Select Results by Season

Charnock Richard Results
2016/17 season

Saturday 6th August 2016
First Division
Eccleshall 0-3 Charnock RichardAtt: 76
  Daniel Smith (6)
Carl Grimshaw (45)
David Burrows (82)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 9th August 2016
First Division
Atherton LR 2-2 Charnock RichardAtt: 92
Favour Intende (32)
Kieran Halliwell (90)
  Carl Grimshaw (30)
Carl Grimshaw (90)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 13th August 2016
First Division
Charnock Richard 1-4 Alsager TownAtt: 137
Samuel Parkinson (87)   Michael Lennon (7)
Michael Lennon (10)
Michael Lennon (55)
Own Goal (77)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 16th August 2016
First Division
Silsden 0-1 Charnock RichardAtt: 141
  Carl Grimshaw (14) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 20th August 2016
First Division
Whitchurch Alport 0-2 Charnock RichardAtt: 135
  David Burrows (10)
Mitchell Leece (54)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 23rd August 2016
First Division
Charnock Richard 2-2 Carlisle CityAtt: 158
David Burrows (11)
David Burrows (50)
  Ryan Errington (38)
Ryan Errigton (80)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 27th August 2016
First Division
Charnock Richard 1-3 St Helens TownAtt: 162
David Burrows (50)   George Lomax (30)
Philip Williams (42)
Philip Williams (81)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 30th August 2016
First Division
Holker Old Boys 0-3 Charnock RichardAtt: 83
  Nathan Fairhurst (27)
Samuel Parkinson (38)
Carl Grimshaw (58)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 3rd September 2016
First Division
Charnock Richard 3-0 ChaddertonAtt: 128
Carl Grimshaw (6)
Samuel Parkinson (14)
Carl Grimshaw (59)
  HT: 2-0

 

Wednesday 7th September 2016
First Division
Bacup Borough 1-4 Charnock RichardAtt: 90
Anthony Hall (46)   Carl Grimshaw (5)
Spencer Bibby (37p)
Carl Grimshaw (56)
Samuel Parkinson (78)
HT: 0-2

 

Sunday 11th September 2016
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Whickham 0-2 Charnock RichardAtt: 242
  Samuel Parkinson (38)
Carl Grimshaw (71)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 17th September 2016
First Division
Charnock Richard 2-3 Whitchurch AlportAtt: 125
Spencer Bibby (10p)
Carl Grimsha (11)
  Daniel Tinsley (33)
Daniel Tinsley (39)
Daniel Tinsley (64)
HT: 2-2

 

Tuesday 20th September 2016
First Division
Charnock Richard 4-3 City of LiverpoolAtt: 240
Daniel Marland (14)
Ashley Young (29)
Joshua Norgate (61)
Ashley Young (72)
  Billy Webb (30)
Kevin McEllin (45)
Billy Webb (73)
HT: 2-2

 

Saturday 24th September 2016
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Qualifying Round
Harrogate Railway Athletic 1-3 Charnock RichardAtt: 89
Brandon Deane (86)   Ashley Young (47)
Carl Grimshaw (64)
Mark Adams (76)
HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 27th September 2016
Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1st Round
Bamber Bridge 0-2 Charnock RichardAtt: 163
  Danny Smith (79)
Mark Adams (89)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 1st October 2016
First Division
Ashton Town 1-5 Charnock RichardAtt: 91
Adam Wilkinson (68)   Nathan Fairburst (20)
Mark Adams (30)
Daniel Smith (33)
Daniel Marland (45)
Daniel Marland (88)
HT: 0-4

 

Tuesday 4th October 2016
First Division
AFC Blackpool 1-3 Charnock RichardAtt: 175
Aaron Fleming (51)   Nathan Fairhurst (63)
Carl Grimshaw (75)
Daniel Smith (85)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 8th October 2016
First Division
Charnock Richard 6-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 136
Oliver Evans (8)
Nathan Fairhurst (34)
Joshua Norgate (39)
Ashley Young (58)
Carl Grimshaw (61)
Alex Porter (89)
  Christopher Sherrington (55) HT: 3-0

 

Tuesday 11th October 2016
First Division
Carlisle City 2-3 Charnock RichardAtt: 80
Junior Green (31)
Kyle Armstrong (64)
  Anthony Hough (34)
Carl Grimshaw (40)
Mark Adams (65)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 15th October 2016
First Division
Charnock Richard 3-1 EccleshallAtt: 110
Carl Grimshaw (3)
Mark Adams (66)
Carl Grimshaw (81)
  Thomas Wakefield (11) HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 18th October 2016
First Division
Charnock Richard 2-1 Atherton LRAtt: 91
Daniel Smlth (8)
Spencer Bibby (89p)
  Alex Guest (40) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 22nd October 2016
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Round
Charnock Richard 3-1 Barnoldswick TownAtt: 178
Carl Grimshaw (109)
Carl Grimshaw (117)
Mark Adams (120)
  Joseph Gaughan (119) HT: 0-0
(After Extra Time, 0-0 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 29th October 2016
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Hanley Town 2-1 Charnock RichardAtt: 68
Oliver Mellor (48)
Thomas Ashton (114p)
  Mark Adams (83) HT: 0-0
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 5th November 2016
First Division Trophy
Charnock Richard 2-0 ChaddertonAtt: 98
Mark Adams (18)
Carl Grimshaw (87)
  HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 8th November 2016
Lancashire Challenge Trophy 2nd Round
Ashton Athletic 1-0 Charnock RichardAtt: 64
Adam Gilchrist (71)   HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 12th November 2016
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Round
Charnock Richard P-P Staveley Miners Welfare 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 15th November 2016
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Round
Charnock Richard 2-4 Staveley Miners WelfareAtt: 195
Carl Grimshaw (52)
Carl Grimshaw (66)
  Liam Nelthorpe (50)
Shaun Nesbitt (71)
Shaun Nesbitt (92)
Adam Lee (112)
HT: 0-0
(After Extra Time, 2-2 after 90 mins)
Please note 8.15pm kick off

 

First Division
Charnock Richard P-P Prestwich Heys 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to FA Vase

 

Saturday 19th November 2016
First Division
Chadderton P-P Charnock Richard 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 22nd November 2016
First Division
Charnock Richard P-P Silsden 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 26th November 2016
First Division
Sandbach United A-A Charnock Richard 
Abandoned due to fog

 

Saturday 3rd December 2016
First Division Trophy Quarter Finals
Charnock Richard 1-4 WidnesAtt: 130
Joshua Norgate (64)   Thomas Mitchell (32)
George Lomax (68)
Karl Ledsham (89)
Christopher Lomax (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Wednesday 7th December 2016
First Division
Cheadle Town 2-5 Charnock RichardAtt: 73
Thabiso Magida (64p)
Thabiso Magida (90p)
  Carl Grimshaw (4)
Oliver Evans (12)
Mark Adams (46)
Oliver Evans (53)
Carl Grimshaw (60)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 10th December 2016
First Division
Charnock Richard 3-0 Ashton TownAtt: 118
Mark Adams (45)
Spencer Bibby (47p)
Carl Grimshaw (54)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 17th December 2016
First Division
FC Oswestry Town 0-5 Charnock RichardAtt: 81
  Mark Adams (20)
Carl Grimshaw (58)
Jonathan Hessian (59)
Spencer Bibby (62)
Carl Grimshaw (88)
HT: 0-1

 

Monday 26th December 2016
First Division
Charnock Richard 2-3 AFC BlackpoolAtt: 129
Carl Grimshaw (86)
Mark Adams (89)
  Dean Ing (23)
Benjamin Duffield (27)
Benjamin Duffield (35)
HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 31st December 2016
First Division
Charnock Richard 3-0 Bacup BoroughAtt: 200
Own Goal (47)
Spencer Bibby (71)
Carl Grimshaw (80)
  HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 7th January 2017
First Division
Charnock Richard 0-1 Litherland REMYCAAtt: 128
  Colin McDonald (38) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 14th January 2017
First Division
Prestwich Heys P-P Charnock Richard 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 21st January 2017
First Division
Charnock Richard 2-2 Stockport TownAtt: 100
Carl Grimshaw (18)
Ross O`Farrell (47)
  Tyler Devlin (20)
Daryll Grant (87)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 28th January 2017
First Division
Charnock Richard P-P Sandbach United 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 11th February 2017
First Division
Sandbach United 3-1 Charnock RichardAtt: 102
Jamie Morgan (1)
Boris Mellingui (60)
Dereece Gardner (65)
  Samuel Parkinson (62) HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 14th February 2017
First Division
Charnock Richard 4-2 WidnesAtt: 136
Ashley Young (6)
Samuel Parkinson (29)
Carl Grimshaw (69)
Spencer Bibby (75p)
  Kevin Towey (16p)
William Webb (49)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 18th February 2017
First Division
Stockport Town 1-0 Charnock RichardAtt: 71
Alec Mudimu (79)   HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 25th February 2017
First Division
City of Liverpool P-P Charnock Richard 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Wednesday 1st March 2017
First Division
Prestwich Heys P-P Charnock Richard 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 4th March 2017
First Division
Charnock Richard 1-0 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 132
Carl Grimshaw (49)   HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 11th March 2017
First Division
Litherland REMYCA 2-3 Charnock RichardAtt: 114
Colin Quirk (27p)
Colin McDonald (88)
  Ashley Young (11)
Spencer Bibby (15)
Jonathan Hession (63)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 18th March 2017
First Division
Charnock Richard P-P Prestwich Heys 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 21st March 2017
First Division
Charnock Richard 0-0 SilsdenAtt: 113
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 25th March 2017
First Division
Daisy Hill 0-7 Charnock RichardAtt: 102
  Anthony Hough (25)
Matthew Davison (32)
Daniel Smith (44)
Spencer Bibby (56)
Carl Grimshaw (70)
Jonathan Hession (82)
Carl Grimshaw (87)
HT: 0-3

 

Wednesday 29th March 2017
First Division
Charnock Richard 5-2 Prestwich HeysAtt: 124
Daniel Smith (13)
Carl Grimshaw (25)
Anthony Hough (77)
Jonathan Hession (79)
Carl Grimshaw (90)
  Adam Nuttall (35)
Jamie Baguley (75)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 1st April 2017
First Division
Alsager Town 1-2 Charnock RichardAtt: 147
Jonnathon Kapend (33)   Jonathan Hession (62)
Anthony Hough (80)
HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 4th April 2017
First Division
Chadderton 1-2 Charnock RichardAtt: 115
Leon Iluobe (25)   Ashley Young (42)
Carl Grimshaw (67)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 8th April 2017
First Division
Charnock Richard 3-0 Daisy HillAtt: 142
Jonathan Hession (9)
Carl Grimshaw (24)
Carl Grimshaw (35)
  HT: 3-0

 

Tuesday 11th April 2017
First Division
Charnock Richard 8-0 Holker Old BoysAtt: 116
Anthony Hough (21)
Ashley Young (28)
Anthony Hough (44)
Mark Adams (53)
Jonathan Hession (57)
Mark Adams (63)
Matthew Davison (68)
Mark Adams (88)
  HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 15th April 2017
First Division
Prestwich Heys 0-3 Charnock RichardAtt: 209
  Carl Grimshaw (47)
Carl Grimshaw (65)
Carl Grimshaw (73)
HT: 0-0

 

Monday 17th April 2017
First Division
Charnock Richard 3-1 Sandbach UnitedAtt: 173
Matthew Davison (17)
Jonathan Hession (47)
Carl Grimshaw (89)
  Boris Melingui (40) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 22nd April 2017
First Division
Widnes 2-1 Charnock RichardAtt: 462
George Lomax (19)
George Lomax (47)
  Matthew Davison (26) HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 25th April 2017
First Division
City of Liverpool 1-1 Charnock RichardAtt: 723
John Connolly (30p)   Matthew Davison (76) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 29th April 2017
First Division
St Helens Town 2-3 Charnock RichardAtt: 125
Michael Chojnicki (16)
Andrew Gillespie (85)
  Jonathan Hession (21)
Carl Grimshaw (24)
Carl Grimshaw (68)
HT: 1-2