Select Results by Season

Carlisle City Results
2016/17 season

Saturday 6th August 2016
First Division
Carlisle City 4-3 St Helens TownAtt: 120
Jordan Atkinson (5)
Mark Boyd (9)
Mark Worrall (62)
Mark Birch (86)
  Edward Pegler (28)
George Lomax (34)
Andrew Gillespie (70)
HT: 2-2

 

Saturday 13th August 2016
First Division
Stockport Town 3-1 Carlisle CityAtt: 45
Andrew Graham (27)
Lee O`Brien (54)
Lee O`Brien (58)
  Michael Reed (85) HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 16th August 2016
First Division
AFC Blackpool 2-3 Carlisle CityAtt: 75
Kayode Leyland (20)
Ben Duffield (40)
  Dean Crozier (61)
Tyran Taylor (79)
Simon Tucker (87)
HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 20th August 2016
First Division
Carlisle City 0-0 Bacup BoroughAtt: 60
      HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 23rd August 2016
First Division
Charnock Richard 2-2 Carlisle CityAtt: 158
David Burrows (11)
David Burrows (50)
  Ryan Errington (38)
Ryan Errigton (80)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 27th August 2016
First Division
Carlisle City 6-2 Daisy HillAtt: 65
Michael Reed (21)
Michael Reed (60)
Michael Reed (70)
Jordan Atkinson (82)
Ryan Errington (85)
Jordan Atkinson (88)
  Jon Stephenson (2)
Ashley Stott (55p)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 3rd September 2016
First Division
Whitchurch Alport 3-1 Carlisle CityAtt: 73
Elliot Ledwards (53)
Matty Ashbrook (70)
Dean Twigg (89)
  Ryan Errington (27) HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 6th September 2016
First Division
Silsden 2-1 Carlisle CityAtt: 102
Christopher Wademan (43)
Christopher Wademan (82)
  Ryan Errington (27p) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 10th September 2016
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Carlisle City 1-2 Team NorthumbriaAtt: 45
Michael Reed (15)   Ben Dibb-Fuller (42)
Ben Dibb-Fuller (61p)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 17th September 2016
First Division
Carlisle City 1-3 Litherland REMYCAAtt: 67
Jordan Atkinson (22)   Niall Gannon (13)
Colin Quirk (42p)
Colin Quirk (77)
HT: 1-2

 

Tuesday 20th September 2016
First Division
Holker Old Boys 4-3 Carlisle CityAtt: 37
Jordan Brough (13)
Jordan Brough (65)
David Swarbrick (74)
David Swarbrick (85)
  Simon Tucker (30)
Simon Tucker (37)
Craig Cherry (76)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 24th September 2016
First Division
Prestwich Heys 4-0 Carlisle CityAtt: 72
Daniel White (22)
Erike Sousa (66)
Dominic Slaven (88)
Erike Sousa (90)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 1st October 2016
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
Carlisle City 0-2 Ashton AthleticAtt: 70
  Daniel Regan (57)
Daniel Smith (62
HT: 0-0

 

Thursday 6th October 2016
Cumbrian Senior Cup 2nd Round
Carlisle City 3-0 Alston Moor Sports ClubAtt: 73
Mark Graham (30)
Ryan Errington (43)
Kyle Armstrong (67)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 8th October 2016
First Division Trophy 1st Round
AFC Blackpool 2-3 Carlisle CityAtt: 60
Ben Duffield (51)
Aaron Fleming (65)
  Junior Green (18)
Ryan Errington (35p)
James Tose (80)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 11th October 2016
First Division
Carlisle City 2-3 Charnock RichardAtt: 80
Junior Green (31)
Kyle Armstrong (64)
  Anthony Hough (34)
Carl Grimshaw (40)
Mark Adams (65)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 15th October 2016
First Division
St Helens Town 3-4 Carlisle CityAtt: 65
Andrew Gillespie (32)
Andrew Webster (41)
Luke Ewards (49)
  Tyran Taylor (21)
Daniel Greenslade (58)
James Tose (83)
Jonathan Allan (89)
HT: 2-1

 

Tuesday 18th October 2016
First Division
Carlisle City 2-1 SilsdenAtt: 63
Ryan Errington (6)
Daniel Balmer (13)
  Ross Wilson (31) HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 22nd October 2016
First Division
Carlisle City 0-3 Sandbach UnitedAtt: 70
  Oumar Mballo (46)
Daniel Bartle (81)
Daniel Bartle (83p)
HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 26th October 2016
First Division
Bacup Borough P-P Carlisle City 
NULL   NULL
Postponed due to floodlight problems

 

Saturday 29th October 2016
First Division
Carlisle City 2-2 Stockport TownAtt: 35
Mark Worrall (14)
Ryan Errington (19)
  Kiarno Samms (63)
Darcy O`Connor (73)
HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 1st November 2016
First Division
Carlisle City 3-1 AFC BlackpoolAtt: 60
Michael Reed (45)
Michael Reed (64)
Ryan Errington (78)
  Stephen Higgins (54) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 5th November 2016
First Division Trophy
Carlisle City 3-2 Atherton LRAtt: 60
Ryan Errington (49p)
Dan Balmer (68)
Mark Birch (81)
  Ben Rodgers (8)
Adam Owens (9)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 8th November 2016
Cumbrian Senior Cup 3rd Round
Carlisle City 6-0 GreystrokeAtt: 48
Michael Reed (4)
David Wallace (7)
Mark Worrall (12)
Ben Davidson (32)
Ben Davidson (49)
Ryan Errington (87)
  HT: 4-0

 

Saturday 12th November 2016
First Division
Alsager Town 2-0 Carlisle CityAtt: 66
Joshua Bowden (41)
Michael Lennon (77)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 19th November 2016
First Division
Carlisle City 3-0 Atherton LRAtt: 37
Ryan Errington (4p)
Michael Reed (7)
Thomas Lucock (25)
  HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 26th November 2016
First Division
Daisy Hill 1-2 Carlisle CityAtt: 35
Curtis Cummins (76)   Tom Lucock (52p)
Mark Graham (63)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 3rd December 2016
First Division Trophy Quarter Finals
Carlisle City 0-1 Sandbach UnitedAtt: 45
  Alfred Hammond (85) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 10th December 2016
First Division
Carlisle City 2-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 65
Darren Addison (33)
David Wallace (90)
  Liam Tongue (72) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 17th December 2016
First Division
Atherton LR 1-0 Carlisle CityAtt: 50
Andy Miller (11)   HT: 1-0

 

Monday 26th December 2016
First Division
Carlisle City P-P Holker Old Boys 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Thursday 29th December 2016
First Division
Carlisle City 4-2 Ashton TownAtt: 83
Ryan Errington (6)
Michael Reed (64)
Michael Reed (67)
Michael Reed (89)
  Scott Baker (30)
Garry Purcell (62)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 7th January 2017
First Division
Widnes 3-1 Carlisle CityAtt: 44
River Humphreys (14)
Luke J Edwards (35)
Kevin Towey (67)
  Thomas Lucock (42) HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 14th January 2017
First Division
Litherland REMYCA 3-0 Carlisle CityAtt: 71
Colin McDonald (4)
Colin McDonald (7)
Colin Quirk (24)
  HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 21st January 2017
First Division
Bacup Borough 1-3 Carlisle CityAtt: 46
Adrian Bellamy (78)   Michael Slack (32)
Jamie Heath (36)
Bradley Hayton (52)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 28th January 2017
First Division
City of Liverpool P-P Carlisle City 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 4th February 2017
First Division
Carlisle City 0-6 City of LiverpoolAtt: 120
  Daley Woods (19)
David Forbes (34)
Daley Woods (35)
Michael Roberts (59)
David Forbes (73)
Aaron Rey (85)
HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 11th February 2017
First Division
Cheadle Town 2-1 Carlisle CityAtt: 52
Rhys Webb (5)
Justin Pickering (12)
  David Wallace (36) HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 18th February 2017
First Division
Chadderton 4-0 Carlisle CityAtt: 110
Matthew Crothers (7p)
Lewis Lacy (32)
Lewis Lacy (40)
Leon Iluobe (78)
  HT: 3-0

 

Tuesday 21st February 2017
Cumbrian Senior Cup Quarter Finals
Carlisle City P-P Netherhall 
NULL   NULL
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 25th February 2017
First Division
Carlisle City P-P Alsager Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 28th February 2017
Cumbrian Senior Cup Quarter Finals
Carlisle City 3-0 NetherhallAtt: 77
David Wallace (45)
Michael Slack (48)
Ben Davidson (55)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 4th March 2017
First Division
Carlisle City 0-3 WidnesAtt: 55
  Own Goal (2)
Chad Whyte (25)
Luke J Edwards (75)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 7th March 2017
First Division
Carlisle City 2-2 Holker Old BoysAtt: 51
Michael Slack (44)
Thomas Lucock (55)
  David Swarbrick (15)
David Swarbrick (90)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 11th March 2017
First Division
FC Oswestry Town 2-1 Carlisle CityAtt: 35
Daniel Tinsley (64)
Jack Harris (72)
  Simon Tucker (30) HT: 0-1

 

Wednesday 15th March 2017
Cumbrian Senior Cup Semi Finals
Penrith 1-1 Carlisle City 
Alan Casey (12)   Kevin Connelly (17) HT: 1-1
(After Extra Time, Penrith won 3-2 on penalties)

 

Saturday 18th March 2017
First Division
Carlisle City 2-1 EccleshallAtt: 44
Ben Davidson (7)
Jamie Heath (89)
  Joshua Cartledge (52) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 25th March 2017
First Division
Eccleshall 2-4 Carlisle CityAtt: 39
Malaki Norford (50)
Oliver Jepson (78)
  Ryan Errington (43)
Carl Carr (46)
Ryan Errington (84)
Rhys Graham (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 1st April 2017
First Division
Carlisle City P-P Whitchurch Alport 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 4th April 2017
First Division
City of Liverpool 6-1 Carlisle CityAtt: 378
David Forbes (9)
John Connolly (63)
David Forbes (70)
Jamie McDonald (77)
Jamie McDonald (87)
Elliott Nevitt (90)
  Darren Addison (75p) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 8th April 2017
First Division
Sandbach United 1-1 Carlisle CityAtt: 135
Joshua Lundstram (90)   Bradley Hayton (82) HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 11th April 2017
First Division
Carlisle City 5-3 Alsager TownAtt: 42
Ben Davidson (25)
Bradley Hayton (27)
Own Goal (52)
Michael Reed (67)
Michael Reed (70)
  Michael Lennon (14)
Mark Grice (16)
Mark Grice (73p)
HT: 2-2

 

Saturday 15th April 2017
First Division
Carlisle City 0-1 ChaddertonAtt: 57
  Matthew Crothers (47) HT: 0-0

 

Monday 17th April 2017
First Division
Carlisle City 1-0 Prestwich HeysAtt: 51
Jamie Heath (14)   HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 22nd April 2017
First Division
Carlisle City 2-1 FC Oswestry TownAtt: 53
Jordan Atkinson (12)
Michael Reed (67)
  Harrison Millington (85) HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 25th April 2017
First Division
Carlisle City 0-0 Whitchurch AlportAtt: 66
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 29th April 2017
First Division
Ashton Town 3-2 Carlisle CityAtt: 39
Ross Lowey (20)
Marvin Molyneux (53)
Marvin Molyneux (90p)
  Brady Wiser (11)
Bradley Hayton (72)
HT: 1-1