Select Results by Season

Hanley Town Results
2015/16 season

Saturday 8th August 2015
First Division
Hanley Town 2-3 Stockport TownAtt: 126
Theo Stair (43)
Theo Stair (68)
  Matt German (16)
Sam Scott (30)
Andrew Mottershead (58)
HT: 1-2

 

Wednesday 12th August 2015
First Division
Barnton 0-1 Hanley TownAtt: 142
  Joel Stair (75) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 15th August 2015
F.A. Challenge Cup Extra Preliminary Round
Hanley Town 4-2 Shawbury UnitedAtt: 118
Theo Stair (60p)
Martin Stanyer (70)
Arron Johns (84)
Theo Stair (90)
  Stuart Ellis (34)
Matthew Elsmore (47)
HT: 0-1

 

Wednesday 19th August 2015
First Division
Eccleshall 1-2 Hanley TownAtt: 104
Dan Jones (51)   Leigh Skellern (14)
Theo Stair (55)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 22nd August 2015
First Division
Hanley Town 4-3 WidnesAtt: 117
Leigh Skellern (34)
Theo Stair (48p)
Leigh Skellern (63)
Gareth Tweats (82)
  Paul Carney (41)
Alex Davies (60)
Alex Davies (87)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 29th August 2015
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Tividale 1-0 Hanley TownAtt: 87
Chris Sterling (16)   HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 5th September 2015
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round
Hanley Town 1-3 Coventry UnitedAtt: 114
Gareth Tweats (80)   Jean Dakouri (29p)
Joshua O`Grady (93p)
Joshua O`Grady (115)
HT: 0-1
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 12th September 2015
First Division
Hanley Town 3-0 Atherton LRAtt: 85
Joel Stair (72)
Martin Stanyer (74)
Jack Watson (90)
  HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 15th September 2015
First Division
Hanley Town 0-0 Whitchurch AlportAtt: 68

 

Saturday 19th September 2015
First Division
Bacup Borough 2-1 Hanley TownAtt: 61
Kevin Masirika (17)
Yves Zama (78)
  Martin Stanyer (36) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 26th September 2015
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
Hanley Town 4-1 St Helens TownAtt: 43
Joel Stair (34)
Joel Stair (55)
Argon Johns (68)
Theo Stair (84)
  Jack Goulding (70) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 3rd October 2015
First Division
Litherland REMYCA 0-2 Hanley TownAtt: 37
  Theo Stair (3)
Josh Thorpe (65)
HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 6th October 2015
First Division
Hanley Town 2-0 Northwich Manchester VillaAtt: 76
Curtis Evans (33)
Theo Stair (67)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 10th October 2015
Staffordshire F.A. Vase 1st Round
Wolverhampton Sporting Community 3-2 Hanley TownAtt: 40
Scorers to follow   Oliver Edwards (33)
Theo Stair (61)
HT: 2-1

 

Saturday 17th October 2015
First Division
Atherton LR 1-3 Hanley TownAtt: 42
Moses Yoak (52)   Joel Stair (2)
Theo Stair (21p)
Jamie Skellern (33)
HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 24th October 2015
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Hanley Town 2-4 Bacup BoroughAtt: 43
Theo Stair (44p)
Nick Ward (74)
  Kelvin Trippier (41)
Thomas Black (53)
Shane Bottles (79)
Matthew Dell (89)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 31st October 2015
First Division
Hanley Town 3-2 Litherland REMYCAAtt: 76
Nick Ward (44)
Martin Stanyer (54)
Theo Stair (77)
  David Flynn (32)
Chris Tyson (69p)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 7th November 2015
First Division Trophy 2nd Round
Hanley Town 2-1 WidnesAtt: 78
Oliver Edwards (63p)
Oliver Edwards (80p)
  Own Goal (44) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 14th November 2015
First Division
Northwich Manchester Villa P-P Hanley Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 21st November 2015
First Division
Hanley Town 1-0 Bacup BoroughAtt: 66
Theo Stair (4)   HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 5th December 2015
First Division
St Helens Town P-P Hanley Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 12th December 2015
First Division
Hanley Town P-P Cheadle Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 19th December 2015
First Division
Daisy Hill 1-3 Hanley TownAtt: 30
Curtis Cummins (81)   Joel Stair (4)
Theo Stair (55p)
Leigh Skellern (58)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 26th December 2015
First Division
Whitchurch Alport 0-3 Hanley TownAtt: 118
  Joel Stair (20)
Martin Stanyer (77)
Sean Turner (90)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 2nd January 2016
First Division
Hanley Town P-P Irlam 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 9th January 2016
First Division
Widnes 1-3 Hanley TownAtt: 115
Anthony Wynne (13)   Theo Stair (21)
Nick Ward (23)
Nick Ward (59)
HT: 1-2

 

Saturday 16th January 2016
First Division
Hanley Town P-P Holker Old Boys 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 23rd January 2016
First Division
Ashton Town P-P Hanley Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 30th January 2016
First Division
Hanley Town P-P Daisy Hill 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 6th February 2016
First Division
Irlam P-P Hanley Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 9th February 2016
First Division
Hanley Town P-P Cheadle Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 13th February 2016
First Division
Hanley Town 1-0 BarntonAtt: 136
Matt German (72)   HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 16th February 2016
First Division
Hanley Town 2-2 Cheadle TownAtt: 67
Theo Stair (24)
Theo Stair (40p)
  Thabiso Magido (81p)
Michael Sherrington (86)
HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 20th February 2016
First Division Trophy Quarter Finals
Hanley Town P-P Chadderton 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 23rd February 2016
First Division
St Helens Town P-P Hanley Town 
Postponed due to unfit pitch

 

Saturday 27th February 2016
First Division
Northwich Manchester Villa 1-3 Hanley TownAtt: 54
Gavin Salmon (53)   Jamie Skellern (50)
Own Goal (69)
Theo Stair (85)
HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 1st March 2016
First Division Trophy Quarter Finals
Hanley Town 2-1 ChaddertonAtt: 36
Martin Stanyer (14)
Theo Stair (75p)
  James Done (42p) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 5th March 2016
First Division
Hanley Town 2-1 St Helens TownAtt: 91
Martin Stanyer (34)
Theo Stair (59)
  Ellis Mavers (31) HT: 1-1

 

Wednesday 9th March 2016
First Division
Cheadle Town 1-2 Hanley TownAtt: 58
Thabiso Magida (20)   Theo Stair (22)
Matthew German (70)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 12th March 2016
First Division
Rochdale Town 1-3 Hanley TownAtt: 25
George Settle (90)   Nathan Grice (76)
Nathan Grice (79)
Nick Ward (81)
HT: 0-0

 

Tuesday 15th March 2016
First Division
Ashton Town 0-1 Hanley TownAtt: 68
  Joe Donaldson (44) HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 19th March 2016
First Division
Hanley Town 2-3 Daisy HillAtt: 72
Jonathan Higham (17)
Matt German (75)
  Daniel Gregory (2)
Daniel Gregory (27)
Matthew Davison (43)
HT: 1-3

 

Tuesday 22nd March 2016
First Division
Hanley Town 0-0 IrlamAtt: 88

 

Saturday 26th March 2016
First Division
Stockport Town 1-0 Hanley TownAtt: 58
Christopher Sherrington (88)   HT: 0-0

 

Monday 28th March 2016
First Division
Hanley Town P-P Eccleshall 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Wednesday 30th March 2016
First Division
Hanley Town 2-0 EccleshallAtt: 89
Martin Stanyer (13)
Jonathan Higham (73)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 2nd April 2016
First Division
Holker Old Boys P-P Hanley Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Tuesday 5th April 2016
First Division
Hanley Town 2-0 ChaddertonAtt: 108
Jonathan Higham (26)
Lassana Sidebe (78)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 9th April 2016
First Division
Hanley Town 5-1 Holker Old BoysAtt: 88
Jonathan Higham (37)
Martin Stanyer (60)
Lassana Sidibe (63)
Lassana Sidibe (68)
Jonathan Higham (88)
  Christopher Wraighte (85) HT: 1-0

 

Tuesday 12th April 2016
First Division
St Helens Town P-P Hanley Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 16th April 2016
First Division
Hanley Town 3-1 Rochdale TownAtt: 96
Jonathan Higham (10)
Jonathan Higham (28)
Jonathan Higham (42)
  Liam Bennion (75) HT: 3-0

 

Tuesday 19th April 2016
First Division Trophy Final
Barnton 1-1 Hanley TownAtt: 235
Matty Rigby (78)   Own Goal (18) HT: 0-1
(After Extra Time, Barnton won 5-4 on penalties)

 

Saturday 23rd April 2016
First Division
Hanley Town 2-1 Ashton TownAtt: 88
Nathan Grice (11)
Theo Stair (25)
  Michael Lacey (66) HT: 2-0

 

Wednesday 27th April 2016
First Division
Irlam 2-1 Hanley TownAtt: 95
Matty Boland (43)
Liam Morrison (45)
  Joel Stair (61) HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 30th April 2016
First Division
Chadderton 0-1 Hanley TownAtt: 87
  Lassana Sidibe (5) HT: 0-1

 

Monday 2nd May 2016
First Division
St Helens Town P-P Hanley Town 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Thursday 5th May 2016
First Division
St Helens Town 0-2 Hanley TownAtt: 137
  Theo Stair (50)
Theo Stair (53)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 7th May 2016
First Division
Holker Old Boys 3-1 Hanley TownAtt: 41
Michael Rushton (47)
Michael Rushton (55)
Christopher Wraighte (74)
  Theo Stair (65) HT: 0-0