Advertisement

Ground: 

The Royal British Legion Stadium School Road, Marton, Blackpool, Lancashire FY4 5DS

Telephone: 01253 348512

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @squiresgatefc

 

Manager: Dave McCann

Squires Gate

Games Played

43

Average Goals

1.70

Average League Pts

1.69

Games Unbeaten

1

Clean Sheets

14

Highest Attendance

350

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14BootleA D 1-1 Jack Sowerby (79)
Tue 05/08/14NelsonH W 3-0 Jack Sowerby (20)
Jack Sowerby (36)
Jack Sowerby (72p)
Sat 09/08/14Maine RoadH W 3-1 Harry Dunn (32)
Jack Sowerby (58)
Own Goal (83)
Wed 13/08/14SilsdenA D 0-0
Sat 16/08/14AFC LiverpoolA W 3-0 Alex Murphy (22)
Josh Westwood (57)
Harry Dunn (78)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Sat 23/08/14Congleton TownA D 0-0
Tue 26/08/14Ashton AthleticH L 1-2 Jack Cook (61)
Sat 30/08/14New MillsA W 3-2 Josh Westwood (57)
Jake Forshaw (87)
Sam Dickinson (90)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Sat 06/09/14AFC LiverpoolH L 2-4 Jack Sowerby (84)
Jake Forshaw (88)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
Tue 09/09/14Barnoldswick TownH D 0-0
Sat 13/09/14Bamber BridgeA D 2-2 Andy Richards (35)
Alex McKendrick (85)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup 1Q)
Tue 16/09/14Bamber BridgeH L 2-3 Brett Ferguson (15)
Jack Sowerby (59)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup 1Q R)
  (AET, 2-2 after 90 mins)
Sat 20/09/14Alsager TownH W 7-2 Alex Murphy (24p)
Danny Penswick (27)
Harry Dunn (40)
Jake Forshaw (60)
Jake Forshaw (75)
Jake Forshaw (88p)
Ryan Riley (89)
Tue 23/09/14ColneA L 0-3
Sat 27/09/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 4-3 Jack Sowerby (28)
Jake Forshaw (32)
Alex Murphy (55)
Jack Sowerby (76)
Sat 04/10/14Glossop North EndA L 2-3 Jack Sowerby (32)
Alex Murphy (39)
Sat 11/10/14St Helens TownA D 0-0
Sat 18/10/14Winsford UnitedH D 2-2 Jack Sowerby (44)
Jack Sowerby (46)
Sat 25/10/14NelsonA W 3-1 Alex Murphy (36)
Josh Westwood (71)
Jack Sowerby (86)
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Tue 04/11/14Barnoldswick TownA W 3-1 Harry Dunn (60)
Josh Westwood (70)
Jack Sowerby (85)
Sat 08/11/14Runcorn TownA W 7-2 Jack Sowerby (5)
Alex Murphy (28)
Alex Murphy (37)
Jack Sowerby (48)
Jack Sowerby (50)
Own Goal (58)
Mark Buchan (87)
Tue 11/11/14Ashton AthleticA L 0-4
Sat 15/11/14BootleH W 1-0 Alex Murphy (53)
Tue 18/11/14ColneH D 0-0
Sat 22/11/14Maine RoadA W 3-2 Alex Murphy (12)
Mark Buchan (50)
Alex Murphy (53)
Sat 29/11/14Winsford UnitedH W 1-1 Josh Westwood (77)
  (The Men United Cup 3)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins, Squires Gate won 6-5 on pens)
Sat 06/12/14SilsdenH W 2-0 Mark Buchan (24)
Alex Murphy (52)
Tue 09/12/14Glossop North EndH Postp
Sat 13/12/14Winsford UnitedA Postp
Sat 20/12/14Abbey HeyH D 1-1 Danny Penswick (72)
Fri 26/12/14AFC BlackpoolH W 1-0 Mark Buchan (62)
Sat 03/01/15NelsonA D 3-3 Brett Ferguson (16)
Alex Murphy (45)
Alex Murphy (70)
Sat 10/01/15St Helens TownH D 1-1 Mark Buchan (10)
Sat 17/01/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH W 2-0 Alexander Murphy (42)
Alexander Murphy (64)
Sat 24/01/15AFC LiverpoolA D 0-0
Tue 27/01/15Glossop North EndH L 0-2
Sat 31/01/15Abbey HeyA Postp
Sat 07/02/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH W 2-0 Billy McKenna (55)
Brett Ferguson (87)
Tue 17/02/15Glossop North EndA L 0-3
  (The Men United Cup QF)
Sat 21/02/15AFC LiverpoolH W 2-1 Mark Buchan (73)
Mark Buchan (87)
Sat 28/02/15Abbey HeyA W 2-1 Mark Buchan (10)
Mark Buchan (55)
Sat 07/03/15Winsford UnitedA D 0-0
Tue 10/03/15Runcorn LinnetsH D 1-1 Mark Buchan (51)
Sat 21/03/151874 NorthwichA D 1-1 Alexander Murphy (25)
Sat 28/03/15Runcorn LinnetsA L 0-2
Tue 31/03/15West Didsbury & ChorltonA W 2-1 Harry Dunn (31)
Mark Buchan (37)
Sat 04/04/15Runcorn TownH 15:00
Mon 06/04/15AFC BlackpoolA 15:00
Sat 11/04/151874 NorthwichH 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Congleton TownH 15:00
Sat 25/04/15Alsager TownA 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Tuesday 31st March 2015

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Glossop North End650117611LWWWWW
2Colne650116610WLWWWW
3Runcorn Linnets64201349WWDDWW
41874 Northwich63211688WDDLWW
5Bootle631215114WLWLWD
6Ashton Athletic6312871LWLWWD
7Nelson63031394LWWLWL
8Congleton Town63031073LLWLWW
9Abbey Hey630310100WLWLLW
10Squires Gate6231660WLDDDW
11AFC Liverpool6222660WLDDWL
12Bacup & Rossendale Borough6213811-3LLWDLW
13West Didsbury & Chorlton62041011-1LWLWLL
14Barnoldswick Town6123814-6DLLLDW
15Silsden612329-7WDLLDL
16AFC Blackpool6114614-8LWDLLL
17Stockport Sports5113919-10LLDLW
18Winsford United603339-6LDLLDD
19Alsager Town6105414-10WLLLLL
20Maine Road6024516-11DLDLLL
21Runcorn Town6015716-9LLLLDL
22St Helens Town6015521-16DLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Tuesday 31st March 2015

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
No goalscorers available yet