Select Results by Season

Runcorn Town Results
2012/13 season

Saturday 4th August 2012
Premier Division
Padiham 1-1 Runcorn TownAtt: 159
Joe Garvin (32)   James McShane (54) HT: 1-0

 

Monday 6th August 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 4-3 Congleton TownAtt: 113
James McShane (31)
Andy Potter (53)
James McShane (54p)
Liam Pearson (89)
  Michael Koral (9p)
Chris Smith (20)
Jack Graham (70)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 11th August 2012
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Parkgate 2-3 Runcorn TownAtt: 94
Nathan Forbes-Swindells (58)
Nathan Forbes-Swindells (71)
  Paul Shanley (19)
James McShane (36)
Andy Potter (44)
HT: 0-3

 

Tuesday 14th August 2012
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic P-P Runcorn Town 
Postponed due to F.A Cup Replay

 

Saturday 18th August 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 2-0 Bacup BoroughAtt: 98
James McShane (2)
Tom Spearitt (85)
  HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 21st August 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United A-A Runcorn Town 
Abandoned after 63 minutes - player injury

 

Saturday 25th August 2012
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Irlam 2-5 Runcorn TownAtt: 75
Ryan McGreevy (35)
Mark Ratcliffe (68)
  Stuart Wellstead (2)
Stuart Wellstead (38)
James McShane (65)
Danny Dalton (73)
Gareth Grant (80)
HT: 1-2

 

Tuesday 28th August 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 1-3 AFC LiverpoolAtt: 84
James McShane (77p)   Francis Barry (49)
River Humphries (62)
Francis Barry (79)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 1st September 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 0-2 AFC BlackpoolAtt: 73
  Marc Beattie (15)
Ciaran Donnelly (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 4th September 2012
Premier Division
Bootle 1-0 Runcorn TownAtt: 127
Lee Thompson (61)   HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 8th September 2012
F.A. Challenge Cup 1st Qualifying Round
Runcorn Town 0-4 TraffordAtt: 100
  Will Ahern (17)
Billy Burgess (42)
Michael Oates (44)
Dion Depeira (84)
HT: 0-3

 

Monday 10th September 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 3-2 Alsager TownAtt: 90
Tom Spearitt (1)
Paul Shanley (23)
John Toner (60)
  Sam Aspinwall (15)
Jed Davies (67)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 15th September 2012
Premier Division
Norton United 3-9 Runcorn TownAtt: 95
Dan Brown (3)
Michael Machin (57)
Richard Smith (85)
  Daniel Toone (18)
John Toner (24)
Mark Keddie (37)
Stuart Wellstead (40)
Own Goal (40)
Paul Shanley (50)
Paul Shanley (68)
Paul Shanley (83)
Gareth Grant (90)
HT: 1-5

 

Tuesday 18th September 2012
Premier Division
Stone Dominoes 0-3 Runcorn TownAtt: 46
  James McShane (11)
James McShane (13p)
Stuart Wellstead (45)
HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 22nd September 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 2-0 Wigan Robin ParkAtt: 74
Liam Pearson (72)
Paul Shanley (84)
  HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 29th September 2012
Premier Division
St Helens Town 0-2 Runcorn TownAtt: 72
  James McShane (41p)
Daniel Toone (61)
HT: 0-1

 

Monday 1st October 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Town P-P Ashton Athletic 
Postponed due to electricity supply problems

 

Saturday 6th October 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 2-2 Barnoldswick TownAtt: 103
Paul Shanley (4)
Daniel Toone (32)
  Lewis Jordan (45)
Billy Priestley (63)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 13th October 2012
Premier Division
Silsden 0-5 Runcorn TownAtt: 107
  Own Goal (6)
Paul Shanley (48)
Paul Shanley (50)
Paul Shanley (78)
Gareth Grant (82)
HT: 0-1

 

Monday 15th October 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 4-1 Ashton AthleticAtt: 121
Matty Dooling (24)
Paul Shanley (44)
Paul Shanley (69)
Stuart Wellstead (71)
  Helio Andre (9) HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 20th October 2012
Premier Division
Glossop North End 3-2 Runcorn TownAtt: 180
Mark Battersby (19)
Ben Connolly (65)
Mark Battersby (85)
  James McShane (28p)
Paul Shanley(53)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 27th October 2012
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Bootle 3-0 Runcorn TownAtt: 99
Jamie Hay (21)
Kevin Black (71)
Neil Prince (72)
  HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 30th October 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United 0-0 Runcorn TownAtt: 90
      HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 3rd November 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 2-0 Norton UnitedAtt: 84
Paul Shanley (16)
Tyson Eyo (86)
  HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 6th November 2012
Cheshire Senior Cup Preliminary Round
Warrington Town 0-5 Runcorn TownAtt: 111
  James McShane (9p)
Stuart Wellstead (37)
Mark Keddie (40)
Paul Shanley (51)
James McShane (62)
HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 10th November 2012
Premier Division
Bacup Borough 1-2 Runcorn TownAtt: 67
Steve Maden (45)   Danny Dalton (46)
Stuart Wellstead (68)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 17th November 2012
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Round
Runcorn Town 2-1 FormbyAtt: 101
Ste Latham (58)
Gareth Grant (78)
  Jordan Rugg (30) HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 20th November 2012
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic P-P Runcorn Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 24th November 2012
Premier Division
Squires Gate 1-4 Runcorn TownAtt: 64
Jason Dodwell (86)   Sam Bailey (20)
James McShane (28)
James McShane (46)
Gareth Grant (70)
HT: 0-2

 

Wednesday 28th November 2012
Premier Division
AFC Liverpool P-P Runcorn Town 
Postponed due to county cup matches

 

Saturday 1st December 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 2-2 ColneAtt: 88
Mark Keddie (4)
Paul Shanley (70)
  Robert Grimes (24)
Jason Hart (58)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 8th December 2012
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3rd Round
Winsford United 1-3 Runcorn TownAtt: 129
Andy Keogh (25)   Gareth Grant (70)
Stuart Wellstead (85)
James McShane (90)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 15th December 2012
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town P-P Runcorn Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 22nd December 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Town P-P Squires Gate 
Postponed due to FA Vase tie

 

Wednesday 26th December 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-1 Runcorn TownAtt: 488
Ross McDowell (89)   James McShane (44) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 29th December 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Town P-P St Helens Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 5th January 2013
Premier Division
Alsager Town 0-2 Runcorn TownAtt: 92
  James McShane (36p)
James McShane (79)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 12th January 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 3-0 SilsdenAtt: 117
Paul Shanley (57)
Gareth Grant (83)
Scott Burton (86)
  HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 16th January 2013
Cheshire Senior Cup 1st Round
Runcorn Town P-P Witton Albion 
Postponed due to Frozen pitch

 

Saturday 19th January 2013
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 4th Round
Rocester P-P Runcorn Town 
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Monday 21st January 2013
Cheshire Senior Cup 1st Round
Runcorn Town P-P Witton Albion 
Postponed due to Snowbound pitch

 

Wednesday 23rd January 2013
Cheshire Senior Cup 1st Round
Witton Albion 1-0 Runcorn TownAtt: 106
Joe Shaw (79)   HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 26th January 2013
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 4th Round
Rocester P-P Runcorn Town 
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Premier Division
Runcorn Town P-P Stockport Sports 
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Saturday 2nd February 2013
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 4th Round
Rocester 1-2 Runcorn TownAtt: 218
Darren Bullock (19)   Mark Keddie (20)
James McShane (81)
HT: 1-1

 

Monday 4th February 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 3-0 Maine RoadAtt: 107
John Egerton (8)
Stuart Wellstead (25)
Paul Shanley (36)
  HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 9th February 2013
Premier Division
AFC Blackpool P-P Runcorn Town 
Postponed due to Waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 12th February 2013
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 0-1 Runcorn TownAtt: 67
  Danny Dalton (9) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 16th February 2013
Premier Division
Colne 3-5 Runcorn TownAtt: 72
Jason Hart (5)
Ashley Carter (43)
Mark Coyne (56)
  Gareth Grant (4)
Paul Shanley (47)
Gareth Grant (55)
Mark Keddie (70)
Paul Shanley (78)
HT: 2-1

 

Monday 18th February 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 1-1 St Helens TownAtt: 118
Rob Whyte (73)   Philip Williams (64) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 23rd February 2013
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 5th Round
Runcorn Town 1-2 Walsall WoodAtt: 233
James McShane (50)   Jamie Hawkins (44)
Ahmet Bilgimer (109)
HT: 0-1
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 2nd March 2013
Premier Division
Congleton Town 0-0 Runcorn TownAtt: 128
      HT: 0-0

 

Monday 4th March 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 8-1 Stockport SportsAtt: 128
Rob Whyte (19)
Stuart Wellstead (29)
Danny Toone (31)
James McShane (48)
Phil Howard (59)
Phil Howard (61)
Rob Whyte (74p)
Andy Potter (78)
  Ricky Anane (84) HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 9th March 2013
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town 3-5 Runcorn TownAtt: 125
Aaron Hollindrake (40)
Ashley Alderson (66)
Mark Threlfall (90)
  Mark Keddie (3)
Stuart Wellstead (44)
James McShane (48)
James McShane (60)
Phil Howard (85)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 16th March 2013
Premier Division
Maine Road 2-0 Runcorn TownAtt: 102
Tom Bailey (18p)
Tom Bailey (69)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 23rd March 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Town P-P Stone Dominoes 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Monday 25th March 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 10-1 Stone DominoesAtt: 93
Phil Howard (6)
Chris Lawton (28)
Stuart Wellstead (42)
Phil Howard (55)
Chris Lawton (67)
Phil Howard (74)
Chris Lawton (82)
Tyson Eyo (84)
Phil Howard (87)
Danny Dalton (90)
  Dwayne Spence (71) HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 30th March 2013
Premier Division
AFC Blackpool 1-1 Runcorn TownAtt: 58
James Walker (14)   Phil Howard (47) HT: 1-0

 

Monday 1st April 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 2-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 665
Paul Shanley (56)
Danny Dalton (75)
  Own Goal (52) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 6th April 2013
Premier Division
Wigan Robin Park 0-1 Runcorn TownAtt: 76
  Paul Shanley (13) HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 9th April 2013
Premier Division
AFC Liverpool 0-1 Runcorn TownAtt: 104
  Phil Howard (81) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 13th April 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 3-2 Glossop North EndAtt: 124
Rob Whyte (28)
Danny Toone (42)
Phil Howard (56)
  Rick Winstanley (45)
Sam Marshall (87)
HT: 2-1

 

Monday 15th April 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 5-0 Squires GateAtt: 93
Phil Howard (15)
Stuart Wellstead (22)
Rob Whyte (28)
Paul Shanley (42)
Paul Shanley (48)
  HT: 4-0

 

Saturday 20th April 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 1-2 BootleAtt: 218
Paul Shanley (46)   Helio Andre (1)
Daniel O`Connor (53)
HT: 0-1

 

Monday 22nd April 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 0-1 Winsford UnitedAtt: 101
  Ryan Marley (16) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 27th April 2013
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 1-1 Runcorn TownAtt: 63
Jakob Warchyka (33)   Will Dolan (53) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 4th May 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 1-0 PadihamAtt: 181
Andy Potter (82)   HT: 0-0