Advertisement

Ground: 

Brantingham Road Chorlton-cum-Hardy, Manchester M21 0TT

Telephone: 0161 861 0344

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @MaineRoadFC

 

Manager: Lee Bennett

Maine Road

Games Played

9

Average Goals

1.78

Average League Pts

1.50

Games Unbeaten

4

Clean Sheets

1

Highest Attendance

155

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14St Helens TownH L 1-2 Sam McLennan (75)
Tue 05/08/14Glossop North EndA L 0-2
Sat 09/08/14Squires GateA L 1-3 Sam McLennan (85)
Mon 11/08/14AFC LiverpoolH L 2-3 Connor Hughes (42)
Connor Hughes (45)
Sun 17/08/141874 NorthwichA L 1-2 Connor Hughes (19)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 19/08/14Abbey HeyA W 1-0 Connor Hughes (73)
Sat 23/08/14NelsonH W 4-1 Rory Breslin (14)
Rick Williams (45)
Josh Harper (41)
Rick Williams (60)
Tue 26/08/14BootleA W 4-1 Rick Williams (4)
Rick Williams (12)
Jonathan Mason (14)
Rick Williams (45)
Sat 30/08/14AFC BlackpoolA W 2-1 Sam McLennan (75)
Richard Williams (80)
Mon 01/09/14Winsford UnitedH 19:45
Sat 06/09/14Ashton AthleticA 15:00
Tue 09/09/14Runcorn LinnetsA 19:45
Sat 13/09/14Barnoldswick TownH 15:00
Mon 15/09/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH 19:45
Sat 20/09/14Runcorn TownA 15:00
Tue 23/09/14Alsager TownA 19:45
Sat 27/09/14SilsdenH 15:00
Mon 29/09/14Congleton TownH 19:45
Wed 08/10/14AFC LiverpoolA 19:45
Sat 11/10/14Stockport SportsH 15:00
Sat 18/10/141874 NorthwichA 15:00
Mon 20/10/14Ashton AthleticH 19:45
Sat 25/10/14Abbey HeyA 15:00
  (League Challenge Cup 2)
Mon 03/11/14Glossop North EndH 19:45
Sat 08/11/14Runcorn LinnetsH 15:00
Sat 15/11/14Stockport SportsA 15:00
Sat 22/11/14Squires GateH 15:00
Sat 06/12/14SilsdenA 15:00
Sat 13/12/14BootleH 15:00
Sat 20/12/14Winsford UnitedA 15:00
Fri 26/12/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA 15:00
Sat 03/01/151874 NorthwichH 15:00
Sat 10/01/15NelsonA 15:00
Sat 17/01/15AFC BlackpoolH 15:00
Sat 24/01/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA 15:00
Sat 07/02/15Abbey HeyH 15:00
Sat 14/02/15ColneH 15:00
Sat 28/02/15Alsager TownH 15:00
Sat 07/03/15ColneA 15:00
Sat 04/04/15Congleton TownA 15:00
Mon 06/04/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Barnoldswick TownA 15:00
Sat 18/04/15St Helens TownA 15:00
Sat 25/04/15Runcorn TownH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Saturday 30th August 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Runcorn Linnets650120614LWWWWW
2Glossop North End642014212WDDWWW
3Runcorn Town641117710DLWWWW
4Maine Road64021486WWWWLL
51874 Northwich63211385DWWLWD
6Squires Gate63211055WLDWDW
7Silsden6321651WWDWLD
8Congleton Town62401073DDDWWD
9AFC Liverpool631211110LWDWLW
10Alsager Town622211110DWWLLD
11Stockport Sports62221317-4LWDWDL
12Nelson62131011-1DWLLWL
13Ashton Athletic621378-1LWDWLL
14Colne6213710-3DLWLWL
15Winsford United62041192LLLLWW
16St Helens Town62041625-9WLLLLW
17Bootle6114711-4DLWLLL
18Barnoldswick Town6114820-12LDWLLL
19Bacup & Rossendale Borough6105720-13LLLLLW
20Abbey Hey6105624-18WLLLLL
21AFC Blackpool6006518-13LLLLLL
22West Didsbury & Chorlton6006116-15LLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Saturday 30th August 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Rick Williams 5 0 5
Connor Hughes 3 1 4
Sam McLennan 3 0 3
Jonathan Mason 1 0 1
Josh Harper 1 0 1
Richard Williams 1 0 1
Rory Breslin 1 0 1