Advertisement

Ground: 

Brantingham Road Chorlton-cum-Hardy, Manchester M21 0TT

Telephone: 0161 861 0344

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @MaineRoadFC

 

Manager: Chris Hirst

Maine Road

Games Played

44

Average Goals

1.23

Average League Pts

1.13

Games Unbeaten

0

Clean Sheets

10

Highest Attendance

226

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14St Helens TownH L 1-2 Sam McLennan (75)
Tue 05/08/14Glossop North EndA L 0-2
Sat 09/08/14Squires GateA L 1-3 Sam McLennan (85)
Mon 11/08/14AFC LiverpoolH L 2-3 Connor Hughes (42)
Connor Hughes (45)
Sun 17/08/141874 NorthwichA L 1-2 Connor Hughes (19)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 19/08/14Abbey HeyA W 1-0 Connor Hughes (73)
Sat 23/08/14NelsonH W 4-1 Rory Breslin (14)
Richard Williams (45)
Josh Harper (41)
Richard Williams (60)
Tue 26/08/14BootleA W 4-1 Richard Williams (4)
Richard Williams (12)
Jonathan Mason (14)
Richard Williams (45)
Sat 30/08/14AFC BlackpoolA W 2-1 Sam McLennan (75)
Richard Williams (80)
Mon 01/09/14Winsford UnitedH D 2-2 Connor Hughes (19p)
Own Goal (46)
Sat 06/09/14Ashton AthleticA L 1-3 Danny Hulme (50)
Tue 09/09/14Runcorn LinnetsA D 1-1 Jamie Roe (44)
Sat 13/09/14Barnoldswick TownH W 1-0 Richard Williams (51)
Mon 15/09/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH W 3-0 Connor Hughes (5p)
Richard Williams (10)
George Noon (70)
Sat 20/09/14Runcorn TownA W 1-0 Josh Harper (29)
Tue 23/09/14Alsager TownA L 0-6
Sat 27/09/14SilsdenH W 4-1 Josh Harper (15)
Connor Hughes (44p)
Richard Williams (47)
Matthew Morgan (90)
Sat 04/10/14Congleton TownH D 0-0
Wed 08/10/14AFC LiverpoolA L 2-4 Josh Harper (14)
Jonathan Mason (90)
Sat 18/10/141874 NorthwichA L 2-4 Galvin Salmon (24)
Richard Williams (78)
Mon 20/10/14Ashton AthleticH L 0-1
Sat 25/10/14Abbey HeyA L 0-2
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Sat 01/11/14AFC DarwenA L 0-2
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Mon 03/11/14Glossop North EndH L 0-3
Sat 08/11/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 1-3 Connor Hughes (15)
Sat 22/11/14Squires GateH L 2-3 Rory Breslin (33)
Connor Hughes (88)
Mon 24/11/14Curzon AshtonH L - Michael Burke (40)
  (Manchester Premier Cup QF)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins, Curzon Ashton won 2-4 on pens)
Sat 29/11/14SilsdenA L 0-2
Sat 06/12/14Runcorn TownH D 2-2 Nicholas Alexander (40)
Connor Hughes (66)
Sat 13/12/14BootleH Postp
Sat 20/12/14Winsford UnitedA Postp
Sat 27/12/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA D 2-2 Connor Hughes (11)
Josh Tinker (51)
Sat 03/01/151874 NorthwichH W 1-0 Connor Hughes (28)
Sat 10/01/15NelsonA Postp
Sat 17/01/15AFC BlackpoolH L 0-1
Sat 24/01/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA Postp
Sat 31/01/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA Postp
Sat 07/02/15Abbey HeyH L 0-4
Sat 14/02/15Congleton TownA L 2-6 Connor Hughes (11)
Nicholas Alexander (84)
Sat 28/02/15BootleH D 1-1 Jamie Roe (77)
Sat 07/03/15ColneA L 1-3 Joshua Tinker (82)
Sat 21/03/15Barnoldswick TownA D 1-1 Matthew Morgan (77)
Tue 31/03/15NelsonA Postp
Sat 04/04/15Alsager TownH W 1-0 Matthew Morgan (31)
Mon 06/04/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH W 1-0 Richard Williams (75)
Sat 11/04/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA D 1-1 Connor Hughes (14)
Mon 13/04/15ColneH W 2-0 Callum Broady (25)
Matthew Morgan (90)
Wed 15/04/15NelsonA D 0-0
Sat 18/04/15St Helens TownA L 0-2
Tue 21/04/15Winsford UnitedA L 2-6 Richard Williams (7)
Richard Williams (33)

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Thursday 30th April 2015

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
11874 Northwich64111147WWLDWW
2Ashton Athletic6330936WDDWWD
3Squires Gate6321734WDLDWW
4Runcorn Town6321853WWDWDL
5Glossop North End6312862DWWLLW
6Colne631289-1WLDWLW
7AFC Blackpool6312811-3LWWDLW
8Winsford United63031275WWLLLW
9Congleton Town6222770DDLWWL
10Maine Road622269-3LLDWDW
11Abbey Hey6213752LDLLWW
12AFC Liverpool6213990DLWLWL
13Runcorn Linnets621367-1LWLLDW
14Bacup & Rossendale Borough62131013-3LWWLDL
15West Didsbury & Chorlton6213811-3WWLLDL
16Alsager Town6213710-3LDWLLW
17Barnoldswick Town621358-3LWLLWD
18Bootle62041014-4LLWLWL
19St Helens Town6123813-5DWLLDL
20Silsden611478-1LDLLWL
21Stockport Sports5113919-10LLDLW
22Nelson6024412-8LDLDLL

Goalscorers as at Thursday 30th April 2015

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Connor Hughes 13 1 14
Richard Williams 13 0 13
Josh Harper 4 0 4
Matthew Morgan 4 0 4
Sam McLennan 3 0 3
Jamie Roe 2 0 2
Jonathan Mason 2 0 2
Nicholas Alexander 2 0 2
Rory Breslin 2 0 2
Callum Broady 1 0 1
Danny Hulme 1 0 1
Galvin Salmon 1 0 1
George Noon 1 0 1
Josh Tinker 1 0 1
Joshua Tinker 1 0 1
Michael Burke 0 1 1