2020/21 League Constitution Confirmed

Tue 21st July 2020 | Announcements
By Martin Fallon

The make up of our league for the 2020/21 season can today be revealed as the FA have announced the League Constitutions for the season.

The make up of the Premier Division will remain unchanged, however we welcome two new clubs to the league, with Bury AFC and the FC Isle of Man being placed in our First Divisions. We do though say goodbye to one club as Emley AFC have been laterally moved back to the Northern Counties East Football League after putting in a request.

Bury AFC are a new club who have been set up by supporters of the former Football League side after they were expelled from EFL League Two last season. They will play in the First Division North.

FC Isle of Man are also a newly formed team, who follow Guernsey and Jersey bringing island football into the Non-League game. It is also the first time that we have had an offshore team in our league. They will play in the First Division South.

FC Oswestry Town's resignation created a gap in our league, and the two were admitted after the FA approved Emley's request to move back to the NCEFL after one season in our league. They were well on target for promotion last season to Step 5, sitting in fourth place when the league was ruled null and void, ten points clear of fifth.

We wish everyone at Emley the very best for next season and beyond.

The North West Counties League will make a statement on the placement of Bury AFC and FC Isle of Man shortly.

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners