Advertisement

Ground: 

Surrey Street Surrey Street, Glossop, Derbyshire SK13 7AJ

Telephone: 01457 855469

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @GlossopNorthEnd

 

Manager: Chris Willcock

Glossop North End

Games Played

45

Average Goals

2.91

Average League Pts

2.60

Games Unbeaten

1

Clean Sheets

25

Highest Attendance

651

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 6-0 Dave Young (22)
Eddie Moran (49)
Aaron Moxam (59)
Sam Hind (65)
Tom Bailey (72)
Ben Richardson (82)
Tue 05/08/14Maine RoadH W 2-0 Own Goal (5)
Kelvin Lugsden (64)
Sat 09/08/14AFC BlackpoolH W 1-0 Eddie Moran (45)
Tue 12/08/14Ashton AthleticA W 2-1 Jason Carey (25)
Neil Chappell (57)
Sat 16/08/14AFC BlackpoolH W 3-0 Dave Young (41p)
Sam Hind (43)
Aaron Moxam (90)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 19/08/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA W 1-0 Aaron Moxam (5)
Sat 23/08/14SilsdenH D 1-1 Kieran Lugsden (48)
Tue 26/08/14Congleton TownH D 0-0
Sat 30/08/14Maltby MainA W 7-0 Dave Young (20p)
Jason Carey (23)
Jason Carey (44)
Dave Young (48p)
Dave Young (60p)
Aaron Moxam (86)
Aaron Moxam (90)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Tue 02/09/14Alsager TownH W 4-0 Jason Carey (49)
Steve Yarwood (71)
Tom Bailey (73)
Adam Kay (86)
Sat 06/09/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 0-2
Sat 13/09/14Northwich VictoriaA D 0-0
  (F.A. Challenge Cup 1Q)
Tue 16/09/14Northwich VictoriaH W 2-2 Lee Blackshaw (54)
Jason Carey (56)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup 1Q R)
  (AET, 2-2 after 90 mins, Glossop North End won 4-2 on pens)
Sat 20/09/14ColneH W 2-1 Kieran Lugsden (36)
Lee Blackshaw (86p)
Tue 23/09/14Stockport SportsA W 8-0 Own Goal (17)
Tom Bailey (29)
Tom Bailey (31p)
Tom Bailey (38)
Jason Carey (44)
Jason Carey (64)
Emini Adegbenro (69)
Jason Carey (90)
Sat 27/09/14ChorleyA L 0-1
  (F.A. Challenge Cup 2Q)
Tue 30/09/14Abbey HeyH W 2-0 Kieran Lugsden (81)
Dave Young (83)
Sat 04/10/14Squires GateH W 3-2 Kieran Lugsden (41)
Tom Bailey (62)
Kieran Lugsden (69)
Tue 07/10/14MossleyH L 1-2 Tom Bailey (9)
  (Manchester Premier Cup 1)
Tue 14/10/14West Didsbury & ChorltonH W 6-0 Tom Bailey (31)
Tom Bailey (43)
Steve Yarwood (48)
Kieran Lugsden (50)
Tom Bailey (52)
Own Goal (81)
Sat 18/10/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH W 3-1 Dave Young (34)
Tom Bailey (44)
Tom Bailey (45)
Tue 21/10/14Alsager TownA W 4-0 Jason Carey (28)
Own Goal (30)
Tom Bailey (85)
Dave Young (87)
Sat 25/10/14AFC BlackpoolH W 1-1 Own Goal (90)
  (The Men United Cup 2)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins, Glossop North End won 4-2 on pens)
Sat 01/11/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA W 2-1 Kieran Lugsden (35)
Kieran Lugsden (60)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Mon 03/11/14Maine RoadA W 3-0 Eddie Moran (2)
Kieran Lugsden (80)
Sam Hind (85)
Sat 08/11/14Winsford UnitedH W 4-0 Jason Carey (15)
Jason Carey (24)
Luke Mack (70)
Kieran Lugsden (78)
Tue 11/11/14GamesleyH W 5-1 Lee Morris (23)
Luke Mack (27)
Tom Bailey (38)
Kieran Lugsden (41)
Sam Hind (90)
  (Derbyshire Senior Cup 2)
Sat 15/11/14ColneA W 6-0 Kieran Lugsden (12)
Jason Carey (33)
Tom Bailey (37p)
Lee Blackshaw (45)
Lee Blackshaw (57)
Tom Bailey (90)
Tue 18/11/14BootleA W 5-0 Lee Blackshaw (11)
Jason Carey (15)
Jason Carey (65)
Dave Young (72)
Samuel Grimshaw (89)
Sat 22/11/14Ryhope CWH W 3-0 Kieran Lugsden (61)
Tom Bailey (63)
Eddie Moran (90)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2)
Tue 25/11/141874 NorthwichA L 0-1
Sat 29/11/14WidnesH W 8-0 Jason Carey (21)
Lee Blackshaw (28)
Jason Carey (35)
Lee Blackshaw (58)
Ben Richardson (70)
Lee Blackshaw (73)
Lee Blackshaw (78)
Lee Morris (88)
  (The Men United Cup 3)
Mon 01/12/14Runcorn TownA Postp
Sat 06/12/141874 NorthwichA W 3-0 Kieran Lugsden (27)
Kieran Lugsden (72)
Eddie Moran (82)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3)
Tue 09/12/14Squires GateA Postp
Sat 13/12/14Ashton AthleticH W 3-0 Tom Bailey (48p)
Tom Bailey (60p)
Ben Richardson (71)
Wed 17/12/14New MillsA Postp
  (Derbyshire Senior Cup 3)
Sat 20/12/14Barnoldswick TownA Postp
Tue 23/12/14New MillsA W 4-2 Kieran Lugsden (37)
Kieran Lugsden (40)
Lee Blackshaw (42)
Kieran Lugsden (76)
  (Derbyshire Senior Cup 3)
Fri 26/12/14Stockport SportsH W 6-0 Kieran Lugsden (25)
Jason Carey (33)
Jason Carey (49)
Chris Denham (57)
Jason Carey (62)
Kieran Lugsden (66)
Sat 03/01/15Winsford UnitedA Postp
Sat 10/01/15Congleton TownA W 3-1 Kieran Lugsden (29)
Tom Bailey (63)
Tom Bailey (83p)
Sat 17/01/15Worksop TownA Postp
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 4)
Tue 20/01/15ChesterfieldH Postp
  (Derbyshire Senior Cup QF)
Wed 21/01/15Worksop TownA Postp
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 4)
Sat 24/01/15Worksop TownA W 1-0 Jason Carey (102)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 4)
  (AET, 0-0 after 90 mins)
Sat 24/01/15AFC BlackpoolA Postp
Tue 27/01/15Squires GateA W 2-0 Jason Carey (52)
Jason Carey (67)
Sat 31/01/151874 NorthwichH Postp
Mon 02/02/15ChesterfieldH Postp
  (Derbyshire Senior Cup QF)
Sat 07/02/15Dunston UTSH Postp
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 5)
Tue 10/02/15ChesterfieldH W 3-1 Jason Carey (4)
Lee Blackshaw (44)
Lee Blackshaw (59)
  (Derbyshire Senior Cup QF)
Sat 14/02/15Dunston UTSH D 2-2 Jason Carey (65)
Tom Bailey (75p)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 5)
  (AET, 2-2 after 90 mins)
Tue 17/02/15Squires GateH W 3-0 Sam Grimshaw (43)
Jason Carey (48)
Jason Carey (75)
  (The Men United Cup QF)
Sat 21/02/15Dunston UTSA W 3-1 Matt Russell (76)
Dave Young (94)
Kieran Lugsden (99)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup 5 R)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins)
Tue 24/02/15Matlock TownH L 1-2 Kieran Lugsden (76)
  (Derbyshire Senior Cup SF)
Sat 28/02/15Shaw Lane AquaforceA Postp
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 6)
Sun 01/03/15Shaw Lane AquaforceA D 2-2 Kieran Lugsden (22)
Kelvin Lugsden (78)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 6)
  (AET, 2-2 after 90 mins)
Mon 02/03/15Runcorn TownA Postp
Wed 04/03/15Barnoldswick TownH 20:00
Sat 07/03/15Shaw Lane AquaforceH 19:45
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase QF R)
Tue 10/03/15St Helens TownA 19:45
Thu 12/03/15BootleH 19:45
Sat 14/03/15NelsonA 15:00
Tue 17/03/15Winsford UnitedA 19:45
Sat 21/03/15St Helens TownH 15:00
Tue 24/03/15AFC BlackpoolA 19:45
Sat 28/03/151874 NorthwichH 15:00
Wed 01/04/15AFC LiverpoolA 19:45
Sat 04/04/15BootleH 15:00
  (The Men United Cup SF)
Mon 06/04/15Abbey HeyA 15:00
Wed 08/04/15AFC LiverpoolH 19:45
Sat 11/04/15Runcorn TownH 15:00
Wed 15/04/15SilsdenA 19:45
Sat 18/04/15NelsonH 15:00
Tue 21/04/15Barnoldswick TownA 19:45
Sat 25/04/15Runcorn LinnetsA 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Sunday 1st March 2015

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Colne650118612WLWWWW
2Runcorn Linnets65011394WWWWLW
3Congleton Town641118810WWDWWL
4Ashton Athletic63211266WDDWLW
5Winsford United63211385WDWWLD
6Bootle63211284DWLWWD
7Abbey Hey63121266LWWWLD
8Silsden631278-1LDLWWW
9Squires Gate631267-1WWLWLD
10Glossop North End62311284DLDWDW
11Nelson621315105WLLWLD
121874 Northwich621313112LWDLWL
13Barnoldswick Town6213913-4DWWLLL
14Bacup & Rossendale Borough6213611-5WDWLLL
15Runcorn Town620412120LLLWLW
16AFC Blackpool6123711-4LLLWDD
17Maine Road6123614-8DLLLWD
18AFC Liverpool611448-4LLWLDL
19Alsager Town6114613-7LLLLDW
20West Didsbury & Chorlton6105718-11LLLLLW
21Stockport Sports6015426-22LLLLLD
22St Helens Town6006421-17LLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Sunday 1st March 2015

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Jason Carey 16 10 26
Kieran Lugsden 12 12 24
Tom Bailey 18 4 22
Lee Blackshaw 4 8 12
Dave Young 5 5 10
Aaron Moxam 2 3 5
Eddie Moran 3 2 5
Sam Hind 2 2 4
Ben Richardson 2 1 3
Emini Adegbenro 3 0 3
(Includes 2 goals for Bootle)
Kelvin Lugsden 1 1 2
Lee Morris 0 2 2
Luke Mack 1 1 2
Steve Yarwood 2 0 2
Adam Kay 1 0 1
Chris Denham 1 0 1
Matt Russell 0 1 1
Sam Grimshaw 0 1 1
Samuel Grimshaw 1 0 1