Advertisement

Ground: 

Brocstedes Park Downall Green, Ashton in Makerfield WN4 0NR

Telephone: 01942 716360

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @AshtonAthletic

 

Manager: Jay Foulds, Ben Kay & Dougie Pitts

Ashton Athletic

Games Played

16

Average Goals

1.50

Average League Pts

1.79

Games Unbeaten

0

Clean Sheets

3

Highest Attendance

101

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Congleton TownH D 1-1 Adam Howard (15)
Wed 06/08/14AFC LiverpoolA D 1-1 Dean Midgeley (58)
Sat 09/08/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA W 2-0 Dean Midgeley (57)
Jordan Wilson (90)
Tue 12/08/14Glossop North EndH L 1-2 Ryan Small (64p)
Sun 17/08/14AFC EmleyA L 1-2 Own Goal (58)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Wed 20/08/14Winsford UnitedH W 2-1 Ben Kay (40)
Adam Storey (90)
Sat 23/08/14Stockport SportsH D 0-0
Tue 26/08/14Squires GateA W 2-1 Dean Midgeley (41)
Daniel Regan (57)
Sat 30/08/14SilsdenA L 1-2 Michael Downing (19)
Tue 02/09/14BootleH W 2-1 Mike Downing (14)
Mike Downing (25)
Sat 06/09/14Maine RoadH W 3-1 Paul Atherton (55)
Nathan Martland (71)
Paul Atherton (83)
Sat 13/09/14NelsonA L 2-3 Christopher Webster (23)
Christopher Webster (30)
Mon 15/09/14Runcorn TownA W 3-1 Nathan Martland (17)
Ryan Small (62)
Ryan Small (85)
Sat 20/09/14Abbey HeyH W 1-0 Michael Leach (69)
Sat 27/09/14Alsager TownA D 1-1 Adam Gilchrist (64)
Tue 30/09/14Atherton CollieriesH L 1-3 Jamie Harrison (36)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1)
Sat 04/10/14Shaw Lane AquaforceH 15:00
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Tue 07/10/14AFC BlackpoolA 19:45
Sat 11/10/14Winsford UnitedA 15:00
Tue 14/10/14Runcorn LinnetsH 19:45
Sat 18/10/14SilsdenH 15:00
Mon 20/10/14Maine RoadA 19:45
Sat 25/10/14Atherton CollieriesH 15:00
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Tue 04/11/14Runcorn TownH 19:45
Sat 08/11/14Congleton TownA 15:00
Tue 11/11/14Squires GateH 19:45
Sat 15/11/14Barnoldswick TownH 15:00
Sat 06/12/14AFC BlackpoolH 15:00
Sat 13/12/14Glossop North EndA 15:00
Sat 20/12/141874 NorthwichH 15:00
Sat 27/12/14St Helens TownA 15:00
Sat 03/01/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH 15:00
Sat 10/01/151874 NorthwichA 15:00
Sat 17/01/15NelsonH 15:00
Sat 24/01/15BootleA 15:00
Sat 31/01/15AFC LiverpoolH 15:00
Sat 07/02/15Barnoldswick TownA 15:00
Sat 21/02/15ColneH 15:00
Sat 28/02/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA 15:00
Sat 07/03/15Alsager TownH 15:00
Sat 28/03/15Stockport SportsA 15:00
Sat 04/04/15ColneA 15:00
Mon 06/04/15St Helens TownH 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Runcorn LinnetsA 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Abbey HeyA 15:00
Sat 25/04/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Tuesday 30th September 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
11874 Northwich651012111WWDWWW
2Nelson650119109WLWWWW
3Winsford United641118810LWWDWW
4Bootle64111358LWWWDW
5Maine Road64111082WLWWWD
6AFC Liverpool640219712LLWWWW
7Silsden640218108WLWLWW
8West Didsbury & Chorlton640215114WWLWWL
9Glossop North End632114410WLWWDD
10Congleton Town63211284WWWLDD
11Colne63121275LDWLWW
12Ashton Athletic63121192LDWWLW
13Runcorn Linnets6240752DDWWDD
14Squires Gate623115123WLWDDD
15Alsager Town62131516-1DWLWLL
16Runcorn Town6204810-2LWLLWL
17Barnoldswick Town6114511-6LLWLLD
18AFC Blackpool6033612-6DDLLLD
19Abbey Hey6105414-10LLWLLL
20Bacup & Rossendale Borough6015618-12LLLLLD
21Stockport Sports6015423-19DLLLLL
22St Helens Town6006123-22LLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Tuesday 30th September 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Dean Midgeley 3 0 3
Ryan Small 3 0 3
Christopher Webster 2 0 2
Mike Downing 2 0 2
Nathan Martland 2 0 2
Paul Atherton 2 0 2
Adam Gilchrist 1 0 1
Adam Howard 1 0 1
Adam Storey 1 0 1
Ben Kay 1 0 1
Daniel Regan 1 0 1
Jamie Harrison 0 1 1
Jordan Wilson 1 0 1
Michael Downing 1 0 1
Michael Leach 1 0 1