Advertisement

Ground: 

Brocstedes Park Downall Green, Ashton in Makerfield WN4 0NR

Telephone: 01942 716360

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @AshtonAthletic

 

Manager: Jay Foulds, Ben Kay & Dougie Pitts

Ashton Athletic

Games Played

35

Average Goals

1.63

Average League Pts

1.87

Games Unbeaten

4

Clean Sheets

10

Highest Attendance

202

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Congleton TownH D 1-1 Adam Howard (15)
Wed 06/08/14AFC LiverpoolA D 1-1 Dean Midgeley (58)
Sat 09/08/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA W 2-0 Dean Midgeley (57)
Jordan Wilson (90)
Tue 12/08/14Glossop North EndH L 1-2 Ryan Small (64p)
Sun 17/08/14AFC EmleyA L 1-2 Own Goal (58)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Wed 20/08/14Winsford UnitedH W 2-1 Ben Kay (40)
Adam Storey (90)
Sat 23/08/14Stockport SportsH D 0-0
Tue 26/08/14Squires GateA W 2-1 Dean Midgeley (41)
Daniel Regan (57)
Sat 30/08/14SilsdenA L 1-2 Mike Downing (19)
Tue 02/09/14BootleH W 2-1 Mike Downing (14)
Mike Downing (25)
Sat 06/09/14Maine RoadH W 3-1 Paul Atherton (55)
Nathan Martland (71)
Paul Atherton (83)
Sat 13/09/14NelsonA L 2-3 Christopher Webster (23)
Christopher Webster (30)
Mon 15/09/14Runcorn TownA W 3-1 Nathan Martland (17)
Ryan Small (62)
Ryan Small (85)
Sat 20/09/14Abbey HeyH W 1-0 Michael Leach (69)
Sat 27/09/14Alsager TownA D 1-1 Adam Gilchrist (64)
Tue 30/09/14Atherton CollieriesH L 1-3 Jamie Harrison (36)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1)
Sat 04/10/14Shaw Lane AquaforceH L 0-1
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Tue 07/10/14AFC BlackpoolA D 1-1 Nathan Martland (47)
Sat 11/10/14Winsford UnitedA W 2-1 Adam Gilchrist (7)
Nathan Martland (55)
Tue 14/10/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 0-1
Sat 18/10/14SilsdenH D 2-2 Mike Downing (15)
Ian Rowlands (23)
Mon 20/10/14Maine RoadA W 1-0 Nathan Martland (88)
Sat 25/10/14Atherton CollieriesH L 0-3
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Sat 01/11/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 2-1 Nathan Martland (55)
Sam Bailey (80)
Sat 08/11/14Congleton TownA D 1-1 Sam Bailey (22)
Tue 11/11/14Squires GateH W 4-0 Ian Rowlands (6)
Ben Kay (40)
Sam Bailey (55)
Adam Gilchrist (56)
Sat 15/11/14Barnoldswick TownH W 2-0 Adam Gilchrist (56)
Paul Watson (83)
Tue 18/11/14Runcorn TownH D 0-0
Sat 29/11/14Barnoldswick TownA W 6-1 Paul Watson (25)
Luke Holden (50)
Ian Rowlands (52)
Paul Watson (60)
Ian Rowlands (74)
Ian Rowlands (79)
Tue 02/12/14AFC BlackpoolH W 5-0 Paul Watson (12)
Louis Edwards (30)
Adam Gilchrist (35)
Ryan Small (40)
Paul Watson (48)
Sat 13/12/14Glossop North EndA L 0-3
Sat 20/12/141874 NorthwichH Postp
Sat 27/12/14St Helens TownA Postp
Sat 03/01/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH W 2-0 Danny Greene (27)
Mike Downing (56)
Sat 10/01/151874 NorthwichA Postp
Sat 17/01/15NelsonH Postp
Sat 24/01/15BootleA D 2-2 Paul Watson (15)
Isaac Kusaloka (49)
Sat 31/01/15AFC LiverpoolH Postp
Sat 14/02/151874 NorthwichH D 1-1 Isaac Kusaloka (90)
Tue 17/02/15St Helens TownA W 2-0 Sam Bailey (12)
Ian Rowlands (74)
Sat 21/02/15ColneH Postp
Sat 07/03/15Alsager TownH 15:00
Tue 17/03/15NelsonH 19:45
Sat 28/03/15Stockport SportsA 15:00
Tue 31/03/151874 NorthwichA 19:45
Sat 04/04/15ColneA 15:00
Mon 06/04/15St Helens TownH 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Runcorn LinnetsA 15:00
Tue 14/04/15AFC LiverpoolH 19:45
Sat 18/04/15Abbey HeyA 15:00
Sat 25/04/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH 15:00
TBCColneH 19:45

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Thursday 26th February 2015

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Runcorn Linnets65011284WWWLWW
2Abbey Hey64111358WWWLDW
3Bootle64111477WLWWDW
4Silsden6411963DLWWWW
5Colne64021495LWWWWL
6Ashton Athletic63211266WDDWLW
7Glossop North End63211266LDWDWW
8Winsford United63211284DWWLDW
9Congleton Town631217116WDWWLL
10Squires Gate6312660WLWLDW
11Runcorn Town63031293LLWLWW
121874 Northwich62131192WDLWLL
13Barnoldswick Town6213913-4DWWLLL
14AFC Blackpool6123711-4LLLWDD
15Maine Road6123715-8LLLWDD
16Nelson6114911-2LLWLDL
17AFC Liverpool6114711-4LWLDLL
18Alsager Town6114613-7LLLLDW
19Bacup & Rossendale Borough6114514-9DWLLLL
20West Didsbury & Chorlton6105715-8LLLLWL
21Stockport Sports6015426-22LLLLLD
22St Helens Town6006519-14LLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Thursday 26th February 2015

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Ian Rowlands 6 0 6
Nathan Martland 6 0 6
Paul Watson 6 0 6
Adam Gilchrist 5 0 5
Mike Downing 5 0 5
Ryan Small 4 0 4
Sam Bailey 4 0 4
Dean Midgeley 3 0 3
Ben Kay 2 0 2
Christopher Webster 2 0 2
Isaac Kusaloka 2 0 2
Paul Atherton 2 0 2
Adam Howard 1 0 1
Adam Storey 1 0 1
Daniel Regan 1 0 1
Danny Greene 1 0 1
Jamie Harrison 0 1 1
Jordan Wilson 1 0 1
Louis Edwards 1 0 1
Luke Holden 1 0 1
Michael Leach 1 0 1