Advertisement

Ground: 

Brantingham Road Chorlton-cum-Hardy, Manchester M21 0TT

Telephone: 0161 861 0344

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @MaineRoadFC

 

Manager: Lee Bennett

Maine Road

Games Played

15

Average Goals

1.67

Average League Pts

1.64

Games Unbeaten

4

Clean Sheets

4

Highest Attendance

155

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14St Helens TownH L 1-2 Sam McLennan (75)
Tue 05/08/14Glossop North EndA L 0-2
Sat 09/08/14Squires GateA L 1-3 Sam McLennan (85)
Mon 11/08/14AFC LiverpoolH L 2-3 Connor Hughes (42)
Connor Hughes (45)
Sun 17/08/141874 NorthwichA L 1-2 Connor Hughes (19)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 19/08/14Abbey HeyA W 1-0 Connor Hughes (73)
Sat 23/08/14NelsonH W 4-1 Rory Breslin (14)
Richard Williams (45)
Josh Harper (41)
Richard Williams (60)
Tue 26/08/14BootleA W 4-1 Richard Williams (4)
Richard Williams (12)
Jonathan Mason (14)
Richard Williams (45)
Sat 30/08/14AFC BlackpoolA W 2-1 Sam McLennan (75)
Richard Williams (80)
Mon 01/09/14Winsford UnitedH D 2-2 Connor Hughes (19p)
Own Goal (46)
Sat 06/09/14Ashton AthleticA L 1-3 Danny Hulme (50)
Tue 09/09/14Runcorn LinnetsA D 1-1 Jamie Roe (44)
Sat 13/09/14Barnoldswick TownH W 1-0 Richard Williams (51)
Mon 15/09/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH W 3-0 Connor Hughes (5p)
Richard Williams (10)
George Noon (70)
Sat 20/09/14Runcorn TownA W 1-0 Josh Harper (29)
Tue 23/09/14Alsager TownA 19:45
Sat 27/09/14SilsdenH 15:00
Sat 04/10/14Congleton TownH 15:00
Wed 08/10/14AFC LiverpoolA 19:45
Sat 11/10/14Stockport SportsH 15:00
Sat 18/10/141874 NorthwichA 15:00
Mon 20/10/14Ashton AthleticH 19:45
Sat 25/10/14Abbey HeyA 15:00
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Mon 03/11/14Glossop North EndH 19:45
Sat 08/11/14Runcorn LinnetsH 15:00
Sat 15/11/14Stockport SportsA 15:00
Sat 22/11/14Squires GateH 15:00
Sat 06/12/14SilsdenA 15:00
Sat 13/12/14BootleH 15:00
Sat 20/12/14Winsford UnitedA 15:00
Fri 26/12/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA 15:00
Sat 03/01/151874 NorthwichH 15:00
Sat 10/01/15NelsonA 15:00
Sat 17/01/15AFC BlackpoolH 15:00
Sat 24/01/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA 15:00
Sat 07/02/15Abbey HeyH 15:00
Sat 14/02/15ColneH 15:00
Sat 28/02/15Alsager TownH 15:00
Sat 07/03/15ColneA 15:00
Sat 04/04/15Congleton TownA 15:00
Mon 06/04/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Barnoldswick TownA 15:00
Sat 18/04/15St Helens TownA 15:00
Sat 25/04/15Runcorn TownH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Saturday 20th September 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Silsden65011697LWWWWW
2Runcorn Linnets64201046WWDDWW
3Nelson64111899WWWWLD
4AFC Liverpool640220911WWWWLL
5Ashton Athletic64021284WWLWWL
6Glossop North End632115510WDDLWW
7Winsford United63211679WDWWDL
81874 Northwich63211165WWWDLD
9Maine Road6321963WWWDLD
10Colne63121174LWWWDL
11Runcorn Town630319910LLWLWW
12Squires Gate623116124WDDDLW
13Bootle622211101WDWLDL
14Congleton Town6141981WLDDDD
15St Helens Town6213617-11LLLWDW
16West Didsbury & Chorlton6204914-5LWWLLL
17Abbey Hey6105615-9LLLLLW
18Alsager Town6105922-13LWLLLL
19Barnoldswick Town6024713-6LLDDLL
20AFC Blackpool6024512-7LLDLDL
21Bacup & Rossendale Borough6024414-10LLLDDL
22Stockport Sports6015722-15LLLLDL

Goalscorers as at Saturday 20th September 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Richard Williams 8 0 8
Connor Hughes 5 1 6
Sam McLennan 3 0 3
Josh Harper 2 0 2
Danny Hulme 1 0 1
George Noon 1 0 1
Jamie Roe 1 0 1
Jonathan Mason 1 0 1
Rory Breslin 1 0 1