Advertisement

Ground: 

Brantingham Road Chorlton-cum-Hardy, Manchester M21 0TT

Telephone: 0161 861 0344

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @MaineRoadFC

 

Manager: Lee Bennett

Maine Road

Games Played

31

Average Goals

1.42

Average League Pts

1.19

Games Unbeaten

1

Clean Sheets

5

Highest Attendance

210

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14St Helens TownH L 1-2 Sam McLennan (75)
Tue 05/08/14Glossop North EndA L 0-2
Sat 09/08/14Squires GateA L 1-3 Sam McLennan (85)
Mon 11/08/14AFC LiverpoolH L 2-3 Connor Hughes (42)
Connor Hughes (45)
Sun 17/08/141874 NorthwichA L 1-2 Connor Hughes (19)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 19/08/14Abbey HeyA W 1-0 Connor Hughes (73)
Sat 23/08/14NelsonH W 4-1 Rory Breslin (14)
Richard Williams (45)
Josh Harper (41)
Richard Williams (60)
Tue 26/08/14BootleA W 4-1 Richard Williams (4)
Richard Williams (12)
Jonathan Mason (14)
Richard Williams (45)
Sat 30/08/14AFC BlackpoolA W 2-1 Sam McLennan (75)
Richard Williams (80)
Mon 01/09/14Winsford UnitedH D 2-2 Connor Hughes (19p)
Own Goal (46)
Sat 06/09/14Ashton AthleticA L 1-3 Danny Hulme (50)
Tue 09/09/14Runcorn LinnetsA D 1-1 Jamie Roe (44)
Sat 13/09/14Barnoldswick TownH W 1-0 Richard Williams (51)
Mon 15/09/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH W 3-0 Connor Hughes (5p)
Richard Williams (10)
George Noon (70)
Sat 20/09/14Runcorn TownA W 1-0 Josh Harper (29)
Tue 23/09/14Alsager TownA L 0-6
Sat 27/09/14SilsdenH W 4-1 Josh Harper (15)
Connor Hughes (44p)
Richard Williams (47)
Matthew Morgan (90)
Sat 04/10/14Congleton TownH D 0-0
Wed 08/10/14AFC LiverpoolA L 2-4 Josh Harper (14)
Jonathan Mason (90)
Sat 11/10/14Stockport SportsH D 2-2 Josh Harper (51)
Richard Williams (53)
Sat 18/10/141874 NorthwichA L 2-4 Galvin Salmon (24)
Richard Williams (78)
Mon 20/10/14Ashton AthleticH L 0-1
Sat 25/10/14Abbey HeyA L 0-2
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Sat 01/11/14AFC DarwenA L 0-2
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Mon 03/11/14Glossop North EndH L 0-3
Sat 08/11/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 1-3 Connor Hughes (15)
Sat 15/11/14Stockport SportsA W 3-1 Josh Harper (16)
Josh Harper (43)
Nicholas Alexander (86)
Sat 22/11/14Squires GateH L 2-3 Rory Breslin (33)
Connor Hughes (88)
Mon 24/11/14Curzon AshtonH L - Michel Burke (40)
  (Manchester Premier Cup QF)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins, Curzon Ashton won 2-4 on pens)
Sat 29/11/14SilsdenA L 0-2
Sat 06/12/14Runcorn TownH D 2-2 Nicholas Alexander (40)
Connor Hughes (66)
Sat 13/12/14BootleH Postp
Sat 20/12/14Winsford UnitedA Postp
Sat 27/12/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA 15:00
Sat 03/01/151874 NorthwichH 15:00
Sat 10/01/15NelsonA 15:00
Sat 17/01/15AFC BlackpoolH 15:00
Sat 24/01/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA 15:00
Sat 07/02/15Abbey HeyH 15:00
Sat 14/02/15ColneH 15:00
Sat 28/02/15Alsager TownH 15:00
Sat 07/03/15ColneA 15:00
Sat 04/04/15Congleton TownA 15:00
Mon 06/04/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Barnoldswick TownA 15:00
Sat 18/04/15St Helens TownA 15:00
TBCBootleH 15:00
TBCWinsford UnitedA 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Saturday 20th December 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Glossop North End650122121WWWLWW
2Runcorn Linnets650119118WWLWWW
3Ashton Athletic641117413LWWDWW
4Nelson63301156WWDDDW
5Squires Gate6330844DWDWDW
6West Didsbury & Chorlton63211266WWWDDL
71874 Northwich63121275LLWWWD
8Abbey Hey631212102DWLLWW
9Colne63121113-2WLWDLW
10AFC Liverpool630316133LWLWWL
11Alsager Town62131011-1LLWLDW
12Silsden6213910-1LLLWWD
13Runcorn Town621389-1WLDLWL
14Bootle6213612-6WWDLLL
15Congleton Town6204710-3LWWLLL
16Maine Road6123912-3DLDLWL
17AFC Blackpool612359-4LWDLLD
18Winsford United6123813-5LDDWLL
19St Helens Town61141120-9LLWLDL
20Barnoldswick Town6114618-12LLLDWL
21Stockport Sports6015524-19LLLDLL
22Bacup & Rossendale Borough6006412-8LLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Saturday 20th December 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Richard Williams 11 0 11
Connor Hughes 9 1 10
Josh Harper 7 0 7
Sam McLennan 3 0 3
Jonathan Mason 2 0 2
Nicholas Alexander 2 0 2
Rory Breslin 2 0 2
Danny Hulme 1 0 1
Galvin Salmon 1 0 1
George Noon 1 0 1
Jamie Roe 1 0 1
Matthew Morgan 1 0 1
Michel Burke 0 1 1