Select Results by Season

Cheadle Town Results
2016/17 season

Saturday 6th August 2016
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Penistone Church 1-3 Cheadle TownAtt: 175
Danny Joynes (1)   Michael Sherrington (34)
James Dunn (53)
Luke Hincks (81)
HT: 1-1

 

Wednesday 10th August 2016
First Division
Cheadle Town 0-3 Litherland REMYCAAtt: 103
  Tom Foley (8)
Colin Quirk (24)
Michael Boyle (90)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 13th August 2016
First Division
Cheadle Town 3-3 St Helens TownAtt: 74
Samuel Noar (90)
Liam Tongue (90)
Joseph Shaw (90)
  Daniel Greene (9)
Andrew Gillespie (21)
George Lomax (32)
HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 20th August 2016
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Northwich Victoria 2-4 Cheadle TownAtt: 101
Daniel Cockerline (16)
Alex Byrne (90p)
  Samuel Noar (22)
Michael Sherrington (39)
Michael Sherrington (57)
Thabiso Magida (90)
HT: 1-2

 

First Division
Alsager Town P-P Cheadle Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to Due to FA Cup

 

Wednesday 24th August 2016
First Division
Cheadle Town 5-4 ChaddertonAtt: 106
Samuel Noar (5)
Richard Whyatt (23)
Samuel Noar (25)
Richard Whyatt (49)
Christopher Sherrington (90)
  James Curley (13)
Matthew Crothers (39)
Jack Tuohy (71)
Matthew Chilton (77)
HT: 3-2

 

Saturday 27th August 2016
First Division
Cheadle Town 1-4 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 68
Samuel Noar (5)   Richard Litchfield (38)
Callum Graybrook (55)
Liam Molloy (68)
Liam Molloy (89)
HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 30th August 2016
First Division
Ashton Town 1-3 Cheadle TownAtt: 41
Andrew Silsby (74)   Thabiso Magisa (19)
Michael Sherrington (61)
James Horan (87)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 3rd September 2016
F.A. Challenge Cup 1st Qualifying Round
Trafford 5-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 318
Luke Horrocks (29)
Mark Derbyshire (38)
Mark Derbyshire (43)
Mark Derbyshire (64)
Mitch Bryant (78)
  Michael Sherrington (28)
Luke Pearson (83p)
HT: 3-1

 

Wednesday 7th September 2016
First Division
Cheadle Town 1-2 Sandbach UnitedAtt: 96
Samuel Noar (89)   Josh Lane (41)
Jamie Morgan (49)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 10th September 2016
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Staveley Miners Welfare 1-0 Cheadle TownAtt: 120
Adam Lee (29)   HT: 1-0

 

Wednesday 14th September 2016
First Division
Cheadle Town 1-5 City of LiverpoolAtt: 145
Samuel Noar (74)   Daley Woods (12)
Thomas Peterson (13)
Thomas Peterson (37)
Francis Barry (54)
Thomas Peterson (66)
HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 17th September 2016
First Division
Chadderton 1-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 98
Nicholas Alexander (55)   Thabiso Magida (85) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 24th September 2016
First Division
Cheadle Town 3-5 EccleshallAtt: 47
Michael Sherrington (17)
Matthew German (39)
Samuel Noar (82)
  Mitchell Brown (1)
Stephen Bennett (45)
Thomas Wakefield (52)
Daniel Shelley (90)
Thomas Wakefield (90)
HT: 2-2

 

Wednesday 28th September 2016
First Division
Cheadle Town 1-4 WidnesAtt: 36
Samuel Noar (23)   Jack Graham (30)
Chris Lomax (68)
Chris Lomax (72)
George Lomax (75)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 1st October 2016
First Division
Holker Old Boys 2-5 Cheadle TownAtt: 34
Samuel Joel (50)
Samuel Lightfoot (61)
  Samuel Noar (44)
Reece Webb (50)
Luke Pearson (77)
Christopher Sherrington (80)
Reece Webb (83)
HT: 0-1

 

Wednesday 5th October 2016
First Division
Cheadle Town 1-2 Alsager TownAtt: 77
Liam Tongue (70)   Michael Lennon (12)
Mark Grice (18)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 8th October 2016
First Division
Charnock Richard 6-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 136
Oliver Evans (8)
Nathan Fairhurst (34)
Joshua Norgate (39)
Ashley Young (58)
Carl Grimshaw (61)
Alex Porter (89)
  Christopher Sherrington (55) HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 15th October 2016
First Division
Atherton LR 0-3 Cheadle TownAtt: 40
  Rhys Webb (18)
Rhys Webb (23)
Thabiso Magida (82)
HT: 0-2

 

Wednesday 19th October 2016
First Division
Litherland REMYCA 3-3 Cheadle TownAtt: 67
Colin McDonald (2)
James McGrane (50)
Tom Foley (86)
  Matthew German (5)
Rhys Webb (36)
Matthew German (68)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 22nd October 2016
First Division
Cheadle Town 2-0 Prestwich HeysAtt: 93
Thabiso Magida (60p)
Michael Sherrington (85)
  HT: 0-0

 

Friday 28th October 2016
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Widnes 3-0 Cheadle TownAtt: 37
George Lomax (31)
Kevin Towey (56p)
George Lomax (88)
  HT: 1-0

 

Wednesday 2nd November 2016
Cheshire Senior Cup Preliminary Round
Cheadle Town 2-4 Runcorn TownAtt: 73
Luke Hincks (5)
Sam Noar (6)
  Craig Cairns (25)
Simon Thelwell (73)
Craig Cairns (76)
Joe Holt (90)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 5th November 2016
First Division Trophy
City of Liverpool 2-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 297
Joel Burns (78)
Billy Webb (84)
  Joseph Shaw (3) HT: 0-1

 

Thursday 10th November 2016
First Division
St Helens Town 4-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 62
Luke Edwards (50p)
Dale Korie-Butler (53)
Luke Edwards (59)
Andrew Gillespie (67)
  Michael Sherrington (23)
Nathan Tosum (76)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 12th November 2016
First Division
Cheadle Town 3-0 Ashton TownAtt: 82
Nathan Tosum (35)
Thabiso Magida (81)
Michael Sherrington (89)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 19th November 2016
First Division
AFC Blackpool 1-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 61
Aaron Fleming (76)   Matthew German (48) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 26th November 2016
First Division
Whitchurch Alport 0-0 Cheadle TownAtt: 203

 

Saturday 3rd December 2016
First Division
FC Oswestry Town 2-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 58
Bredon Price (52)
David Hartshorn (67)
  Michael Sherrington (56) HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 7th December 2016
First Division
Cheadle Town 2-5 Charnock RichardAtt: 73
Thabiso Magida (64p)
Thabiso Magida (90p)
  Carl Grimshaw (4)
Oliver Evans (12)
Mark Adams (46)
Oliver Evans (53)
Carl Grimshaw (60)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 10th December 2016
First Division
Carlisle City 2-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 65
Darren Addison (33)
David Wallace (90)
  Liam Tongue (72) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 17th December 2016
First Division
Bacup Borough 2-3 Cheadle TownAtt: 42
Tom Coulson (66)
Artjoms Burtorinst (74)
  Rhys Webb (19)
Liam Tongue (90)
Liam Tongue (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Monday 26th December 2016
First Division
Cheadle Town 2-0 Stockport TownAtt: 109
Rhys Webb (41)
Rhys Webb (76)
  HT: 1-0

 

Monday 2nd January 2017
First Division
Eccleshall P-P Cheadle Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Saturday 7th January 2017
First Division
Cheadle Town 3-3 Whitchurch AlportAtt: 128
Matthew Todd (45)
Justin Pickering (59)
Thabiso Magida (87)
  Simon Everall (9)
Michael Blundell (54p)
Michael Blundell (65)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 14th January 2017
First Division
Cheadle Town 5-2 SilsdenAtt: 68
Reece Webb (24)
Luke Hincks (36)
Liam Tongue (56)
Justin Pickering (66)
Justin Pickering (90)
  Christopher Wademan (5)
Niall Sultan (90)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 21st January 2017
First Division
Sandbach United 2-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 66
Boris Melingui (75)
Jamie Morgan (87)
  Own Goal (48) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 28th January 2017
First Division
Cheadle Town 4-0 Daisy HillAtt: 74
Luke Hincks (7)
Jack Lever (39)
Rhys Webb (45)
Justin Pickering (56)
  HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 4th February 2017
First Division
Cheadle Town 3-1 Holker Old BoysAtt: 56
Rhys Webb (7)
Justin Pickering (14)
Liam Tongue (28)
  Benedict Rebello (62) HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 11th February 2017
First Division
Cheadle Town 2-1 Carlisle CityAtt: 52
Rhys Webb (5)
Justin Pickering (12)
  David Wallace (36) HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 18th February 2017
First Division
Eccleshall 1-5 Cheadle TownAtt: 32
Elliott Booth (80)   Rhys Webb (21)
Matthew German (27)
Justin Pickering (33)
Rhys Webb (37)
Rhys Webb (76)
HT: 0-4

 

Saturday 25th February 2017
First Division
Cheadle Town 0-1 Bacup BoroughAtt: 106
  Anthony Hall (51) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 4th March 2017
First Division
Prestwich Heys P-P Cheadle Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 11th March 2017
First Division
Alsager Town 2-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 107
Dave Harry (4)
Mark Grice (68)
  Justin Pickering (75) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 25th March 2017
First Division
Widnes 2-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 35
Chad Whyte (7)
Chad Whyte (49)
  Richard Whyatt (79) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 1st April 2017
First Division
City of Liverpool P-P Cheadle Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Wednesday 5th April 2017
First Division
Prestwich Heys 2-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 69
Jacob Wood (36)
Shaun Johnson (50)
  Michael Sherrington (6) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 8th April 2017
First Division
Cheadle Town 2-2 AFC BlackpoolAtt: 53
Rhys Webb (73)
Rhys Webb (86)
  Jack Williams (36p)
Richard Tomlinson (81)
HT: 0-1

 

Friday 14th April 2017
First Division
Stockport Town 1-5 Cheadle TownAtt: 181
Aaron Dwyer (80)   Rhys Webb (45)
Rhys Webb (45)
Thabiso Magida (50)
George Blackwell (74)
Richard Whyatt (88)
HT: 0-2

 

Monday 17th April 2017
First Division
City of Liverpool 1-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 691
Jamie McDonald (90)   Rhys Webb (75)
Dean Nolan (83)
HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 19th April 2017
First Division
Daisy Hill 1-4 Cheadle TownAtt: 69
Daniel Gregory (36)   Matthew German (11)
Rhys Webb (31)
Rhys Webb (47)
Rhys Webb (52)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 22nd April 2017
First Division
Cheadle Town 6-0 Atherton LRAtt: 87
Davison Banda (38)
Liam Tongue (45)
Matthew Todd (47)
Michael Sherrington (56)
Rhys Webb (62)
George Blackwell (89)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 29th April 2017
First Division
Silsden 0-3 Cheadle TownAtt: 115
  Rhys Webb (18)
Rhys Webb (44)
Dave Smith (90)
HT: 0-2