Advertisement

Ground: 

Brocstedes Park Downall Green, Ashton in Makerfield WN4 0NR

Telephone: 01942 716360

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @AshtonAthletic

 

Manager: Jay Foulds, Ben Kay & Dougie Pitts

Ashton Athletic

Games Played

33

Average Goals

1.64

Average League Pts

1.86

Games Unbeaten

2

Clean Sheets

9

Highest Attendance

201

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Congleton TownH D 1-1 Adam Howard (15)
Wed 06/08/14AFC LiverpoolA D 1-1 Dean Midgeley (58)
Sat 09/08/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA W 2-0 Dean Midgeley (57)
Jordan Wilson (90)
Tue 12/08/14Glossop North EndH L 1-2 Ryan Small (64p)
Sun 17/08/14AFC EmleyA L 1-2 Own Goal (58)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Wed 20/08/14Winsford UnitedH W 2-1 Ben Kay (40)
Adam Storey (90)
Sat 23/08/14Stockport SportsH D 0-0
Tue 26/08/14Squires GateA W 2-1 Dean Midgeley (41)
Daniel Regan (57)
Sat 30/08/14SilsdenA L 1-2 Mike Downing (19)
Tue 02/09/14BootleH W 2-1 Mike Downing (14)
Mike Downing (25)
Sat 06/09/14Maine RoadH W 3-1 Paul Atherton (55)
Nathan Martland (71)
Paul Atherton (83)
Sat 13/09/14NelsonA L 2-3 Christopher Webster (23)
Christopher Webster (30)
Mon 15/09/14Runcorn TownA W 3-1 Nathan Martland (17)
Ryan Small (62)
Ryan Small (85)
Sat 20/09/14Abbey HeyH W 1-0 Michael Leach (69)
Sat 27/09/14Alsager TownA D 1-1 Adam Gilchrist (64)
Tue 30/09/14Atherton CollieriesH L 1-3 Jamie Harrison (36)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1)
Sat 04/10/14Shaw Lane AquaforceH L 0-1
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Tue 07/10/14AFC BlackpoolA D 1-1 Nathan Martland (47)
Sat 11/10/14Winsford UnitedA W 2-1 Adam Gilchrist (7)
Nathan Martland (55)
Tue 14/10/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 0-1
Sat 18/10/14SilsdenH D 2-2 Mike Downing (15)
Ian Rowlands (23)
Mon 20/10/14Maine RoadA W 1-0 Nathan Martland (88)
Sat 25/10/14Atherton CollieriesH L 0-3
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Sat 01/11/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 2-1 Nathan Martland (55)
Sam Bailey (80)
Sat 08/11/14Congleton TownA D 1-1 Sam Bailey (22)
Tue 11/11/14Squires GateH W 4-0 Ian Rowlands (6)
Ben Kay (40)
Sam Bailey (55)
Adam Gilchrist (56)
Sat 15/11/14Barnoldswick TownH W 2-0 Adam Gilchrist (56)
Paul Watson (83)
Tue 18/11/14Runcorn TownH D 0-0
Sat 29/11/14Barnoldswick TownA W 6-1 Paul Watson (25)
Luke Holden (50)
Ian Rowlands (52)
Paul Watson (60)
Ian Rowlands (74)
Ian Rowlands (79)
Tue 02/12/14AFC BlackpoolH W 5-0 Paul Watson (12)
Louis Edwards (30)
Adam Gilchrist (35)
Ryan Small (40)
Paul Watson (48)
Sat 13/12/14Glossop North EndA L 0-3
Sat 20/12/141874 NorthwichH Postp
Sat 27/12/14St Helens TownA Postp
Sat 03/01/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH W 2-0 Danny Greene (27)
Mike Downing (56)
Sat 10/01/151874 NorthwichA Postp
Sat 17/01/15NelsonH Postp
Sat 24/01/15BootleA D 2-2 Paul Watson (15)
Isaac Kusaloka (49)
Sat 31/01/15AFC LiverpoolH 15:00
Sat 14/02/151874 NorthwichH 15:00
Tue 17/02/15St Helens TownA 19:45
Sat 21/02/15ColneH 15:00
Sat 07/03/15Alsager TownH 15:00
Tue 17/03/15NelsonH 19:45
Sat 28/03/15Stockport SportsA 15:00
Tue 31/03/151874 NorthwichA 19:45
Sat 04/04/15ColneA 15:00
Mon 06/04/15St Helens TownH 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Runcorn LinnetsA 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Abbey HeyA 15:00
Sat 25/04/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Tuesday 27th January 2015

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Glossop North End651018315WDWWWW
2Bootle651015411DWWWWW
3Colne65011679WWWWLW
4Runcorn Linnets650117116WLWWWW
5Runcorn Town64021596WWWLWL
6Ashton Athletic63211569DWLWWD
7Abbey Hey63211174LDWWDW
8West Didsbury & Chorlton63121376WLLDWW
9Squires Gate6231761LDWDDW
10Silsden6303910-1WWWLLL
11Nelson622212102LDLWWD
12Winsford United6222990LDWWLD
13AFC Blackpool6222910-1WDDLLW
14Alsager Town62131415-1LDWWLL
15Maine Road613268-2LWDDLD
161874 Northwich610579-2LLLLLW
17Congleton Town61051015-5WLLLLL
18AFC Liverpool6024711-4DLLDLL
19St Helens Town6015618-12LLDLLL
20Stockport Sports6015426-22LLLLLD
21Bacup & Rossendale Borough6006216-14LLLLLL
22Barnoldswick Town6006625-19LLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Tuesday 27th January 2015

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Nathan Martland 6 0 6
Paul Watson 6 0 6
Adam Gilchrist 5 0 5
Ian Rowlands 5 0 5
Mike Downing 5 0 5
Ryan Small 4 0 4
Dean Midgeley 3 0 3
Sam Bailey 3 0 3
Ben Kay 2 0 2
Christopher Webster 2 0 2
Paul Atherton 2 0 2
Adam Howard 1 0 1
Adam Storey 1 0 1
Daniel Regan 1 0 1
Danny Greene 1 0 1
Isaac Kusaloka 1 0 1
Jamie Harrison 0 1 1
Jordan Wilson 1 0 1
Louis Edwards 1 0 1
Luke Holden 1 0 1
Michael Leach 1 0 1