Select Results by Season

Runcorn Linnets Results
2012/13 season

Saturday 4th August 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-1 Barnoldswick TownAtt: 267
Paul Bowes (20)   Liam Garbutt (5) HT: 1-1

 

Monday 6th August 2012
Premier Division
Maine Road 4-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 160
Matthew Warburton (39)
Matthew Warburton (51)
Matthew Warburton (73)
Eddie Moran (90)
  Chris Dykes (2) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 11th August 2012
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Hemsworth Miners Welfare 1-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 197
Lee Swift (71)   Neil Black (7) HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 14th August 2012
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round Replay
Runcorn Linnets 2-2 Hemsworth Miners WelfareAtt: 281
Sean Pearson (45p)
Neil Black (89)
  Neil Towler (59)
Will Kemp (87)
HT: 1-0
(After Extra Time, 2-2 after 90 mins, Hemsworth Miners Welfare won 4-3 on penalties)

 

Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets P-P Bootle 
Postponed due to F.A Cup Replay

 

Saturday 18th August 2012
Premier Division
AFC Blackpool 1-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 108
Marc Beattie (14)   Matthew Jones (83) HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 21st August 2012
Premier Division
Alsager Town 1-2 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 111
Leigh Skellern (84)   Sean Pearson (22)
Chris Lawton (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 25th August 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 2-0 ColneAtt: 207
David Hill (44)
Tommy Turner (54)
  HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 28th August 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 2-2 Stone DominoesAtt: 247
Matthew Jones (19)
Rob Whyte (89)
  Dwayne Spence (63)
Liam Kerrigan (66)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 1st September 2012
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Ashton Athletic 0-2 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 109
  Sean Breen (42)
Ross McDowell (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 4th September 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 2-1 Stockport SportsAtt: 224
Tommy Turner (37)
Tommy Turner (47)
  Donaldson Sackey (74) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 8th September 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 3-2 Squires GateAtt: 265
Sean Breen (22)
Matthew Atherton (47)
David Hill (53)
  Andrew Harvie (3)
Chris Bennett (19)
HT: 1-2

 

Wednesday 12th September 2012
Premier Division
AFC Liverpool P-P Runcorn Linnets 
Postponed due to As a mark of respect to Liverpool Fans

 

Saturday 15th September 2012
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Qualifying Round
Alsager Town 0-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 136
  Daniel Smith (115) HT: 0-0
(After Extra Time, 0-0 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 22nd September 2012
Premier Division
Bacup Borough 4-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 101
Daniel Cocks (20)
Boic Nhliziyo (29)
Haydn Paul (54)
Arron Kirk (58)
  Tommy Turner (90) HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 25th September 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets P-P St Helens Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 29th September 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 2-4 Congleton TownAtt: 217
Matthew Jones (19)
Matthew Jones (67)
  Matthew Worrall (9)
Chris Smith (40p)
Matthew Worrall (81)
Jamie Turner (83)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 2nd October 2012
Premier Division
Bootle P-P Runcorn Linnets 
Postponed due to Lancashire Challenge Trophy match

 

Saturday 6th October 2012
Premier Division
Norton United 0-3 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 153
  Neil Black (30)
Neil Black (46)
Tommy Turner (70)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 13th October 2012
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Round
Runcorn Linnets 1-3 Winsford UnitedAtt: 315
Matthew Jones (64)   Philip Drummond (10)
Kyle McGonigle (81)
Andrew Hurst (89)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 16th October 2012
Premier Division
Bootle 2-0 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 165
Brett Adamson (90)
Jack McCabe (90)
  HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 20th October 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-3 Maine RoadAtt: 238
Martin Crowder (43)   Matthew Warburton (26)
Tom Bailey (69)
Martin Hill (83)
HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 23rd October 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 3-2 Ashton AthleticAtt: 227
Ross McDowell (12)
Ross McDowell (27)
Matthew Atherton (40)
  Michael Howarth (47)
Michael Howarth (66)
HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 27th October 2012
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Stockport Sports 1-2 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 126
Domaine Rouse (11p)   Michael Simpson (32)
Tommy Turner (95)
HT: 1-1
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins)

 

Tuesday 30th October 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 2-1 AFC LiverpoolAtt: 285
Ross McDowell (60)
Martin Crowder (71p)
  Ryan Wignall (18) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 3rd November 2012
Premier Division
Silsden P-P Runcorn Linnets 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 10th November 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 0-1 AFC BlackpoolAtt: 230
  Marc Beattie (90) HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 13th November 2012
Premier Division
St Helens Town P-P Runcorn Linnets 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 17th November 2012
Premier Division
Padiham P-P Runcorn Linnets 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 20th November 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets P-P Bootle 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 24th November 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 2-2 Alsager TownAtt: 195
Ross McDowell (51)
Ross McDowell (56)
  Own Goal (76)
Sam Aspinwall (90)
HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 27th November 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-3 Winsford UnitedAtt: 212
Martin Crowder (89)   Charlie Anderson (2)
Andrew Hurst (66)
Brian Matthews (69)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 1st December 2012
Premier Division
Ashton Athletic 0-6 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 70
  Own Goal (1)
Matthew Atherton (10)
Martin Crowder (38p)
Sean Breen (59)
Sean Breen (65)
Sean Breen (72)
HT: 0-3

 

Tuesday 4th December 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets P-P St Helens Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 8th December 2012
Premier Division
Squires Gate 0-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 134
  Sean Breen (27) HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 11th December 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets P-P Bootle 
Postponed due to Waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 15th December 2012
Premier Division
Colne 2-0 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 88
Jason Hart (63)
Mark Coyne (75)
  HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 22nd December 2012
Premier Division
Stone Dominoes P-P Runcorn Linnets 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Wednesday 26th December 2012
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-1 Runcorn TownAtt: 488
Ross McDowell (89)   James McShane (44) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 29th December 2012
Premier Division
Winsford United P-P Runcorn Linnets 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 5th January 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 1-0 Norton UnitedAtt: 233
Ross McDowell (86)   HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 12th January 2013
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town 1-2 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 144
Mark Threlfall (54)   Matt Cross (4)
Matt Cross (7)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 15th January 2013
Cheshire Senior Cup 1st Round
Runcorn Linnets v Alsager Town 

 

Saturday 19th January 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets P-P Wigan Robin Park 
Postponed due to unsafe pitch

 

Tuesday 22nd January 2013
Cheshire Senior Cup 1st Round
Runcorn Linnets P-P Alsager Town 
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Saturday 26th January 2013
Premier Division
Glossop North End P-P Runcorn Linnets 
Postponed due to frozen pitch

 

Tuesday 29th January 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 3-2 BootleAtt: 192
Kyle Hamid (36)
Gavin Salmon (73)
Matt Cross (85)
  Kevin Townson (8)
Daniel O`Connor (35)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 2nd February 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 4-2 St Helens TownAtt: 232
Kyle Hamid (17)
Gavin Salmon (25)
Gavin Salmon (30)
Ross McDowell (52)
  Philip Williams (45)
Shaun Judge (81p)
HT: 3-1

 

Tuesday 5th February 2013
Cheshire Senior Cup 1st Round
Alsager Town 1-3 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 85
Sean Turner (47)   Matthew Atherton (40)
Martin Crowder (67p)
Ross McDowell (70)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 9th February 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 6-1 SilsdenAtt: 225
Mark Houghton (44)
Ross McDowell (47)
Ross McDowell (50)
Ross McDowell (55)
Michael Simpson (57)
Ross McDowell (74)
  Michael Garrod (43) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 16th February 2013
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Runcorn Linnets 3-2 Winsford UnitedAtt: 260
Kyle Hamid (21p)
Ross McDowell (27)
Mark Houghton (104)
  Callam Gardner (34)
Danny Egan (40)
HT: 2-2
(After Extra Time, 2-2 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 23rd February 2013
Premier Division
Wigan Robin Park 0-6 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 138
  Chris Lomax (9)
Adam Wade (53)
Lee Madin (59p)
Mark Houghton (63)
Mark Houghton (73)
Jamie Campbell (84)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 26th February 2013
Premier Division
St Helens Town 0-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 178
  Lee Madin (75) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 2nd March 2013
Premier Division
Stockport Sports 2-2 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 98
Ricky Anane (25)
Andrews Frempong (26)
  Gavin Salmon (90)
Gavin Salmon (90)
HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 5th March 2013
Cheshire Senior Cup Quarter Finals
Stalybridge Celtic 2-1 Runcorn Linnets 
Corey Gregory (22)
Mitchell Austin (62)
  Mike Tomlinson (35) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 9th March 2013
League Challenge Cup Quarter Finals
Runcorn Linnets 2-1 BootleAtt: 233
Ross McDowell (52)
Mark Houghton (103)
  Dean Porter (90p) HT: 0-0
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins)

 

Wednesday 13th March 2013
Premier Division
Padiham 2-4 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 164
Own Goal (10)
Kenny Taylor (28)
  Chris Lomax (34)
Matthew Atherton (57)
Chris Lomax (63)
Mike Tomlinson (77)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 16th March 2013
Premier Division
Stone Dominoes P-P Runcorn Linnets 
Postponed due to Waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 19th March 2013
Premier Division
Winsford United 0-0 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 187

 

Saturday 23rd March 2013
Premier Division
Silsden P-P Runcorn Linnets 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 26th March 2013
Premier Division
Glossop North End 1-2 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 108
Darren Hamilton (89)   Kyle Hamid (67p)
Kyle Hamid (70p)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 30th March 2013
League Challenge Cup Semi Finals
Runcorn Linnets 3-3 Cheadle TownAtt: 302
Kyle Hamid (38)
Mark Houghton (65)
Martin Crowder (69)
  Ben Brooks (25)
Christopher Sherrington (45)
Justin Pickering (78p)
HT: 2-1
(After Extra Time, Runcorn Linnets won 4-2 on penalties)

 

Monday 1st April 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Town 2-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 665
Paul Shanley (56)
Danny Dalton (75)
  Own Goal (52) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 6th April 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 0-0 PadihamAtt: 261

 

Tuesday 9th April 2013
Premier Division
Congleton Town 1-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 170
Jamie Turner (4)   Mark Houghton (44) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 13th April 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 5-1 Bacup BoroughAtt: 207
Matthew Atherton (6)
Ross McDowell (27)
Matt Cross (51)
Matthew Atherton (60)
Michael Simpson (80)
  Daniel Cocks (66p) HT: 2-0

 

Tuesday 16th April 2013
Premier Division
Stone Dominoes 1-3 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 75
Daniel King (10)   Adam Wade (19)
Gavin Salmon (23p)
Mark Houghton (40)
HT: 1-3

 

Saturday 20th April 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 3-0 Wigan Robin ParkAtt: 227
Ross McDowell (24)
Chris Lomax (42)
Matthew Atherton (58)
  HT: 2-0

 

Monday 22nd April 2013
Premier Division
AFC Liverpool 2-0 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 164
John Lawless (2)
John Lawless (24)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 27th April 2013
Premier Division
Runcorn Linnets 0-1 Glossop North EndAtt: 250
  Steven Dryden (50) HT: 0-0

 

Thursday 2nd May 2013
League Challenge Cup Final
Formby 0-3 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 580
  Mark Houghton (7)
Lee Madin (22)
Martin Crowder (85p)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 4th May 2013
Premier Division
Silsden 2-1 Runcorn LinnetsAtt: 203
James Gill (22)
Own Goal (68)
  Michael Burke (64) HT: 1-0