Select Results by Season

Ashton Athletic Results
2015/16 season

Saturday 8th August 2015
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 1-0 AFC DarwenAtt: 106
Ritchie Livingston (80)   HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 11th August 2015
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 0-1 Ashton AthleticAtt: 345
  Paul Watson (68) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 15th August 2015
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Ashton Athletic 2-2 Maltby MainAtt: 73
Callum Mahoney (38)
Aaron Morris (74)
  Danny Swales (12)
Dean Conway (69)
HT: 1-1

 

Wednesday 19th August 2015
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round Replay
Maltby Main 3-2 Ashton AthleticAtt: 115
Nicky Darker (52)
Brian Cudworth (77)
Brian Cudworth (83)
  Callum Mahoney (44)
Callum Mahoney (49)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 22nd August 2015
Premier Division
Padiham 2-1 Ashton AthleticAtt: 127
Kieron Pickup (40)
Chappy Massamba (47)
  Callus Mahoney (80) HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 25th August 2015
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 0-1 AFC BlackpoolAtt: 60
  Kurt Willoughby (40) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 29th August 2015
Premier Division
Nelson 0-0 Ashton AthleticAtt: 70
      HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 1st September 2015
Premier Division
Silsden 2-2 Ashton AthleticAtt: 85
Zack Dale (45)
Aaron Hollindrake (85)
  Adam Gilchrist (8)
Ryan Small (77)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 5th September 2015
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Ashton Athletic 0-0 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 134
      HT: 0-0
(After Extra Time, 0-0 after 90 mins)

 

Monday 7th September 2015
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round Replay
Atherton Collieries 3-1 Ashton AthleticAtt: 190
Mark Battersby (30)
James Moore (34)
Mark Battersby (80)
  Paul Watson (5) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 12th September 2015
Premier Division
Squires Gate 0-0 Ashton AthleticAtt: 49
      HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 15th September 2015
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 3-0 West Didsbury & ChorltonAtt: 56
Luke Holden (32)
Isaacs Kusaloka (71)
Adam Howard (90)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 19th September 2015
Premier Division
Bootle 3-2 Ashton AthleticAtt: 95
William Smart (2)
Tom Peterson (28)
Tom Peterson (78)
  Ryan Small (70)
Daniel Reegan (82)
HT: 2-0

 

Monday 21st September 2015
Premier Division
Maine Road 0-1 Ashton AthleticAtt: 75
  Daniel Smith (1) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 26th September 2015
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 4-2 AFC LiverpoolAtt: 70
Adam Gilchrist (15)
Isaacs Kusaloka (17)
Richard Livingston (47)
Isaacs Kusaloka (68)
  Liam Loughlin (34)
Francis Barry (38)
HT: 2-2

 

Saturday 3rd October 2015
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 0-3 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 153
  Kyle Hamid (33)
Jason Carey (54)
Kyle Hamid (64)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 6th October 2015
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 4-0 1874 NorthwichAtt: 154
Richard Livingston (20)
Ian Rowlands (32)
Adam Gilchrist (55)
Daniel Regan (86)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 10th October 2015
Premier Division
Alsager Town 3-3 Ashton AthleticAtt: 103
Harry Clayton (15)
Jonathon Jones (53)
Chris M Smith (77)
  Ryan Small (6)
Darrell Hale (84)
Louis Edwards (90)
HT: 1-1

 

Monday 12th October 2015
Premier Division
Winsford United 2-0 Ashton AthleticAtt: 131
Kyle Riley (64)
James Rothwell (71)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 17th October 2015
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 2-3 BootleAtt: 55
Aaron Morris (3)
Richard Livingston (6)
  Josh Hamilton (57)
Dominic Marie (69)
Josh Hamilton (73)
HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 20th October 2015
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 1-3 ColneAtt: 70
Daniel Smith (83)   Daniel Boyle (19)
Daniel Boyle (47)
Kenneth Taylor (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 24th October 2015
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Barnoldswick Town 1-3 Ashton AthleticAtt: 61
Harry Thompson (22)   Jon Robinson (15)
Own Goal (79)
Daniel Smith (90)
HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 27th October 2015
Premier Division
AFC Blackpool 2-3 Ashton AthleticAtt: 72
Saul Thorpe (1)
Matthew Richardson (8)
  Aaron Morris (37)
Jon Robinson (53p)
Dean Midgeley (75)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 31st October 2015
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 0-2 Maine RoadAtt: 51
  Mathew Morgan (26)
Mathew Morgan (37)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 7th November 2015
Premier Division
Congleton Town 0-2 Ashton AthleticAtt: 153
  Own Goal (21)
Ian Rowlands (65)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 10th November 2015
Lancashire Challenge Trophy 2nd Round
AFC Fylde 0-2 Ashton Athletic 
  Daniel Smith (45)
Daniel Smith (83)
 

 

Saturday 14th November 2015
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic P-P Barnoldswick Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 17th November 2015
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 2-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 52
Daniel Smith (7)
Richard Livingston (75)
  James Rothwell (5)
Kyle Riley (48)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 28th November 2015
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
1874 Northwich P-P Ashton Athletic 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Monday 30th November 2015
Premier Division
Runcorn Town P-P Ashton Athletic 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 5th December 2015
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Ashton Athletic 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 12th December 2015
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic P-P Padiham 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 15th December 2015
Lancashire Challenge Trophy Quarter Finals
Lancaster City 2-0 Ashton AthleticAtt: 116
Danny Colton (51)
Ryan Winder (77)
  HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 19th December 2015
Premier Division
West Didsbury & Chorlton 0-3 Ashton AthleticAtt: 166
  Ian Rowlands (4)
Daniel Smith (41)
Daniel Smith (52)
 

 

Tuesday 22nd December 2015
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
1874 Northwich P-P Ashton Athletic 
Postponed due to Waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 26th December 2015
Premier Division
Cammell Laird 1907 P-P Ashton Athletic 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 2nd January 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 1-0 Ashton AthleticAtt: 151
Mark Ayres (66)   HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 5th January 2016
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Ashton Athletic P-P 1874 Northwich 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 9th January 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic P-P Congleton Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 12th January 2016
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Ashton Athletic P-P 1874 Northwich 
Postponed due to Waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 16th January 2016
Premier Division
AFC Liverpool P-P Ashton Athletic 
Postponed due to ground being unavailable

 

Tuesday 19th January 2016
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
1874 Northwich P-P Ashton Athletic 
Postponed due to Waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 23rd January 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 2-2 SilsdenAtt: 55
Luke Holden (51)
Mathew Blakeley (66)
  Joshua McNulty (62)
James Nettleton (90)
HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 26th January 2016
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
1874 Northwich P-P Ashton Athletic 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Thursday 28th January 2016
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Ashton Athletic P-P 1874 Northwich 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 30th January 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic P-P Runcorn Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 6th February 2016
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town P-P Ashton Athletic 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 9th February 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic P-P Padiham 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 13th February 2016
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Ashton Athletic 2-2 1874 NorthwichAtt: 134
Sam Bailey (79)
Daniel Smith (91p)
  Neil Chappell (2)
Daniel Thomas (113)
HT: 1-1
(After Extra Time, Ashton Athletic won 8-7 on penalties)

 

Tuesday 16th February 2016
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 0-2 Ashton AthleticAtt: 60
  Francis Barry (12)
Ian Rowlands (68)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 20th February 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 1-1 Alsager TownAtt: 45
Francis Barry (70)   Leigh Skellern (34) HT: 0-1

 

Wednesday 24th February 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen A-A Ashton Athletic 
Abandoned on 8 minutes due to Floodlight Failure

 

Saturday 27th February 2016
League Challenge Cup Quarter Finals
Barnton 3-1 Ashton AthleticAtt: 78
Ryan Malone (37)
Ryan Malone (66)
Ryan Malone (90)
  Isaac Kusaloka (57) HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 1st March 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic P-P Runcorn Town 
Postponed due to unfit pitch

 

Saturday 5th March 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic P-P Abbey Hey 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 8th March 2016
Premier Division
Cammell Laird 1907 2-2 Ashton AthleticAtt: 42
Craing Cairns (50)
Adam Hughes (66)
  Francis Barry (38)
Francis Barry (54)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 12th March 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 2-1 NelsonAtt: 52
Heath Ainscow (8)
Isaac Kusaloka (75)
  Adam Nuttall (14) HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 15th March 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 1-1 Runcorn TownAtt: 55
Isaac Kusaloka (51)   Christopher Lester (54) HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 1-4 Congleton TownAtt: 63
Isaac Kusaloka (38)   Scott Sephton (28)
Jamie Petrie (41)
Brian Mathew (47)
Scott McGowan (55)
HT: 1-2

 

Tuesday 29th March 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic P-P Cammell Laird 1907 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 2nd April 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 5th April 2016
Premier Division
1874 Northwich 3-1 Ashton AthleticAtt: 290
Stuart Wellstead (19)
Stuart Wellstead (56)
Stuart Wellstead (80)
  Paul Watson (53) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 9th April 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 4-2 Barnoldswick TownAtt: 30
Sam Bailey (28)
Daniel Smith (35)
Paul Watson (39)
Luke Holden (75)
  Ben Gorman (8p )
John Beckwith (22)
HT: 3-2

 

Monday 11th April 2016
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 1-4 Ashton AthleticAtt: 93
Sam Houghton (69)   Francis Barry (14)
Isaac Kusaloka (51)
Daniel Smith (56)
Sam Bailey (59)
HT: 0-1

 

Thursday 14th April 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 2-1 Cammell Laird 1907Att: 47
Joel Brownhill (4)
Daniel Regan (79)
  Gino Zambelli (12) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 16th April 2016
Premier Division
Colne 6-2 Ashton AthleticAtt: 228
Ben Wharton (6)
Jason Hart (28)
Jason Hart (40)
Ben Wharton (56)
Spencer Jordan (67)
Jason Hart (77)
  Joel Brownhill (48p)
Isaac Kusaloka (62)
HT: 3-0

 

Tuesday 19th April 2016
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town 2-2 Ashton AthleticAtt: 76
John Beckwith (33)
Michael Woodvine (49)
  Daniel Regan (44). Joel Brownhill (47) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 23rd April 2016
Premier Division
AFC Liverpool 1-4 Ashton AthleticAtt: 114
Brandon Gaskell (38)   Isaac Kusaloka (11)
Daniel Smith (27)
Isaac Kusaloka (31)
Alex Ashby (51)
HT: 1-3

 

Tuesday 26th April 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 2-4 PadihamAtt: 56
Daniel Smith (26)
Isaac Kusaloka (58)
  Kieron Pickup (49)
Alexander Murphy (69)
Alexander Murphy (87)
Kieron Pickup (90)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 30th April 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 2-3 Ashton AthleticAtt: 103
Bobby Langford (10)
Bobby Langford (67)
  Mark Kelly (38)
Daniel Smith (53)
Daniel Smith (59)
HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 3rd May 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 1-2 Abbey HeyAtt: 61
Heath Ainscow (32)   Ashford Blake (59)
Sam Hind (74)
HT: 1-0

 

Thursday 5th May 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 2-0 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 75
Isaac Kusaloka (12)
Isaac Kusaloka (22)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 7th May 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 0-2 Squires GateAtt: 78
  Mark Buchan (64p)
Ryan Tansor (90)
HT: 0-0