Applications For Promotion To Step 6 Leagues

Thu 14th January 2016 | Announcements
By Ian Templeman

The FA has confirmed the list of clubs in Step 7 Leagues who have applied for promotion to Step 6.

A total of 56 clubs have applied from across the country and the list is as follows.


Cambridgeshire County League 

Wisbech St Mary FC 

Central Midlands League 

Askern FC, Belper United FC, Clay Cross Town FC, Harworth Colliery FC, Hucknall Town FC, Ollerton Town FC, Pinxton FC, Sherwood Colliery FC 

Cheshire League 

Sandbach United FC 

Dorset Premier League 

Shaftesbury FC, Weymouth FC Reserves 

Essex & Suffolk  Border League 

Coggeshall Town FC, Holland FC 

Gloucestershire County League 

AEK-BOCO FC, Bristol Telephones FC 

Hampshire Premier League 

Baffins Milton Rovers FC, Hamble Club FC, Stockbridge FC 

Herts Senior County League 

Hadley Wood & Wingate FC 

Kent County League 

Erith 147 Sports FC, Guru Nanak FC, Snodland Town FC 

Leicestershire Senior League 

Birstall United Social FC, Melton Mowbray FC, Saffron Dynamo FC 

Manchester League 

Prestwich Heys AFC 

Middlesex County League 

British Airways FC, Cricklewood Wanderers FC, LPOSSA FC, Tooting & Mitcham Wanderers FC, West Essex FC 

Northants Combination 

Weldon United FC 

Northern Football Alliance 

Blyth Town FC, Carlisle City FC 

Nottinghamshire Senior League 

Clifton All Whites FC, Real United FC, Unity FC, West Bridgford FC 

Peterborough & District League 

Netherton United FC, Whittlesey Athletic FC 

Sheffield & Hallamshire County Senior League 

Swallonest FC 

Somerset County League 

Bishops Lydeard AFC, Fry Club FC 

Staffordshire County Senior League 

Uttoxeter Town FC 

Suffolk & Ipswich League 

Framlingham Town FC 

Surrey Elite Intermediate League 

Balham FC, Virginia Waters FC 

Thames Valley Premier League 

AFC Aldermaston  

Wearside League 

Redcar Athletic FC, Stockton Town FC, Whitehaven Amateurs FC 

West Lancashire League 

Charnock Richard FC 

West Riding County Amateur League 

Campion AFC, Huddersfield YMCA FC 

Wiltshire League 

Malmesbury Victoria FC


In addition, 17 clubs in independent Step 6 Leagues have applied for promotion to Step 5 Leagues, and they are as follows.

East Midlands Counties League

Anstey Nomads FC, Ashby Ivanhoe FC, Borrowash Victoria FC, Radford FC, St Andrews FC, South Normanton Athletic FC

Kent Invicta League

AC London FC, Bearsted FC, Glebe FC, Lydd Town FC, Meridian VP FC, Sheppey United FC 

West Midlands (Regional) League

AFC Bridgnorth, Black Country Rangers FC, Cradley Town FC, Shawbury United FC, Wolverhampton Sporting Community FC


Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners