Select Results by Season

Cleator Moor Celtic Results
2018/19 season

Saturday 4th August 2018
First Division North
AFC Blackpool 0-0 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 108
      HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 7th August 2018
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 0-3 GarstangAtt: 156
  Richard Coar (21)
Jacob Salisbury (70)
Alex Culquhoun (86)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 11th August 2018
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 5-1 NelsonAtt: 133
Liam Johnston (4)
Liam Johnston (44)
Callum Birdsall (50)
Stuart Shaw (72)
Tom Mahone (75)
  Gareth Hill (87) HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 18th August 2018
First Division North
Shelley 2-2 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 49
Emmerson Bradshaw (56)
Emmerson Bradshaw (70)
  Aaron Kelly (18)
Jordan Little (33p)
HT: 0-2

 

Wednesday 22nd August 2018
First Division North
Holker Old Boys 0-4 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 57
  Callum Birdsall (35)
Brad Tatton (42)
Joshua Charlton (46)
Mark Campbell (47)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 25th August 2018
First Division North
St Helens Town P-P Cleator Moor Celtic 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to Cleator Moor broke down en-route

 

Monday 27th August 2018
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 2-0 Atherton LRAtt: 133
Stuart Shaw (16)
Joshua Charlton (88)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 8th September 2018
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 0-3 Prestwich HeysAtt: 103
  Lee Bruce (28)
Lee Grimshaw (60)
Lee Grimshaw (72)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 15th September 2018
First Division North
St Helens Town 1-3 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 87
Thomas Grimshaw (50)   Callum Birdsall (38)
Owen Charlton (86)
Thomas Ward (88)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 22nd September 2018
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 7-1 AFC DarwenAtt: 128
Tom Mahone (39)
Jordan Little (53p)
Callum Birdsall (65)
Tom Mahone (73)
Callum Birdsall (80)
Joshua Charlton (84)
Adam Meagan (90)
  Elliott Pond (51) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 29th September 2018
First Division North
Bacup Borough 4-2 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 38
Michael Gervin (52)
Anthony Hall (59p)
Michael Gervin (65)
Michael Gervin (90+6p)
  Stuart Shaw (34)
Adam Meagan (62)
HT: 0-1

 

Wednesday 3rd October 2018
Cumbrian Senior Cup 1st Round
Cleator Moor Celtic 8-0 BoroughAtt: 84
Own Goal (15)
Adam Meagan (22)
Adam Meagan (29)
Own Goal (37)
Stuart Shaw (43)
Brad Tatton (62)
Owen Charlton (65)
Tom Ward (78)
  HT: 5-0

 

Saturday 6th October 2018
First Division Trophy 2nd Round
AFC Liverpool 3-0 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 93
Rhys Hardacre (23)
James McGrane (45)
James McGrane (62)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 13th October 2018
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic P-P AFC Liverpool 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 20th October 2018
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
Cleator Moor Celtic 5-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 109
Tom Mahone (6)
Thomas Ward (9)
Stuart Shaw (43)
Stuart Shaw (55)
Tom Mahone (75)
  Lee Duckworth (63)
Scott Taylor (86)
HT: 3-0

 

Wednesday 24th October 2018
First Division North
Steeton 0-2 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 107
  Liam Johnston (30)
Bradley Rooney (35)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 27th October 2018
First Division North
Chadderton 6-1 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 98
Nathan Connor (40)
Own Goal (43)
Harry Pratt (64)
Harry Pratt (75)
Oumar Camara (85)
Daniel Cryer (90)
  Tom Mahone (55p) HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 30th October 2018
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 1-0 Holker Old BoysAtt: 115
Bradley Rooney (88)   HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 3rd November 2018
First Division North
Ashton Town 1-1 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 35
Michael White (16p)   Mark Campbell (30)  
Match abandoned at 1-1. Result to stand.

 

Saturday 10th November 2018
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Prestwich Heys 5-0 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 98
Chris Baguley (11)
Chris Baguley (38)
Chris Baguley (49)
Mikey Itela (71)
Lee Bruce (74)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 17th November 2018
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 4-1 AFC BlackpoolAtt: 158
Leigh Dunn (1)
Leigh Dunn (4)
Stuart Shaw (28)
Liam Johnston (89)
  Jack Taylor (70) HT: 3-0

 

Tuesday 20th November 2018
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic P-P AFC Liverpool 
NULL   NULL
Postponed due to

 

Saturday 24th November 2018
First Division North
AFC Darwen 3-0 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 72
Nicholas McNally (41)
Kyle Ellis (60)
Elliot Pond (77)
  HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 27th November 2018
Cumbrian Senior Cup 2nd Round
Cleator Moor Celtic P-P Unisun Athletic 
NULL   NULL
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 1st December 2018
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 3-6 Longridge TownAtt: 121
Leigh Dunn (3)
Thomas Ward (34)
Brad Rooney (38)
  Paul Turner (14)
Jay Hart (21)
Paul Turner (32)
Tom Ince (46)
Jay Hart (61)
Jay Hart (68)
HT: 3-3

 

Saturday 8th December 2018
First Division North
AFC Liverpool 0-5 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 106
  Leigh Dunn (21)
Liam Johnston (31)
Brad Tatton (47)
Josh Charlton (65)
Liam Johnston (70)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 11th December 2018
Cumbrian Senior Cup 2nd Round
Cleator Moor Celtic 10-0 Unisun AthleticAtt: 60
Craig Corkhill (10)
Joshua Charlton (38)
Callum Birdsall (39)
Liam Johnston (43)
Stuart Shaw (46)
Stuart Shaw (51)
Liam Johnston (63)
Stuart Shaw (65)
Liam Johnston (88)
Thomas Ward (90)
  HT: 4-0

 

Saturday 15th December 2018
First Division North
Nelson 4-2 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 26
William Harris (52)
Mark Sharples (55)
Alexander Grice (63)
William Harris (74)
  Tom Mahone (38)
Tom Mahone (44)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 22nd December 2018
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 4-4 ShelleyAtt: 110
Mark Campbell (35)
Leigh Dunn (44)
Joshua Charlton (64)
Callum Birdsall (90+3)
  Oliver Ghee (36)
Mathew Waller (86)
Craig Billington (88)
Gary Driscoll (89)
HT: 2-1

 

Wednesday 26th December 2018
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 2-0 Carlisle CityAtt: 134
Stauart Shaw (7)
Darren Little (89)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 29th December 2018
First Division North
Longridge Town 4-0 Cleator Moor Celtic 
Jay Hart (29)
Joe Melling (31)
Jay Hart (38)
Richard Allen (43)
  HT: 4-0

 

Saturday 5th January 2019
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 2-1 St Helens TownAtt: 123
Stuart Shaw (8)
Thomas Ward (83)
  Liam Diggle (15) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 12th January 2019
First Division North
Daisy Hill 3-1 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 46
Ashley Stott (3)
Ashley Stott (24p)
Hensley Mills (63)
  Stuart Shaw (31) HT: 2-1

 

Tuesday 15th January 2019
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 0-4 AFC Liverpool 
  Harry Avis (2)
Callum Schorah (12)
James McGrane (44)
Callum Schorah (76)
HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 19th January 2019
First Division North
Garstang 3-3 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 76
Richard Coar (45+1)
Daniel Birch (69)
Shaun Sailor (90+5)
  Tom Mahone (26p)
Leigh Dunn (28)
Leigh Dunn (63)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 2nd February 2019
First Division North
Lower Breck 8-1 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 112
Oscar Billington (2)
Stephen Milne (8)
Stephen Milne (18)
Oscar Billington (34)
Jay Colbeck (63)
Own Goal (71)
Jamie Henders (79)
Jamie Henders (88)
  Ryan Hall (73) HT: 4-0

 

Tuesday 5th February 2019
Cumbrian Senior Cup Quarter Finals
Cleator Moor Celtic 1-3 Carlisle UnitedAtt: 168
Tom Mahone (30)   Taylor Charters (38)
Jason Kennedy (55)
Keighran Kerr (57)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 9th February 2019
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic P-P Ashton Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 16th February 2019
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 5-4 SteetonAtt: 107
Liam Johnston (5)
Ryan Hall (35)
Leigh Dunn (49)
Tom Mahone (88p)
Darren Little (90+1)
  Callum Meade (12)
Stephen Pearson (44)
Ben Clarkson (61)
Ben Clarkson (67)
HT: 2-2

 

Saturday 2nd March 2019
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 1-2 AvroAtt: 83
Tom Mahone (29p)   Ryan Hanson (67p)
Louis Potts (78)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 9th March 2019
First Division North
Prestwich Heys P-P Cleator Moor Celtic 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 16th March 2019
First Division North
Prestwich Heys P-P Cleator Moor Celtic 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 23rd March 2019
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 4-1 ChaddertonAtt: 149
Tom Mahone (31)
Ryan Hall (63)
Jamie Glover (79)
Ryan Hall (90)
  Jordon Butterworth (41) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 30th March 2019
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 1-1 Ashton TownAtt: 82
Tom Mahone (23)   Dylan Glass (10) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 6th April 2019
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 1-4 Lower BreckAtt: 123
Ryan Hall (49)   Steven Milne (3)
Paul Mooney (26)
Jonathan Swatton (28)
Own Goal (48)
HT: 0-3

 

Tuesday 9th April 2019
First Division North
Prestwich Heys 2-0 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 88
Lee Bruce (35)
Mark Ayres (37)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 13th April 2019
First Division North
Atherton LR 0-3 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 45
  Callum Birdshall (5)
Callum Birdshall (45)
Callum Birdshall (55)
HT: 0-2

 

Wednesday 17th April 2019
First Division North
Avro 5-0 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 33
Michael Norton (22)
Reagan Jarrett (44)
Michael Norton (58)
Philip Armstrong (79)
Michael Stockdale (84)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 20th April 2019
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 1-2 Bacup BoroughAtt: 97
Stuart Shaw (9)   Adrian Bellamy (75)
Anthony Hall (86p)
HT: 1-0

 

Thursday 25th April 2019
First Division North
Carlisle City 3-0 Cleator Moor CelticAtt: 110
Robert McCartney (67)
David Renyard (73)
Aaron Bradbury (90)
  HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 27th April 2019
First Division North
Cleator Moor Celtic 5-0 Daisy HillAtt: 142
Callum Birdsall (11)
Stuart Shaw (45)
Liam Johnston (46)
Thomas Houghton (70)
Darren Little (74)
  HT: 2-0