Advertisement

Ground: 

Brocstedes Park Downall Green, Ashton in Makerfield WN4 0NR

Telephone: 01942 716360

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @AshtonAthletic

 

Manager: Jay Foulds, Ben Kay & Dougie Pitts

Ashton Athletic

Games Played

28

Average Goals

1.39

Average League Pts

1.83

Games Unbeaten

5

Clean Sheets

7

Highest Attendance

201

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Congleton TownH D 1-1 Adam Howard (15)
Wed 06/08/14AFC LiverpoolA D 1-1 Dean Midgeley (58)
Sat 09/08/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA W 2-0 Dean Midgeley (57)
Jordan Wilson (90)
Tue 12/08/14Glossop North EndH L 1-2 Ryan Small (64p)
Sun 17/08/14AFC EmleyA L 1-2 Own Goal (58)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Wed 20/08/14Winsford UnitedH W 2-1 Ben Kay (40)
Adam Storey (90)
Sat 23/08/14Stockport SportsH D 0-0
Tue 26/08/14Squires GateA W 2-1 Dean Midgeley (41)
Daniel Regan (57)
Sat 30/08/14SilsdenA L 1-2 Mike Downing (19)
Tue 02/09/14BootleH W 2-1 Mike Downing (14)
Mike Downing (25)
Sat 06/09/14Maine RoadH W 3-1 Paul Atherton (55)
Nathan Martland (71)
Paul Atherton (83)
Sat 13/09/14NelsonA L 2-3 Christopher Webster (23)
Christopher Webster (30)
Mon 15/09/14Runcorn TownA W 3-1 Nathan Martland (17)
Ryan Small (62)
Ryan Small (85)
Sat 20/09/14Abbey HeyH W 1-0 Michael Leach (69)
Sat 27/09/14Alsager TownA D 1-1 Adam Gilchrist (64)
Tue 30/09/14Atherton CollieriesH L 1-3 Jamie Harrison (36)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1)
Sat 04/10/14Shaw Lane AquaforceH L 0-1
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Tue 07/10/14AFC BlackpoolA D 1-1 Nathan Martland (47)
Sat 11/10/14Winsford UnitedA W 2-1 Adam Gilchrist (7)
Nathan Martland (55)
Tue 14/10/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 0-1
Sat 18/10/14SilsdenH D 2-2 Mike Downing (15)
Ian Rowlands (23)
Mon 20/10/14Maine RoadA W 1-0 Nathan Martland (88)
Sat 25/10/14Atherton CollieriesH L 0-3
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Sat 01/11/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 2-1 Nathan Martland (55)
Sam Bailey (80)
Sat 08/11/14Congleton TownA D 1-1 Sam Bailey (22)
Tue 11/11/14Squires GateH W 4-0 Ian Rowlands (6)
Ben Kay (40)
Sam Bailey (55)
Adam Gilchrist (56)
Sat 15/11/14Barnoldswick TownH W 2-0 Adam Gilchrist (56)
Paul Watson (83)
Tue 18/11/14Runcorn TownH D 0-0
Sat 29/11/14Barnoldswick TownA 15:00
Sat 06/12/14AFC BlackpoolH 15:00
Sat 13/12/14Glossop North EndA 15:00
Sat 20/12/141874 NorthwichH 15:00
Sat 27/12/14St Helens TownA 15:00
Sat 03/01/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH 15:00
Sat 10/01/151874 NorthwichA 15:00
Sat 17/01/15NelsonH 15:00
Sat 24/01/15BootleA 15:00
Sat 31/01/15AFC LiverpoolH 15:00
Sat 21/02/15ColneH 15:00
Sat 07/03/15Alsager TownH 15:00
Sat 28/03/15Stockport SportsA 15:00
Sat 04/04/15ColneA 15:00
Mon 06/04/15St Helens TownH 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Runcorn LinnetsA 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Abbey HeyA 15:00
Sat 25/04/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Saturday 22nd November 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Glossop North End660026125WWWWWW
21874 Northwich64201156DWWDWW
3Squires Gate64111495WDWLWW
4Abbey Hey64021284LWWLWW
5AFC Liverpool640214113LWWLWW
6Runcorn Linnets640212102WWWWLL
7Ashton Athletic6321954DWWDWL
8Colne632113103WDLWWD
9Alsager Town6312862LDWWLW
10Winsford United63121214-2DWLLWW
11Nelson6231880DDDWWL
12St Helens Town622213130DLLWWD
13Runcorn Town62221114-3LDLWWD
14Silsden62131192WDLLWL
15Congleton Town621311101LLLDWW
16Barnoldswick Town62041112-1WLWLLL
17West Didsbury & Chorlton6123611-5DDLWLL
18Maine Road6105614-8LWLLLL
19Bootle6024616-10LLLDLD
20Bacup & Rossendale Borough6015410-6LLLLLD
21AFC Blackpool6015212-10LLDLLL
22Stockport Sports6015520-15LDLLLL

Goalscorers as at Saturday 22nd November 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Nathan Martland 6 0 6
Adam Gilchrist 4 0 4
Mike Downing 4 0 4
Dean Midgeley 3 0 3
Ryan Small 3 0 3
Sam Bailey 3 0 3
Ben Kay 2 0 2
Christopher Webster 2 0 2
Ian Rowlands 2 0 2
Paul Atherton 2 0 2
Adam Howard 1 0 1
Adam Storey 1 0 1
Daniel Regan 1 0 1
Jamie Harrison 0 1 1
Jordan Wilson 1 0 1
Michael Leach 1 0 1
Paul Watson 1 0 1