Macron Challenge Cup First and Second Round Draw

Mon 24th June 2019 | Macron Cup
By Craig Kendall

The 2019/20 draw for the Macron Challenge Cup First and Second Round draw took place this morning at the Company Office of the North West Counties Football League. The draw was made by the use of random number selection technology and was overseen by League Chairman Paul Lawler. The draw is as follows:

First Round 

1. Skelmersdale United v Irlam

2. Abbey Hey v Holker Old Boys

3. Avro v Vauxhall Motors

4. Garstang v Stockport Town

5. Bootle v Eccleshall

6. Maine Road v FC Oswestry Town

7. Daisy Hill v AFC Blackpool

8. Shelley v Wythenshawe Town

9. Rylands v Barnton

10. Hanley Town v Abbey Hulton United

11. Wythenshawe Amateurs v Chadderton

12. Cheadle Heath Nomads v 1874 Northwich

13. Burscough v Ashton Athletic

14. Bacup Borough v Charnock Richard

15. Congleton Town v AFC Darwen

16. Sandbach United v AFC Liverpool

17. Ashton Town v Golcar United

18. Padiham v St Martins

19. Ellesmere Rangers v Cleator Moor Celtic

20. Runcorn Town v Atherton L.R.

21. Pilkington v Steeton

22. Emley v Squires Gate

23. West Didsbury & Chorlton v New Mills

24. Prestwich Heys v Winsford United

25. St Helens Town v Nelson

26. Northwich Victoria v Barnoldswick Town

27. Lower Breck v Cammell Laird 1907

28. Stone Old Alleynians v Litherland Remyca

The following clubs have recieved a bye into the Second Round: Whitchurch Alport, Longridge Town, Cheadle Town, Alsager Town.

Second Round

1. Garstang or Stockport Town v Pilkington or Steeton

2. Lower Breck or Cammell Laird 1907 v Maine Road or FC Oswestry Town

3. St. helens Town or Nelson v Daisy Hill or AFC Blackpool

4. Longridge Town v Avro or Vauxhall Motors

5. Northwich Victoria or Barnoldswick Town v Runcorn Town or Atherton L.R.

6. Abbey Hey or Holker Old Boys v Bacup Borough or Charnock Richard

7. Burscough or Ashton Athletic v Ashton Town or Golcar United

8. West Didsbury & Chorlton or New Mills v Alsager Town

9. Whitchurch Alport v Shelley or Wythenshawe Town

10. Stone Old Alleynians or Litherland Remyca v Bootle or Eccleshall

11. Prestwich Heys or Winsford United v Congleton Town or AFC Darwen

12. Hanley Town or Abbey Hulton United v Sandbach United or AFC Liverpool

13. Rylands or Barnton v Padiham or St Martins

14. Wythenshawe Amateurs or Chadderton v Cheadle Town

15. Skelmersdale United or Irlam v Cheadle Heath Nomads or 1874 Northwich

16. Emley or Squires Gate v Ellesmere Rangers or Cleator Moor Celtic

Dates of Rounds

19 Oct 2019 - 1st Round 

09 Nov 2019 - 2nd Round 

07 Dec 2019 - 3rd Round 

15 Feb 2020 - Quarter Final 

28 Mar 2020 - Semi Final 1st Leg (was 30 Mar 2020)

04 Apr 2020 - Semi Final 2nd Leg (was 06 Apr 2020)

Final  - TBA

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners