Select Results by Season

Skelmersdale United Results
2020/21 season

Tuesday 1st September 2020
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Skelmersdale United 3-2 Penistone ChurchAtt: 209
Emini Adegbenro (46)
Emini Adegbenro (56p)
Joe Herbert (84)
  Cameron Simpson (25)
Cameron Simpson (40)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 12th September 2020
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Congleton Town 1-2 Skelmersdale UnitedAtt: 286
Arron Johns (29)   Emini Adegbenro (39)
Daniel Murphy (79)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 19th September 2020
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Skelmersdale United 1-2 Stockport TownAtt: 169
Lloyd Ellams (86)   Aaron Knight (9)
Lee Grimshaw (52)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 22nd September 2020
F.A. Challenge Cup 1st Qualifying Round
Skelmersdale United 2-1 BootleAtt: 250
Jason Carey (40)
Jack Grimshaw (86)
  Ben Hodkinson (82) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 3rd October 2020
F.A. Challenge Cup 2nd Qualifying Round
Skelmersdale United 2-1 Lancaster City 
Michael Grogan (35)
Gabriel Ellis (66)
  Charlie Bailey (47) HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 6th October 2020
Premier Division
Skelmersdale United P-P Litherland REMYCA 
NULL   NULL
Postponed due to Covid-19 restrictions

 

Tuesday 13th October 2020
F.A. Challenge Cup 3rd Qualifying Round
Longridge Town 0-1 Skelmersdale UnitedAtt: 298
  Emini Adegbenro (71p) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 17th October 2020
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 0-3 Skelmersdale UnitedAtt: 126
  Callum Preston (11)
Daniel Mitchley (40)
Daniel Mitchley (70)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 20th October 2020
Premier Division
Skelmersdale United P-P Barnoldswick Town 
NULL   NULL
Postponed due to Covid-19 restrictions

 

Saturday 24th October 2020
F.A. Challenge Cup 4th Qualifying Round
Stafford Rangers 1-4 Skelmersdale UnitedAtt: 600
Joe Cuff (77)   Emini Adegbenro (10)
Lloyd Ellams (64)
Emini Adegbenro (87p)
Lloyd Ellams (88)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 27th October 2020
Premier Division
1874 Northwich 3-1 Skelmersdale UnitedAtt: 189
Harry Cain (38)
Ryan Mitchell (55)
Harry Cain (66)
  Emini Adegbenro (28p) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 31st October 2020
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 4-0 Skelmersdale UnitedAtt: 125
Joshua Nicholson (26)
Joshua Nicholson (33)
Christopher Bandell (67)
Joshua Nicholson (80)
  HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 3rd November 2020
Premier Division
Skelmersdale United P-P Litherland REMYCA 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to ground unavailability

 

Friday 6th November 2020
F.A. Challenge Cup 1st Round
Harrogate Town 4-1 Skelmersdale United 
Calvin Miller (1)
Mark Beck (45+2)
Jake Lawlor (68)
Aaron Martin (73)
  Danny Midgley (89) HT: 2-0
Live on BT Sport 1

 

Saturday 19th December 2020
Premier Division
Whitchurch Alport 2-1 Skelmersdale UnitedAtt: 181
Jud Ellis (27)
Ryan Allcock (59)
  Daniel Mitchley (46) HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 29th December 2020
Premier Division
Skelmersdale United P-P Burscough 
NULL   NULL
Postponed due to snow covered pitch