Brocton

FORMED
1937
MANAGER
Alex Curtis
GROUND
Silkmore Lane Sports Ground
TWITTER
@broctonfc

Current Position: 4th

P W D L F A Pts
11 7 2 2 26 17 23

Current Form: 6th

P W D L F A
6 4 1 1 16 10

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
24/09/22Cradley Town (A)W 3-0
17/09/22Cammell Laird 1907 (A)D 2-2
13/09/22Abbey Hulton United (H)L 1-3
06/09/22Eccleshall (A)W 4-1
03/09/22Maine Road (H)W 4-3
30/08/22Rocester (H)W 2-1

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
27/09/22Heath Hayes (H)19:45
01/10/22Stockport Town (H)15:00
08/10/22Stockport Town (A)15:00
11/10/22Foley Meir (H)19:45
15/10/22Foley Meir (A)15:00
22/10/22Wolverhampton Casuals (H)19:45

Latest News:

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O. Score Goalscorers
Sat 30/07/22Stockport Georgians A15:00W 3-1 Regan Smith (56)
Cameron Osborne (70)
Charlie King (88)
Sat 06/08/22Barnton A15:00D 2-2 Regan Smith (26)
Regan Smith (50)
Tue 09/08/22Sandbach United H19:45W 3-1 Regan Smith (20)
Jake Thomas (29)
Cameron Osborne (90+6)
Sat 13/08/22Wythenshawe Amateurs A15:00L 0-2
Tue 16/08/22Cheadle Heath Nomads H19:45W 3-1 Cameron Osborne (30)
Regan Smith (54)
Morgan Payne (57)
Sat 20/08/22Ellesmere Rangers A15:00W 2-0 Cameron Jackson (11)
Connor Haddaway (23p)
Sat 27/08/22Coton Green H15:00W 4-2 Will Finlay (55)
Connor Haddaway (63)
Thomas Vaughan (65)
Will Finlay (90+2)
  (The Isuzu FA Vase 1Q)
Tue 30/08/22Rocester H19:45W 2-1 Connor Haddaway (38p)
Cameron Jackson (42)
Sat 03/09/22Maine Road H15:00W 4-3 Cameron Jackson (24)
Regan Smith (55)
Regan Smith (69)
Regan Smith (73)
Tue 06/09/22Eccleshall A19:45W 4-1 Cameron Jackson (24)
Connor Haddaway (61)
Cameron Osborne (64)
Christian Blanchette (81)
Sat 10/09/22Alsager TownH15:00Postp
Tue 13/09/22Abbey Hulton United H19:45L 1-3 Cameron Jackson (37)
Sat 17/09/22Cammell Laird 1907 A15:00D 2-2 Cameron Osborne (36)
Will Finlay (89)
Sat 24/09/22Cradley Town A15:00W 3-0 Regan Smith (15)
Connor Haddaway (44)
Cameron Osborne (71)
  (The Isuzu FA Vase 2Q)
Tue 27/09/22Heath HayesH19:45 
  (Walsall Senior Cup 1)
Sat 01/10/22Stockport TownH15:00 
Sat 08/10/22Stockport TownA15:00 
  (The Edward Case Cup 2 S)
Tue 11/10/22Foley MeirH19:45 
  (Staffordshire Senior Cup 1)
Sat 15/10/22Foley MeirA15:00 
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Sat 22/10/22Wolverhampton CasualsH19:45 
  (The Isuzu FA Vase 1)
Sat 29/10/22Alsager TownA15:00 
Sat 05/11/22Abbey HeyH15:00 
Sat 12/11/22AshvilleH15:00 
Sat 19/11/22Stockport TownA15:00 
Tue 22/11/22Alsager TownH19:45 
Sat 26/11/22Cheadle TownH15:00 
Sat 03/12/22Foley MeirA15:00 
Sat 10/12/22Ellesmere RangersH15:00 
Sat 17/12/22Stockport GeorgiansH15:00 
Mon 26/12/22Stafford TownA12:00 
Sat 07/01/23New MillsH15:00 
Sat 14/01/23Abbey Hulton UnitedA15:00 
Sat 21/01/23Cheadle TownA15:00 
Sat 28/01/23BarntonH15:00 
Sat 04/02/23Foley MeirH15:00 
Sat 11/02/23Abbey HeyA15:00 
Sat 18/02/23EccleshallH15:00 
Sat 25/02/23Cheadle Heath NomadsA15:00 
Sat 04/03/23Cammell Laird 1907H15:00 
Sat 11/03/23Sandbach UnitedA15:00 
Sat 18/03/23Wythenshawe AmateursH15:00 
Sat 25/03/23Maine RoadA15:00 
Sat 01/04/23RocesterA15:00 
Mon 10/04/23Stafford TownH15:00 
Sat 15/04/23AshvilleA15:00 
TBCNew MillsA 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
30/07/22Stkprt Georgians (A) W 3-1
06/08/22Barnton (A) D 2-2
09/08/22Sandbach United (H) W 3-1
13/08/22Wythenshawe Am (A) L 0-2
16/08/22Cheadle Heath (H) W 3-1
20/08/22Ellesmere Rngrs (A) W 2-0
27/08/22Coton Green (H) W 4-2
(The Isuzu FA Vase 1Q)
30/08/22Rocester (H) W 2-1
03/09/22Maine Road (H) W 4-3
06/09/22Eccleshall (A) W 4-1
10/09/22Alsager Town (H) Postp
13/09/22Abbey Hulton Utd (H) L 1-3
17/09/22Cammell Laird (A) D 2-2
24/09/22Cradley Town (A) W 3-0
(The Isuzu FA Vase 2Q)
27/09/22Heath Hayes (H) 19:45
(Walsall Senior Cup 1)
01/10/22Stockport Town (H) 15:00
08/10/22Stockport Town (A) 15:00
(The Edward Case Cup 2 S)
11/10/22Foley Meir (H) 19:45
(Staffordshire Senior Cup 1)
15/10/22Foley Meir (A) 15:00
(The Macron Cup 1)
22/10/22Wolvhmpton Cas (H) 19:45
(The Isuzu FA Vase 1)
29/10/22Alsager Town (A) 15:00
05/11/22Abbey Hey (H) 15:00
12/11/22Ashville (H) 15:00
19/11/22Stockport Town (A) 15:00
22/11/22Alsager Town (H) 19:45
26/11/22Cheadle Town (H) 15:00
03/12/22Foley Meir (A) 15:00
10/12/22Ellesmere Rngrs (H) 15:00
17/12/22Stkprt Georgians (H) 15:00
26/12/22Stafford Town (A) 12:00
07/01/23New Mills (H) 15:00
14/01/23Abbey Hulton Utd (A) 15:00
21/01/23Cheadle Town (A) 15:00
28/01/23Barnton (H) 15:00
04/02/23Foley Meir (H) 15:00
11/02/23Abbey Hey (A) 15:00
18/02/23Eccleshall (H) 15:00
25/02/23Cheadle Heath (A) 15:00
04/03/23Cammell Laird (H) 15:00
11/03/23Sandbach United (A) 15:00
18/03/23Wythenshawe Am (H) 15:00
25/03/23Maine Road (A) 15:00
01/04/23Rocester (A) 15:00
10/04/23Stafford Town (H) 15:00
15/04/23Ashville (A) 15:00
TBCNew Mills (A)

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Reds Yellows Mom
Tony Allsopp (GK)120010
Harley Barlow00000
Christian Blanchette6 +31010
Jack Bostock6 +30001
Thomas Croft10000
Alex Curtis00010
Kenny Devoir130022
Will Finlay5 +53000
Ben Haddaway0 +10000
Connor Haddaway135001
Luke Haddaway12 +10000
Ethan Harris0 +40000
Callum Hayward (GK)10000
Cameron Jackson85001
Jonty Kearns00000
Charlie King2 +61010
Jack Langston0 +10000
Marmpeliano Novaku0 +30000
Cameron Osborne96010
Morgan Payne8 +21000
Brad Rolston0 +20000
Lewis Rowley0 +40000
Jonah Scutt00000
Henry Smith3 +10000
Regan Smith109114
Richard Stone (GK)00000
Jake Thomas121011
Jake Triggs100010
Thomas Vaughan7 +11010
Adam Weldon50011

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

# Indicates player is awaiting International Clearance

Staff Members

Name
Alex Curtis Manager
Christopher Curtis Coach
John Hamnett Coach
Richard Stone Coach
Jake Triggs Coach
Stephen Vaughan Coach

Squad Details

Player Name Apps Goals
Tony Allsopp (GK)120
Harley Barlow00
Christian Blanchette6 +31
Jack Bostock6 +30
Thomas Croft10
Alex Curtis00
Kenny Devoir130
Will Finlay5 +53
Ben Haddaway0 +10
Connor Haddaway135
Luke Haddaway12 +10
Ethan Harris0 +40
Callum Hayward (GK)10
Cameron Jackson85
Jonty Kearns00
Charlie King2 +61
Jack Langston0 +10
Marmpeliano Novaku0 +30
Cameron Osborne96
Morgan Payne8 +21
Brad Rolston0 +20
Lewis Rowley0 +40
Jonah Scutt00
Henry Smith3 +10
Regan Smith109
Richard Stone (GK)00
Jake Thomas121
Jake Triggs100
Thomas Vaughan7 +11
Adam Weldon50

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

# Indicates player is awaiting International Clearance

Staff Members

Name
Alex Curtis Manager
Christopher Curtis Coach
John Hamnett Coach
Richard Stone Coach
Jake Triggs Coach
Stephen Vaughan Coach

Matchday Information

Ground: Silkmore Lane Sports Ground

Address: Silkmore Lane, Stafford, Staffordshire

Postcode: ST17 4JH

Telephone: 07791 841774


Midweek Night: Tuesday

2022/23 Admission Prices: £6 £3 concessions Under 16 £1

Programme Price: £1

Directions: ST17 4JH

Leave M6 Junction 13, travel towards Stafford. Once into Stafford turn right at the Tesco garage onto Rickerscote Lane, over the railway bridge, left at the roundabout onto Silkmore Lane. Follow Silkmore Lane until next roundabout, all the way around the roundabout back onto Silkmore Lane, then immediately left into Silkmore Lane Sports Ground.


Nearest Railway: Stafford (1 mile)

Nearest Bus Route to Ground:

Parking Facilities: On site maximum 100 cars

Ground Facilities: Hospitality, refreshments (cold and hot), bar area

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Company Limited by Guarantee


Ground: Silkmore Lane Sports Ground

Address: Silkmore Lane, Stafford, Staffordshire

Postcode: ST17 4JH

Telephone: 07791 841774


Website: https://www.broctonfc.com

Twitter: @broctonfc


Registered Colours: Green / White / Green

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Grey / Grey / Grey

Alternative Colours: Red / Black/ Red

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours:


Secretary: Terry Homer

Chairman: Nigel Pepper

Manager: Alex Curtis

Programme Editor: Brian Chandler

Committee / Directors: Nigel Pepper Brian Townsend Peter Russell


County Affiliation: Staffordshire

Year Formed: 1937

Record Attendance:

Previous Leagues:

Midland Football League
Midland Football Alliance
Staffordshire Senior League

Honours:

Our Sponsors & Partners

Our Sponsors & Partners