Advertisement

Ground: 

WEC Group Anchor Ground Anchor Road, Darwen, Lancs BB3 0BB

Telephone: 01254 776193

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @AFCDarwen1

 

Manager: Nick Lloyd (Caretaker Manager)

AFC Darwen

Games Played

18

Average Goals

2.78

Average League Pts

1.77

Games Unbeaten

8

Clean Sheets

3

Highest Attendance

350

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14IrlamH W 4-1 Conor Gaul (1)
Ryan Steele (51p)
Ryan Steele (55p)
Stephen Lee (69)
Tue 05/08/14Atherton LRA D 2-2 Ryan Steele (69p)
Own Goal (73)
Sat 09/08/14EccleshallA D 1-1 Lee Turner (13)
Sat 16/08/14BarntonH W 5-1 Conor Gaul (10)
Kieran Wood (18)
Conor Gaul (47)
Bobby Langford (61)
Daniel Banks (90)
Wed 20/08/14Holker Old BoysH Postp
Sat 23/08/14Litherland REMYCAH D 1-1 Ryan Steele (66)
Sat 30/08/14ChaddertonA W 6-1 Stephen Lee (4)
Karl Turner (5)
Ryan Steele (19)
Ryan Steele (35)
Stephen Lee (47)
Stephen Lee (80)
Sat 06/09/14Hanley TownH L 0-3
Sat 13/09/14Oldham BoroA D 2-2 Paul Postdaro (19)
Bobby Langford (64)
Sat 20/09/14Holker Old BoysA W 3-0 Conor Gaul (32)
Paul Coote (47)
Paul Coote (78)
  (The Men United Cup 1)
Wed 24/09/14Daisy HillH L 0-2
Sat 04/10/14WashingtonH W 4-3 Daniel Banks (52)
Adam Douglas (60)
Kiel Lonsdale (71)
Kiel Lonsdale (80)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Wed 08/10/14Wigan Robin ParkH W 4-3 Own Goal (17)
Paul Coote (26)
Thomas Entwistle (45)
Paul Coote (67)
  (The Reusch First Division Cup P N)
Sat 11/10/14Ashton TownA W 2-1 Ryan Steele (45)
Ryan Steele (73)
Sat 18/10/14Litherland REMYCAA D 3-3 Paul Coote (54)
Ryan Steele (80p)
Stefan Holden (90)
Sat 25/10/14Stockport SportsA Postp
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Wed 29/10/14Wigan Robin ParkH W 7-2 Paul Coote (8)
bobby Langford (19)
Paul Coote (40)
Paul Coote (49)
Ryan Steele (53)
Stephen Lee (81)
Danny Banks (86)
Sat 01/11/14Maine RoadH W 2-0 Paul Coote (69)
Karl Turner (77)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Sat 08/11/14Cheadle TownH Postp
Wed 12/11/14AFC BlackpoolH Postp
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 2)
Sat 15/11/14Atherton LRH W 3-1 Stephen Lee (60)
Connor Gaul (62)
Stephen Lee (75)
Tue 18/11/14Holker Old BoysA Postp
  (The Reusch First Division Cup 1 N)
Wed 19/11/14AFC BlackpoolH W 1-0 Connor Gaul (80)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 2)
Sat 22/11/14ChaddertonH Postp
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2)
Wed 26/11/14ChaddertonH 19:45
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2)
Sat 29/11/14BootleA 15:00
  (The Men United Cup 3)
Tue 02/12/14Holker Old BoysA 19:45
  (The Reusch First Division Cup 1 N)
Sat 06/12/14Cammell Laird 1907A 15:00
Sat 13/12/14ChaddertonH 15:00
Sat 20/12/14IrlamA 15:00
Sat 27/12/14Rochdale TownH 15:00
Sat 03/01/15Daisy HillA 15:00
Sat 10/01/15Holker Old BoysA 15:00
Sat 17/01/15Cammell Laird 1907H 15:00
Sat 24/01/15Hanley TownA 15:00
Sat 07/02/15WidnesH 19:45
Sat 14/02/15Atherton CollieriesH 15:00
Sat 14/03/15Ashton TownH 15:00
Sat 21/03/15WidnesA 15:00
Sat 28/03/15BarntonA 15:00
Sat 04/04/15Oldham BoroH 15:00
Mon 06/04/15Rochdale TownA 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Northwich Flixton VillaH 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Cheadle TownA 15:00
Sat 25/04/15EccleshallH 15:00
TBCHolker Old BoysH 19:45
TBCAtherton CollieriesA 19:45
TBCNorthwich Flixton VillaA 15:00
TBCWigan Robin ParkA 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Saturday 22nd November 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1AFC Darwen651018711WWWWDW
2Cammell Laird 190765011697WWLWWW
3Northwich Flixton Villa640216106WWWLWL
4Barnton64021116-5WWLWLW
5Atherton Collieries632124618LDWDWW
6Litherland REMYCA63211578WDWWDL
7Atherton LR63211073WDLWDW
8Chadderton63121587WLWWDL
9Widnes621315105WWLLLD
10Irlam6213972DLLWLW
11Rochdale Town62131016-6LLLWWD
12Daisy Hill6213817-9LLDWWL
13Oldham Boro6204821-13LWWLLL
14Cheadle Town611417161WDLLLL
15Ashton Town61141115-4LWLLLD
16Hanley Town6042812-4DLDDDL
17Holker Old Boys6114611-5LLDWLL
18Eccleshall6015118-17LLDLLL
19Wigan Robin Park6006536-31LLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Saturday 22nd November 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Ryan Steele 10 0 10
Paul Coote 4 5 9
Stephen Lee 7 0 7
Conor Gaul 3 1 4
Bobby Langford 3 0 3
Connor Gaul 1 1 2
Daniel Banks 1 1 2
Karl Turner 1 1 2
Kiel Lonsdale 0 2 2
Adam Douglas 0 1 1
Danny Banks 1 0 1
Kieran Wood 1 0 1
Lee Turner 1 0 1
Paul Postdaro 1 0 1
Stefan Holden 1 0 1
Thomas Entwistle 0 1 1