Select Results by Season

Atherton Collieries Results
2015/16 season

Saturday 8th August 2015
Premier Division
West Didsbury & Chorlton 1-2 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 152
Ashley Woods (84)   Nathan Battersby (88)
Nathan Battersby (90)
HT: 0-0

 

Monday 10th August 2015
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 2-4 PadihamAtt: 216
James Kirby (1)
Mark Truffas (11)
  Andrew Hill (36)
Chappy Massamba (45)
Alex Ralph (55)
Alex Murphy (77)
HT: 2-2

 

Saturday 15th August 2015
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Bootle 0-2 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 195
  Kris Holt (23)
Ben Hardcaslte (77)
HT: 0-1

 

Monday 17th August 2015
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 4-3 Maine RoadAtt: 189
Mark Battersby (16p)
Mark Truffas (22)
James Kirby (33)
Mark Battersby (65)
  Michael Burke (37)
Matthew Morgan (79)
Matthew Morgan (90)
HT: 3-1

 

Saturday 22nd August 2015
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 1-3 1874 NorthwichAtt: 287
Mark Truffas (36)   Daniel Thomas (51)
Michael Brandon (68)
Ryan Jackson (82)
HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 25th August 2015
Premier Division
Squires Gate 3-4 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 150
Alexander McKendrick (25)
Josh Westwood (45)
Danny Penswick (57p)
  Mark Battersby (6p)
Ben Hardcastle (20)
Ben Hardcastle (32)
James Kirby (67)
HT: 2-3

 

Saturday 29th August 2015
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Brighouse Town 1-1 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 140
Leon Henry (22)   Ben Hardcastle (56) HT: 1-0

 

Monday 31st August 2015
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round Replay
Atherton Collieries 1-2 Brighouse TownAtt: 220
Ben Hardcastle (41)   Ernest Boafo (22)
Ryan Hall (48)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 5th September 2015
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Ashton Athletic 0-0 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 134
      HT: 0-0
(After Extra Time, 0-0 after 90 mins)

 

Monday 7th September 2015
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round Replay
Atherton Collieries 3-1 Ashton AthleticAtt: 190
Mark Battersby (30)
James Moore (34)
Mark Battersby (80)
  Paul Watson (5) HT: 1-1

 

Premier Division
Runcorn Town P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to FA Vase Replay

 

Saturday 12th September 2015
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 0-1 BootleAtt: 118
  Joseph Peacock (24) HT: 0-1

 

Monday 14th September 2015
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 1-1 Barnoldswick TownAtt: 134
Mark Truffas (16)   Mark Threlfall (90p) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 19th September 2015
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-4 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 360
Kyle Hamid (3)   James Kirby (51)
Kristian Holt (57)
James Kirby (72)
James Kirby (84)
HT: 1-0

 

Friday 25th September 2015
Premier Division
Nelson 3-4 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 160
Mark Jackson (4)
Mark Jackson (7)
Warren Beattie (55)
  James Kirby (53)
Jordan Cover (63)
Mark Battersby (p69)
Jordan Cover (86)
HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 29th September 2015
Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1st Round
AFC Blackpool 1-4 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 45
Kurt Willoughby (16)   Mark Truffas (27)
Jordan Cover (51p)
James Kirby (54)
Jordan Cover (58)
HT: 1-1

 

Friday 2nd October 2015
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Qualifying Round
Atherton Collieries 6-2 Atherton LRAtt: 429
Ben Hardcastle (26)
Matt Boland (37)
Matt Boland (59)
Matt Grimshaw (74)
Jordan Cover (75)
Ben Hardcastle (86)
  Jonathan Green (30)
Ben Hyde (90)
HT: 2-1

 

Tuesday 6th October 2015
Premier Division
Cammell Laird 1907 3-4 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 85
Craig Cairns (16)
Craig Cairns (70)
Craig Cairns (79p)
  Jordan Cover (11)
Jordan Cover (32)
Jordan Cover (58)
Mark Battersby (68)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 10th October 2015
Premier Division
Winsford United 1-1 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 191
Kyle Riley (61p)   Mark Battersby (24) HT: 0-1

 

Monday 12th October 2015
Premier Division
Maine Road 2-2 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 125
Matthew Wilson (35)
Michael Burke (47)
  Jordan Cover (17)
Kristian Holt (88)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 17th October 2015
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 4-2 Alsager TownAtt: 124
Ben Hardcastle (2)
Ben Hardcastle (20)
Ben Hardcastle (43)
Jonathan Hurst (83)
  Jack Woolley (50)
Chris M Smith (59)
HT: 3-0

 

Monday 19th October 2015
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 5-2 Squires GateAtt: 208
Callum Jones (15)
Mark Truffas (49)
Ben Hardcastle (68)
Jacob Jones (74)
Ben Hardcastle (90)
  Joseph Noblett (53)
Ryan Riley (87)
HT: 1-0

 

Friday 23rd October 2015
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Atherton Collieries 2-0 Litherland REMYCAAtt: 155
Mark Battersby (70)
Dave Sherlock (89)
  HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 31st October 2015
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Round
Atherton Collieries 2-0 Newcastle BenfieldAtt: 172
Mark Truffas (35)
Mark Truffas (47)
  HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 3rd November 2015
Premier Division
Colne P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to due to floodlight problems

 

Saturday 7th November 2015
Premier Division
AFC Blackpool P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to floodlight problems

 

Tuesday 10th November 2015
Lancashire Challenge Trophy 2nd Round
West Didsbury & Chorlton 0-4 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 76
  Mark Battersby (27p)
Jordan Cover (31)
Ben Hardcastle (36)
Dave Sherlock (90)
HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 14th November 2015
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Monday 16th November 2015
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 7-2 SilsdenAtt: 124
Jordan Cover (2)
Mark Truffas (8)
Own Goal (25)
Ben Hardcastle (47)
Dave Sherlock (57)
Callum Jones (70)
Jordan Cover (90)
  William Storrie (15)
Nicholas McNally (18)
HT: 3-2

 

Friday 20th November 2015
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Round
Atherton Collieries P-P Chadderton 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Monday 23rd November 2015
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Round
Atherton Collieries 3-0 ChaddertonAtt: 128
Jordan Cover (12)
Mark Battersby (72)
Jordan Cover (90)
  HT: 1-0

 

Wednesday 25th November 2015
Premier Division
AFC Darwen P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to Atherton in FA Vase action midweek

 

Saturday 28th November 2015
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Bacup Borough P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Monday 30th November 2015
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries P-P Colne 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 5th December 2015
Premier Division
1874 Northwich 1-3 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 263
Michael Brandon (28)   Own Goal (13)
Mark Battersby (44p)
Jake Kenny (88)
HT: 1-1

 

Monday 7th December 2015
Lancashire Challenge Trophy Quarter Finals
Atherton Collieries 2-4 PadihamAtt: 115
Mark Battersby (30)
Jacob Jones (70)
  Daley Woods (43p)
Daley Woods (58)
Chris Turner (73)
David Hankin (82)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 12th December 2015
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3rd Round
Newton Aycliffe P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 15th December 2015
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3rd Round
Newton Aycliffe P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to Due to snowbound pitch

 

Wednesday 16th December 2015
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Bacup Borough P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to FA Vase match

 

Saturday 19th December 2015
Premier Division
Silsden 0-3 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 142
  Mark Battersby (4)
Gareth Peet (56)
Mark Battersby (89)
HT: 0-1

 

Monday 21st December 2015
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries P-P Colne 
Postponed due to Colls in FA Vase action midweek

 

Tuesday 22nd December 2015
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3rd Round
Newton Aycliffe P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 26th December 2015
Premier Division
Abbey Hey P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 2nd January 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 1-0 Ashton AthleticAtt: 151
Mark Ayres (66)   HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 5th January 2016
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3rd Round
Newton Aycliffe P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 9th January 2016
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3rd Round
Newton Aycliffe P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to Waterlogged pitch

 

Premier Division
Atherton Collieries P-P Runcorn Linnets 
Postponed due to

 

Tuesday 12th January 2016
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3rd Qualifying Round
Newton Aycliffe 1-0 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 101
Stuart Banks (55)   HT: 0-0
at Durham City FC

 

Wednesday 13th January 2016
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Bacup Borough P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to Due to FA Vase match

 

Saturday 16th January 2016
Premier Division
Bootle P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Monday 18th January 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries P-P Colne 
Postponed due to Waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 23rd January 2016
Premier Division
Congleton Town 1-2 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 183
Declan Fletcher (27)   Nathan Battersby (77)
Dave Sherlock (90)
HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 26th January 2016
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Bacup Borough P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Thursday 28th January 2016
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Atherton Collieries P-P Bacup Borough 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 30th January 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 3-1 Cammell Laird 1907Att: 108
Bradley Cooke (28)
Mark Battersby (40)
Mark Ayres (49)
  Craig Cairns (39) HT: 2-1

 

Tuesday 2nd February 2016
Premier Division
AFC Blackpool P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to floodlight problems
Bootle 2-5 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 86
Jackson Ellis (3)
Josh Hamilton (88)
  Jordon Cover (55)
Mark Ayres (39p)
Mark Truffas (66)
Kristian Holt (78)
Dave Sherlock (87)
HT: 1-0

 

Friday 5th February 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries A-A Nelson 
On 45 mins due to waterlogged pitch

 

Wednesday 10th February 2016
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 3-7 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 127
Kiel Lonsdale (50)
Paul Coote (65)
Patrick O`Brien (71)
  Mark Truffas (22)
Mark Battersby (34p)
Dave Sherlock (45)
Dave Sherlock (52)
Mark Battersby (66)
Dave Sherlock (79)
Mark Battersby (82)
HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 13th February 2016
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 2-1 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 98
James Moss (48)
George Noon (90)
  Mark Battersby (58) HT: 0-0

 

Monday 15th February 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 5-1 AFC LiverpoolAtt: 184
Mark Battersby (18)
Mark Battersby (43)
Gareth Peet (50)
Jamal Branker (63)
Mark Battersby (85)
  Sean Calvert (54) HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 20th February 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries P-P Congleton Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Monday 22nd February 2016
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Atherton Collieries 5-1 Bacup BoroughAtt: 131
Jordan Cover (10)
Jordan Cover (21)
Mark Battersby (23)
Mark Ayres (43)
Mark Battersby (67)
  Matthew Barlow (82p) HT: 4-0

 

Saturday 27th February 2016
League Challenge Cup Quarter Finals
Runcorn Town 0-3 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 115
  Mark Battersby (29)
Ben Hardcastle (84)
Bradley Cooke (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Monday 29th February 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 3-0 ColneAtt: 274
Mark Ayres (19)
Mark Ayres (49)
Jordan Cover (57)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 5th March 2016
Premier Division
AFC Liverpool 0-0 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 161
      HT: 0-0

 

Monday 7th March 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 6-1 AFC DarwenAtt: 233
Vinny Bailey (37)
Mark Battersby (42)
James Kirby (49)
Jordan Cover (65)
Mark Battersby (70)
Jordan Cover (84)
  Nick Hepple (8) HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 12th March 2016
Premier Division
Padiham 1-1 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 173
Kieron Pickup (11)   Jordan Cover (81) HT: 1-0

 

Monday 14th March 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 0-2 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 570
  Michael White (27p)
Anthony Hickey (63)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 19th March 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 4-0 Runcorn TownAtt: 144
Jordan Cover (3)
Jordan Cover (28)
Mark Battersby (65)
Mark Battersby (72)
  HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 22nd March 2016
Premier Division
AFC Blackpool 1-3 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 55
Aaron Fleming (27)   Brad Cooke (33)
Mark Ayres (85p)
Ben Hardcastle (87)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 26th March 2016
League Challenge Cup Semi Finals
Atherton Collieries 1-0 BarntonAtt: 160
Mark Truffas (17)   HT: 1-0

 

Monday 28th March 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 0-0 Abbey HeyAtt: 151
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 2nd April 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Monday 4th April 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 4-1 Winsford UnitedAtt: 162
Jordan Cover (11)
Jordan Cover (23)
Jordan Cover (45)
James Kirby (81p)
  Daniel Egan (47) HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 9th April 2016
Premier Division
Alsager Town P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 12th April 2016
Premier Division
Colne P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 16th April 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 2-0 West Didsbury & ChorltonAtt: 151
Bradley Cooke (11)
James Kirby (78)
  HT: 1-0

 

Monday 18th April 2016
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 0-4 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 114
  Mark Battersby (52)
James Kirby (55)
Mark Battersby (86)
Matt Grimshaw (90)
HT: 0-0

 

Thursday 21st April 2016
Premier Division
Colne 1-1 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 321
Spencer Jordan (78)   Ben Hardcastle (15) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 23rd April 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 2-2 AFC BlackpoolAtt: 127
Jordan Cover (6)
Mark Ayres (89p)
  Boubacar Kaba (19)
Jack Williams (64)
HT: 1-1

 

Monday 25th April 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 3-3 NelsonAtt: 176
Mark Ayres (63)
Mark Ayres (75p)
Jordan Cover (77)
  Waqas Azam (31)
Adam Nuttall (52)
Stephen Cassidy (68)
HT: 0-1

 

Thursday 28th April 2016
Premier Division
Alsager Town 3-2 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 83
Josh Gordan (26p)
Own Goal (30)
Josh Gordan (45)
  Jordan Cover (85)
Mark Ayres (90)
HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 30th April 2016
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 2-1 Congleton TownAtt: 132
James Kirby (29)
Mark Ayres (90)
  Brian Matthews (39) HT: 1-1

 

Thursday 5th May 2016
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 2-0 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 75
Isaac Kusaloka (12)
Isaac Kusaloka (22)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 7th May 2016
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town 5-1 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 105
Dalton Hutchison (7)
Mark Threlfall (38)
Harry Thompson (63)
Mark Threlfall (65)
Harry Thompson (80)
  James Kirby (84) HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 10th May 2016
League Challenge Cup Final
Atherton Collieries 5-1 ColneAtt: 385
Jordan Cover (3)
Mark Battersby (13)
Ben Hardcastle (56)
Mark Battersby (75)
Mark Battersby (90)
  Own Goal (45) HT: 2-1
Admission: Adults £6-00 Concessions £4-00