Advertisement

Ground: 

The Royal British Legion Stadium School Road, Marton, Blackpool, Lancashire FY4 5DS

Telephone: 01253 348512

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @squiresgatefc

 

Manager: Dave McCann

Squires Gate

Games Played

28

Average Goals

2.07

Average League Pts

1.76

Games Unbeaten

5

Clean Sheets

9

Highest Attendance

155

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14BootleA D 1-1 Jack Sowerby (79)
Tue 05/08/14NelsonH W 3-0 Jack Sowerby (20)
Jack Sowerby (36)
Jack Sowerby (72p)
Sat 09/08/14Maine RoadH W 3-1 Harry Dunn (32)
Jack Sowerby (58)
Own Goal (83)
Wed 13/08/14SilsdenA D 0-0
Sat 16/08/14AFC LiverpoolA W 3-0 Alex Murphy (22)
Josh Westwood (57)
Harry Dunn (78)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Sat 23/08/14Congleton TownA D 0-0
Tue 26/08/14Ashton AthleticH L 1-2 Jack Cook (61)
Sat 30/08/14New MillsA W 3-2 Josh Westwood (57)
Jake Forshaw (87)
Sam Dickinson (90)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Sat 06/09/14AFC LiverpoolH L 2-4 Jack Sowerby (84)
Jake Forshaw (88)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
Tue 09/09/14Barnoldswick TownH D 0-0
Sat 13/09/14Bamber BridgeA D 2-2 Andy Richards (35)
Alex McKendrick (85)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup 1Q)
Tue 16/09/14Bamber BridgeH L 2-3 Brett Ferguson (15)
Jack Sowerby (59)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup 1Q R)
  (AET, 2-2 after 90 mins)
Sat 20/09/14Alsager TownH W 7-2 Alex Murphy (24p)
Danny Penswick (27)
Harry Dunn (40)
Jake Forshaw (60)
Jake Forshaw (75)
Jake Forshaw (88p)
Ryan Riley (89)
Tue 23/09/14ColneA L 0-3
Sat 27/09/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 4-3 Jack Sowerby (28)
Jake Forshaw (32)
Alex Murphy (55)
Jack Sowerby (76)
Sat 04/10/14Glossop North EndA L 2-3 Jack Sowerby (32)
Alex Murphy (39)
Sat 11/10/14St Helens TownA D 0-0
Sat 18/10/14Winsford UnitedH D 2-2 Jack Sowerby (44)
Jack Sowerby (46)
Sat 25/10/14NelsonA W 3-1 Alex Murphy (36)
Josh Westwood (71)
Jack Sowerby (86)
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Sat 01/11/14Stockport SportsH W 3-2 Jack Sowerby (21)
Jack Sowerby (44)
Jack Sowerby (68p)
Tue 04/11/14Barnoldswick TownA W 3-1 Harry Dunn (60)
Joshua Westwood (70)
Jack Sowerby (85)
Sat 08/11/14Runcorn TownA W 7-2 Jack Sowerby (5)
Alex Murphy (28)
Alex Murphy (37)
Jack Sowerby (48)
Jack Sowerby (50)
Own Goal (58)
Mark Buchan (87)
Tue 11/11/14Ashton AthleticA L 0-4
Sat 15/11/14BootleH W 1-0 Alex Murphy (53)
Tue 18/11/14ColneH D 0-0
Sat 22/11/14Maine RoadA W 3-2 Alex Murphy (12)
Mark Buchan (50)
Alex Murphy (53)
Sat 29/11/14Winsford UnitedH W 1-1 Josh Westwood (77)
  (The Men United Cup 3)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins, Squires Gate won 6-5 on pens)
Sat 06/12/14SilsdenH W 2-0 Mark Buchan (24)
Alexander Murphy (52)
Tue 09/12/14Glossop North EndH Postp
Sat 13/12/14Winsford UnitedA Postp
Sat 20/12/14Abbey HeyH 15:00
Fri 26/12/14AFC BlackpoolH 15:00
Sat 03/01/15NelsonA 15:00
Sat 10/01/15St Helens TownH 15:00
Sat 17/01/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH 15:00
Sat 24/01/15AFC LiverpoolA 15:00
Sat 31/01/15Abbey HeyA 15:00
Sat 07/02/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH 15:00
Sat 14/02/15Glossop North EndA 15:00
  (The Men United Cup QF)
Sat 14/02/15Runcorn LinnetsH 15:00
Sat 21/02/15Stockport SportsA 15:00
Sat 07/03/15West Didsbury & ChorltonA 15:00
Sat 14/03/15AFC LiverpoolH 15:00
Sat 21/03/151874 NorthwichA 15:00
Sat 04/04/15Runcorn TownH 15:00
Mon 06/04/15AFC BlackpoolA 15:00
Sat 11/04/151874 NorthwichH 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Congleton TownH 15:00
Sat 25/04/15Alsager TownA 15:00
TBCRuncorn LinnetsA 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Tuesday 16th December 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Glossop North End650122121WWWLWW
2Runcorn Linnets65011899WLWWWW
3Ashton Athletic641117413LWWDWW
4Nelson6330963WDDDWW
5West Didsbury & Chorlton63211266WWWDDL
6Squires Gate6321770WDWDWL
71874 Northwich63121275LLWWWD
8Alsager Town6312972LWLDWW
9Colne63121113-2WLWDLW
10AFC Liverpool630316133LWLWWL
11Abbey Hey630313130WLLWWL
12Silsden621389-1LLWWDL
13Congleton Town6204912-3WWLLLL
14Maine Road6123912-3DLDLWL
15Runcorn Town612358-3LDLWLD
16AFC Blackpool612359-4LWDLLD
17Winsford United6123813-5LDDWLL
18St Helens Town61141321-8LWLDLL
19Bootle6114513-8WDLLLL
20Barnoldswick Town6114618-12LLLDWL
21Stockport Sports6015524-19LLLDLL
22Bacup & Rossendale Borough6006412-8LLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Tuesday 16th December 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Jack Sowerby 17 3 20
Alex Murphy 8 2 10
Jake Forshaw 4 2 6
Harry Dunn 3 1 4
Josh Westwood 0 4 4
Mark Buchan 3 0 3
Alex McKendrick 0 1 1
Alexander Murphy 1 0 1
Andy Richards 0 1 1
Brett Ferguson 0 1 1
Danny Penswick 1 0 1
Jack Cook 1 0 1
Joshua Westwood 1 0 1
Ryan Riley 1 0 1
Sam Dickinson 0 1 1