Advertisement

Ground: 

Brocstedes Park Downall Green, Ashton in Makerfield WN4 0NR

Telephone: 01942 716360

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @AshtonAthletic

 

Manager: Jay Foulds, Ben Kay & Dougie Pitts

Ashton Athletic

Games Played

22

Average Goals

1.36

Average League Pts

1.74

Games Unbeaten

2

Clean Sheets

4

Highest Attendance

201

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Congleton TownH D 1-1 Adam Howard (15)
Wed 06/08/14AFC LiverpoolA D 1-1 Dean Midgeley (58)
Sat 09/08/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA W 2-0 Dean Midgeley (57)
Jordan Wilson (90)
Tue 12/08/14Glossop North EndH L 1-2 Ryan Small (64p)
Sun 17/08/14AFC EmleyA L 1-2 Own Goal (58)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Wed 20/08/14Winsford UnitedH W 2-1 Ben Kay (40)
Adam Storey (90)
Sat 23/08/14Stockport SportsH D 0-0
Tue 26/08/14Squires GateA W 2-1 Dean Midgeley (41)
Daniel Regan (57)
Sat 30/08/14SilsdenA L 1-2 Mike Downing (19)
Tue 02/09/14BootleH W 2-1 Mike Downing (14)
Mike Downing (25)
Sat 06/09/14Maine RoadH W 3-1 Paul Atherton (55)
Nathan Martland (71)
Paul Atherton (83)
Sat 13/09/14NelsonA L 2-3 Christopher Webster (23)
Christopher Webster (30)
Mon 15/09/14Runcorn TownA W 3-1 Nathan Martland (17)
Ryan Small (62)
Ryan Small (85)
Sat 20/09/14Abbey HeyH W 1-0 Michael Leach (69)
Sat 27/09/14Alsager TownA D 1-1 Adam Gilchrist (64)
Tue 30/09/14Atherton CollieriesH L 1-3 Jamie Harrison (36)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1)
Sat 04/10/14Shaw Lane AquaforceH L 0-1
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Tue 07/10/14AFC BlackpoolA D 1-1 Nathan Martland (47)
Sat 11/10/14Winsford UnitedA W 2-1 Adam Gilchrist (7)
Nathan Martland (55)
Tue 14/10/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 0-1
Sat 18/10/14SilsdenH D 2-2 Mike Downing (15)
Ian Rowlands (23)
Mon 20/10/14Maine RoadA W 1-0 Nathan Martland (88)
Sat 25/10/14Atherton CollieriesH 15:00
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Sat 01/11/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA 15:00
Sat 08/11/14Congleton TownA 15:00
Tue 11/11/14Squires GateH 19:45
Sat 15/11/14Barnoldswick TownH 15:00
Sat 06/12/14AFC BlackpoolH 15:00
Sat 13/12/14Glossop North EndA 15:00
Sat 20/12/141874 NorthwichH 15:00
Sat 27/12/14St Helens TownA 15:00
Sat 03/01/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH 15:00
Sat 10/01/151874 NorthwichA 15:00
Sat 17/01/15NelsonH 15:00
Sat 24/01/15BootleA 15:00
Sat 31/01/15AFC LiverpoolH 15:00
Sat 07/02/15Barnoldswick TownA 15:00
Sat 21/02/15ColneH 15:00
Sat 07/03/15Alsager TownH 15:00
Sat 28/03/15Stockport SportsA 15:00
Sat 04/04/15ColneA 15:00
Mon 06/04/15St Helens TownH 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Runcorn LinnetsA 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Abbey HeyA 15:00
Sat 25/04/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH 15:00
TBCRuncorn TownH 19:45

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Saturday 18th October 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
11874 Northwich651019217WWWWWD
2Bootle65011138WWWLWW
3Runcorn Linnets642017512DWWWWD
4Glossop North End64021569WWLWWL
5Runcorn Town640218108WWLWLW
6West Didsbury & Chorlton64021115-4WLLWWW
7Congleton Town6321734WDLDWW
8Colne63121679WWLWLD
9Nelson63121376WWLLDW
10Alsager Town631215114LLWWDW
11Squires Gate622215132DDLWLW
12Ashton Athletic6222660WDLWDL
13AFC Liverpool62221113-2LDWWDL
14Silsden62131112-1DLLWWL
15AFC Blackpool6132711-4LWDLDD
16Maine Road61231012-2LLDLDW
17Winsford United61231012-2DDLLWL
18Abbey Hey6123610-4DDWLLL
19Stockport Sports61231121-10LWDLLD
20St Helens Town6114312-9LDWLLL
21Bacup & Rossendale Borough6006720-13LLLLLL
22Barnoldswick Town6006721-14LLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Saturday 18th October 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Nathan Martland 5 0 5
Mike Downing 4 0 4
Dean Midgeley 3 0 3
Ryan Small 3 0 3
Adam Gilchrist 2 0 2
Christopher Webster 2 0 2
Paul Atherton 2 0 2
Adam Howard 1 0 1
Adam Storey 1 0 1
Ben Kay 1 0 1
Daniel Regan 1 0 1
Ian Rowlands 1 0 1
Jamie Harrison 0 1 1
Jordan Wilson 1 0 1
Michael Leach 1 0 1