Advertisement

Ground: 

Little Wembley Lomeshaye Way, Nelson, Lancashire. BB9 7BN

 

Telephone: 01282 787752

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @Nelsonfc1

 

Manager: Mark Fell

Nelson

Games Played

43

Average Goals

3.49

Average League Pts

2.44

Games Unbeaten

13

Clean Sheets

11

Highest Attendance

200

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/08/13Leek CSOBA W 4-0 Liam Boswell (7)
Mick Berry (59)
Thomas Anderton (68)
Mick Berry (70)
Wed 07/08/13Holker Old BoysH W 3-2 Ashley Higgins (44)
Adam Dawson (61)
Jonny Hession (89)
Sat 10/08/13ChaddertonH D 2-2 Josh Barrick (34)
Liam Boswell (48)
Mon 12/08/13Atherton CollieriesA L 1-2 Nat Taylor (38)
Sat 17/08/131874 NorthwichA W 3-1 Josh Barrick (6)
Peter Wright (65)
Liam Boswell (89)
Sat 24/08/13Cheadle TownH W 2-1 Josh Barrick (3)
Peter Wright (44)
Wed 28/08/13FormbyA W 3-1 Liam Boswell (16)
Ritchie Allen (54)
Daniel Finch (79)
Sat 31/08/13IrlamH L 2-5 Peter Wright (44)
Liam Boswell (84)
Sat 07/09/13Hanley TownA L 0-3
Wed 11/09/13Rochdale TownH W 6-1 Robert Grimes (12)
Mick Berry (17)
Peter Wright (60)
Chris Turner (70)
Peter Wright (75)
Peter Wright (83)
Sat 14/09/13Oldham BoroH W 8-4 Daniel Finch (5)
Ritchie Allen (11)
Daniel Finch (42)
Ritchie Allen (47)
Josh Barrick (55)
Ritchie Allen (57)
Robert Grimes (61)
Daniel Finch (72)
Sat 21/09/13ConsettA W 4-3 Ritchie Allen (19)
Liam Boswell (22)
Peter Wright (61)
Ritchie Allen (80)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Tue 24/09/13ChaddertonA W 7-1 Peter Wright (5)
George Melling (15)
Ritchie Allen (27)
George Melling (35)
Ritchie Allen (60)
Liam Boswell (70)
Peter Wright (80)
Sat 28/09/13Atherton LRH W 5-1 Peter Wright (3)
Ritchie Allen (51)
Ritchie Allen (67)
Mick Berry (88)
Robert Grimes (90)
Sat 05/10/13FormbyA L 0-4
  (League Challenge Cup 1)
Sat 12/10/13Northwich Flixton VillaH D 2-2 Ritchie Allen (6)
Peter Wright (20)
Wed 16/10/13ColneH W 4-3 Peter Wright (2)
Ben Hoskin (65)
Ritchie Allen (85)
Ritchie Allen (90)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1)
Sat 19/10/13Jarrow Roofing Boldon Community AssociationA L 0-2
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Tue 22/10/13Atherton LRA W 3-2 Robert Grimes (42)
Ritchie Allen (76)
Jonny Hession (86)
Sat 26/10/13Hanley TownH L 3-4 Ritchie Allen (5)
George Melling (17)
George Melling (72)
Sat 02/11/13Daisy HillA W 3-0 Brandon Barski (26)
Ben Hoskin (32)
Robert Grimes (65)
  (First Division Challenge Cup 1)
Sat 09/11/13IrlamA W 2-0 Ritchie Allen (27)
Ritchie Allen (31)
Sat 16/11/13Ashton TownH W 5-1 Sakeel Abdullah (45)
Sakeel Abdullah (50)
Peter Wright (54)
Robert Grimes (65)
Edward O`Neil (89)
Tue 19/11/13Lancaster CityA W 3-1 Jonny Hession (5)
Sakeel Abdullah (20)
Danny Moss (88)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 2)
Sat 23/11/13IrlamH W 6-1 Peter Wright (31)
Peter Wright (35)
Adnan Ahmed (43)
Peter Wright (55)
Robert Grimes (85)
Sakeel Abdullah (89)
  (First Division Challenge Cup 2)
Sat 30/11/13Cheadle TownA W 3-2 Robert Grimes (3)
Lydon Hodgkiss (36)
Robert Grimes (80)
Sat 07/12/131874 NorthwichH W 3-1 George Melling (1)
Brandon Barski (4)
Peter Wright (9)
Tue 10/12/13AFC FyldeA L 2-3 Robert Grimes (7)
Ritchie Allen (42)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy QF)
Sat 14/12/13Daisy HillH W 8-0 Sakeel Abdullah (2)
Daniel Finch (4)
Peter Wright (15)
Ben Hoskin (35)
Peter Wright (55)
Sakeel Abdullah (57)
Ritchie Allen (79)
Matty O`Neill (83)
Sat 21/12/13FormbyH L 0-4
Thu 26/12/13Holker Old BoysA W 2-1 Ritchie Allen (41)
Edward O`Neill (88)
Sat 04/01/14Daisy HillA W 4-3 Danny Finch (25)
Robert Grimes (31)
Leyton Hodgkiss (72)
Peter Wright (90)
Sat 11/01/14AFC DarwenH W 4-0 Jonny Hession (22)
Peter Wright (27p)
Jonny Hession (44)
Robert Grimes (60)
Sat 18/01/14Ashton TownA Postp
Sat 25/01/14Atherton CollieriesH Postp
Sat 01/02/14Holker Old BoysH Postp
  (First Division Challenge Cup QF)
Sat 08/02/14Widnes VikingsA W 6-0 Robert Grimes (6)
Own Goal (11)
Adnan Ahmed (47)
Peter Wright (78)
Robert Grimes (84)
Danny Mahoney (90)
Wed 12/02/14Holker Old BoysH Postp
  (First Division Challenge Cup QF)
Sat 15/02/14Oldham BoroA Postp
Tue 18/02/14Holker Old BoysA L 0-1
  (First Division Challenge Cup QF)
  (AET, 0-0 after 90 mins)
Sat 22/02/14EccleshallH W 1-0 Johnny Hession (70)
Sat 01/03/14Widnes VikingsH W 8-1 Peter Wright (20)
George Melling (29)
Matty O`Neill (33)
Joe O`Neill (35)
Peter Wright (38)
Peter Wright (58)
Matty O`Neill (88)
Edward O`Neill (89)
Sat 08/03/14EccleshallA W 6-1 Peter Wright (8p)
Peter Wright (20
Peter Wright (27)
Robert Grimes (53
Robert Grimes (78)
Joe O`Neill (89)
Mon 10/03/14Oldham BoroA W 6-0 Joe O`Neill (7)
Peter Wright (15)
Peter Wright (23)
Robert Grimes (28)
Peter Wright (45)
Jonny Hession (90)
Sat 15/03/14Ashton TownA W 2-1 Robert Grimes (10)
Edward O`Neill (46)
Sat 22/03/14Leek CSOBH W 7-0 Daniel Mahoney (15)
Peter Wright (20)
Charlie Holt (27)
Joe O`Neill (35)
Joe O`Neill (39)
Liam Boswell (51)
Peter Wright (58)
Sat 05/04/14Atherton CollieriesH W 4-2 Peter Wright (5)
Joseph O`Neill (10)
Peter Wright (27p)
Liam Boswell (89)
Sat 12/04/14Northwich Flixton VillaA Postp
Thu 17/04/14Northwich Flixton VillaA W 3-0 Peter Wright (27)
Joe O Neill (55)
Ahmed Adnan (87)
Mon 21/04/14AFC DarwenA 15:00
Thu 24/04/14Rochdale TownA 19:45

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Thursday 17th April 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Nelson660028424WWWWWW
2Formby64111587DLWWWW
3Hanley Town641114122DLWWWW
41874 Northwich6402871WLWWLW
5Ashton Town6321972DWWLWD
6Atherton Collieries631226188WDLLWW
7AFC Darwen6312963WLWLWD
8Cheadle Town63121011-1WDWWLL
9Atherton LR630389-1WWLLWL
10Holker Old Boys62221192DWLWDL
11Rochdale Town621317152DLWLWL
12Irlam621379-2LDLWWL
13Eccleshall613289-1DWLLDD
14Chadderton6123610-4LLWDDL
15Oldham Boro6123914-5LWLLDD
16Leek CSOB6114617-11LDWLLL
17Northwich Flixton Villa6105617-11LLLLWL
18Widnes Vikings6024715-8DLLLDL
19Daisy Hill6015414-10LLLLDL

Goalscorers as at Thursday 17th April 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Peter Wright 31 5 36
Ritchie Allen 15 5 20
Robert Grimes 17 3 20
(Includes 2 goals for Colne)
Sakeel Abdullah 8 2 10
(Includes 4 goals for Daisy Hill)
Liam Boswell 8 1 9
George Melling 6 0 6
Jonny Hession 5 1 6
Daniel Finch 5 0 5
Joe O`Neill 5 0 5
Ben Hoskin 1 3 4
(Includes 1 goals for Colne)
Josh Barrick 4 0 4
Mick Berry 4 0 4
Edward O`Neill 3 0 3
Matty O`Neill 3 0 3
Adnan Ahmed 1 1 2
Brandon Barski 1 1 2
Lydon Hodgkiss 1 1 2
(Includes 1 goals for Squires Gate)
Adam Dawson 1 0 1
Ahmed Adnan 1 0 1
Ashley Higgins 1 0 1
Charlie Holt 1 0 1
Chris Turner 1 0 1
Daniel Mahoney 1 0 1
Danny Finch 1 0 1
Danny Mahoney 1 0 1
Danny Moss 0 1 1
Edward O`Neil 1 0 1
Joe O Neill 1 0 1
Johnny Hession 1 0 1
Joseph O`Neill 1 0 1
Leyton Hodgkiss 1 0 1
Nat Taylor 1 0 1
Thomas Anderton 1 0 1