Advertisement

Ground: 

The Abbey Stadium Goredale Avenue, Gorton, Manchester. M18 7HD

 

Telephone: 0161 231 7147

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @abbeyheyfc

 

Manager: Luke Gibson

Abbey Hey

Games Played

47

Average Goals

1.17

Average League Pts

0.95

Games Unbeaten

2

Clean Sheets

6

Highest Attendance

160

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/08/13Runcorn LinnetsH L 1-2 Sam Jones (39)
Tue 06/08/13Norton UnitedH W 2-1 John Hardy (72)
Tom Murray (80)
Sat 10/08/13Squires GateA D 2-2 John Hardy (23)
Tom Murray (75)
Tue 13/08/13Stockport SportsA D 1-1 Sam Jones (85)
Sat 17/08/13West Didsbury & ChorltonA L 0-2
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 20/08/13ColneH Postp
Sat 24/08/13SilsdenH W 2-1 James Moss (37p)
Emmanuel Dube (75)
Tue 27/08/13Winsford UnitedA W 2-1 Richard Chetcuti (53)
Desmond Flanagan (90)
Sat 31/08/13ColneH L 1-4 Emmanuel Dube (90)
Sat 07/09/13Congleton TownH L 0-2
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
Sat 14/09/13Alsager TownA W 3-1 Richard Chetcuti (54)
Desmond Flanagan (52)
Richard Chetcuti (86)
Tue 17/09/13Maine RoadH D 2-2 John Hardy (35)
Kwame Barnett (70)
Sat 21/09/13St Helens TownH D 1-1 John Hardy (8)
Wed 25/09/13Curzon AshtonH W 2-0 Tom Murray (19p)
Kwame Barnett (75)
  (Manchester Premier Cup 1)
Sat 28/09/13AFC BlackpoolA D 3-3 Justin Pickering (16)
Kwame Barnett (40)
John Hardy (90)
Tue 01/10/13Stockport SportsH L 0-3
Sat 05/10/13Runcorn TownH L 1-3 Justin Pickering (65)
Tue 08/10/13Norton UnitedA L 0-2
Sat 12/10/13AFC LiverpoolA L 0-4
Sat 19/10/13Squires GateH L 0-3
Wed 23/10/13ColneA L 0-2
Sat 26/10/13EccleshallH W 4-0 Kwame Barnett (40)
Kwame Barnett (47)
Kwame Barnett (52)
Justin Pickering (54)
  (League Challenge Cup 2)
Tue 29/10/13Winsford UnitedH W 2-1 Scott Hardy (15)
Justin Pickering (76p)
Sat 02/11/13Barnoldswick TownA L 1-3 Justin Pickering (66)
Mon 04/11/13Maine RoadA L 0-3
Sat 09/11/13Ashton AthleticH W 2-0 John Hardy (11)
Justin Pickering (85)
Sat 16/11/13BootleA L 0-5
Wed 20/11/13MossleyA L 1-2 Tom Murray (34)
  (Manchester Premier Cup QF)
Sat 23/11/13Alsager TownH W 4-2 Tom Murray (70p)
Tom Murray (80p)
Desmond Flanagan (85)
Eder Ruiz (90)
Sat 30/11/13Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA D 0-0
Sat 07/12/13West Didsbury & ChorltonH W 2-1 Justin Pickering (57p)
Wesley Harney (90)
Sat 14/12/13AFC LiverpoolH D 2-2 Justin Pickering (54p)
Desmond Flanagan (89)
Sat 21/12/13Congleton TownA L 1-3 Sam Jones (89)
Thu 26/12/13Glossop North EndH L 1-3 Tom Murray (10)
Sat 04/01/14Runcorn LinnetsA L 1-7 Justin Pickering (87)
Sat 11/01/14Wigan Robin ParkH L 0-1
Sat 18/01/14St Helens TownA Postp
Sat 25/01/14BootleH L 0-4
Sat 01/02/14SilsdenA Postp
Sat 08/02/14Barnoldswick TownH D 1-1 Sam Jones (30)
Sat 15/02/14Runcorn TownA Postp
Sat 22/02/14BootleA W 1-0 Matt Harrop (31)
  (League Challenge Cup 3)
Sat 01/03/14Wigan Robin ParkA D 1-1 John Hardy (37)
Sat 08/03/14St Helens TownA L 1-2 Sam Jones (57)
Sat 15/03/141874 NorthwichA L 1-2 George Riley (65)
  (League Challenge Cup QF)
Tue 18/03/14Congleton TownH D 0-0
Sat 22/03/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA L 0-2
Thu 27/03/14Ashton AthleticA L 1-3 Adam Lawrence (3)
Sat 05/04/14AFC BlackpoolH L 0-2
Wed 09/04/14SilsdenA D 2-2 Max Lonsdale (57)
John Hardy (65)
Sat 12/04/14Runcorn TownA W 3-1 John Hardy (62p)
Sam Jones (69)
John Hardy (85)
Mon 21/04/14Glossop North EndA 15:00
Sat 26/04/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Saturday 19th April 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Ashton Athletic660019613WWWWWW
2Runcorn Town650117314WLWWWW
3Norton United6411927DWWLWW
4AFC Liverpool64111064WWLDWW
5Runcorn Linnets6240844WWDDDD
6Glossop North End6312963WLWLWD
7Maine Road6312981WLDWLW
8Congleton Town6312761WLWDLW
9Bacup & Rossendale Borough6303990LWWLWL
10West Didsbury & Chorlton6231990DWDLDW
11Stockport Sports6303911-2LWLWLW
12Bootle622211101LDWWDL
13AFC Blackpool6222880DLWWDL
14Colne6222910-1WLLDDW
15Barnoldswick Town621310100LDWLLW
16Winsford United62041114-3LLWLLW
17Squires Gate6204711-4LWLLWL
18Wigan Robin Park61231115-4DLLWDL
19Silsden6123610-4LLWDLD
20Abbey Hey6123610-4WDLLLD
21Alsager Town6114812-4WLLLDL
22St Helens Town6114714-7LDLLLW

Goalscorers as at Saturday 19th April 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
John Hardy 10 0 10
Justin Pickering 8 1 9
Tom Murray 5 2 7
Kwame Barnett 2 4 6
Sam Jones 6 0 6
Desmond Flanagan 4 0 4
Richard Chetcuti 3 0 3
Emmanuel Dube 2 0 2
Adam Lawrence 1 0 1
Eder Ruiz 1 0 1
George Riley 0 1 1
Matt Harrop 0 1 1
Max Lonsdale 1 0 1
Scott Hardy 1 0 1
Wesley Harney 1 0 1