Advertisement

Ground: 

Brantingham Road Chorlton-cum-Hardy, Manchester M21 0TT

 

Telephone: 0161 861 0344

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @MaineRoadFC

 

Manager: Chris Thomas and John Morrey

Maine Road

Games Played

51

Average Goals

1.96

Average League Pts

1.90

Games Unbeaten

2

Clean Sheets

22

Highest Attendance

206

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/08/13Barnoldswick TownA W 3-2 Saul Henderson (6)
Matthew Beadle (57)
Saul Henderson (75)
Mon 05/08/13Runcorn TownH W 2-1 Matthew Beadle (38)
Richard Williams (84)
Sat 10/08/13AFC BlackpoolH W 3-1 Edward Moran (29p)
Richard Williams (41)
Mark Connor (72)
Tue 13/08/13Glossop North EndA W 1-0 Martin Hill (90)
Sat 17/08/13Runcorn LinnetsH L 0-3
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Mon 19/08/13Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH W 1-0 Andrew Kilheeney (90)
Sat 24/08/13St Helens TownA W 5-0 Saul Henderson (14)
Josh Gittings (34)
Saul Henderson (70)
Neil Chappell (74)
Richard Williams (79)
Tue 27/08/13Norton UnitedH D 2-2 Saul Henderson (30)
Saul Henderson (43p)
Sat 31/08/13SilsdenA W 3-1 Jon Mason (39)
Richard Williams (61)
Rory Breslin (90)
Sat 07/09/13ColneA W 1-0 Richard Williams (8)
Mon 09/09/13Stockport SportsH D 1-1 Richard Williams (17)
Sat 14/09/13AFC LiverpoolH L 0-1
Tue 17/09/13Abbey HeyA D 2-2 Mark Connor (15)
Daniel Doherty (82)
Sat 21/09/13BootleH D 0-0
Wed 25/09/13Ashton UnitedA W 1-0 Jack Langford (2)
  (Manchester Premier Cup 1)
Sat 28/09/13Winsford UnitedH W 3-0 Rory Breslin (55)
Thomas Bentham (74)
Richard Williams (89)
Sat 05/10/13Ashton AthleticA W 2-1 Mark Connor (23)
Saul Henderson (78)
Mon 07/10/13Runcorn TownA L 1-4 Jon Mason (32)
Sat 12/10/13Barnoldswick TownH W 7-0 Saul Henderson (3)
Saul Henderson (5)
Neil Chappell (12)
Saul Henderson (43)
Thomas Bentham (68)
Jack Langford (77)
Daniel Doherty (78)
Sat 19/10/13Atherton LRH W 3-0 Edward Moran (29)
Saul Henderson (41)
Saul Henderson (64p)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Wed 23/10/13Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA Postp
Sat 26/10/13Glossop North EndA W 2-0 Thomas Bentham (41)
Thomas Bentham (78)
  (League Challenge Cup 2)
Tue 29/10/13Norton UnitedA Postp
Sat 02/11/13Squires GateH L 1-2 Richard Williams (87)
Mon 04/11/13Abbey HeyH W 3-0 Paul Connors (14)
Jon Mason (15)
Matthew Beadle (68)
Sat 09/11/13Runcorn LinnetsA D 2-2 Richard Williams (87)
Thomas Bentham (90)
Sat 16/11/13Billingham SynthoniaH L 2-3 Martin Hill (27)
Saul Henderson (39)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2)
Sat 23/11/13AFC LiverpoolA W 2-1 Thomas Bentham (42)
Thomas Bentham (87)
Sat 30/11/13Congleton TownA D 3-3 Saul Henderson (20)
Neil Chappell (33)
Richard Williams (42)
Sat 07/12/13SilsdenH L 1-2 Neil Chappell (52)
Mon 09/12/13Hyde FCA L 0-4
  (Manchester Premier Cup QF)
Sat 14/12/13Glossop North EndH D 1-1 Daniel Doherty (85)
Sat 21/12/13Alsager TownA W 3-0 Saul Henderson (43)
Josh Gittings (55)
Martin Hill (90)
Thu 26/12/13West Didsbury & ChorltonH W 5-1 Martin Hill (43)
Richard Williams (80)
Saul Henderson (85)
Richard Williams (87)
Saul Henderson (89)
Sat 04/01/14Stockport SportsA L 1-2 James Rothel (66)
Sat 11/01/14Congleton TownH W 2-0 Jerome Wright (12)
Jon Mason (35)
Sat 18/01/14ColneH W 3-0 Matthew Beadle (25)
Paul Connors (38)
Thomas Bentham (90)
Sat 25/01/14AFC BlackpoolA W 2-0 Thomas Bentham (70)
Thomas Bentham (90)
Sat 01/02/14BootleA L 1-2 Jon Mason (29)
Sat 08/02/14Ashton AthleticH W 2-0 Rory Breslin (65)
Edward Moran (81)
Sat 15/02/14Wigan Robin ParkH D 1-1 Thomas Bentham (20)
Sat 22/02/14Winsford UnitedH W 3-0 Richard Williams (52)
Edward Moran (68p)
Martin Hill (80)
  (League Challenge Cup 3)
Sat 01/03/14Alsager TownH W 2-0 Edward Moran (21)
Daniel Doherty (87)
Sat 08/03/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 2-1 Thomas Bentham (11)
Paul Connor (37)
Sat 15/03/14AFC BlackpoolH W 4-0 Thomas Bentham (4)
Thomas Bentham (26)
Thomas Bentham (60)
Thomas Bentham (83)
  (League Challenge Cup QF)
Tue 18/03/14Winsford UnitedA L 0-1
Sat 22/03/14Squires GateA W 2-1 Richard Williams (62)
John Mason (78)
Sat 29/03/14Wigan Robin ParkA L 1-3 Neil Chapple (55p)
Mon 31/03/141874 NorthwichH W 3-1 James Rothel (36)
Jack Langford (58)
Neil Chappell (70)
  (League Challenge Cup SF 1)
Sat 05/04/14Runcorn LinnetsH D 0-0
Tue 08/04/14Norton UnitedA L 0-3
Sat 12/04/141874 NorthwichA W 3-0 Thomas Bentham (50p)
Neil Chappell (67)
James Rothel (88)
  (League Challenge Cup SF 2)
Mon 21/04/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA W 2-0 Matthew Beadle (6)
Matthew Beadle (71)
Sat 26/04/14St Helens TownH 15:00
Thu 01/05/14Ashton AthleticA 19:45
  (League Challenge Cup F)

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Thursday 24th April 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Ashton Athletic65011569LWWWWW
2Norton United641111110WDWWWL
3AFC Liverpool64111156WWWLDW
4Runcorn Linnets63301138WWWDDD
5Runcorn Town64021376LWLWWW
6AFC Blackpool63211174WDLWWD
7Glossop North End6312963DWLWLW
8Bacup & Rossendale Borough6312963DLWWLW
9Maine Road6312972WWLDWL
10Congleton Town6312871WLWLWD
11Stockport Sports6303910-1WLWLWL
12Bootle62221011-1LLDWWD
13Alsager Town62131012-2WWLLLD
14Silsden6213810-2WLLWDL
15Colne613279-2DWLLDD
16West Didsbury & Chorlton6132711-4LDWDLD
17Squires Gate6204712-5LLWLLW
18Wigan Robin Park61231012-2LDLLWD
19Abbey Hey6123610-4DWDLLL
20Barnoldswick Town61141013-3LLLDWL
21Winsford United6105717-10LLLWLL
22St Helens Town6015719-12LLDLLL

Goalscorers as at Thursday 24th April 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Saul Henderson 14 3 17
Thomas Bentham 10 7 17
Richard Williams 13 1 14
Matthew Beadle 6 0 6
Neil Chappell 4 2 6
Edward Moran 3 2 5
Jon Mason 5 0 5
Martin Hill 3 2 5
Daniel Doherty 4 0 4
Jack Langford 1 2 3
James Rothel 1 2 3
Mark Connor 3 0 3
Rory Breslin 3 0 3
Josh Gittings 2 0 2
Paul Connors 2 0 2
Jerome Wright 1 0 1
John Mason 1 0 1
Neil Chapple 1 0 1
Paul Connor 1 0 1