Advertisement

Ground: 

WEC Group Anchor Ground Anchor Road, Darwen, Lancs BB3 0BB

Telephone: 01254 776193

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @AFCDarwen1

 

Manager: Kenny Langford

AFC Darwen

Games Played

14

Average Goals

2.64

Average League Pts

1.55

Games Unbeaten

4

Clean Sheets

1

Highest Attendance

122

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14IrlamH W 4-1 Conor Gaul (1)
Ryan Steele (51p)
Ryan Steele (55p)
Stephen Lee (69)
Tue 05/08/14Atherton LRA D 2-2 Ryan Steele (69p)
Own Goal (73)
Sat 09/08/14EccleshallA D 1-1 Lee Turner (13)
Sat 16/08/14BarntonH W 5-1 Conor Gaul (10)
Kieran Wood (18)
Conor Gaul (47)
Bobby Langford (61)
Daniel Banks (90)
Wed 20/08/14Holker Old BoysH Postp
Sat 23/08/14Litherland REMYCAH D 1-1 Ryan Steele (66)
Sat 30/08/14ChaddertonA W 6-1 Stephen Lee (4)
Karl Turner (5)
Ryan Steele (19)
Ryan Steele (35)
Stephen Lee (47)
Stephen Lee (80)
Sat 06/09/14Hanley TownH L 0-3
Sat 13/09/14Oldham BoroA D 2-2 Paul Postdaro (19)
Bobby Langford (64)
Sat 20/09/14Holker Old BoysA W 3-0 Conor Gaul (32)
Paul Coote (47)
Paul Coote (78)
  (The Men United Cup 1)
Wed 24/09/14Daisy HillH L 0-2
Sat 04/10/14WashingtonH W 4-3 Daniel Banks (52)
Adam Douglas (60)
Kiel Lonsdale (71)
Kiel Lonsdale (80)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Wed 08/10/14Wigan Robin ParkH W 4-3 Own Goal (17)
Paul Coote (26)
Thomas Entwistle (45)
Paul Coote (67)
  (First Division Challenge Cup P N)
Sat 11/10/14Ashton TownA W 2-1 Ryan Steele (45)
Ryan Steele (73)
Sat 18/10/14Litherland REMYCAA D 3-3 Paul Coote (54)
Ryan Steele (80p)
Stefan Holden (90)
Sat 25/10/14Stockport SportsA 15:00
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Wed 29/10/14Wigan Robin ParkH 19:45
Sat 01/11/14Maine RoadH 15:00
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Sat 08/11/14Cheadle TownH 15:00
Wed 12/11/14AFC BlackpoolH 19:45
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 2)
Sat 15/11/14Atherton LRH 15:00
Tue 18/11/14Holker Old BoysA 19:45
  (First Division Challenge Cup 1 N)
Sat 22/11/14Northwich Flixton VillaA 15:00
Sat 29/11/14Wigan Robin ParkA 15:00
Sat 06/12/14Cammell Laird 1907A 15:00
Sat 13/12/14ChaddertonH 15:00
Sat 27/12/14Rochdale TownH 15:00
Sat 03/01/15Daisy HillA 15:00
Sat 10/01/15Holker Old BoysA 15:00
Sat 17/01/15Cammell Laird 1907H 15:00
Sat 24/01/15Hanley TownA 15:00
Sat 07/02/15IrlamA 15:00
Sat 14/02/15Atherton CollieriesH 15:00
Sat 14/03/15Ashton TownH 15:00
Sat 21/03/15WidnesA 15:00
Sat 28/03/15BarntonA 15:00
Sat 04/04/15Oldham BoroH 15:00
Mon 06/04/15Rochdale TownA 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Northwich Flixton VillaH 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Cheadle TownA 15:00
Sat 25/04/15EccleshallH 15:00
TBCAtherton CollieriesA 19:45

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Saturday 18th October 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Cammell Laird 1907642020515WDDWWW
2Atherton Collieries642022814WWDWWD
3Holker Old Boys642016412DWWDWW
4AFC Darwen641116124DWWWLW
5Daisy Hill640220182WWLWWL
6Northwich Flixton Villa623113103DDWDWL
7Widnes622212111LDDWLW
8Irlam6222910-1WLDDWL
9Hanley Town62221015-5LDWDLW
10Ashton Town62131012-2LDLWWL
11Barnton6213810-2WDLLWL
12Oldham Boro621379-2WLWDLL
13Chadderton62131017-7WDLWLL
14Eccleshall6204714-7LLLWWL
15Wigan Robin Park62041025-15WLWLLL
16Rochdale Town612312111LWLLDD
17Litherland REMYCA61231619-3DWLLLD
18Cheadle Town61231419-5LLDLWD
19Atherton LR6123712-5LLDWDL

Goalscorers as at Saturday 18th October 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Ryan Steele 9 0 9
Paul Coote 1 4 5
Conor Gaul 3 1 4
Stephen Lee 4 0 4
Bobby Langford 2 0 2
Daniel Banks 1 1 2
Kiel Lonsdale 0 2 2
Adam Douglas 0 1 1
Karl Turner 1 0 1
Kieran Wood 1 0 1
Lee Turner 1 0 1
Paul Postdaro 1 0 1
Stefan Holden 1 0 1
Thomas Entwistle 0 1 1