Advertisement

Ground: 

Brocstedes Park Downall Green, Ashton in Makerfield WN4 0NR

Telephone: 01942 716360

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @AshtonAthletic

 

Manager: Jay Foulds, Ben Kay & Dougie Pitts

Ashton Athletic

Games Played

43

Average Goals

1.60

Average League Pts

1.85

Games Unbeaten

5

Clean Sheets

13

Highest Attendance

202

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Congleton TownH D 1-1 Adam Howard (15)
Wed 06/08/14AFC LiverpoolA D 1-1 Dean Midgeley (58)
Sat 09/08/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA W 2-0 Dean Midgeley (57)
Jordan Wilson (90)
Tue 12/08/14Glossop North EndH L 1-2 Ryan Small (64p)
Sun 17/08/14AFC EmleyA L 1-2 Own Goal (58)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Wed 20/08/14Winsford UnitedH W 2-1 Ben Kay (40)
Adam Storey (90)
Tue 26/08/14Squires GateA W 2-1 Dean Midgeley (41)
Daniel Regan (57)
Sat 30/08/14SilsdenA L 1-2 Mike Downing (19)
Tue 02/09/14BootleH W 2-1 Mike Downing (14)
Mike Downing (25)
Sat 06/09/14Maine RoadH W 3-1 Paul Atherton (55)
Nathan Martland (71)
Paul Atherton (83)
Sat 13/09/14NelsonA L 2-3 Christopher Webster (23)
Christopher Webster (30)
Mon 15/09/14Runcorn TownA W 3-1 Nathan Martland (17)
Ryan Small (62)
Ryan Small (85)
Sat 20/09/14Abbey HeyH W 1-0 Michael Leach (69)
Sat 27/09/14Alsager TownA D 1-1 Adam Gilchrist (64)
Tue 30/09/14Atherton CollieriesH L 1-3 Jamie Harrison (36)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1)
Sat 04/10/14Shaw Lane AquaforceH L 0-1
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Tue 07/10/14AFC BlackpoolA D 1-1 Nathan Martland (47)
Sat 11/10/14Winsford UnitedA W 2-1 Adam Gilchrist (7)
Nathan Martland (55)
Tue 14/10/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 0-1
Sat 18/10/14SilsdenH D 2-2 Mike Downing (15)
Ian Rowlands (23)
Mon 20/10/14Maine RoadA W 1-0 Nathan Martland (88)
Sat 25/10/14Atherton CollieriesH L 0-3
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Sat 01/11/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 2-1 Nathan Martland (55)
Sam Bailey (80)
Sat 08/11/14Congleton TownA D 1-1 Sam Bailey (22)
Tue 11/11/14Squires GateH W 4-0 Ian Rowlands (6)
Ben Kay (40)
Sam Bailey (55)
Adam Gilchrist (56)
Sat 15/11/14Barnoldswick TownH W 2-0 Adam Gilchrist (56)
Paul Watson (83)
Tue 18/11/14Runcorn TownH D 0-0
Sat 29/11/14Barnoldswick TownA W 6-1 Paul Watson (25)
Luke Holden (50)
Ian Rowlands (52)
Paul Watson (60)
Ian Rowlands (74)
Ian Rowlands (79)
Tue 02/12/14AFC BlackpoolH W 5-0 Paul Watson (12)
Louis Edwards (30)
Adam Gilchrist (35)
Ryan Small (40)
Paul Watson (48)
Sat 13/12/14Glossop North EndA L 0-3
Sat 20/12/141874 NorthwichH Postp
Sat 27/12/14St Helens TownA Postp
Sat 03/01/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH W 2-0 Danny Greene (27)
Mike Downing (56)
Sat 10/01/151874 NorthwichA Postp
Sat 17/01/15NelsonH Postp
Sat 24/01/15BootleA D 2-2 Paul Watson (15)
Isaac Kusaloka (49)
Sat 31/01/15AFC LiverpoolH Postp
Sat 14/02/151874 NorthwichH D 1-1 Isaac Kusaloka (90)
Tue 17/02/15St Helens TownA W 2-0 Sam Bailey (12)
Ian Rowlands (74)
Sat 21/02/15ColneH Postp
Sat 07/03/15Alsager TownH W 2-1 Own Goal (27)
Ian Rowlands (58)
Tue 17/03/15NelsonH L 0-2
Tue 24/03/15ColneH W 3-2 Luke Holden (2)
Paul Watson (12)
Adam Gilchrist (38)
Sat 28/03/15AFC LiverpoolH L 0-1
Tue 31/03/151874 NorthwichA Postp
Sat 04/04/15ColneA D 0-0
Mon 06/04/15St Helens TownH W 4-3 Daniel Greene (50)
Ryan Small (52)
Adam Gilchrist (78)
Adam Gilchrist (88)
Sat 11/04/15Runcorn LinnetsA W 3-0 Paul Watson (54)
Issac Kusaloka (65)
Issac Kusaloka (74)
Thu 16/04/151874 NorthwichA D 0-0
Sat 18/04/15Abbey HeyA D 0-0
Sat 25/04/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Monday 20th April 2015

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
11874 Northwich64111349WLDWWW
2Glossop North End64111028LWWDWW
3Colne6321743DWLWWD
4Maine Road6321532LDWDWW
5AFC Blackpool632189-1WWDLWD
6Ashton Athletic6231743DDWWDL
7Bootle63031091WLWLLW
8AFC Liverpool6303981LWLWLW
9Runcorn Linnets6222981LLDWWD
10Squires Gate6222550DLDWWL
11Abbey Hey6213981DLLWWL
12Congleton Town621367-1DLWWLL
13Barnoldswick Town621358-3LWLLWD
14West Didsbury & Chorlton6213711-4WLLDLW
15Alsager Town6213712-5DWLLWL
16Runcorn Town613257-2DWDLDL
17Silsden6114812-4LLWLLD
18St Helens Town6114815-7WLLDLL
19Bacup & Rossendale Borough6114917-8WLDLLL
20Stockport Sports5113919-10LLDLW
21Winsford United6105611-5LLLWLL
22Nelson6024311-8DLDLLL

Goalscorers as at Monday 20th April 2015

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
No goalscorers available yet