Select Results by Season

Darwen FC Results
2016/17 season

Saturday 6th August 2016
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
AFC Darwen 3-3 Cammell Laird 1907Att: 120
Jonathan McDonald (3)
Jonathan Hurst (40)
Declan Cunliffe (45)
  Alex Russell (25)
Jamie Hayes (7)
Tom Hackett (76)
HT: 3-1

 

Tuesday 9th August 2016
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round Replay
Cammell Laird 1907 3-2 AFC DarwenAtt: 62
Paul Jewell (19)
Liam Dodd (23)
Tom Hackett (30)
  Karl Turner (60p)
Bobby Langford (86)
HT: 3-0

 

Premier Division
Abbey Hey P-P AFC Darwen 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to FA Cup replay

 

Saturday 13th August 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 0-2 Congleton TownAtt: 126
  Brian Matthews (81)
Declan Fletcher (85)
HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 17th August 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 0-7 Barnoldswick TownAtt: 156
  Mark Threlfall (2)
Joe Gaughan (15)
Joe Gaughan (20)
Joe Gaughan (39)
Joe Gaughan (69)
Robert Grimes (86)
Ben Gorman (88)
HT: 0-4

 

Saturday 20th August 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P AFC Liverpool 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Wednesday 24th August 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 1-5 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 157
Nick Hepple (49)   Danny Lafferty (9)
Ben Hardcastle (24)
Mark Battersby (51)
Ben Hardcastle (54)
Vinny Bailey (90)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 27th August 2016
Premier Division
1874 Northwich 3-0 AFC DarwenAtt: 183
Richard Bailey (80)
Scott McGowan (82)
Scott McGowan (85)
  HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 30th August 2016
Premier Division
Squires Gate 2-3 AFC DarwenAtt: 105
Rick Seear (1)
Ryan Tanser (3)
  Nicholas Hepple (2)
Karl Turner (8)
Samuel Norris (60)
HT: 2-2

 

Saturday 3rd September 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 2-2 AFC LiverpoolAtt: 125
Karl Turner (49)
Ryan McKenna (90)
  Matthew Williams (41)
Matthew Williams (85)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 6th September 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 1-3 AFC DarwenAtt: 73
Own Goal (27)   Bobby Langford (23)
Bobby Langford (35)
Jonathan McDonald (51)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 10th September 2016
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
AFC Darwen 1-2 Pickering TownAtt: 174
Nick Hepple (56)   Robert Chipps (3)
Robert Chipps (52)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 13th September 2016
Premier Division
Nelson P-P AFC Darwen 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 17th September 2016
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 3-1 AFC DarwenAtt: 89
Craig Cairns (7)
David Forbes (12)
David Forbes (48)
  Kiel Lonsdale (3) HT: 2-1

 

Wednesday 21st September 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 0-6 Maine RoadAtt: 129
  Jamie Roe (10)
Joshua Tinker (23)
Matthew Morgan (27)
Jamie Roe (78)
Matthew Morgan (87)
Saul Henderson (90)
HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 24th September 2016
Premier Division
Winsford United 1-1 AFC DarwenAtt: 113
Ryan Mellor (55)   Ryan McKenna (87) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 1st October 2016
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
St Helens Town 4-2 AFC DarwenAtt: 76
Andrew Gillespie (30)
Stuart McDonald (42)
Andrew Gillespie (67)
Stuart McDonald (86)
  Nicolas Hepple (2)
Conor Gaul (6)
HT: 2-2

 

Wednesday 5th October 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 0-3 NelsonAtt: 185
  Yves Zama (18)
Yves Zama (32)
Charlie Collinge (90)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 8th October 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 0-0 Cammell Laird 1907Att: 167

 

Wednesday 12th October 2016
Premier Division
Padiham 1-1 AFC DarwenAtt: 188
James Dean (38)   Bobby Langford (68) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 15th October 2016
Premier Division
Congleton Town 3-3 AFC DarwenAtt: 153
Declan Fletcher (17)
Chris Middleton (27)
Brian Matthews (83)
  Luke Mckenna (25p)
Connor Gaul (44)
Own Goal (90)
HT: 2-2

 

Wednesday 19th October 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 1-3 Abbey HeyAtt: 95
Ryan McKenna (90)   Jonathan Hardy (5)
Jack Tinning (49)
Nico Collins (75)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 22nd October 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 2-0 BarntonAtt: 114
Alex Ralph (12)
Ryan Mckenna (53)
  HT: 1-0

 

Wednesday 26th October 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 0-4 Ashton AthleticAtt: 93
Isaac Kusaloka (6)
Adam Gilchrist (44)
Marcus Cusani (45)
Issac Kusaloka (68)
  HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 29th October 2016
Premier Division
West Didsbury & Chorlton 3-0 AFC DarwenAtt: 125
Rick Gleave (10)
Ash Woods (29)
Ben Steer (63)
  HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 1st November 2016
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town 1-1 AFC DarwenAtt: 56
Mark Threlfall (50)   Ryan McKenna (5) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 5th November 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 1-1 New MillsAtt: 123
Luke McKenna (40p)   Tunde Owolabi (24) HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 8th November 2016
Lancashire Challenge Trophy 2nd Round
AFC Fylde 6-2 AFC DarwenAtt: 254
Serhat Tasdemir (3)
Matt Blinkhorn (6)
Serhat Tasdemir (11)
Richie Baker (18)
Serhat Tasdemir (42p)
Matt Blinkhorn (47)
  Mohammed Nabeel (64)
Connor Gaul (68)
HT: 5-0

 

Wednesday 16th November 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Squires Gate 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 19th November 2016
Premier Division
Cammell Laird 1907 P-P AFC Darwen 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 26th November 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Irlam 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Saturday 3rd December 2016
Premier Division
Hanley Town 3-1 AFC DarwenAtt: 68
Daniel Cope (53)
Oliver Mellor (61)
Daniel Cope (86)
  Mohamed Nabeel (66) HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 6th December 2016
Premier Division
Nelson 1-2 AFC DarwenAtt: 85
Corey Cook (18)   Bobby Langford (71)
Bobby Langford (87)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 10th December 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 1-7 BootleAtt: 97
Conor Gaul (80)   Steven Jones (4)
Kieran Halligan (19)
Josh Hamilton (37)
Daniel Murphy (41)
Michael Ordish (43)
Josh Hamilton (49)
Josh Hamilton (54)
HT: 0-5

 

Saturday 17th December 2016
Premier Division
New Mills 0-1 AFC DarwenAtt: 72
  Conor Gaul (20) HT: 0-1

 

Monday 26th December 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Padiham 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Friday 30th December 2016
Premier Division
Maine Road 2-2 AFC DarwenAtt: 110
Stephen Mason (17)
Matthew Wilson (45)
  Declan Cunliffe (62)
Conor Gaul (64)
HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 7th January 2017
Premier Division
Barnton 1-0 AFC DarwenAtt: 27
Ryan Malone (60)   HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 14th January 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Squires Gate 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 21st January 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 3-0 West Didsbury & ChorltonAtt: 79
Kiel Lonsdale (29)
Karl Turner (60)
Liam Cole (90)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 28th January 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Runcorn Linnets 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 4th February 2017
Premier Division
Bootle 9-0 AFC DarwenAtt: 158
Liam Loughlin (31p)
Liam Loughlin (45p)
Ryan Cox (49)
Ben Hodkinson (63)
Josh Hamilton (80)
Ryan Cox (81)
Ryan Cox (84)
Carl Peers (86)
Carl Peers (90)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 11th February 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Runcorn Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Wednesday 22nd February 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Runcorn Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 25th February 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey P-P AFC Darwen 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Wednesday 1st March 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Padiham 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 4th March 2017
Premier Division
Irlam 1-3 AFC DarwenAtt: 84
Steve Mills (70)   Karl Turner (15)
Mohammed Nabeel (29)
Daniel Russell (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Wednesday 8th March 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Padiham 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 11th March 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Irlam 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 14th March 2017
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 1-1 AFC DarwenAtt: 54
Jack Tinning (23)   Conor Gaul (70) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 18th March 2017
Premier Division
Cammell Laird 1907 4-1 AFC DarwenAtt: 32
Charlie MacInnes (45)
Jimmy Burston (55)
Callum Morrison (88)
Josh Maldon (90)
  Oliver Birchall (35) HT: 1-1

 

Wednesday 22nd March 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Squires Gate 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Friday 24th March 2017
Premier Division
AFC Liverpool 0-2 AFC DarwenAtt: 136
  Bobby Langford (7)
Anthony Lynch (52)
HT: 0-1

 

Wednesday 29th March 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Runcorn Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 1st April 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Winsford United 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 4th April 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 0-3 Runcorn TownAtt: 64
  Joseph Holt (19)
Kevin Exell (47)
Simon Thelwall (71)
HT: 0-1

 

Thursday 6th April 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 2-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 73
Jordan Scott (14)
Matthew Allen (75p)
  Nathan Cotterell (50)
Steve Jenyons (90)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 8th April 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 0-3 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 163
  Stuart Wellstead (68)
Zach Aley (74)
Stuart Wellstead (76)
HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 12th April 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 1-2 PadihamAtt: 137
Mohamed Nabeel (58)   Brandon Barski (63)
Kieran Pickup (90)
HT: 1-3

 

Saturday 15th April 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 1-1 Hanley TownAtt: 148
Nicholas Hepple (85)   Joshua Thorpe (89) HT: 0-0

 

Monday 17th April 2017
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 5-1 AFC DarwenAtt: 478
Own Goal (3)
Jordan Cover (20p)
Vincent Bailey (49)
Jordan Cover (67)
Jordan Cover (71p)
  Nicholas Hepple (80) HT: 2-0

 

Wednesday 19th April 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 4-1 Squires GateAtt: 104
Nicholas Hepple (55)
Bobby Langford (60)
Nicholas Hepple (65)
Nicholas Hepple (74)
  Brett Dawson (72) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 22nd April 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 1-3 1874 NorthwichAtt: 177
Nicholas Hepple (40)   Scott McGowan (61)
Adam Whitlock (75)
Matthew Woolley (77)
HT: 1-0

 

Wednesday 26th April 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 3-2 IrlamAtt: 95
Nicholas Hepple (11)
Bobby Langford (78)
Keith Wedge (87)
  Daniel Green (45)
Daniel Eyres (55)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 29th April 2017
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 8-0 AFC DarwenAtt: 553
Antony Hickey (5)
Anthony Hickey (8)
Kyle Hamid (32)
Paul Shanley (37)
Kyle Hamid (43)
Stuart Wellstead (79)
Anthony Hickey (82)
Adam Wade (89)
  HT: 5-0