Stockport Georgians

FORMED
1908
MANAGER
Andy Jenkins
GROUND
Cromley Road
TWITTER
@officialsgfc

Current Position: 15th

P W D L F A Pts
9 3 3 3 12 11 12

Current Form: 18th

P W D L F A
6 3 2 1 10 4

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
17/09/22New Mills (A)D 2-2
06/09/22Wythenshawe Amateurs (A)L 0-2
03/09/22Foley Meir (A)W 1-0
29/08/22Cammell Laird 1907 (H)W 3-0
27/08/22Alsager Town (A)W 4-0
20/08/22Abbey Hulton United (A)D 0-0

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
01/10/22Stafford Town (H)15:00
11/10/22Cheadle Heath Nomads (H)19:45
15/10/22Prestwich Heys (H)15:00
22/10/22Abbey Hey (A)15:00
29/10/22Maine Road (H)15:00
05/11/22Rocester (A)15:00

Latest News:

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O. Score Goalscorers
Sat 30/07/22Brocton H15:00L 1-3 Thomas Russell (63)
Tue 02/08/22Sandbach United A19:45D 1-1 Kyle Wych (90+6)
Sat 06/08/22Abbey Hulton United A15:00LOST Kyle Wych (38p)
  (The Edward Case Cup 1 S)
  (1-1 after 90 mins, Abbey Hulton United won 7-6 on pens)
Sat 13/08/22Ellesmere Rangers H15:00L 0-3
Sat 20/08/22Abbey Hulton United A15:00D 0-0
Sat 27/08/22Alsager Town A15:00W 4-0 Jack Woolley (5)
George Blackwell (12)
George Blackwell (29)
Taylor Apsley (90+2)
Mon 29/08/22Cammell Laird 1907 H15:00W 3-0 Own Goal (75)
Kyle Wych (82p)
Kyle Wych (84)
Sat 03/09/22Foley Meir A15:00W 1-0 Adam Dahou (65)
Tue 06/09/22Wythenshawe Amateurs A19:45L 0-2
Sat 10/09/22RocesterH15:00Postp
Sat 17/09/22New Mills A15:00D 2-2 Jack Woolley (70p)
Jack Woolley (90+4p)
Sat 01/10/22Stafford TownH15:00 
Tue 11/10/22Cheadle Heath NomadsH19:45 
Sat 15/10/22Prestwich HeysH15:00 
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Sat 22/10/22Abbey HeyA15:00 
Sat 29/10/22Maine RoadH15:00 
Sat 05/11/22RocesterA15:00 
Tue 08/11/22Cheadle TownH19:45 
Sat 12/11/22BarntonH15:00 
Sat 19/11/22Stafford TownA15:00 
Tue 22/11/22RocesterH19:45 
Sat 26/11/22Wythenshawe AmateursH15:00 
Sat 03/12/22Maine RoadA15:00 
Sat 10/12/22AshvilleH15:00 
Sat 17/12/22BroctonA15:00 
Mon 26/12/22Stockport TownH15:00 
Sat 07/01/23Ellesmere RangersA15:00 
Sat 14/01/23New MillsH15:00 
Sat 21/01/23EccleshallH15:00 
Sat 28/01/23AshvilleA15:00 
Sat 04/02/23Cammell Laird 1907A15:00 
Sat 11/02/23Alsager TownH15:00 
Sat 18/02/23BarntonA15:00 
Sat 25/02/23Foley MeirH15:00 
Sat 04/03/23Cheadle TownA15:00 
Sat 11/03/23Abbey Hulton UnitedH15:00 
Sat 18/03/23Sandbach UnitedH15:00 
Sat 25/03/23EccleshallA15:00 
Sat 01/04/23Abbey HeyH15:00 
Mon 10/04/23Stockport TownA15:00 
Sat 15/04/23Cheadle Heath NomadsA15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
30/07/22Brocton (H) L 1-3
02/08/22Sandbach United (A) D 1-1
06/08/22Abbey Hulton Utd (A) L
(The Edward Case Cup 1 S)
(1-1 after 90 mins, Abbey Hulton Utd won 7-6 on pens)
13/08/22Ellesmere Rngrs (H) L 0-3
20/08/22Abbey Hulton Utd (A) D 0-0
27/08/22Alsager Town (A) W 4-0
29/08/22Cammell Laird (H) W 3-0
03/09/22Foley Meir (A) W 1-0
06/09/22Wythenshawe Am (A) L 0-2
10/09/22Rocester (H) Postp
17/09/22New Mills (A) D 2-2
01/10/22Stafford Town (H) 15:00
11/10/22Cheadle Heath (H) 19:45
15/10/22Prestwich Heys (H) 15:00
(The Macron Cup 1)
22/10/22Abbey Hey (A) 15:00
29/10/22Maine Road (H) 15:00
05/11/22Rocester (A) 15:00
08/11/22Cheadle Town (H) 19:45
12/11/22Barnton (H) 15:00
19/11/22Stafford Town (A) 15:00
22/11/22Rocester (H) 19:45
26/11/22Wythenshawe Am (H) 15:00
03/12/22Maine Road (A) 15:00
10/12/22Ashville (H) 15:00
17/12/22Brocton (A) 15:00
26/12/22Stockport Town (H) 15:00
07/01/23Ellesmere Rngrs (A) 15:00
14/01/23New Mills (H) 15:00
21/01/23Eccleshall (H) 15:00
28/01/23Ashville (A) 15:00
04/02/23Cammell Laird (A) 15:00
11/02/23Alsager Town (H) 15:00
18/02/23Barnton (A) 15:00
25/02/23Foley Meir (H) 15:00
04/03/23Cheadle Town (A) 15:00
11/03/23Abbey Hulton Utd (H) 15:00
18/03/23Sandbach United (H) 15:00
25/03/23Eccleshall (A) 15:00
01/04/23Abbey Hey (H) 15:00
10/04/23Stockport Town (A) 15:00
15/04/23Cheadle Heath (A) 15:00

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Reds Yellows Mom
Martyn Andrews00000
Taylor Apsley0 +91000
Joel Atkinson70000
Paul Beresford40010
George Blackwell102001
Tyrone Broad00000
Will Callan10000
Callum Campbell2 +10010
Paul Connor80001
Samuel Corbishley80021
Oliver Cuthbertson (GK)00000
Adam Dahou6 +21002
Sean Dorsey10000
Ashnie Harvey40000
James Hodges (GK)80000
Harry Lynn0 +20000
Oliver McFadyen0 +10001
Dean McGregor40000
Euan Melia7 +10010
Thomas OBrien8 +20021
Liam OConnell1 +20000
Sam Oliver20000
William Parry20000
Harry Roper (GK)20000
Thomas Russell8 +21021
William Wareing2 +20100
Mason Warhurst0 +10000
Jack Warren0 +30000
Matthew Widdowson0 +10010
Jack Woolley63000
Kyle Wych94111

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

# Indicates player is awaiting International Clearance

Staff Members

Name
Jonathan Bowden Physio
Aidan Brodigan 1st Team Coach
Jamie Fitzpatrick 1st Team Coach
Sam Halligan 1st Team Coach
Andrew Jenkins Manager
Gary Sheehan 1st Team Coach

Squad Details

Player Name Apps Goals
Martyn Andrews00
Taylor Apsley0 +91
Joel Atkinson70
Paul Beresford40
George Blackwell102
Tyrone Broad00
Will Callan10
Callum Campbell2 +10
Paul Connor80
Samuel Corbishley80
Oliver Cuthbertson (GK)00
Adam Dahou6 +21
Sean Dorsey10
Ashnie Harvey40
James Hodges (GK)80
Harry Lynn0 +20
Oliver McFadyen0 +10
Dean McGregor40
Euan Melia7 +10
Thomas OBrien8 +20
Liam OConnell1 +20
Sam Oliver20
William Parry20
Harry Roper (GK)20
Thomas Russell8 +21
William Wareing2 +20
Mason Warhurst0 +10
Jack Warren0 +30
Matthew Widdowson0 +10
Jack Woolley63
Kyle Wych94

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

# Indicates player is awaiting International Clearance

Staff Members

Name
Jonathan Bowden Physio
Aidan Brodigan 1st Team Coach
Jamie Fitzpatrick 1st Team Coach
Sam Halligan 1st Team Coach
Andrew Jenkins Manager
Gary Sheehan 1st Team Coach

Matchday Information

Ground: Cromley Road

Address: Cromley Road, Stockport, Cheshire

Postcode: SK2 7DT

Telephone:


Midweek Night: Tuesday

2022/23 Admission Prices: Adults £5 Concession £2.50

Programme Price: £2

Directions:


Nearest Railway: Woodsmoor (0.5 mile)

Nearest Bus Route to Ground:

Parking Facilities:

Ground Facilities:

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Unincorporated Members Club


Ground: Cromley Road

Address: Cromley Road, Stockport, Cheshire

Postcode: SK2 7DT

Telephone:


Website: https://www.pitchero.com/clubs/stockportgeorgiansfc

Twitter: @officialsgfc


Registered Colours: Red Shirts, Black Shorts, Black Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Green Shirt, Shorts and Socks

Alternative Colours: Navy Shirts, White Shorts, White Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Orange Shirt, Shorts and Socks


Secretary: Jeff Owen

Chairman: Andy Jenkins

Manager: Andy Jenkins

Programme Editor:

Committee / Directors: Andrew Jenkins, Aiden Brodigan, Jeff Owen, Richard Cuthbertson, Vinny Taylor, Cliff Arden, Julian Cearns, Chris Dodd, Gareth Stevenson


County Affiliation: Cheshire

Year Formed: 1908

Record Attendance: 163

Previous Leagues:

Manchester Football League

Honours:

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners