The Abbey Stadium Goredale Avenue, Gorton, Manchester. M18 7HD

Telephone: 0161 231 7147


Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @abbeyheyfc


Manager: Luke Gibson

Abbey Hey

Games Played


Average Goals


Average League Pts


Games Unbeaten


Clean Sheets


Highest Attendance



Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table




All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14SilsdenA L 1-4 Jack Mason (35)
Tue 05/08/14Stockport SportsH L 2-3 Justin Pickering (77)
Sam Jones (90)
Sat 09/08/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 0-5
Tue 12/08/14Winsford UnitedA L 0-5
Sat 16/08/14Barton Town Old BoysA L 0-7
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 19/08/14Maine RoadH L 0-1
Sat 23/08/14Alsager TownH L 2-4 Brandon Zibaka (18)
Max Pouncey (79)
Sat 30/08/14AFC LiverpoolH W 4-2 Johnathon Hardy (18)
Brandon Zibaka (57)
Brandon Zibaka (71)
Des Flanagan (84)
Tue 02/09/14Congleton TownA Postp
Sat 06/09/14BootleH L 1-4 Sam Jones (20)
Tue 09/09/14St Helens TownA L 0-1
Sat 13/09/141874 NorthwichA L 0-3
Tue 16/09/14West Didsbury & ChorltonH L 1-4 Wes Harney (15)
Sat 20/09/14Ashton AthleticA L 0-1
Tue 23/09/14NelsonH W 3-0 Nico Collins (13)
Kieran Shaw (37p)
Kieran Shaw (75p)
Sat 27/09/141874 NorthwichH L 0-4
Tue 30/09/14Glossop North EndA L 0-2
Sat 04/10/14ChaddertonA L 1-3 Wes Harney (10)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Tue 07/10/14Curzon AshtonH L 0-1
  (Manchester Premier Cup 1)
Sat 11/10/14Barnoldswick TownH W 2-1 Louis Callaghan (8)
Sam Freakes (34)
Tue 14/10/14Congleton TownA D 1-1 Kiano Samms (17)
Sat 18/10/14Runcorn LinnetsA D 2-2 Jonathon Hardy (56)
Nico Collins (70)
Sat 25/10/14Maine RoadH W 2-0 Liam Murray (44)
Nico Collins (50)
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Tue 28/10/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA W 1-0 Chris Hallows (16)
Sat 01/11/14Congleton TownH 15:00
Sat 08/11/14AFC BlackpoolA 15:00
Tue 11/11/14Stockport SportsA 20:00
Sat 22/11/14BootleA 15:00
Sat 29/11/14Atherton CollieriesH 15:00
  (The Men United Cup 3)
Sat 06/12/14Winsford UnitedH 15:00
Sat 13/12/14ColneH 15:00
Sat 20/12/14Squires GateA 15:00
Sat 27/12/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH 15:00
Sat 03/01/15Barnoldswick TownA 15:00
Sat 10/01/15AFC BlackpoolH 15:00
Sat 17/01/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA 15:00
Sat 24/01/15SilsdenH 15:00
Sat 07/02/15Maine RoadA 15:00
Sat 14/02/15Alsager TownA 15:00
Sat 21/02/15Runcorn TownA 15:00
Sat 07/03/15St Helens TownH 15:00
Sat 28/03/15Squires GateH 15:00
Sat 04/04/15NelsonA 15:00
Mon 06/04/15Glossop North EndH 15:00
Sat 11/04/15ColneA 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Ashton AthleticH 15:00
Sat 25/04/15AFC LiverpoolA 15:00
TBCRuncorn TownH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Wednesday 29th October 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
11874 Northwich660019415WWWWWW
2Glossop North End641118612DWWWLW
3Runcorn Linnets641116511LDWWWW
4AFC Liverpool641120146WWLDWW
7Abbey Hey6321853WWDDWL
8Runcorn Town631222157DWLWWL
10Congleton Town62221183WLWDLD
11Squires Gate62221112-1WDDLWL
12Winsford United62221112-1WWDDLL
13Ashton Athletic622268-2LWDLWD
14AFC Blackpool6222710-3DWLWDL
16West Didsbury & Chorlton6213916-7LDWLLW
17St Helens Town6132910-1DDLLDW
18Alsager Town6204716-9LWLLLW
19Stockport Sports61141025-15LLWDLL
20Maine Road6024613-7LLLDLD
21Barnoldswick Town6015817-9LDLLLL
22Bacup & Rossendale Borough6015514-9LLDLLL

Goalscorers as at Wednesday 29th October 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
No goalscorers available yet