Select Results by Season

Formby Results
2013/14 season

Monday 5th August 2013
First Division
Oldham Boro 2-3 FormbyAtt: 35
Dominic Hallam (22)
Scott Highton (28)
  Connor Belger (24)
Francis Smith (36)
Michael White (58)
HT: 2-2

 

Saturday 10th August 2013
First Division
Hanley Town 1-1 FormbyAtt: 110
Danny Tainton (35)   Emini Adegbenro (83) HT: 1-0

 

Wednesday 14th August 2013
First Division
Formby 1-2 Widnes VikingsAtt: 61
Jamie Henders (61)   Luke Forsyth (47)
Daniel Garvey (54)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 17th August 2013
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Bacup & Rossendale Borough 1-4 FormbyAtt: 45
Shane Birtles (46)   Connor Belger (8)
Connor Belger (12)
Francis Smith (49)
Francis Smith (78)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 20th August 2013
First Division
Ashton Town 2-2 FormbyAtt: 56
Kevin Pollard (48)
Paul Keenan (65)
  Francis Smith (38)
Paul Speed (61)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 24th August 2013
First Division
Irlam 1-1 FormbyAtt: 50
Gary Prescott (45)   Luke Holden (49) HT: 1-0

 

Wednesday 28th August 2013
First Division
Formby 1-3 NelsonAtt: 61
Own Goal (45)   Liam Boswell (16)
Ritchie Allen (54)
Daniel Finch (79)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 31st August 2013
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Formby 0-3 Northwich VictoriaAtt: 81
  Alex Taylor (17)
Kieran Lugsden (20)
Ashley Parillon (76)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 7th September 2013
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Selby Town 0-5 FormbyAtt: 75
  Luke Holden (44p)
Luke Holden (55)
Emini Adegbenro (63)
Luke Holden (64)
Paul Speed (88)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 14th September 2013
First Division
AFC Darwen 2-5 FormbyAtt: 80
Stephen Lee (23)
Karl Turner (30)
  Francis Smith (37)
Emini Adegbenro (45)
Marvin Molyneux (70)
Francis Smith (78)
Connor Belger (81)
HT: 2-2

 

Saturday 21st September 2013
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Qualifying Round
Formby 0-1 Glossop North EndAtt: 181
  Kyle Riley (90) HT: 0-0
Played at Glossop North End FC

 

Wednesday 25th September 2013
First Division
Northwich Flixton Villa 0-6 FormbyAtt: 16
  Andy Olsen (1)
Emini Adegbenro (21)
Marvin Molyneux (35)
Jamie Turner (42)
Kieron Brislen (45)
John Edgerton (90)
HT: 0-5

 

Saturday 28th September 2013
First Division
1874 Northwich 0-1 FormbyAtt: 541
  Marvin Molyneux (3) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 5th October 2013
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
Formby 4-0 NelsonAtt: 44
Marvin Molyneux (9)
Mark Kirby (70)
Kieron Brislen (83)
John Prescott (90)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 12th October 2013
First Division
Atherton LR 1-3 FormbyAtt: 60
Mark Adams (59)   John Prescott (8)
John Prescott (37)
Francis Smith (47)
HT: 0-2

 

Wednesday 16th October 2013
First Division
Formby 0-1 Ashton TownAtt: 56
  Bradley Smart (77) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 19th October 2013
First Division
Formby 3-1 Oldham BoroAtt: 43
Michael White (7)
Marvin Molyneux (68)
John Prescott (71)
  Lee Bancroft (66p) HT: 1-0

 

Wednesday 23rd October 2013
First Division
Formby 7-1 Daisy HillAtt: 38
Mark Kirby (12)
Luke Holden (31)
Marvin Molyneux (45)
John Prescott (57)
John Edgerton (62)
John Prescott (74)
John Prescott (90)
  Craig Flowers (72) HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 26th October 2013
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Silsden 1-4 FormbyAtt: 46
Michael Hall (12)   John Prescott (58)
John Prescott (93)
Francis Smith (95)
Francis Smith (102)
HT: 1-0
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 2nd November 2013
First Division Trophy 1st Round
Formby 2-0 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 55
Michael White (49p)
John Prescott (82)
  HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 9th November 2013
First Division
Formby 3-0 Atherton LRAtt: 63
John Edgerton (1)
John Edgerton (18)
Francis Smith (52)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 16th November 2013
First Division
Widnes Vikings 1-4 FormbyAtt: 90
James Thomas (42)   Mark Kirby (19)
Luke Holden (44)
Michael White (54p)
Kurt Sherlock (78)
HT: 1-2

 

Tuesday 19th November 2013
Liverpool Senior Cup Preliminary Round
Ashton Town 2-0 FormbyAtt: 37
Sam Wilkie (7)
Own Goal (60)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 23rd November 2013
First Division Trophy 2nd Round
Formby 2-2 Atherton LRAtt: 41
Emini Adegbenro (1)
Kurt Sherlock (36)
  Ben Hardcastle (45)
Ben Hardcastle (69)
HT: 2-1
(After Extra Time, Formby won 3-0 on penalties)

 

Saturday 30th November 2013
First Division
Eccleshall A-A Formby 
Due to a serious injury

 

Saturday 7th December 2013
First Division
Daisy Hill 1-3 FormbyAtt: 26
Thomas Disley (90)   Luke Holden (28)
Francis Smith (84)
John Prescott (86)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 14th December 2013
First Division
Formby 2-2 Holker Old BoysAtt: 26
Emini Adegbenro (21)
Marvin Molyneux (72)
  Mark Daly (26)
Paul Southward (34)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 21st December 2013
First Division
Nelson 0-4 FormbyAtt: 35
  Kieron Brislen (5)
Michael White (27p)
Francis Smith (46)
Luke Holden (55)
HT: 0-2

 

Thursday 26th December 2013
First Division
Formby 4-1 IrlamAtt: 38
Own Goal (11)
Emini Adegbenro (41)
Luke Holden (42)
Marvin Molyneux (56)
  Ryan McGreevy (60p) HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 4th January 2014
First Division
Cheadle Town 1-4 FormbyAtt: 76
Joseph Armstrong (48)   Luke Holden (20)
Paul Speed (75)
Mark Kirby (78)
Michael White (86p)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 11th January 2014
First Division
Formby 4-0 EccleshallAtt: 54
Michael White (22)
Francis Smith (28)
Kurt Sherlock (73)
John Prescott (80)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 18th January 2014
First Division
Formby 2-1 Rochdale TownAtt: 52
Kurt Sherlock (61)
Jason Carey (71)
  Luke Bradbury (68) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 25th January 2014
First Division
Chadderton 0-2 FormbyAtt: 46
  Francis Smith (5)
Emini Adegbenro (60)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 1st February 2014
First Division Trophy Quarter Finals
Formby 4-2 1874 NorthwichAtt: 134
Kurt Sherlock (30)
Kurt Sherlock (49)
Jason Carey (50)
Mark Kirby (90)
  Ryan Stewart (69)
Rick Bailey (86)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 22nd February 2014
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
1874 Northwich 1-0 FormbyAtt: 158
Mike Brandon (35)   HT: 1-0
Played at Widnes Vikings FC

 

Wednesday 26th February 2014
First Division
Formby 7-3 Leek CSOBAtt: 38
Jason Carey (19)
Michael White (41p)
Jason Carey (49)
Kurt Sherlock (57)
Jason Carey (60)
Jason Carey (63)
Francis Smith (85)
  Josh Graham (35)
George Pauley (53)
Ryan Green (71)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 1st March 2014
First Division
Atherton Collieries 2-2 FormbyAtt: 71
Jake Patton (79)
Paul Atherton (86)
  Jason Carey (19)
Anthony Rendell (88)
HT: 0-1

 

Wednesday 5th March 2014
First Division Trophy Semi Final 1st Leg
AFC Darwen 3-2 FormbyAtt: 80
Bobby Langford (19)
Bobby Langford (39)
Paul Posteraro (56)
  Jason Carey (22)
Jason Carey (83)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 8th March 2014
First Division
Formby 1-0 ChaddertonAtt: 39
Kieron Brislen (60)   HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 12th March 2014
First Division
Eccleshall 2-3 FormbyAtt: 52
Angelo Errico (37)
Angelo Errico (40)
  Francis Smith (20)
Emini Adegbenro (23)
Emini Adegbenro (28)
HT: 2-3

 

Wednesday 19th March 2014
First Division
Formby 2-1 Hanley TownAtt: 50
Mark Kirby (6)
Michael White (90p)
  Josh Thorpe (61) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 22nd March 2014
First Division
Formby 3-0 Cheadle TownAtt: 38
Luke Forsyth (14)
Jason Carey (35)
Jason Carey (70)
  HT: 2-0

 

Wednesday 26th March 2014
First Division Trophy Semi Final 2nd Leg
Formby 4-1 AFC DarwenAtt: 69
Paul Speed (13)
Kurt Sherlock (17)
Francis Smith (99)
Mark Kirby (108)
  Ryan Steele (75) HT: 2-0
(After Extra Time, 2-1 after 90 mins)
Formby win 6-4 on aggregate

 

Saturday 29th March 2014
First Division
Leek CSOB 1-5 FormbyAtt: 15
Oliver Mellor (72)   Michael White (10)
Kieron Brislen (56)
Jason Carey (70)
Jason Carey (88)
Francis Smith (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Wednesday 2nd April 2014
First Division
Formby 2-0 Northwich Flixton VillaAtt: 36
Jason Carey (28)
Anthony Rendell (76)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 5th April 2014
First Division
Formby 2-0 AFC DarwenAtt: 38
Jason Carey (9)
Jason Carey (29)
  HT: 2-0

 

Thursday 10th April 2014
First Division
Rochdale Town 4-2 FormbyAtt: 34
Kristian Evans (22)
Kristian Evans (45)
Luke Bradbury (50)
Callum Smith (58)
  Francis Smith (60)
Kurt Sherlock (71)
HT: 2-0

 

Thursday 17th April 2014
First Division Trophy Final
Formby 3-3 Hanley TownAtt: 256
Mark Kirby (27)
Kurt Sherlock (87)
Michael White (115)
  Theo Stair (35)
Jacob Vernon (39)
Jacob Vernon (97)
HT: 1-2
(After Extra Time, Formby won 5-3 on penalties)
Played at Runcorn Linnets FC

 

Saturday 19th April 2014
First Division
Formby 0-0 1874 NorthwichAtt: 261
      HT: 0-0

 

Monday 21st April 2014
First Division
Holker Old Boys 0-1 FormbyAtt: 42
  Luke Forsyth (35) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 26th April 2014
First Division
Formby 1-0 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 98
Own Goal (62)   HT: 0-0