Select Results by Season

Hanley Town Results
2020/21 season

Tuesday 1st September 2020
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Hanley Town 3-1 Lye TownAtt: 300
Joseph Thompson (19p)
Joshua Beaumont (45)
Brian Barton (80)
  Jake Evans (2) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 12th September 2020
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Hanley Town 5-1 Gresley RoversAtt: 320
Kieran Brown (42)
Kieran Brown (45+2)
Kieran Brown (68)
Thomas Ashton (83)
Brian Barton (90)
  Paul Sullivan (44) HT: 2-1

 

Tuesday 22nd September 2020
F.A. Challenge Cup 1st Qualifying Round
Hanley Town 3-2 Redditch UnitedAtt: 320
Kieran Brown (42)
Brian Barton (82)
Ricardo Fuller (85p)
  Thomas Rankin (54p)
Brandon Horton (67)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 3rd October 2020
F.A. Challenge Cup 2nd Qualifying Round
Ilkeston Town 4-1 Hanley TownAtt: 400
Zak Goodson (34)
Nat Watson (37)
Zak Goodson (82)
Alex Troke (87p)
  Niall Cope (21) HT: 2-1

 

Wednesday 7th October 2020
Premier Division
Avro 1-1 Hanley TownAtt: 133
Liam Ellis (52)   Nathan Okome (5) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 10th October 2020
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Qualifying Round
Eccleshall P-P Hanley Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to Covid-19 restrictions

 

Wednesday 14th October 2020
Premier Division
Hanley Town 2-0 Northwich VictoriaAtt: 285
Kieran Brown (43)
Kyle Stubbs (56)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 17th October 2020
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Qualifying Round
Eccleshall 0-7 Hanley TownAtt: 176
  Kieran Brown (10)
Daniel Needham (42)
Kieran Brown (53)
Kieran Brown (54)
Thomas Ashton (83)
Nathan Okome (86)
Joseph Thompson (90)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 20th October 2020
Premier Division
Congleton Town 1-0 Hanley TownAtt: 290
Aaron Bott (90+4p)   HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 24th October 2020
Premier Division
Barnoldswick Town 2-3 Hanley TownAtt: 117
Gareth Hill (13)
Zack Dale (53)
  Daniel Needham (60)
Ryan Malbon (77)
Brian Barton (82)
HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 27th October 2020
Premier Division
Hanley Town 2-4 Ashton AthleticAtt: 131
Callum Feeney (50)
Kieran Brown (85)
  Dale Korie-Butler (22)
Dale Korie-Butler (30p)
Samuel Houghton (48)
Harvey Whyte (71)
HT: 0-2

 

Saturday 31st October 2020
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Round
Hanley Town P-P Deeping Rangers 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to Covid-19 restrictions. Now Sat 7th Nov.

 

Premier Division
Hanley Town 1-1 Whitchurch AlportAtt: 160
Ryan Malbon (41)   Jamie Hands (61) HT: 0-0

 

Wednesday 4th November 2020
Premier Division
Hanley Town 3-0 IrlamAtt: 178
Nathan Okome (27)
Kieran Brown (76)
Kieran Brown (82)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 5th December 2020
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Round
Hanley Town P-P Deeping Rangers 
NULL   NULL  
walkover for Hanley Town – Deeping Rangers withdrawn
Postponed due to

 

F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Round
Hanley Town 2-1 Loughborough University 
Kieran Brown (20)
Brian Barton (90)
  Cain Noble (23) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 19th December 2020
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3rd Round
Long Eaton United 2-0 Hanley TownAtt: 150
Alex Marshall (14)
Jamie Walker (72)
  HT: 1-0

 

Monday 28th December 2020
Premier Division
Whitchurch Alport P-P Hanley Town 
NULL   NULL  
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch