Advertisement

Ground: 

Crilly Park Spa Road, Atherton, Greater Manchester M46 9JX

Telephone: 01942 883950/07921 579532

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @AthertonLRFC

 

Manager: Ross McNair

Atherton LR

Games Played

33

Average Goals

1.33

Average League Pts

1.33

Games Unbeaten

1

Clean Sheets

6

Highest Attendance

120

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Hanley TownH W 5-3 Mark Adams (45)
Mark Adams (73)
Thomas Darby (81)
Jon Stephenson (84p)
Joshua Melling (88)
Tue 05/08/14AFC DarwenH D 2-2 Mark Adams (12)
Ashley Farlow (63)
Sat 09/08/14BarntonA W 1-0 Jon Stephenson (65)
Mon 11/08/14Daisy HillA L 0-4
Sat 16/08/14EccleshallH D 2-2 Jon Stephenson (23p)
Ashley Farlow (65)
Sat 23/08/14ChaddertonA L 0-2
Sat 30/08/14Cheadle TownH W 2-1 Own Goal (15)
Ashley Duckworth (58)
Sat 06/09/14WidnesA W 3-2 Mark Adams (10)
Jon Stephenson (54)
Jon Stephenson (57)
Tue 09/09/14Ashton TownA L 0-5
Sat 13/09/14IrlamH D 1-1 Thomas Darby (24)
Sat 20/09/14Daisy HillA L 1-2 Joel Igenosa (36)
  (The Men United Cup 1)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins)
Sat 27/09/14Northwich Flixton VillaH L 1-2 Own Goal (28)
Tue 30/09/14Daisy HillH L 1-3 Paul Smith (63)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1)
Sat 04/10/14Cammell Laird 1907A D 1-1 Jon Stephenson (24)
Tue 07/10/14Rochdale TownH W 2-1 Kieron Halliwell(16)
Thomas Booth (49)
Sat 11/10/14Hanley TownA D 1-1 Jon Stephenson (40)
Tue 14/10/14Holker Old BoysA L 1-2 Jack Burke (75)
Sat 18/10/14Wigan Robin ParkH L 1-4 Benjamin Hyde (26)
Sat 25/10/14Holker Old BoysH W 1-0 Joel Igenosa (19)
Sat 01/11/14Litherland REMYCAA D 1-1 Jon Stephenson (45)
Sat 08/11/14WidnesH W 2-0 Thomas Booth (6)
Joshua Melling (88p)
Sat 15/11/14AFC DarwenA L 1-3 Joel Igenosa (42)
Mon 17/11/14Atherton CollieriesA L 2-4 Jamie Forbes (17)
Jack Burke (55)
  (The Reusch First Division Cup 1 N)
  (AET, 2-2 after 90 mins)
Sat 22/11/14Oldham BoroA W 3-1 Mathew Davies (69)
Ashley Duckworth (79)
Benjamin Hyde (81)
Sat 29/11/14EccleshallA L 0-1
Sat 06/12/14ChaddertonH Postp
Sat 13/12/14Cheadle TownA Aband
Sat 20/12/14Rochdale TownA D 2-2 Stephen Solademi (78)
Joshua Melling (90p)
Fri 26/12/14Atherton CollieriesA L 0-4
Sat 03/01/15Litherland REMYCAH W 2-0 Own Goal (59)
Mathew Davies (67)
Sat 10/01/15BarntonH Postp
Sat 24/01/15Oldham BoroH Postp
Fri 13/02/15Daisy HillH W 1-0 Joe Fielding (42)
Sat 21/02/15ChaddertonH Postp
Sat 07/03/15Cheadle TownA L 1-2 Brian Hatton (85)
Sat 14/03/15BarntonH L 0-3
Tue 17/03/15ChaddertonH L 0-3
Sat 21/03/15IrlamA W 3-0 Joshua Melling (33)
Craig Dickenson (38)
John Stephenson (42)
Sat 28/03/15Northwich Flixton VillaA Postp
Sat 04/04/15Wigan Robin ParkA 15:00
Mon 06/04/15Atherton CollieriesH 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Ashton TownH 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Cammell Laird 1907H 15:00
Wed 22/04/15Northwich Flixton VillaA 19:45
Sat 25/04/15Oldham BoroH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Saturday 28th March 2015

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Atherton Collieries660022418WWWWWW
2Hanley Town65011688WWWWWL
3Cammell Laird 1907640215510LWLWWW
4Chadderton64021165WWWLWL
5AFC Darwen631219910DLWWLW
6Cheadle Town631211101LWWWLD
7Northwich Flixton Villa6312981WWLWLD
8Holker Old Boys62311183DDWWDL
9Atherton LR630378-1WLLLWW
10Rochdale Town6222981WLDDWL
11Barnton62221011-1WLDWDL
12Eccleshall62131114-3LWLWDL
13Litherland REMYCA62131014-4LLDWLW
14Daisy Hill6123613-7WDDLLL
15Irlam6114612-6LLDLLW
16Wigan Robin Park6114715-8LWLLDL
17Widnes6114717-10LLLDWL
18Ashton Town60331013-3DLDLLD
19Oldham Boro6105420-16LWLLLL

Goalscorers as at Saturday 28th March 2015

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Jon Stephenson 8 0 8
Joshua Melling 4 0 4
Joel Igenosa 2 1 3
Ashley Duckworth 2 0 2
Ashley Farlow 2 0 2
Benjamin Hyde 2 0 2
Jack Burke 1 1 2
Mathew Davies 2 0 2
Thomas Booth 2 0 2
Thomas Darby 2 0 2
Brian Hatton 1 0 1
Craig Dickenson 1 0 1
Jamie Forbes 0 1 1
Joe Fielding 1 0 1
John Stephenson 1 0 1
Kieron Halliwell 1 0 1
Paul Smith 0 1 1
Stephen Solademi 1 0 1