Advertisement

Ground: 

Crilly Park Spa Road, Atherton, Greater Manchester M46 9JX

 

Telephone: 01942 883950/07921 579532

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @AthertonLR

 

Manager: Michael Clegg

Atherton LR

Games Played

39

Average Goals

1.74

Average League Pts

1.47

Games Unbeaten

2

Clean Sheets

5

Highest Attendance

180

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/08/13Holker Old BoysA D 1-1 Kristian Holt (90)
Tue 06/08/13Daisy HillH L 1-2 Tommy Turner (60)
Sat 10/08/13EccleshallH W 2-0 Mark Adams (72)
Ben Hardcastle (90)
Wed 14/08/13AFC DarwenA W 3-1 Craig Boothby (21)
Mark Ayres (51)
Mark Adams (90)
Sat 17/08/13Leek CSOBH L 1-6 Thomas Cahill (86)
Sat 24/08/13ChaddertonA L 2-3 Gino Pulvino (79)
Vinny Mukendj (90)
Wed 28/08/13Widnes VikingsA L 0-2
Sat 31/08/131874 NorthwichH L 1-3 Ben Hardcastle (8)
Sat 07/09/13Northwich Flixton VillaH W 5-1 Kristian Holt (44)
Mark Ayres (49)
Tommy Turner (62)
Gareth Shaw (64)
Mark Adams (70)
Sat 14/09/13Rochdale TownA W 2-1 Craig Dickinson (24)
Ben Hardcastle (38)
Sat 21/09/13Shirebrook TownH W 1-0 Kristian Holt (90)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Tue 24/09/13Ashton TownH W 3-1 Mark Ayres (21)
Kristian Holt (77)
Kristian Holt (80)
Sat 28/09/13NelsonA L 1-5 Mark Ayres (81)
Wed 02/10/13Cheadle TownA D 1-1 Nathan Battersby (45)
Sat 05/10/13AFC DarwenH L 1-2 Kristian Holt (84)
  (League Challenge Cup 1)
Tue 08/10/13Daisy HillA W 2-1 Matthew Boland (29)
Ben Hardcastle (88)
Sat 12/10/13FormbyH L 1-3 Mark Adams (59)
Wed 16/10/13Ramsbottom UnitedA L 1-3 Mark Adams (62)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1)
Sat 19/10/13Maine RoadA L 0-3
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Tue 22/10/13NelsonH L 2-3 Jordan Cover (35)
Mark Ayres (90)
Sat 26/10/13Leek CSOBA W 6-2 Matthew Boland (5)
Craig Boothby (25)
Matthew Boland (47)
Kristian Holt (53)
Matthew Boland (62)
Mark Ayres (90)
Mon 28/10/13Oldham BoroA Postp
Sat 02/11/13Cheadle TownH W 4-1 Matthew Boland (28)
Jordan Cover (30)
Matthew Boland (41)
Jordan Cover (80)
Sat 09/11/13FormbyA L 0-3
Sat 16/11/13AFC DarwenH L 1-3 Jordan Cover (87)
Sat 23/11/13FormbyA L 2-2 Ben Hardcastle (45)
Ben Hardcastle (69)
  (First Division Challenge Cup 2)
  (AET, 2-2 after 90 mins, Formby won 3-0 on pens)
Sat 30/11/13Rochdale TownH L 0-5
Mon 02/12/13Oldham BoroA L 1-2 Kristian Holt (65)
Sat 14/12/13Hanley TownH W 4-3 Kristian Holt (27)
Matthew Boland (35)
Kristian Holt (64)
Kristian Holt (82)
Sat 21/12/13Northwich Flixton VillaA W 4-0 Matthew Boland (3)
Mark Adams (26)
Mark Adams (62)
Matthew Boland (64)
Thu 26/12/13Atherton CollieriesH W 3-1 Mark Ayres (2p)
Jordan Cover (82)
Jordan Cover (92)
Sat 11/01/14Widnes VikingsH Postp
Sat 18/01/14EccleshallA Postp
Sat 01/02/14Widnes VikingsH Postp
Sat 08/02/14IrlamA Postp
Sat 15/02/14IrlamA Postp
Sat 22/02/14ChaddertonH W 2-1 Jordan Cover (55)
Kristian Holt (90)
Sat 01/03/14Oldham BoroH L 0-1
Tue 11/03/14Widnes VikingsH W 2-0 Kristian Holt (35)
Matthew Boland (37)
Wed 19/03/14EccleshallA L 1-2 Matthew Boland (37)
Sat 22/03/14IrlamA W 2-1 Mark Adams (57)
Kristian Holt (90p)
Sat 29/03/14Ashton TownA Postp
Thu 03/04/14Hanley TownA L 1-2 Craig Boothby (56)
Sat 05/04/141874 NorthwichA L 0-3
Thu 10/04/14Ashton TownA W 2-1 Tom Shaw (21)
Ben Hardcastle (48)
Sat 12/04/14IrlamH W 2-0 Kristian Holt (6)
Jack McKay (66)
Sat 19/04/14Holker Old BoysH 15:00
Mon 21/04/14Atherton CollieriesA 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Thursday 17th April 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Nelson660028424WWWWWW
2Formby64111587DLWWWW
3Hanley Town641114122DLWWWW
41874 Northwich6402871WLWWLW
5Ashton Town6321972DWWLWD
6Atherton Collieries631226188WDLLWW
7AFC Darwen6312963WLWLWD
8Cheadle Town63121011-1WDWWLL
9Atherton LR630389-1WWLLWL
10Holker Old Boys62221192DWLWDL
11Rochdale Town621317152DLWLWL
12Irlam621379-2LDLWWL
13Eccleshall613289-1DWLLDD
14Chadderton6123610-4LLWDDL
15Oldham Boro6123914-5LWLLDD
16Leek CSOB6114617-11LDWLLL
17Northwich Flixton Villa6105617-11LLLLWL
18Widnes Vikings6024715-8DLLLDL
19Daisy Hill6015414-10LLLLDL

Goalscorers as at Thursday 17th April 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Kristian Holt 13 2 15
Matthew Boland 11 0 11
Mark Adams 7 1 8
Ben Hardcastle 5 2 7
Jordan Cover 7 0 7
Mark Ayres 7 0 7
Craig Boothby 3 0 3
Tommy Turner 2 0 2
Craig Dickinson 1 0 1
Gareth Shaw 1 0 1
Gino Pulvino 1 0 1
Jack McKay 1 0 1
Nathan Battersby 1 0 1
Thomas Cahill 1 0 1
Tom Shaw 1 0 1
Vinny Mukendj 1 0 1