Select Results by Season

Ashton Town Results
2012/13 season

Saturday 4th August 2012
First Division
Ashton Town 4-3 AFC DarwenAtt: 48
Paul Keenan (25)
Own Goal (41)
Steven Mahoney (72)
Sam Wilkie (81)
  John Leeming (14)
Stephen Lee (45)
John Leeming (90)
HT: 2-2

 

Wednesday 8th August 2012
First Division
Cheadle Town 1-1 Ashton TownAtt: 52
Ben Brooks (36)   Michael Cummins (32) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 11th August 2012
First Division
Rochdale Town 0-1 Ashton TownAtt: 33
  Steven Mahoney (42) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 18th August 2012
First Division
Chadderton 1-0 Ashton TownAtt: 60
Ryan Fagan (78)   HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 21st August 2012
First Division
Ashton Town P-P Atherton Collieries 
Postponed due to Waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 1st September 2012
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Atherton Collieries 2-4 Ashton TownAtt: 59
Craig Ward (51)
Paul Atherton (59)
  Steven Mahoney (1)
Sam Wilkie (4)
Steven Mahoney (12)
Michael Cummins (86p)
HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 8th September 2012
First Division
Ashton Town 5-2 Leek CSOBAtt: 30
Sean Robinson (4)
Own Goal (26)
Michael Anthony Boyle (33)
Sean Robinson (44)
Ian Joinson (76)
  Oliver Mellor (12)
James Heath (85)
HT: 4-1

 

Saturday 15th September 2012
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Qualifying Round
Ashton Town 0-2 ParkgateAtt: 29
  Nathan Forbes-Swindells (66)
Jacob Walters Lang (90)
HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 18th September 2012
First Division
Ashton Town 2-2 Atherton LRAtt: 38
Michael Cummins (45)
Bradley Smart (69)
  Andy Olsen (78)
David Sargent (89p)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 22nd September 2012
First Division
Ashton Town 1-0 NelsonAtt: 29
Sean Robinson (35)   HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 29th September 2012
First Division
Irlam 1-3 Ashton TownAtt: 45
Adam Pegg (64)   Sean Robinson (16)
Michael R Boyle (70)
Michael Cummins (78)
HT: 0-1

 

Monday 1st October 2012
First Division
Oldham Boro P-P Ashton Town 
Postponed due to Lancashire Challenge Trophy match

 

Saturday 6th October 2012
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
Cheadle Town 2-2 Ashton TownAtt: 35
Josh Taylor (76p)
Matt German (105)
  Michael R Boyle (45)
Michael R Boyle (95)
HT: 0-1
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins)

 

Tuesday 9th October 2012
League Challenge Cup 1st Round Replay
Ashton Town 0-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 26
  Warren Gaskin (45)
Warren Gaskin (71)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 13th October 2012
First Division
AFC Darwen 3-2 Ashton TownAtt: 169
Ryan Steele (72)
Ryan Steele (85)
Anthony Hodges (90)
  Sam Wilkie (53)
Bradley Smart (65)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 20th October 2012
First Division
Northwich Villa 0-5 Ashton TownAtt: 11
  Michael R Boyle (3)
Bradley Smart (19)
Paul Keenan (20)
Bradley Smart (75)
Michael R Boyle (90)
HT: 0-3

 

Tuesday 23rd October 2012
Liverpool Senior Cup 1st Round
Ashton Town 0-0 St Helens TownAtt: 50
      HT: 0-0
(Ashton Town won 4-3 on penalties)

 

Saturday 27th October 2012
First Division
Oldham Boro 1-0 Ashton TownAtt: 15
Jordan Dainty (28)   HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 30th October 2012
First Division
Ashton Town 6-0 Daisy HillAtt: 55
Sam Wilkie (19)
Michael R Boyle (45)
Sam Wilkie (60)
Bradley Smart (62)
Sam Wilkie (75)
Michael R Boyle (78)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 3rd November 2012
First Division
Eccleshall 2-6 Ashton TownAtt: 57
Tom Wakefield (8)
Tom Wakefield (77)
  Michael R Boyle (18p)
Sean Robinson (32)
Phil Davies (55)
Bradley Smart (63)
Michael Cummins (74)
Sean Robinson (80)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 10th November 2012
First Division
Ashton Town 2-0 Oldham BoroAtt: 45
Sean Robinson (42)
Michael Cummins (90)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 17th November 2012
First Division
Abbey Hey 2-1 Ashton TownAtt: 42
Martin Pilkington (2)
Martin Pilkington (7)
  Michael Cummins (82) HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 24th November 2012
First Division Trophy 2nd Round
Cheadle Town 0-3 Ashton TownAtt: 30
  Bradley Smart (16)
Steven Mahoney (55)
Daniel Dillon (65)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 1st December 2012
First Division
Ashton Town P-P Chadderton 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 8th December 2012
First Division
Ashton Town 7-1 Northwich VillaAtt: 23
Ryan Stamper (2)
Michael R Boyle (9)
Steven Mahoney (25)
Kevin Pollard (47)
Bradley Smart (73)
Bradley Smart (75)
Bradley Smart (90p)
  Daniel Wright (55p) HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 15th December 2012
First Division
Daisy Hill 0-5 Ashton TownAtt: 31
  Bradley Smart (22)
Kevin Pollard (42)
Kevin Pollard (61)
Phil Davies (47)
Steven Mahoney (58)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 18th December 2012
Liverpool Senior Cup Quarter Finals
Ashton Town 0-1 BootleAtt: 62
  Kevin Black (55) HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 26th December 2012
First Division
Formby P-P Ashton Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 29th December 2012
First Division
Ashton Town P-P Eccleshall 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 5th January 2013
First Division
West Didsbury & Chorlton P-P Ashton Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 12th January 2013
First Division
Ashton Town 3-1 Holker Old BoysAtt: 34
Kevin Pollard (6)
Bradley Smart (11)
Sean Robinson (48)
  Robert Parker (65) HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 26th January 2013
First Division
Leek CSOB P-P Ashton Town 
Postponed due to snowbound pitch

 

Saturday 2nd February 2013
First Division Trophy Quarter Finals
Ashton Town 3-1 West Didsbury & ChorltonAtt: 20
Kevin Pollard (51)
Michael R Boyle (68)
Bradley Smart (80p)
  Michael Aston (90) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 9th February 2013
First Division
Ashton Town P-P Irlam 
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Tuesday 19th February 2013
First Division
Ashton Town 3-1 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 51
Michael R Boyle (2)
Kevin Pollard (24)
Phil Davies (36)
  Mitch Leece (28) HT: 3-1

 

Saturday 23rd February 2013
First Division
West Didsbury & Chorlton 1-1 Ashton TownAtt: 49
Callum Jones (33)   Sean Robinson (6) HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 26th February 2013
First Division
Formby 2-1 Ashton TownAtt: 63
Francis Smith (52)
Jason Carey (68)
  Sean Robinson (44) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 2nd March 2013
First Division Trophy Semi Final 1st Leg
Ashton Town 2-0 Daisy HillAtt: 51
Phil Davies (46)
Phil Davies (59)
  HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 5th March 2013
First Division
Leek CSOB 0-0 Ashton TownAtt: 20
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 9th March 2013
First Division
Ashton Town 2-0 ChaddertonAtt: 31
Lee Tynan (39)
Sam Wilkie (45)
  HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 12th March 2013
First Division
Ashton Town 0-3 FormbyAtt: 21
  Joe Walker (16)
Michael White (26p)
Jason Carey (69)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 16th March 2013
First Division Trophy Semi Final 2nd Leg
Daisy Hill 0-1 Ashton TownAtt: 27
  Michael R Boyle (56) HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 19th March 2013
First Division
Ashton Town 3-3 Cheadle TownAtt: 21
Kevin Pollard (45)
Sean Robinson (66)
Sam Wilkie (89)
  Justin Pickering (27)
Justin Pickering (53p)
Justin Pickering (67)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 23rd March 2013
First Division
Atherton LR A-A Ashton Town 
(Due to power failure)

 

Tuesday 26th March 2013
First Division
Atherton LR P-P Ashton Town 
Postponed due to snowbound pitch

 

Saturday 30th March 2013
First Division
Holker Old Boys 0-1 Ashton TownAtt: 26
  Sean Robinson (23) HT: 0-1

 

Monday 1st April 2013
First Division
Ashton Town 4-3 EccleshallAtt: 48
Bradley Smart (6p)
Phil Davies (40)
Phil Davies (53)
Phil Davies (68)
  Jordan Elcock (19)
Jordan Elcock (83)
Own Goal (81)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 6th April 2013
First Division
Nelson 1-1 Ashton TownAtt: 75
Adam Stockdale (27)   Andy Olsen (78) HT: 1-0

 

Thursday 11th April 2013
First Division
Ashton Town 3-1 Rochdale TownAtt: 35
Phil Davies (42)
Kevin Pollard (55)
Michael R Boyle (77)
  Jason Hill (90) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 13th April 2013
First Division
Ashton Town 0-0 Abbey HeyAtt: 41
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 20th April 2013
First Division
Ashton Town 0-4 West Didsbury & ChorltonAtt: 43
  Lee Malkin (3)
Gareth Thomas (6)
Michael Aston(8p)
Lee Malkin (28)
HT: 0-4

 

Tuesday 23rd April 2013
First Division
Ashton Town 2-0 IrlamAtt: 21
Zachery Aley (2)
Sean Robinson (61)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 27th April 2013
First Division
Atherton Collieries 3-1 Ashton TownAtt: 60
Paul Atherton (1)
Karl Atherton (3)
Mike Mulrooney (40)
  Sam Willie (17) HT: 3-1

 

Tuesday 30th April 2013
First Division
Atherton LR 1-1 Ashton TownAtt: 46
Neil Unsworth (72)   Sean Robinson (36) HT: 0-1