Advertisement

Ground: 

The Royal British Legion Stadium School Road, Marton, Blackpool, Lancashire FY4 5DS

Telephone: 01253 348512

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @squiresgatefc

 

Manager: Dave McCann

Squires Gate

Games Played

48

Average Goals

1.63

Average League Pts

1.68

Games Unbeaten

2

Clean Sheets

17

Highest Attendance

350

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14BootleA D 1-1 Jack Sowerby (79)
Tue 05/08/14NelsonH W 3-0 Jack Sowerby (20)
Jack Sowerby (36)
Jack Sowerby (72p)
Sat 09/08/14Maine RoadH W 3-1 Harry Dunn (32)
Jack Sowerby (58)
Own Goal (83)
Wed 13/08/14SilsdenA D 0-0
Sat 16/08/14AFC LiverpoolA W 3-0 Alex Murphy (22)
Josh Westwood (57)
Harry Dunn (78)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Sat 23/08/14Congleton TownA D 0-0
Tue 26/08/14Ashton AthleticH L 1-2 Jack Cook (61)
Sat 30/08/14New MillsA W 3-2 Josh Westwood (57)
Jake Forshaw (87)
Sam Dickinson (90)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Sat 06/09/14AFC LiverpoolH L 2-4 Jack Sowerby (84)
Jake Forshaw (88)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
Tue 09/09/14Barnoldswick TownH D 0-0
Sat 13/09/14Bamber BridgeA D 2-2 Andy Richards (35)
Alex McKendrick (85)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup 1Q)
Tue 16/09/14Bamber BridgeH L 2-3 Brett Ferguson (15)
Jack Sowerby (59)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup 1Q R)
  (AET, 2-2 after 90 mins)
Sat 20/09/14Alsager TownH W 7-2 Alex Murphy (24p)
Danny Penswick (27)
Harry Dunn (40)
Jake Forshaw (60)
Jake Forshaw (75)
Jake Forshaw (88p)
Ryan Riley (89)
Tue 23/09/14ColneA L 0-3
Sat 27/09/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 4-3 Jack Sowerby (28)
Jake Forshaw (32)
Alex Murphy (55)
Jack Sowerby (76)
Sat 04/10/14Glossop North EndA L 2-3 Jack Sowerby (32)
Alex Murphy (39)
Sat 11/10/14St Helens TownA D 0-0
Sat 18/10/14Winsford UnitedH D 2-2 Jack Sowerby (44)
Jack Sowerby (46)
Sat 25/10/14NelsonA W 3-1 Alex Murphy (36)
Josh Westwood (71)
Jack Sowerby (86)
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Tue 04/11/14Barnoldswick TownA W 3-1 Harry Dunn (60)
Josh Westwood (70)
Jack Sowerby (85)
Sat 08/11/14Runcorn TownA W 7-2 Jack Sowerby (5)
Alex Murphy (28)
Alex Murphy (37)
Jack Sowerby (48)
Jack Sowerby (50)
Own Goal (58)
Mark Buchan (87)
Tue 11/11/14Ashton AthleticA L 0-4
Sat 15/11/14BootleH W 1-0 Alex Murphy (53)
Tue 18/11/14ColneH D 0-0
Sat 22/11/14Maine RoadA W 3-2 Alex Murphy (12)
Mark Buchan (50)
Alex Murphy (53)
Sat 29/11/14Winsford UnitedH W 1-1 Josh Westwood (77)
  (The Men United Cup 3)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins, Squires Gate won 6-5 on pens)
Sat 06/12/14SilsdenH W 2-0 Mark Buchan (24)
Alex Murphy (52)
Tue 09/12/14Glossop North EndH Postp
Sat 13/12/14Winsford UnitedA Postp
Sat 20/12/14Abbey HeyH D 1-1 Danny Penswick (72)
Fri 26/12/14AFC BlackpoolH W 1-0 Mark Buchan (62)
Sat 03/01/15NelsonA D 3-3 Brett Ferguson (16)
Alex Murphy (45)
Alex Murphy (70)
Sat 10/01/15St Helens TownH D 1-1 Mark Buchan (10)
Sat 17/01/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH W 2-0 Alexander Murphy (42)
Alexander Murphy (64)
Sat 24/01/15AFC LiverpoolA D 0-0
Tue 27/01/15Glossop North EndH L 0-2
Sat 31/01/15Abbey HeyA Postp
Sat 07/02/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH W 2-0 Billy McKenna (55)
Brett Ferguson (87)
Tue 17/02/15Glossop North EndA L 0-3
  (The Men United Cup QF)
Sat 21/02/15AFC LiverpoolH W 2-1 Mark Buchan (73)
Mark Buchan (87)
Sat 28/02/15Abbey HeyA W 2-1 Mark Buchan (10)
Mark Buchan (55)
Sat 07/03/15Winsford UnitedA D 0-0
Tue 10/03/15Runcorn LinnetsH D 1-1 Mark Buchan (51)
Sat 21/03/151874 NorthwichA D 1-1 Alexander Murphy (25)
Sat 28/03/15Runcorn LinnetsA L 0-2
Tue 31/03/15West Didsbury & ChorltonA W 2-1 Harry Dunn (31)
Mark Buchan (37)
Sat 04/04/15Runcorn TownH W 2-0 Alexander Murphy (35p)
Alexander Murphy (88)
Mon 06/04/15AFC BlackpoolA D 0-0
Sat 11/04/151874 NorthwichH L 0-1
Sat 18/04/15Congleton TownH D 1-1 Ash Rowley (90)
Sat 25/04/15Alsager TownA W 2-0

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Monday 20th April 2015

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
11874 Northwich64111147WWLDWW
2Ashton Athletic6330936WDDWWD
3Squires Gate6321734WDLDWW
4Runcorn Town6321853WWDWDL
5Runcorn Linnets63121174WLLDWW
6Glossop North End6312752LLWWDW
7Colne6312770LDWLWW
8AFC Blackpool6312811-3LWWDLW
9Winsford United63031275WWLLLW
10AFC Liverpool6303981LWLWLW
11Maine Road622269-3LLDWDW
12Abbey Hey6213752LDLLWW
13Congleton Town621367-1DLWWLL
14Bacup & Rossendale Borough62131013-3LWWLDL
15West Didsbury & Chorlton6213811-3WWLLDL
16Alsager Town6213710-3LDWLLW
17Barnoldswick Town621358-3LWLLWD
18Bootle6204912-3LWLWLL
19St Helens Town6123813-5DWLLDL
20Silsden611478-1LDLLWL
21Stockport Sports5113919-10LLDLW
22Nelson6024412-8LDLDLL

Goalscorers as at Monday 20th April 2015

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Jack Sowerby 14 3 17
Alex Murphy 11 2 13
Mark Buchan 11 0 11
Jake Forshaw 4 2 6
Alexander Murphy 5 0 5
Harry Dunn 4 1 5
Josh Westwood 1 4 5
Brett Ferguson 2 1 3
Danny Penswick 2 0 2
Alex McKendrick 0 1 1
Andy Richards 0 1 1
Ash Rowley 1 0 1
Billy McKenna 1 0 1
Jack Cook 1 0 1
Ryan Riley 1 0 1
Sam Dickinson 0 1 1