Buildbase FA Vase Draw

Fri 9th July 2021 | Buildbase FA Vase
By Martin Fallon

The draw for the opening two rounds of the Buildbase FA Vase have been released by the FA this lunchtime.

As we know, Warrington Rylands are the holders after a 3-2 win over Binfeld at Wembley in May. They played in our league last season but promotion means that they cannot defend their trophy. Can another NWCFL side emulate their feat this coming season.


Padiham v North Shields
West Allotment Celtic v Steeton
Squires Gate v Garforth Town
Barnoldswick Town v AFC Blackpool
Campion v Newton Aycliffe
Sunderland West End v Cleator Moor Celtic
Ilkley Town v Penrith
Litherland Remyca v Wythenshawe Town
Avro v AFC Darwen
AFC Liverpool v Charnock Richard
Athersley Recreation v Chadderton
Brigg Town v Cammell Laird 1907
Runcorn Town v Ashton Town
Burscough v Hallam
New Mills v Armthorpe Welfare
Bacup Borough v Penistone Church
St Helens Town v Cheadle Heath Nomads
West Didsbury & Chorlton v Nostell Miners Welfare
Northwich Victoria v Bury AFC
Skelmersdale United v Retford
Winterton Rangers v Macclesfield
Dronfield Town v Barnton
Worsbrough Bridge Athletic v Maine Road
Handsworth v Golcar United
Cheadle Town v Irlam
Abbey Hey v Ashton Athletic
Dudley Town v Alsager Town
Brocton v Boldmere St Michaels
Winsford United v Stapenhill
Atherstone Town v Abbey Hulton United
AFC Bridgnorth v Rocester
Stafford Town v Eccleshall
St Martins v Hinckley


Blyth Town v West Allotment Celtic or Steeton
Thackley v Holker Old Boys
Northallerton Town v Ilkley Town or Penrith
Sunderland West End or Cleator Moor Celtic v Harrogate Railway Athletic
Padiham or North Shields v Whickham
Squires Gate or Garforth Town v Garstang
Barnoldswick Town or AFC Blackpool v Newcastle University or Heaton Stannington
Maltby Main or Glasshoughton Welfare v Northwich Victoria or Bury AFC
West Didsbury & Chorlton v Nostell Miners Welfare v FC Humber United or Parkgate
Lower Breck v Swallownest or Bottesford Town
Daisy Hill v Atherton LR
Bacup Borough or Penistone Church v Litherland Remyca or Wythenshawe Town
Rossington Main v Skelmersdale United v Retford
Handsworth or Golcar United v Wythenshawe Amateurs
Winterton Rangers or Macclesfield v Selby Town or Hemsworth Miners Welfare
FC Isle of Man v Avro or AFC Darwen
Emley v Athersley Recreation or Chadderton
Grimsby Borough v St Helens Town or Cheadle Heath Nomads
Abbey Hey or Ashton Athletic v Hall Road Rangers
New Mills or Armthorpe Welfare v AFC Liverpool or Charnock Richard
Goole v Worsbrough Bridge Athletic or Maine Road
Burscough or Hallam v Cheadle Town or Irlam
South Liverpool v Dronfield Town or Barnton
Prestwich Heys v Brigg Town or Cammell Laird 1907
Runcorn Town or Ashton Town v Pilkington
Stafford Town or Eccleshall v Studley or Paget Rangers
Worcester Raiders v Atherstone Town or Abbey Hulton United
Sandbach United v Dudley Town or Alsager Town
Wolverhampton Casuals v Ellesmere Rangers
AFC Bridgnorth or Rocester v Lye Town
Winsford United or Stapenhill v Gresley Rovers or Dudley Sports
Brocton or Boldmere St Michaels v Shifnal Town or Smethwick Rangers
Leicester Road or Cradley Town v St Martins or Hinckley

Campion v Newton Aycliffe - winning club will receive a walkover into First Round

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners