Select Results by Season

Stockport Sports Results
2013/14 season

Saturday 3rd August 2013
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 3-0 Squires GateAtt: 75
Rob Kinsella (4)
James McShane (15)
James McShane (59)
  HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 6th August 2013
Premier Division
Congleton Town 2-3 Stockport SportsAtt: 123
Kurtis Gill (24)
Michael Koral (50)
  Adrian Bellamy (44)
James McShane (74)
James McShane (89p)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 10th August 2013
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 0-3 Barnoldswick TownAtt: 78
  Danny Morton (29)
Neil Chapman (45)
Callum Smith (50)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 13th August 2013
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 1-1 Abbey HeyAtt: 126
James McShane (1p)   Sam Jones (85) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 17th August 2013
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Stockport Sports 1-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 74
James McShane (70)   Lee Constantine (19)
Ben Brooks (45)
HT: 1-0

 

Wednesday 21st August 2013
Premier Division
Silsden 2-2 Stockport SportsAtt: 103
Will Storrie (73)
Stephen Throup (95)
  James McShane (20)
James McShane (74)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 24th August 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 3-1 Stockport SportsAtt: 71
Gareth Grant (4)
Paul Shanley (25)
Chris Smith (57)
  Mathew Dolan (81) HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 27th August 2013
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 0-0 Glossop North EndAtt: 89

 

Saturday 31st August 2013
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 0-2 Bacup & Rossendale BoroughAtt: 22
  Simon Thompson (7)
Lee Oldham (15)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 7th September 2013
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Stockport Sports 5-0 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 40
James McShane (15p)
Steve Foster (34)
Steve Foster (56)
David Chadwick (65)
Steve Foster (80)
  HT: 2-0

 

Monday 9th September 2013
Premier Division
Maine Road 1-1 Stockport SportsAtt: 116
Richard Williams (17)   Steve Foster (80) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 14th September 2013
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 2-1 Stockport SportsAtt: 46
Luke Holden (8)
Connor Anderson (13)
  Own Goal (52) HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 17th September 2013
Premier Division
West Didsbury & Chorlton 2-2 Stockport SportsAtt: 48
Tre Baldwin-Willis (13)
Tre Baldwin-Willis (42)
  Jamie Tandy (41)
Jamie Tandy (86)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 21st September 2013
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Qualifying Round
Stockport Sports 5-3 Barton Town Old BoysAtt: 39
Steve Foster (52)
Danny Shannon (62)
Ryan Humphreys (95)
Ryan Humphreys (104)
Ryan Humphreys (118)
  Ash Dexter (37)
Ash Dexter (83)
Ryan Cooper (116)
HT: 0-1
(After Extra Time, 2-2 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 28th September 2013
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 2-1 Alsager TownAtt: 76
Sam Jacobs (52)
Danny Shannon (82)
  Nathan McDonald (63) HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 1st October 2013
Premier Division
Abbey Hey 0-3 Stockport SportsAtt: 64
  Jamie Tandy (16)
Chris Williams (70)
Ryan Humphreys (84)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 5th October 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 2-1 Stockport SportsAtt: 318
Lee Thompson (3)
Mark Houghton (80)
  Jamie Tandy (7) HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 8th October 2013
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 0-2 Congleton TownAtt: 46
  Jay Burgess (87)
Jay Burgess (90)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 12th October 2013
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 5-5 BootleAtt: 37
Jason McShane (16)
Sam Fitzgerald (27)
Chris Williams (70)
Danny Shannon (81)
Danny Shannon (82)
  Neil Prince (2)
William Smart (25)
Sean Miller (44)
Daniel O`Connor (80)
William Smart (83)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 19th October 2013
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Round
Cheadle Town 1-0 Stockport SportsAtt: 76
Andrew Lindon (69p)   HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 22nd October 2013
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 1-1 SilsdenAtt: 73
Richard Smith (17)   Chris Wademan (36) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 26th October 2013
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Winsford United 3-1 Stockport SportsAtt: 83
James Rothwell (34)
Connor Murphy (73)
Connor Murphy (84)
  Ben Halfacre (37) HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 29th October 2013
Premier Division
Glossop North End 0-3 Stockport SportsAtt: 109
  Ben Halfacre (24)
Alex Crowe (54)
Jordan Young (65)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 2nd November 2013
Premier Division
AFC Blackpool 2-1 Stockport SportsAtt: 47
Shane Hull (15)
Martin Baird (57)
  Aaron Riley (40) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 9th November 2013
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 1-2 Runcorn TownAtt: 87
Sam Pollard (45)   James McShane (24)
Scott Burton (90)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 16th November 2013
Premier Division
Alsager Town 2-3 Stockport SportsAtt: 75
Steven Hughes (35)
Steven Hughes (70)
  Tom Bane (6)
Tom Bane (40p)
Max Thomas (87)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 23rd November 2013
Premier Division
St Helens Town 2-2 Stockport SportsAtt: 47
Lee Crompton (23)
Nathan Parish (62)
  Paul Wadsworth (3)
Sam Pollard (81)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 30th November 2013
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 1-0 ColneAtt: 84
Alex Crowe (55)   HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 7th December 2013
Premier Division
AFC Liverpool 1-1 Stockport SportsAtt: 96
Ryan Cox (26)   Ben Halfacre (48) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 14th December 2013
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 0-3 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 132
  Antony Hickey (2)
Kevin Towey (62)
Kevin Towey (74)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 21st December 2013
Premier Division
Norton United 2-1 Stockport SportsAtt: 45
Chris Baker (63)
Chris Baker (69)
  Alex Crowe (89) HT: 0-0

 

Thursday 26th December 2013
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 1-1 Wigan Robin ParkAtt: 41
Alex Crowe (60)   Steven Young (7) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 4th January 2014
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 2-1 Maine RoadAtt: 113
Tom Bane (40p)
Ben Halfacre (65p)
  James Rothel (66) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 18th January 2014
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 1-3 Norton UnitedAtt: 77
Ben Brooks (14)   Leigh Skellern (8)
Chris Baker (48)
Lee Cropper (70)
HT: 1-1

 

Wednesday 29th January 2014
Cheshire Senior Cup 1st Round
Altrincham 8-0 Stockport SportsAtt: 106
James Walshaw (22)
Nicky Clee (35)
Damian Reeves (48)
Rob Gilroy (53)
Jake Moult (67)
Greg Wilkinson (82)
James Lawrie (84)
James Lawrie (87)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 1st February 2014
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 1-4 AFC LiverpoolAtt: 121
Ben Brooks (7)   Ryan Cox (16)
Ryan Cox (47)
Ronnie Morgan (62)
Ronnie Morgan (67)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 15th February 2014
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 1-1 St Helens TownAtt: 93
Jamie Street (66)   Nathan Parish (23) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 1st March 2014
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 2-1 Winsford UnitedAtt: 82
Ben Brooks (12)
Liam Millen (34)
  Own Goal (73) HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 8th March 2014
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 2-1 AFC BlackpoolAtt: 75
Tom Bane (20p)
Josh Tinker (49)
  Martin Baird (75) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 15th March 2014
Premier Division
Squires Gate 1-2 Stockport SportsAtt: 42
Neil Unsworth (47)   Ben Halfacre (11)
Sam Pollard (44)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 22nd March 2014
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town 1-2 Stockport SportsAtt: 53
Samuel Howell (57)   Ben Halfacre (42)
Sam Pollard (86)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 29th March 2014
Premier Division
Colne 3-2 Stockport SportsAtt: 81
Tom Berwick (6)
Chris Anderson (53)
Tom Berwick (90p)
  Alex Crowe (66)
Paul Walley (77)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 5th April 2014
Premier Division
Bacup & Rossendale Borough 0-1 Stockport SportsAtt: 27
  Paul Wadsworth (85) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 12th April 2014
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 2-3 West Didsbury & ChorltonAtt: 81
Ben Halfacre (60)
Jason Walley (78)
  Rick Gleave (45)
Rick Gleave (54)
Tre Baldwin-Willis (67)
HT: 0-1

 

Thursday 17th April 2014
Premier Division
Winsford United 1-2 Stockport SportsAtt: 81
Lee Constantine (67)   Ben Halfacre (9)
Josh Taylor (65)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 19th April 2014
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 0-3 Ashton AthleticAtt: 87
  Richard Livingston (60)
Sam Bailey (78)
Richard Livingston (89)
HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 22nd April 2014
Premier Division
Wigan Robin Park 0-2 Stockport SportsAtt: 54
  Ben Brooks (19)
Ben Halfacre (28)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 26th April 2014
Premier Division
Bootle 2-2 Stockport SportsAtt: 93
Tom Peterson (45)
Michael Young (87)
  Ben Halfacre (31)
Ben Halfacre (78)
HT: 1-1