UnitedA15:00 
Sat 24/04/21EccleshallA15:00 
Sat 01/05/21Stone Old AlleyniansH15:00 
Mon 03/05/21Alsager TownH15:00 
Sat 08/05/21Cheadle Heath NomadsA15:00 
Sat 15/05/21Sandbach UnitedH15:00 
TBCMaine RoadA 
TBCFC Isle of ManH19:45 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
01/09/20Shelley (H) W
(The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
(1-1 after 90 mins, Wythenshawe Am won 4-2 on pens)
12/09/20Trafford (H) L 1-4
(The Emirates F.A Cup P)
03/10/20Cheadle Town (A) D 2-2
06/10/20Cheadle Heath (H) D 1-1
10/10/20Penistone Chrch (A) L 1-2
(The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
13/10/20New Mills (A) Postp
17/10/20Barnton (H) Postp
20/10/20FC Isle of Man (H) Postp
24/10/20Sandbach (A) Postp
31/10/20West Didsbury (H) 15:00
07/11/20Cammell Laird (A) 15:00
09/11/20Maine Road (A) 19:45
14/11/20Ellesmere Rngrs (H) 15:00
17/11/20Barnton (H) 19:45
21/11/20Vauxhall Mtrs (H) 15:00
24/11/20Sandbach (A) 19:45
28/11/20Stockport Town (A) 15:00
01/12/20New Mills (A) 19:30
05/12/20Eccleshall (H) 15:00
12/12/20St Martins (A) 15:00
19/12/20Stone O.A. (A) 15:00
26/12/20Wythenshawe Town (H) 15:00
02/01/21West Didsbury (A) 15:00
09/01/21Abbey Hey (H) 15:00
16/01/21Ellesmere Rngrs (A) 15:00
23/01/21Alsager Town (A) 15:00
30/01/21St Martins (H) 15:00
06/02/21Barnton (A) 15:00
13/02/21Cammell Laird (H) 15:00
20/02/21Cheadle Town (H) 15:00
27/02/21Abbey Hey (A) 15:00
06/03/21Abbey Hulton (H) 15:00
13/03/21Vauxhall Mtrs (A) 15:00
20/03/21FC Isle of Man (A) 15:00
27/03/21Stockport Town (H) 15:00
03/04/21Maine Road (H) 15:00
05/04/21Wythenshawe Town (A) 19:45
10/04/21New Mills (H) 15:00
17/04/21Abbey Hulton (A) 15:00
24/04/21Eccleshall (A) 15:00
01/05/21Stone O.A. (H) 15:00
03/05/21Alsager Town (H) 15:00
08/05/21Cheadle Heath (A) 15:00
15/05/21Sandbach (H) 15:00
TBCMaine Road (A)
TBCFC Isle of Man (H)

Matchday Information

Ground: Hollyhedge Park

Address: Altrincham Road, Sharston, Wythenshawe, Greater Manchester

Postcode: M22 4US

Telephone: 0161 428 0517

Midweek Night: Tuesday

2020/21 Admission Prices: £4 Adults, £2 Concessions, U16s FREE if accompanied by adult

Programme Price: £2.00

Directions: From Manchester : Travel south towards the airport along Princess Road/Parkway (A5103), exit at Junction for Sharston, left at the 1st roundabout onto Altrincham Road (A560), straight ahead at 2nd roundabout, right at 3rd roundabout, through first lights then immediate leftat second lights, still on Altrincham Road, Ground is approx. ½ mile on the right.

From the South : The M56 to Junction 3A for Wythenshawe, right at the roundabout for Sharston onto Altrincham Road (A5600) then as above

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode

Nearest Railway: Benchill Metrolink

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: From Manchester City Centre - 102,103 to Altrincham Road, Sharston, then walk down Altrincham Road.
From Wythenshawe Town Centre - 11A to Ground

Parking Facilities: Parking on site, overspill car park on Stancliffe Road, Parking on industrial area opposite ground (charge).

Ground Facilities: Open Everyday (except Monday’s), Fully Licensed, Sky Sports & BT Sports. Tea bar pitchside, hot pies, burgers, chips etc, hot & cold drinks. Covered stand.

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Wythenshawe AFC Limited. Community Benefit Society,7250

Ground: Hollyhedge Park

Address: Altrincham Road, Sharston, Wythenshawe, Greater Manchester

Postcode: M22 4US

Telephone: 0161 428 0517

Website: https://www.wythenshaweafc.com

Twitter: @wythenshaweafc

Registered Colours: Royal Blue & White Striped Shirts, Royal Blue Shorts, Royal Blue & White Hooped Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Green Shirt, Green Shorts, Green Socks

Alternative Colours: Yellow shirts, Black shorts, Yellow socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Orange Shirt, White Shorts, Orange Socks

Secretary: John Cotton

Chairman: Carl Barratt

Manager: Shane Goldrick

Programme Editor: Rob Stewart

Committee / Directors: Carl Barratt, Peter Andrews, John Cotton, Ray Gibson, Stephen Hall, Martin Howe, Neil Owen

County Affiliation: Lancashire FA

Year Formed: 1946

Record Attendance: 583 v. Wythenshawe Town, NWCFL First Div South, 26.12.2018.

Previous Leagues:

Manchester League
Lancashire &
Cheshire League
Altrincham &
District League
South Manchester &
Wythenshawe League
Manchester Federation of Lads Clubs League


Lancashire FA. Amateur Cup Winners - 1976, 1990, 1996
Cheshire FA - Altrincham District FA. Whitaker Cup - Joint holders with Manchester United - 1956
Manchester League. Premier Division Champions - 1990, 1993, 2003
Division 1 Champions - 1973
Gilgryst Cup Winners - 1986, 1987, 1990, 1999, 2001, 2009, 2018
Norman Noden Memorial Cup Winners - 2009
Lancashire &
Cheshire League. Premier Division Champions - 1962
Division 1 Champions - 1957
Division 2 Champions - 1955
Rhodes Cup Winners - 1958, 1961, 1972
Hellawell Shield Winners - 1955
South Manchester and Wythenshawe League. Division 1 Champions - 1953

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners