Select Results by Season

Burscough Results
2017/18 season

Sunday 6th August 2017
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
AFC Emley 0-3 BurscoughAtt: 306
  Peter Henerty (5)
Derek Szanto (19)
Jake Connelly (85)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 12th August 2017
Premier Division
Burscough 0-1 1874 NorthwichAtt: 175
  Adam Whitlock (63) HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 15th August 2017
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town 5-2 BurscoughAtt: 153
Daniel Boyle (32)
Joel Melia (52)
Zack Dale (58)
Joel Melia (89)
Andrew Hill (90)
  Liam Diggle (66)
Ayibongue Mabhena (81)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 19th August 2017
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Radcliffe Borough 1-1 BurscoughAtt: 114
Kurt Sherlock (32)   Terry Cummings (85) HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 22nd August 2017
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round Replay
Burscough 0-3 Radcliffe BoroughAtt: 92
  Callum Grogan (23)
Kurt Sherlock (80)
Stavros Tserdes (87)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 26th August 2017
Premier Division
AFC Darwen 0-0 BurscoughAtt: 102

 

Tuesday 29th August 2017
Premier Division
Burscough 1-1 BootleAtt: 91
Liam Diggle (90)   Own Goal (82) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 2nd September 2017
Premier Division
Northwich Victoria 1-1 BurscoughAtt: 98
Reece Lyndon (18)   Alexander Parkes (56p) HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 5th September 2017
Premier Division
Burscough 1-5 PadihamAtt: 82
Alexander Parkes (56p)   Kenneth Taylor (10)
Brandon Barski (17)
Kieron Pickup (46)
Dominic Craig (68)
Benjamin Hoskin (85)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 9th September 2017
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 3-2 BurscoughAtt: 110
Simon Thelwell (34)
Simon Thelwell (76)
Craig Cairns (82)
  Adam Gilchrist (44)
Alexander Parkes (54p)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 16th September 2017
Premier Division
Burscough 2-2 Congleton TownAtt: 68
Terry Cummings (45)
William Threlkeld (90)
  Declan Fletcher (55)
Jason Carey (85)
HT: 1-0

 

Monday 18th September 2017
Premier Division
Widnes 3-0 BurscoughAtt: 64
Chad Whyte (15)
Kevin Pollard (30)
Kevin Towey (76)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 23rd September 2017
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Qualifying Round
Burscough 6-0 Armthorpe WelfareAtt: 56
Peter Henerty (22)
Lee Healey (28)
Peter Henerty (70)
Alexander Parkes (73)
Lee Healey (79)
Adam Gilchrist (84)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 30th September 2017
Premier Division
Burscough 1-4 IrlamAtt: 75
Joshua Dunroe (12)   Liam Morrison (4)
Gareth Meredith (29)
Liam Morrison (51)
Liam Morrison (77)
HT: 1-2

 

Tuesday 3rd October 2017
Premier Division
West Didsbury & Chorlton 4-3 BurscoughAtt: 135
Ben Steer (13)
Nic Evangelinos (14)
Tom Bailey (48)
Nic Evangelinos (89)
  Terry Cummings (17)
Terry Cummings (40)
Adam Gilchrist (65)
HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 10th October 2017
Premier Division
Burscough 1-6 Winsford UnitedAtt: 65
Lee Healey (47)   Callum Gardner (53)
Callum Gardner (55)
Callum Gardner (59)
Christopher Middleton (65)
Jason Fowles (73)
Robbie Hatton (89)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 14th October 2017
Premier Division
Burscough 0-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 130
  Mitchell Bryant (53) HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 17th October 2017
League Challenge Cup
Silsden 0-3 BurscoughAtt: 61
  Liam Diggle (46)
Liam Diggle (76)
Liam Diggle (88)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 21st October 2017
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Round
Dunston UTS 2-1 BurscoughAtt: 182
Liam Thear (49)
Liam Thear (89)
  Terry Cummings (16) HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 24th October 2017
Liverpool Senior Cup 1st Round
Skelmersdale United 1-2 BurscoughAtt: 116
Harry Blackburn (70)   Alexander Parkes (6p)
Prince Expolo (80)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 28th October 2017
Premier Division
Burscough 1-2 City of LiverpoolAtt: 176
Jamie Clark (10)   John McGrath (38)
Karl Noon (85)
HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 31st October 2017
Premier Division
Burscough 4-1 Barnoldswick TownAtt: 85
Peter Henerty (23)
Terry Cummings (48)
Terry Cummings (75)
Peter Henerty (81)
  Zack Dale (89) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 4th November 2017
Premier Division
Hanley Town 2-0 BurscoughAtt: 77
Daniel Cope (2)
Daniel Cope (60)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 11th November 2017
Premier Division
Burscough 2-1 Maine RoadAtt: 92
Peter Henerty (2)
Chad Whyte (32)
  Connor Hughes (20) HT: 2-1

 

Tuesday 14th November 2017
Premier Division
Charnock Richard 5-2 BurscoughAtt: 107
Jonathan Hession (15)
Ashley Young (42)
Carl Grimshaw (44)
Carl Grimshaw (63)
Ashley Young (68)
  Alexander Parks (31)
Neil Hulme (79)
HT: 3-1

 

Saturday 18th November 2017
Premier Division
Barnton 1-2 BurscoughAtt: 112
Christopher Smith (18)   Adam Gilchrist (2)
Chad White (78)
HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 21st November 2017
League Challenge Cup
Squires Gate P-P Burscough 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 25th November 2017
Premier Division
Burscough 1-0 AFC DarwenAtt: 55
Joshua Dunroe (40)   HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 28th November 2017
Premier Division
Padiham 3-2 BurscoughAtt: 99
Spencer Jordan (45)
Dominic Craig (68)
Kenneth Taylor (83)
  Chad Whyte (35)
Joshua Dunroe (65)
HT: 1-1

 

Thursday 30th November 2017
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Squires Gate 1-2 BurscoughAtt: 39
Mark Buchan (60)   Chad Whyte (56)
Chad Whyte (82)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 2nd December 2017
Premier Division
Burscough 1-1 Charnock RichardAtt: 76
Ben Maddocks (78)   Carl Grimshaw (32) HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 5th December 2017
Liverpool Senior Cup Quarter Finals
Burscough 2-2 Litherland REMYCAAtt: 55
Matthew Ward (56)
Rex Kimona-Puissance (87)
  Connor Murphy (15)
Chris Tyson (64)
HT: 0-1
(Litherland REMYCA won 4-3 on penalties)

 

Saturday 9th December 2017
Premier Division
Burscough 2-1 Northwich VictoriaAtt: 103
Matthew Ward (65)
Terry Cummings (90)
  Rory Gorman (75) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 16th December 2017
Premier Division
Burscough 4-5 West Didsbury & ChorltonAtt: 101
Rex Kimona-Puissance (6)
Chad Whyte (50)
Adam Gilchrist (55)
Adam fGilchrist (82)
  Thomas Bailey (4)
Ashley Woods (27)
Thomas Bailey (29)
Joseph Shaw (52)
Joshua Tinker (73)
HT: 1-3

 

Saturday 23rd December 2017
Premier Division
AFC Liverpool 1-2 BurscoughAtt: 157
Kevin Edgar (66)   Terry Cummings (30)
Mathew Ward (42)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 26th December 2017
Premier Division
Burscough 3-2 Squires GateAtt: 103
Peter Henerty (40)
Luke Gibson (75)
Mathew Ward (88)
  Mark Buchan (4)
Andrew Richards (45)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 30th December 2017
Premier Division
Bootle P-P Burscough 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 6th January 2018
Premier Division
Burscough 0-1 WidnesAtt: 104
  Bradley Smart (44) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 13th January 2018
Premier Division
Irlam 2-1 BurscoughAtt: 75
Isaac Illidge (31)
Connor Martin (90)
  Chad Whyte (16) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 20th January 2018
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic P-P Burscough 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 27th January 2018
Premier Division
1874 Northwich P-P Burscough 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 3rd February 2018
Premier Division
Burscough 2-1 Hanley TownAtt: 108
Chad Whyte (55)
Alexander Parkes (86)
  Theo Stair (6) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 10th February 2018
Premier Division
Maine Road P-P Burscough 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 17th February 2018
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 4-2 BurscoughAtt: 54
Andrew Smith (19)
Peter Watling (22)
Peter Boyle (48)
Adam Farrand (77)
  Chad Whyte (50)
Chad Whyte (90)
HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 24th February 2018
Premier Division
Maine Road 2-3 BurscoughAtt: 78
James Ormrod (11)
Sean Cookson (42)
  Terry Cummings (5)
Chad White (18)
Peter Henertey (25)
HT: 2-3

 

Tuesday 27th February 2018
Premier Division
Burscough P-P Ashton Athletic 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to snow covered pitch

 

Saturday 10th March 2018
Premier Division
Burscough 2-5 Runcorn TownAtt: 87
Chad Whyte (57p)
Terry Cummings (88)
  Craig Cairns (5)
Harry Brazel (20)
Craig Cairns (45)
Harry Brazel (47)
Craig Cairns (63)
HT: 0-3

 

Tuesday 13th March 2018
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Burscough 1-1 Prestwich HeysAtt: 49
Peter Henerty (34)   Alfie Belcher (25) HT: 1-1
(Burscough won 8-7 on penalties)

 

Saturday 17th March 2018
Premier Division
Burscough 4-2 BarntonAtt: 77
Chad Whyte (6)
Chad Whyte (65)
Peter Henerty (70)
Chad Whyte (90)
  Christopher Bandell (17)
Samuel Houghton (77)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 24th March 2018
Premier Division
Burscough 2-3 AFC LiverpoolAtt: 95
Chad Whyte (11)
Chad Whyte (44)
  Christopher Brady (35)
James Howell (45)
Callum Edgar (49)
HT: 2-2

 

Tuesday 27th March 2018
League Challenge Cup Quarter Finals
Burscough 2-1 Northwich VictoriaAtt: 64
Chad Whyte (25)
Terry Cummings (40)
  Oliver Walker (68) HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 31st March 2018
Premier Division
Congleton Town 4-2 BurscoughAtt: 141
Thomas Morris (30)
David Short (44p)
Steve Foster (48)
Declan Fletcher (90)
  Prince Ekpolo (26)
Prince Ekpolo (35)
HT: 2-2

 

Monday 2nd April 2018
Premier Division
Squires Gate P-P Burscough 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Friday 6th April 2018
Premier Division
City of Liverpool 3-2 BurscoughAtt: 431
David Forbes (5)
Jack Hazlehurst (45)
Luke Denson (81)
  Chad Whyte (15)
Chad Whyte (49)
HT: 2-1

 

Tuesday 10th April 2018
Premier Division
Bootle P-P Burscough 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 14th April 2018
League Challenge Cup Semi Final 1st Leg
Irlam 0-0 BurscoughAtt: 86

 

Monday 16th April 2018
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 3-0 BurscoughAtt: 346
Matthew Atherton (57)
Michael Simpson (64)
Stuart Wellstead (90)
  HT: 0-0

 

Thursday 19th April 2018
Premier Division
Burscough 1-4 Ashton AthleticAtt: 77
Chad Whyte (59)   Joel Brownhill (15p)
Aaron Simpson (32)
Daniel Regan (42)
Aaron Simpson (57)
HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 21st April 2018
League Challenge Cup Semi Final 2nd Leg
Burscough 3-0 IrlamAtt: 72
Peter Henerty (14)
Chad Whyte (22)
Terry Cummings (65)
  HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 24th April 2018
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic P-P Burscough 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 28th April 2018
Premier Division
Burscough 3-2 Abbey HeyAtt: 72
Chad Whyte (27)
Prince Ekpolo (45)
Alexander Parkes (61p)
  Peter Watling (46)
Adam Farrand (73)
HT: 2-0

 

Monday 30th April 2018
Premier Division
Bootle 1-2 BurscoughAtt: 122
Daniel Murphy (57)   Chad Whyte (62)
Terry Cummings (76)
HT: 0-0

 

Thursday 3rd May 2018
Premier Division
1874 Northwich 2-1 BurscoughAtt: 150
Scott McGowan (18)
Scott McGowan (36)
  Alexander Parkes (68) HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 5th May 2018
Premier Division
Winsford United 1-5 BurscoughAtt: 146
Lee Duckworth (58)   Joshua Dunroe (17)
Alexander Parkes (35)
Chad Whyte (64)
Prince Ekpolo (85)
Prince Ekpolo (90)
HT: 0-2

 

Monday 7th May 2018
Premier Division
Squires Gate 0-6 BurscoughAtt: 81
  Chad Whyte (32)
Chad Whyte (39)
Peter Henerty (52)
Chad Whyte (64)
Chad Whyte (80)
Peter Henerty (90)
HT: 0-2

 

Wednesday 9th May 2018
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 2-4 BurscoughAtt: 48
Marcus Cusani (5)
Samuel Oyieniyi (64)
  Alexander Parkes (20p)
Prince Ekpolo (24)
Chad Whyte (76)
Chad Whyte (87)
HT: 1-2

 

Tuesday 15th May 2018
League Challenge Cup Final
Widnes 2-1 BurscoughAtt: 369
Ben Hodkinson (22)
Sam Sheen (78)
  Jamie Clark (10) HT: 1-1