Advertisement

Ground: 

Little Wembley Lomeshaye Way, Nelson, Lancashire. BB9 7BN

Telephone: 01282 787752

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @Nelsonfc1

 

Manager: Mark Fell

Nelson

Games Played

15

Average Goals

2.13

Average League Pts

1.64

Games Unbeaten

1

Clean Sheets

3

Highest Attendance

212

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Runcorn TownH D 1-1 Peter Wright (19p)
Tue 05/08/14Squires GateA L 0-3
Sat 09/08/14AFC LiverpoolA L 0-4
Tue 12/08/14Barnoldswick TownH W 5-0 Ben Hoskin (30)
Ben Hoskin (33)
Edward O`Neil (80)
Peter Wright (85)
Liam Boswell (89)
Sat 16/08/14West Auckland TownH L 1-2 Peter Wright (19)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Sat 23/08/14Maine RoadA L 1-4 Peter Wright (5)
Tue 26/08/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH W 2-0 Joseph O`Neil (31)
Gareth Peet (78)
Sat 30/08/14BootleA D 1-1 Joseph O`Neill (82)
Tue 02/09/14SilsdenH L 2-3 Matthew O`Neil (5)
Ryan Salmon (28)
Sat 06/09/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA W 5-2 Peter Wright (44)
Ryan Salmon (55)
Ryan Salmon (61)
Ryan Salmon (70)
Peter Wright (72)
Sat 13/09/14Ashton AthleticH W 3-2 Danny Mahoney (15)
Danny Mahoney (75)
Charlie Holt (90)
Tue 16/09/14AFC BlackpoolA W 2-0 Michael Morrison (7)
Danny Mahoney (17)
Sat 20/09/14Stockport SportsA W 5-1 Joseph O`Neil (7)
Andy Mason (50)
Gareth Peat (73)
Edward O`Neil (80)
Gareth Peat (87)
Tue 23/09/14Abbey HeyA L 0-3
Sat 27/09/14Winsford UnitedH W 4-2 Danny Mahoney (11)
Robert Grimes (48)
Peter Wright (73)
Danny Mahoney (79)
Sat 04/10/14West Allotment CelticA 15:00
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Tue 07/10/14ColneH 19:45
Sat 11/10/14Alsager TownA 15:00
Tue 14/10/14SilsdenA 19:45
Sat 18/10/14AFC BlackpoolH 15:00
Sat 25/10/14Squires GateH 15:00
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Wed 29/10/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA 19:45
Sat 08/11/14AFC LiverpoolH 15:00
Sat 15/11/141874 NorthwichA 15:00
Sat 22/11/14West Didsbury & ChorltonH 15:00
Sat 13/12/14Runcorn LinnetsH 15:00
Sat 20/12/14St Helens TownH 15:00
Fri 26/12/14ColneA 15:00
Sat 03/01/15Squires GateH 15:00
Sat 10/01/15Maine RoadH 15:00
Sat 17/01/15Ashton AthleticA 15:00
Sat 24/01/15Alsager TownH 15:00
Sat 31/01/15Congleton TownH 15:00
Sat 07/02/15Runcorn LinnetsA 15:00
Sat 14/02/15Winsford UnitedA 15:00
Sat 21/02/15BootleH 15:00
Sat 28/02/15St Helens TownA 15:00
Sat 07/03/15Stockport SportsH 15:00
Sat 21/03/15Runcorn TownA 15:00
Sat 28/03/15Glossop North EndH 15:00
Sat 04/04/15Abbey HeyH 15:00
Mon 06/04/15Barnoldswick TownA 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Congleton TownA 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Glossop North EndA 15:00
Sat 25/04/151874 NorthwichH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Saturday 27th September 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Nelson650119109WLWWWW
21874 Northwich642011110WDWWWD
3Winsford United641118810LWWDWW
4Bootle64111468WWWDWL
5Colne64111468DWLWWW
6Ashton Athletic64111275DWWLWW
7Maine Road64111082WLWWWD
8AFC Liverpool640219712LLWWWW
9Silsden640216124LWLWWW
10Runcorn Linnets6240752DDWWDD
11Runcorn Town630319910WLLWLW
12Squires Gate623115123WLWDDD
13Congleton Town62311183WWLDDD
14West Didsbury & Chorlton630312120WLWWLL
15Glossop North End62221266LWWDDL
16Alsager Town62131516-1DWLWLL
17Barnoldswick Town612367-1LWLLDD
18Abbey Hey6105413-9LWLLLL
19St Helens Town6105119-18LLLLLW
20AFC Blackpool6024513-8DLLLDL
21Bacup & Rossendale Borough6015618-12LLLLLD
22Stockport Sports6015423-19DLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Saturday 27th September 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Peter Wright 6 1 7
Danny Mahoney 5 0 5
Ryan Salmon 4 0 4
Ben Hoskin 2 0 2
Edward O`Neil 2 0 2
Gareth Peat 2 0 2
Joseph O`Neil 2 0 2
Andy Mason 1 0 1
Charlie Holt 1 0 1
Gareth Peet 1 0 1
Joseph O`Neill 1 0 1
Liam Boswell 1 0 1
Matthew O`Neil 1 0 1
Michael Morrison 1 0 1
Robert Grimes 1 0 1