Advertisement

Ground: 

The AM Property Group Stadium Edge Green Street, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Wigan, WN4 8SL

Telephone: 01942 724448

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @ashtontownafc

 

Manager: John Brownrigg

Ashton Town

Games Played

40

Average Goals

1.88

Average League Pts

0.83

Games Unbeaten

1

Clean Sheets

5

Highest Attendance

56

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14BarntonA L 0-1
Tue 05/08/14Holker Old BoysH W 4-2 Sean Robinson (36)
Sam Wilkie (50)
Neil Weaver (86)
Neil Weaver (90)
Sat 09/08/14Rochdale TownH W 3-0 Marcus Cusani (49)
Lee Crompton (84)
Marcus Cusani (89)
Tue 12/08/14Oldham BoroA L 1-3 Sean Robinson (23)
Sat 16/08/14Cheadle TownH W 1-0 Sean Robinson (84)
Mon 18/08/14Atherton CollieriesA L 0-3
Sat 23/08/14Hanley TownA L 0-6
Sat 30/08/14IrlamH W 3-1 Sean Robinson (14)
Lee Crompton (58)
Sam Wilkie (73)
Sun 07/09/14Appleby FrodinghamA W 4-2 Neil Weaver (30)
Michael Boyle (90)
Callum Williams (98)
Callum Williams (119)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
  (AET, 2-2 after 90 mins)
Tue 09/09/14Atherton LRH W 5-0 Thomas Jump (13)
Lee Crompton (30)
Marcus Cusani (57)
Neil Weaver (73p)
Callum Williams (88)
Sat 13/09/14Northwich Flixton VillaH W 3-2 Daniel Barrie (6)
Marcus Cusani (19)
Neil Weaver (81)
Sat 20/09/14ChaddertonH W 6-2 Marcus Cusani (5)
Sean Robinson (11)
Daniel Barrie (35)
Sean Robinson (45)
Daniel Barrie (62)
Callum Williams (79)
  (The Men United Cup 1)
Sat 27/09/14Litherland REMYCAA L 1-2 Scott Baker (4)
Sat 04/10/14HallamA W 3-1 Daniel Barrie (54)
Sean Robinson (85)
Callum Williams (90)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Tue 07/10/14ChaddertonH W 3-1 Stephen Milne (17)
Sam Wilkie (20)
Charlie Munro (45)
  (The Reusch First Division Cup P N)
Sat 11/10/14AFC DarwenH L 1-2 Stephen Milne (16)
Mon 13/10/14WidnesA D 2-2 Sam Wilkie (80)
Neil Weaver (89)
Sat 18/10/14Cammell Laird 1907A L 0-4
Tue 21/10/14AFC LiverpoolH L 2-7 Neil Weaver (21)
Sean Robinson (44)
  (Liverpool Senior Cup 1)
Sat 25/10/14West Didsbury & ChorltonH L 3-3 Sean Robinson (11)
Neil Weaver (30)
Sean Robinson (68)
  (The Men United Cup 2)
  (AET, 3-3 after 90 mins, West Didsbury & Chorlton won 4-5 on pens)
Tue 28/10/14Holker Old BoysA Postp
Sun 02/11/141874 NorthwichA L 1-2 Sean Robinson (37)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Sat 08/11/14Rochdale TownA L 1-3 Callum Williams (10)
Sat 15/11/14Oldham BoroH L 2-3 Charlie Munro (22)
Sean Robinson (27)
Mon 17/11/14Daisy HillA W 3-0 Sean Robinson (2)
Sean Robinson (70)
Neil Weaver (87)
  (The Reusch First Division Cup 1 N)
Sat 22/11/14WidnesH L 1-4 Robert Paratore (6)
Sat 29/11/14BarntonH L 3-4 Sean Robinson (3)
Marcus Cusani (45)
Charlie Munro (90)
Sat 06/12/14IrlamA L 1-2 Daniel Morris (77)
Sat 13/12/14Hanley TownH Postp
Sat 20/12/14Cheadle TownA W 2-1 Sean Robinson (58)
Marcus Cusani (74)
Sat 27/12/14Daisy HillH Postp
Sat 03/01/15EccleshallA L 1-2 Sean Robinson (54)
Sat 10/01/15Litherland REMYCAH Postp
Sat 17/01/15Wigan Robin ParkH Postp
Sat 24/01/15Cammell Laird 1907H L 1-2 Sean Robinson (63)
Sat 31/01/15Northwich Flixton VillaA Postp
Sat 07/02/15Wigan Robin ParkH Postp
Sat 14/02/15ChaddertonA L 0-1
Sat 21/02/15Oldham BoroH Postp
  (The Reusch First Division Cup QF)
Sat 28/02/15AFC DarwenA L 1-2 Andrew McNally (79p)
Tue 03/03/15Oldham BoroH W 1-0 Sean Robinson (55)
  (The Reusch First Division Cup QF)
Sat 07/03/15Wigan Robin ParkH D 1-1 Charlie Munroe (58)
Tue 10/03/15Daisy HillH D 1-1 Jake Ellis (90p)
Sat 14/03/15Northwich Flixton VillaA L 1-2 Marcus Cusani (55)
Tue 17/03/15Hanley TownH L 1-2 Bradley Smart (75)
Sat 21/03/15Litherland REMYCAH D 3-3 Marcus Cusani (18)
Ahmed Ally (45)
Scott Baker (87)
Tue 24/03/15Wigan Robin ParkA L 1-2 Bradley Smart (58)
Sat 28/03/15AFC DarwenA L 4-5 Ryan Buitendyk (2)
Elliott McDonough (55)
Elliott McDonough (79)
Marcus Cusani (120)
  (The Reusch First Division Cup SF)
  (AET, 3-3 after 90 mins)
Tue 31/03/15Holker Old BoysA Postp
Sat 04/04/15EccleshallH 15:00
Tue 07/04/15Daisy HillA 19:45
Sat 11/04/15Atherton LRA 15:00
Wed 15/04/15Holker Old BoysA 19:45
Sat 18/04/15Atherton CollieriesH 15:00
Sat 25/04/15ChaddertonH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Tuesday 31st March 2015

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Atherton Collieries660022418WWWWWW
2Hanley Town65011688WWWWWL
3Cammell Laird 1907640215510LWLWWW
4Chadderton64021165WWWLWL
5AFC Darwen631219910DLWWLW
6Cheadle Town631211101LWWWLD
7Northwich Flixton Villa6312981WWLWLD
8Holker Old Boys62311183DDWWDL
9Atherton LR630378-1WLLLWW
10Rochdale Town6222981WLDDWL
11Barnton62221011-1WLDWDL
12Eccleshall62131114-3LWLWDL
13Litherland REMYCA62131014-4LLDWLW
14Daisy Hill6123613-7WDDLLL
15Irlam6114612-6LLDLLW
16Wigan Robin Park6114715-8LWLLDL
17Widnes6114717-10LLLDWL
18Ashton Town60331013-3DLDLLD
19Oldham Boro6105420-16LWLLLL

Goalscorers as at Tuesday 31st March 2015

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Sean Robinson 9 10 19
Marcus Cusani 8 2 10
Neil Weaver 5 4 9
Callum Williams 2 4 6
Daniel Barrie 1 3 4
Sam Wilkie 3 1 4
Charlie Munro 2 1 3
Lee Crompton 3 0 3
Bradley Smart 2 0 2
Elliott McDonough 0 2 2
Scott Baker 2 0 2
Stephen Milne 1 1 2
Ahmed Ally 1 0 1
Andrew McNally 1 0 1
Charlie Munroe 1 0 1
Daniel Morris 1 0 1
Jake Ellis 1 0 1
Michael Boyle 0 1 1
Robert Paratore 1 0 1
Ryan Buitendyk 0 1 1
Thomas Jump 1 0 1