Select Results by Season

Winsford United Results
2012/13 season

Saturday 4th August 2012
Premier Division
Bacup Borough 1-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 61
Kingsley Williams (62)   Andrew Hurst (20)
Andrew Hurst (46)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 7th August 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United 2-1 Norton UnitedAtt: 101
John Bennett (52)
Andrew Hurst (56)
  Jon Beaumont (44) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 11th August 2012
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Nostell Miners Welfare 0-1 Winsford UnitedAtt: 75
  Adam Foy (45) HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 14th August 2012
Premier Division
Glossop North End P-P Winsford United 
Postponed due to F.A Cup Replay
Winsford United 0-2 BootleAtt: 79
  Daniel O`Connor (4)
Michael Young (7)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 18th August 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United 8-1 AFC LiverpoolAtt: 127
Brian Matthews (15)
Brian Matthews (27)
Brian Matthews (45)
Andy Keogh (67)
Danny Egan (75)
Wayne Welbeck (77)
Andy Keogh (79)
Wayne Welbeck (82)
  Lee Madin (9) HT: 3-1

 

Tuesday 21st August 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United A-A Runcorn Town 
Abandoned after 63 minutes - player injury

 

Saturday 25th August 2012
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Winsford United 0-2 TraffordAtt: 116
  Khamahl Wright (13)
Michael Oates (72)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 28th August 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United 0-0 Stockport SportsAtt: 125
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 1st September 2012
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Winsford United 2-1 Abbey HeyAtt: 86
Andrew Hurst (58)
Andy Keogh (96)
  Martin Pilkington (27) HT: 0-1
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins)

 

Tuesday 4th September 2012
Premier Division
Congleton Town 0-0 Winsford UnitedAtt: 159
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 8th September 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United 0-1 Barnoldswick TownAtt: 107
  Aaron Hollindrake (48) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 15th September 2012
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Qualifying Round
Glossop North End 1-1 Winsford UnitedAtt: 183
Adam Oakes (62p)   Andrew Hurst (12) HT: 0-1
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins)

 

Tuesday 18th September 2012
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Qualifying Round Replay
Winsford United 4-1 Glossop North EndAtt: 89
Andy Keogh (5)
Andrew Hurst (23)
Brian Matthews (64)
Andrew Hurst (90)
  Sam Marshall (18) HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 22nd September 2012
Premier Division
Padiham 3-4 Winsford UnitedAtt: 163
Thomas Bradley (27)
Ben Allen (51)
Ben Allen (75)
  Andrew Hurst (43)
Brian Matthews (81)
Andrew Hurst (88)
Kyle McGonigle (90)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 29th September 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United 4-1 Squires GateAtt: 90
Brian Matthews (53p)
John Bennett (60)
Andy Keogh (70)
Andy Keogh (73)
  Joe Shelmerdine (83) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 6th October 2012
Premier Division
Colne 3-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 56
Own Goal (5)
Patrick O`Brien (9)
Own Goal (86)
  Lois Maynard (30)
Andrew Hurst (58)
HT: 2-1

 

Tuesday 9th October 2012
Mid Cheshire Senior Cup 1st Round
Winsford United 2-1 Lostock GralamAtt: 90
Brian Matthews (36)
Matthew Toole (41)
  Ryan Jackson (10) HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 13th October 2012
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Round
Runcorn Linnets 1-3 Winsford UnitedAtt: 315
Matthew Jones (64)   Philip Drummond (10)
Kyle McGonigle (81)
Andrew Hurst (89)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 20th October 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United 1-2 PadihamAtt: 133
Kyle McGonigle (58)   Ben Allen (66)
Joe Garvin (88)
HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 23rd October 2012
Premier Division
Norton United 1-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 60
Dan Brown (80)   Andrew Hurst (60)
Kyle McGonigle (90)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 27th October 2012
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Winsford United 2-0 ChaddertonAtt: 84
Lee Duckworth (44)
Callam Gardner (48)
  HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 30th October 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United 0-0 Runcorn TownAtt: 90
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 3rd November 2012
Premier Division
Maine Road 2-1 Winsford UnitedAtt: 73
Sam Hare (31)
Tom Bailey (81)
  Lois Maynard (52) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 10th November 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United 3-1 St Helens TownAtt: 115
Andrew Hurst (21)
Andrew Hurst (85)
Steve Warburton (90)
  Alex Dunne (90p) HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 13th November 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United 5-1 Wigan Robin ParkAtt: 108
Lois Maynard (16)
Andrew Hurst (30)
Andy Keogh (61)
Brian Matthews (81)
Steve Warburton (85)
  Joseph Hull (66) HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 17th November 2012
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Round
Winsford United 1-0 Morpeth TownAtt: 128
Andrew Hurst (36p)   HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 24th November 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United 3-1 Bacup BoroughAtt: 106
Brian Matthews (45)
Steve Warburton (53)
Brian Matthews (82)
  Daniel Cocks (45) HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 27th November 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-3 Winsford UnitedAtt: 212
Martin Crowder (89)   Charlie Anderson (2)
Andrew Hurst (66)
Brian Matthews (69)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 1st December 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United P-P Stone Dominoes 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 8th December 2012
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3rd Round
Winsford United 1-3 Runcorn TownAtt: 129
Andy Keogh (25)   Gareth Grant (70)
Stuart Wellstead (85)
James McShane (90)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 15th December 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United P-P Maine Road 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 18th December 2012
Mid Cheshire Senior Cup Semi Finals
Witton Albion P-P Winsford United 
Postponed due to Frozen pitch

 

Saturday 22nd December 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United P-P Glossop North End 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Wednesday 26th December 2012
Premier Division
Alsager Town 0-4 Winsford UnitedAtt: 105
  Andrew Hurst (7p)
Callam Gardner (38)
Andrew Hurst (44)
Andy Keogh (62)
HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 29th December 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United P-P Runcorn Linnets 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 5th January 2013
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 1-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 47
Justin Yun (58)   Andrew Hurst (33)
Andrew Hurst (70)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 12th January 2013
Premier Division
AFC Blackpool 1-1 Winsford UnitedAtt: 73
Marc Beattie (68)   Brian Matthews (58) HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 15th January 2013
Cheshire Senior Cup 1st Round
Congleton Town P-P Winsford United 
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Saturday 19th January 2013
Premier Division
Winsford United P-P Stone Dominoes 
Postponed due to Waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 22nd January 2013
Cheshire Senior Cup 1st Round
Congleton Town P-P Winsford United 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 26th January 2013
Premier Division
Wigan Robin Park P-P Winsford United 
Postponed due to snowbound pitch

 

Tuesday 29th January 2013
Premier Division
Winsford United P-P Glossop North End 
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Cheshire Senior Cup 1st Round
Winsford United 2-2 Congleton TownAtt: 75
John Bennett (74)
Andy Keogh (90)
  Chris Smith (70)
Matthew Worrall (90)
HT: 0-0
(After Extra Time, 2-2 after 90 mins, Congleton Town won 6-5 on penalties)

 

Saturday 2nd February 2013
Premier Division
Winsford United 2-0 AFC BlackpoolAtt: 100
Charlie Weir (8)
Andrew Hurst (55p)
  HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 5th February 2013
Premier Division
Winsford United P-P Glossop North End 
Postponed due to Frozen pitch

 

Saturday 9th February 2013
Premier Division
Bootle P-P Winsford United 
Postponed due to Snowbound pitch

 

Tuesday 12th February 2013
Premier Division
Winsford United 1-2 Glossop North EndAtt: 84
Kyle McGonigle (36)   Paul Naylor (6)
Nick Allen (88)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 16th February 2013
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Runcorn Linnets 3-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 260
Kyle Hamid (21p)
Ross McDowell (27)
Mark Houghton (104)
  Callam Gardner (34)
Danny Egan (40)
HT: 2-2
(After Extra Time, 2-2 after 90 mins)

 

Tuesday 19th February 2013
Premier Division
Winsford United 0-0 Maine RoadAtt: 104
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 23rd February 2013
Premier Division
Winsford United 0-4 Alsager TownAtt: 106
  Sean Turner (17)
Jed Davies (62)
Sean Turner (78)
Jed Davies (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 26th February 2013
Premier Division
Glossop North End 0-3 Winsford UnitedAtt: 78
  Brian Matthews (43)
Danny Egan (60)
Brian Matthews (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 2nd March 2013
Premier Division
Winsford United 2-0 Ashton AthleticAtt: 119
Own Goal (22)
Kyle McGonigle (40)
  HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 5th March 2013
Premier Division
Winsford United 3-0 Stone DominoesAtt: 81
Callam Gardner (5)
Charlie Weir (28p)
Philip Drummond (30)
  HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 9th March 2013
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 1-3 Winsford UnitedAtt: 47
Andrews Frempong (73)   Charlie Weir (16)
Charlie Weir (17)
Charlie Weir (20)
HT: 0-3

 

Tuesday 12th March 2013
Premier Division
Wigan Robin Park 1-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 51
Ryan Small (13)   Charlie Weir (22)
Brian Matthews (30)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 16th March 2013
Premier Division
Silsden P-P Winsford United 
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Tuesday 19th March 2013
Premier Division
Winsford United 0-0 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 187
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 23rd March 2013
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town P-P Winsford United 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 26th March 2013
Mid Cheshire Senior Cup Semi Finals
Witton Albion 1-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 101
Mike Moseley (83)   Charlie Weir (12)
Douglas Carroll (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Thursday 28th March 2013
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town 2-3 Winsford UnitedAtt: 77
Danny Morton (2)
Mark Threlfall (65)
  Andrew Hurst (61)
Andrew Hurst (86)
Douglas Carroll (90)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 30th March 2013
Premier Division
St Helens Town 0-1 Winsford UnitedAtt: 61
  Own Goal (40) HT: 0-1

 

Wednesday 3rd April 2013
Premier Division
AFC Liverpool 0-1 Winsford UnitedAtt: 136
  Adam Foy (88) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 6th April 2013
Premier Division
Winsford United 0-1 Congleton TownAtt: 157
  Jamie Turner (83) HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 9th April 2013
Premier Division
Stone Dominoes 0-6 Winsford UnitedAtt: 22
  Charlie Anderson (5)
Andrew Hurst (20)
Andrew Hurst (26)
Wayne Welbeck (42)
Douglas Carroll(48)
Wayne Welbeck (53)
HT: 0-4

 

Saturday 13th April 2013
Premier Division
Winsford United 2-2 SilsdenAtt: 94
Charlie Anderson (35)
Andrew Hurst (87)
  Christopher Wademan (63)
Joseph Jalil (71)
HT: 1-0

 

Wednesday 17th April 2013
Premier Division
Silsden 1-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 101
James Gill (65)   Andrew Hurst (10)
Brian Matthews (31)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 20th April 2013
Premier Division
Squires Gate 2-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 82
Alex Ralph (33)
Sam Farrow (54)
  Callam Gardner (38)
Charlie Weir (85)
HT: 1-1

 

Monday 22nd April 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 0-1 Winsford UnitedAtt: 101
  Ryan Marley (16) HT: 0-1

 

Thursday 25th April 2013
Mid Cheshire Senior Cup Final
Winsford United 2-1 Northwich VictoriaAtt: 202
Andy Keogh (77)
Andy Keogh (119)
  Alex Taylor (46) HT: 0-0
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 27th April 2013
Premier Division
Winsford United 3-2 ColneAtt: 132
Own Goal (23)
Adam Foy (44)
Callam Gardner (52)
  Lee Barrett (23)
Jason Hart (33)
HT: 2-2

 

Wednesday 1st May 2013
Premier Division
Bootle 3-1 Winsford UnitedAtt: 154
Jamie Hay (10)
Kevin Black (40)
Nathan Martland (43)
  Philip Drummond (52) HT: 3-0