Select Results by Season

Runcorn Linnets Results
2008/09 season

Saturday 9th August 2008
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 3-1 SilsdenAtt: 1

 

Tuesday 12th August 2008
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 0-4 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 4

 

Saturday 16th August 2008
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Runcorn Linnets 3-2 Rossington MainAtt: 170

 

Saturday 23rd August 2008
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-5 ColneAtt: 5

 

Monday 25th August 2008
Premier Division
New Mills 0-2 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 2

 

Saturday 30th August 2008
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Curzon Ashton 4-0 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 138

 

Saturday 6th September 2008
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Runcorn Linnets 4-3 PadihamAtt: 191
(After Extra Time, 3-3 after 90 mins)

 

Tuesday 9th September 2008
Premier Division
Newcastle Town 4-0 Runcorn Linnets 

 

Saturday 13th September 2008
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 2-2 Ramsbottom UnitedAtt: 2

 

Tuesday 16th September 2008
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 3-0 Atherton Collieries 

 

Saturday 20th September 2008
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Qualifying Round
Runcorn Linnets 4-0 Bacup BoroughAtt: 134

 

Saturday 27th September 2008
Premier Division
AFC Fylde 1-0 Runcorn Linnets 

 

Saturday 4th October 2008
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Round
Maine Road 3-3 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 125
(After Extra Time, 3-3 after 90 mins)

 

Tuesday 7th October 2008
F.A. Carlsberg Vase
Runcorn Linnets 2-1 Maine RoadAtt: 148

 

Saturday 11th October 2008
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 3-1 Maine RoadAtt: 1

 

Saturday 18th October 2008
Premier Division
Atherton LR 4-0 Runcorn Linnets 

 

Tuesday 21st October 2008
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 2-1 Alsager TownAtt: 1

 

Saturday 25th October 2008
Premier Division
Bacup Borough 2-4 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 4

 

Tuesday 28th October 2008
Premier Division
Congleton Town 1-0 Runcorn Linnets 

 

Saturday 15th November 2008
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Round
Alsager Town 1-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 166
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins)

 

Tuesday 18th November 2008
F.A. Carlsberg Vase
Runcorn Linnets 2-2 Alsager Town 
(After Extra Time, 2-2 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 22nd November 2008
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-0 Glossop North End 

 

Wednesday 26th November 2008
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 2-4 Abbey HeyAtt: 4

 

Saturday 29th November 2008
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 0-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 2

 

Saturday 6th December 2008
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3rd Round
AFC Fylde 4-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 413

 

Friday 26th December 2008
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-2 FormbyAtt: 2

 

Saturday 17th January 2009
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 2-2 Atherton LRAtt: 2

 

Tuesday 27th January 2009
Premier Division
Squires Gate 2-2 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 2

 

Saturday 31st January 2009
Premier Division
Winsford United 1-2 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 2

 

Tuesday 17th February 2009
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 2-2 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 2

 

Wednesday 25th February 2009
Premier Division
Flixton 1-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 1

 

Saturday 28th February 2009
Premier Division
Maine Road 0-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 1

 

Saturday 7th March 2009
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 4-1 NelsonAtt: 1

 

Monday 9th March 2009
Premier Division
Atherton Collieries 1-2 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 2

 

Saturday 14th March 2009
Premier Division
Nelson 2-2 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 2

 

Tuesday 17th March 2009
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-3 Ashton AthleticAtt: 3

 

Tuesday 24th March 2009
Premier Division
Alsager Town 2-0 Runcorn Linnets 

 

Saturday 28th March 2009
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-2 Squires GateAtt: 2

 

Monday 30th March 2009
Premier Division
Silsden 1-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 1

 

Wednesday 1st April 2009
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-2 New MillsAtt: 2

 

Saturday 4th April 2009
Premier Division
Colne 2-0 Runcorn Linnets 

 

Tuesday 7th April 2009
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 0-4 Newcastle TownAtt: 4

 

Monday 13th April 2009
Premier Division
Formby 0-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 1

 

Wednesday 15th April 2009
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 6-3 FlixtonAtt: 3

 

Saturday 18th April 2009
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-4 Bacup BoroughAtt: 4

 

Tuesday 21st April 2009
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-5 Congleton TownAtt: 5

 

Saturday 25th April 2009
Premier Division
Ramsbottom United 1-3 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 3

 

Monday 27th April 2009
Premier Division
Glossop North End 2-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 1

 

Wednesday 29th April 2009
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 0-6 AFC FyldeAtt: 6

 

Saturday 2nd May 2009
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-0 St Helens Town 

 

Friday 8th May 2009
Premier Division
St Helens Town 5-0 Runcorn Linnets