Advertisement

Ground: 

Anchor Ground Anchor Road, Darwen, Lancs BB3 0BB

 

Telephone: 01254 776193

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @AFCDarwen1

 

Manager: Kenny Langford

AFC Darwen

Games Played

47

Average Goals

1.96

Average League Pts

1.37

Games Unbeaten

0

Clean Sheets

11

Highest Attendance

620

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/08/13Northwich Flixton VillaH W 5-0 Karl Turner (24)
Bobby Langford (27)
Anthony Hodges (51)
Karl Turner (53)
Karl Turner (84)
Sat 10/08/13IrlamA L 0-2
Wed 14/08/13Atherton LRH L 1-3 Anthony Hodges (62)
Sat 17/08/13Hanley TownH L 1-2 Ryan Steele (19)
Sat 24/08/13Leek CSOBA D 0-0
Wed 28/08/13Holker Old BoysH W 4-2 Lee Turner (51)
Stephen Lee (54)
Ryan Steele (57)
Lee Turner (64)
Sat 31/08/13EccleshallA L 1-2 Martin Parker (45p)
Sat 07/09/13Rochdale TownH D 0-0
Sat 14/09/13FormbyH L 2-5 Stephen Lee (23)
Karl Turner (30)
Sat 21/09/13Kinsley BoysH L 3-4 Ryan Steele (4)
Stephen Lee (14)
Stephen Lee (25)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
  (AET, 3-3 after 90 mins)
Tue 24/09/13Daisy HillA W 4-1 Kiel Lonsdale (24)
Karl Turner (36)
Stephen Lee (47)
Matthew Taylor (72)
Sat 28/09/13Cheadle TownH D 1-1 Paul Posteraro (46)
Sat 05/10/13Atherton LRA W 2-1 Karl Turner (6)
Ryan Steele (51)
  (League Challenge Cup 1)
Sat 12/10/13Atherton CollieriesH D 3-3 Ryan Steele (3)
Bobby Langford (14)
Stephen Lee (61)
Wed 16/10/13West Didsbury & ChorltonH W 6-0 Ryan Steele (42p)
Stephen Lee (44)
Bobby Langford (50)
Ryan Steele (65)
Ryan Steele (73)
Karl Turner (84)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1)
Sat 19/10/131874 NorthwichA L 1-4 Stephen Lee (80)
Sat 26/10/13ColneH W 4-2 Bobby Langford (87)
Bobby Langford (97)
Anthony Hodges (107)
Kallum Banks (117)
  (League Challenge Cup 2)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins)
Tue 29/10/13Holker Old BoysA L 0-4
Sat 02/11/13ChaddertonA Postp
Sat 09/11/13Widnes VikingsH Postp
Sat 16/11/13Atherton LRA W 3-1 Bobby Langford (6)
Ryan Steele (11)
Stephen Lee (66)
Wed 20/11/13BurscoughH W -
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 2)
  (AET, 0-0 after 90 mins, AFC Darwen won 5-4 on pens)
Sat 23/11/13Cheadle TownH W 3-2 Bobby Langford (44)
Lee Turner (47)
Bobby Langford (61)
  (First Division Challenge Cup 2)
Tue 26/11/13ChaddertonA L 0-3
Sat 30/11/13Ashton TownA W 1-0 Bobby Langford (5)
Sat 07/12/13IrlamH W 2-1 Aaron Brown (10)
Adam Douglas (36)
Tue 10/12/13Kendal TownA W 3-2 Own Goal (14)
Bobby Langford (25)
Lee Turner (29)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy QF)
Sat 14/12/13Widnes VikingsA D 2-2 Martin Parker (69)
Karl Turner (72)
Sat 21/12/13ChaddertonH Postp
Thu 26/12/13Rochdale TownA Postp
Sat 04/01/14Atherton CollieriesA Postp
Sat 11/01/14NelsonA L 0-4
Sat 18/01/14Daisy HillH Postp
Sat 25/01/14Rochdale TownA Postp
Sat 01/02/14Leek CSOBA Postp
  (First Division Challenge Cup QF)
Wed 05/02/14ChorleyH L 0-2
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy SF)
Sat 08/02/141874 NorthwichH Postp
Tue 11/02/14Leek CSOBA Postp
  (First Division Challenge Cup QF)
Sat 15/02/14Northwich Flixton VillaA Postp
Wed 19/02/14Leek CSOBH W 7-2 Ryan Steele (14)
Adam Douglas (24)
Daniel Banks (28)
Bobby Langford (40)
Bobby Langford (63)
Stevie Lee (71)
Bobby Langford (87p)
  (First Division Challenge Cup QF)
Sat 22/02/14Runcorn TownA L 0-5
  (League Challenge Cup 3)
Mon 24/02/14Atherton CollieriesA D 2-2 Bobby Langford (10)
Adam Douglas (43)
Sat 01/03/14EccleshallH W 3-2 Kieran Wood (8)
Ryan Steele (19)
Ryan Steele (90p)
Wed 05/03/14FormbyH W 3-2 Bobby Langford (19)
Bobby Langford (39)
Paul Posteraro (56)
  (First Division Challenge Cup SF 1)
Sat 08/03/14Cheadle TownA W 4-0 Lee Turner (1)
Conor Gaul (18)
Conor Gaul (58)
Conor Gaul (84)
Thu 13/03/14Rochdale TownA L 2-4 Bobby Langford (14)
Ryan Steele (66)
Sat 15/03/14Leek CSOBH W 5-2 Connor Gaul (9)
Bobby Langford (30)
Danny Banks (56)
Anthony Hodges (78)
Anthony Hodges (86)
Wed 19/03/141874 NorthwichH L 1-4 Connor Gaul (76)
Sat 22/03/14Oldham BoroA Postp
Wed 26/03/14FormbyA L 1-4 Ryan Steele (75)
  (First Division Challenge Cup SF 2)
  (AET, 2-1 after 90 mins)
Sat 29/03/14Widnes VikingsH W 1-0 Kiel Lonsdale (29)
Mon 31/03/14Oldham BoroA D 0-0
Wed 02/04/14ChaddertonH W 3-0 Martin Parker (41)
Paul Posteraro (51)
Bobby Langford (88)
Sat 05/04/14FormbyA L 0-2
Wed 09/04/14Daisy HillH W 2-0 Paul Posteraro (23)
Paul Posteraro (87)
Sat 12/04/14Oldham BoroH L 2-3 Conor Gaul (33)
Stephen Lee (54)
Wed 16/04/14Northwich Flixton VillaA W 2-1 Own Goal (45)
Anthony Hodges (63)
Sat 19/04/14Hanley TownA W 4-1 Bobby Langford (31)
Karl Turner (46)
Conor Gaul (55)
Bobby Langford (75)
Mon 21/04/14NelsonH L 1-3 Kieran Wood (78)
Sat 26/04/14Ashton TownH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Tuesday 22nd April 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Nelson660025421WWWWWW
21874 Northwich64111046WDWLWW
3Formby6321963WDDLWW
4Rochdale Town6312231310WLWDLW
5Leek CSOB63121376WWLLDW
6Atherton LR6312871DWWWLL
7Cheadle Town631211110LWDWWL
8Hanley Town63121215-3WLDLWW
9AFC Darwen630311101LWWLWL
10Atherton Collieries622221174DWDLLW
11Ashton Town6222990DLDWWL
12Holker Old Boys621312120WLLDWL
13Chadderton6213610-4LWLLWD
14Irlam6213714-7LWWLDL
15Northwich Flixton Villa6204816-8LWWLLL
16Eccleshall6114710-3LLDWLL
17Widnes Vikings6114916-7LWDLLL
18Oldham Boro6105920-11LLLWLL
19Daisy Hill6015415-11DLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Tuesday 22nd April 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Bobby Langford 10 11 21
Ryan Steele 7 7 14
Stephen Lee 7 3 10
Karl Turner 7 2 9
Anthony Hodges 5 1 6
Conor Gaul 5 0 5
Lee Turner 3 2 5
Paul Posteraro 4 1 5
Adam Douglas 2 1 3
Martin Parker 3 0 3
Connor Gaul 2 0 2
Kiel Lonsdale 2 0 2
Kieran Wood 2 0 2
Aaron Brown 1 0 1
Daniel Banks 0 1 1
Danny Banks 1 0 1
Kallum Banks 0 1 1
Matthew Taylor 1 0 1
Stevie Lee 0 1 1