Advertisement

Ground: 

Brocstedes Park Downall Green, Ashton in Makerfield WN4 0NR

 

Telephone: 01942 716360

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @AshtonAthletic

 

Manager: Jay Foulds

Ashton Athletic

Games Played

50

Average Goals

1.74

Average League Pts

1.79

Games Unbeaten

12

Clean Sheets

16

Highest Attendance

139

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Mon 25/02/13Alsager TownH 19:45
Sat 03/08/13Glossop North EndA W 2-1 Steve Latham (22p)
James Lawrence-Forbes (68)
Tue 06/08/13AFC LiverpoolH L 0-1
Sat 10/08/13SilsdenH D 1-1 Steve Latham (38p)
Mon 12/08/13Runcorn TownA L 1-2 Jack Burbidge (56)
Sat 17/08/13St Helens TownA D 2-2 Adam Gilchrist (70)
Adam Gilchrist (79)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 20/08/13St Helens TownH W 1-0 Nathan Ward (85)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP R)
Tue 20/08/13Alsager TownH Postp
Sat 24/08/13Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 2-0 Dean Callaway (24)
Ryan Small (42)
Tue 27/08/13West Didsbury & ChorltonH D 2-2 Dean Callaway (44)
Ryan Small (80p)
Sat 31/08/13Curzon AshtonA L 0-4
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Tue 03/09/13AFC BlackpoolA L 0-1
Sat 07/09/13Bottesford TownA W 1-0 Joe Hull (112)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
  (AET, 0-0 after 90 mins)
Sat 14/09/13Stockport SportsH W 2-1 Luke Holden (8)
Connor Anderson (13)
Sat 21/09/13Staveley Miners WelfareA L 2-3 Ryan Small (8)
Ryan Small (75)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Tue 24/09/13Wigan Robin ParkH W 4-0 Adam Gilchrist (6)
Ryan Small (31)
Ryan Small (35)
Dean Callaway (52)
Sat 28/09/13ColneA L 0-1
Wed 02/10/13AFC LiverpoolA D 1-1 Mike Downing (8)
Sat 05/10/13Maine RoadH L 1-2 Mike Downing (12)
Sat 12/10/13Congleton TownA L 2-3 Steve Scahill (56)
Stephen Edwards (85)
Tue 15/10/13Atherton CollieriesH L 1-3 Ryan Small (33)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1)
Sat 19/10/13Wigan Robin ParkA W 4-2 Ryan Small (44)
Mike Downing (53)
Ryan Small (79)
Richard Livingston (89)
Tue 22/10/13Alsager TownA Postp
Sat 26/10/13ChaddertonA W 1-0 Steve Latham (90)
  (League Challenge Cup 2)
Tue 29/10/13West Didsbury & ChorltonA Postp
Sat 02/11/13Glossop North EndH W 2-1 Mike Downing (4)
Mike Downing (66)
Sat 09/11/13Abbey HeyA L 0-2
Sat 16/11/13ColneH W 1-0 Joe Hull (73)
Tue 19/11/13Runcorn TownH L 1-3 Ryan Small (41p)
Sat 23/11/13Squires GateA W 1-0 Richard Livingston (65)
Sat 30/11/13Runcorn LinnetsH W 1-0 Mike Downing (63)
Tue 03/12/13BootleH W 1-0 Ryan Small (88)
Sat 07/12/13Norton UnitedA W 2-1 Jamie Harrison (44)
Richard Livingston (85)
Sat 14/12/13Barnoldswick TownH W 3-0 Adam Gilchrist (17)
Adam Gilchrist (72)
Adam Howard (74)
Sat 21/12/13Runcorn LinnetsA L 0-4
Thu 26/12/13St Helens TownH Postp
Sat 04/01/14SilsdenA Postp
Sat 18/01/14BootleA L 0-1
Sat 25/01/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH Postp
Sat 08/02/14Maine RoadA L 0-2
Sat 15/02/14SilsdenA Postp
Sat 22/02/14Congleton TownA D 1-1 Ryan Small (20)
  (League Challenge Cup 3)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins)
Tue 25/02/14Alsager TownH W 3-0 Jamie Harrison (47)
Ryan Small (52)
Adam Gilchrist (88)
Sat 01/03/14AFC BlackpoolH W 6-1 Richie Livingston (9)
Richie Livingston (26)
Ben Kay (57)
Ben Kay (64)
Steve Scahill (73)
Mike Downing (87)
Tue 04/03/14Congleton TownH W 2-1 Sam Bailey (19)
Phil Williams (89)
  (League Challenge Cup 3 R)
Sat 08/03/14Winsford UnitedA L 1-3 Michael Dowling (77)
Tue 11/03/14St Helens TownH W 6-2 Phil Williams (9)
Ryan Small (35)
Andy Gilchrist (47)
Phil Williams (58)
Sam Bailey (75)
Ryan Small (83)
Sat 15/03/14Runcorn LinnetsA W 2-0 Jamie Harrison (20)
Jamie Harrison (53)
  (League Challenge Cup QF)
Tue 18/03/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH D 0-0
Sat 22/03/14Congleton TownH Postp
Tue 25/03/14Alsager TownA Postp
Thu 27/03/14Abbey HeyH W 3-1 Phil Williams (36)
Ryan Small (60)
Mike Woods (64)
Sat 29/03/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA D 1-1 Richard Livingston (7)
Tue 01/04/14Norton UnitedH W 2-0 Own Goal (42)
Adam Gilchrist (89)
Sat 05/04/14Rochdale TownA W 3-1 Ryan Small (25)
Ryan Small (65)
Adam Gilchrist (82)
  (League Challenge Cup SF 1)
Mon 07/04/14Congleton TownH Postp
Wed 09/04/14Winsford UnitedH W 6-2 Ryan Small (11)
Ritchie Livingston (12)
Sam Bailey (19)
Ritchie Livingston (39)
Ryan Small (56)
Ian Rowlands (83)
Sat 12/04/14Rochdale TownH W 3-1 Ben Kay (8p)
Mike Downing (77)
Luke Holden (88)
  (League Challenge Cup SF 2)
Mon 14/04/14Alsager TownA W 3-2 Philip Williams (20)
Sam Bailey (43)
Philip Williams (67)
Wed 16/04/14SilsdenA W 1-0 Ben Kay (51)
Sat 19/04/14Stockport SportsA W 3-0 Richard Livingston (60)
Sam Bailey (78)
Richard Livingston (89)
Mon 21/04/14St Helens TownA 15:00
Wed 23/04/14Barnoldswick TownA 19:45
Thu 24/04/14Congleton TownH 19:45
Sat 26/04/14Squires GateH 15:00
Thu 01/05/14Maine RoadH 19:45
  (League Challenge Cup F)

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Saturday 19th April 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Ashton Athletic660019613WWWWWW
2Runcorn Town650117314WLWWWW
3Norton United6411927DWWLWW
4AFC Liverpool64111064WWLDWW
5Runcorn Linnets6240844WWDDDD
6Glossop North End6312963WLWLWD
7Maine Road6312981WLDWLW
8Congleton Town6312761WLWDLW
9Bacup & Rossendale Borough6303990LWWLWL
10West Didsbury & Chorlton6231990DWDLDW
11Stockport Sports6303911-2LWLWLW
12Bootle622211101LDWWDL
13AFC Blackpool6222880DLWWDL
14Colne6222910-1WLLDDW
15Barnoldswick Town621310100LDWLLW
16Winsford United62041114-3LLWLLW
17Squires Gate6204711-4LWLLWL
18Wigan Robin Park61231115-4DLLWDL
19Silsden6123610-4LLWDLD
20Abbey Hey6123610-4WDLLLD
21Alsager Town6114812-4WLLLDL
22St Helens Town6114714-7LDLLLW

Goalscorers as at Saturday 19th April 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Ryan Small 14 5 19
Mike Downing 9 1 10
(Includes 2 goals for Wigan Robin Park)
Adam Gilchrist 5 3 8
Richard Livingston 6 0 6
Sam Bailey 4 1 5
Ben Kay 3 1 4
Jamie Harrison 2 2 4
Phil Williams 3 1 4
Dean Callaway 3 0 3
Steve Latham 2 1 3
Joe Hull 1 1 2
Luke Holden 1 1 2
Philip Williams 2 0 2
Richie Livingston 2 0 2
Ritchie Livingston 2 0 2
Stephen Edwards 2 0 2
(Includes 1 goals for St Helens Town)
Steve Scahill 2 0 2
Adam Howard 1 0 1
Andy Gilchrist 1 0 1
Connor Anderson 1 0 1
Ian Rowlands 1 0 1
Jack Burbidge 1 0 1
James Lawrence-Forbes 1 0 1
Michael Dowling 1 0 1
Mike Woods 1 0 1
Nathan Ward 0 1 1