Advertisement

Ground: 

Little Wembley Lomeshaye Way, Nelson, Lancashire. BB9 7BN

Telephone: 01282 787752

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @Nelsonfc1

 

Manager: Mark Fell

Nelson

Games Played

27

Average Goals

1.89

Average League Pts

1.82

Games Unbeaten

6

Clean Sheets

6

Highest Attendance

212

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Runcorn TownH D 1-1 Peter Wright (19p)
Tue 05/08/14Squires GateA L 0-3
Sat 09/08/14AFC LiverpoolA L 0-4
Tue 12/08/14Barnoldswick TownH W 5-0 Ben Hoskin (30)
Ben Hoskin (33)
Edward O`Neil (80)
Peter Wright (85)
Liam Boswell (89)
Sat 16/08/14West Auckland TownH L 1-2 Peter Wright (19)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Sat 23/08/14Maine RoadA L 1-4 Peter Wright (5)
Tue 26/08/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH W 2-0 Joseph O`Neil (31)
Gareth Peet (78)
Sat 30/08/14BootleA D 1-1 Joseph O`Neil (82)
Tue 02/09/14SilsdenH L 2-3 Matthew O`Neil (5)
Ryan Salmon (28)
Sat 06/09/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA W 5-2 Peter Wright (44)
Ryan Salmon (55)
Ryan Salmon (61)
Ryan Salmon (70)
Peter Wright (72)
Sat 13/09/14Ashton AthleticH W 3-2 Danny Mahoney (15)
Danny Mahoney (75)
Charlie Holt (90)
Tue 16/09/14AFC BlackpoolA W 2-0 Michael Morrison (7)
Danny Mahoney (17)
Sat 20/09/14Stockport SportsA W 5-1 Joseph O`Neil (7)
Andy Mason (50)
Gareth Peet (73)
Edward O`Neil (80)
Gareth Peet (87)
Tue 23/09/14Abbey HeyA L 0-3
Sat 27/09/14Winsford UnitedH W 4-2 Danny Mahoney (11)
Robert Grimes (48)
Peter Wright (73)
Danny Mahoney (79)
Sat 04/10/14West Allotment CelticA D 1-1 Robert Grimes (50)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins)
Tue 07/10/14West Allotment CelticH L 1-2 Danny Mahoney (62)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase P R)
Sat 11/10/14Alsager TownA L 1-2 Joseph O`Neil (44)
Tue 14/10/14SilsdenA W 4-0 Peter Wright (40)
Peter Wright (45)
Peter Wright (60p)
Peter Wright (62p)
Sat 18/10/14AFC BlackpoolH W 2-0 Peter Wright (49)
Alex Porter (57)
Sat 25/10/14Squires GateH L 1-3 Danny Mahoney (55)
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Wed 29/10/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 2-1 Danny Mahoney (29)
Paul Fildes (32)
Sat 08/11/14AFC LiverpoolH W 2-1 Peter Wright (7)
George Melling (83)
Tue 11/11/14ClitheroeA L - Peter Wright (3)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 2)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins, Clitheroe won 4-3 on pens)
Sat 15/11/141874 NorthwichA D 0-0
Sat 22/11/14West Didsbury & ChorltonH D 2-2 Peter Wright (30p)
Gareth Peet (32)
Sat 29/11/14Runcorn LinnetsH W 2-1 Joe O`Neill (24)
Michael Morrison (43)
Sat 13/12/14Alsager TownH Postp
Sat 20/12/14St Helens TownH 15:00
Sat 27/12/14ColneA 15:00
Sat 03/01/15Squires GateH 15:00
Sat 10/01/15Maine RoadH 15:00
Sat 17/01/15Ashton AthleticA 15:00
Sat 24/01/15Runcorn LinnetsA 15:00
Sat 31/01/15Congleton TownH 15:00
Sat 14/02/15Winsford UnitedA 15:00
Sat 21/02/15BootleH 15:00
Sat 28/02/15St Helens TownA 15:00
Sat 07/03/15Stockport SportsH 15:00
Sat 14/03/15Glossop North EndH 15:00
Sat 21/03/15Runcorn TownA 15:00
Fri 27/03/15ColneH 19:45
Sat 04/04/15Abbey HeyH 15:00
Mon 06/04/15Barnoldswick TownA 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Congleton TownA 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Glossop North EndA 15:00
Sat 25/04/151874 NorthwichH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Tuesday 16th December 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Glossop North End650122121WWWLWW
2Runcorn Linnets65011899WLWWWW
3Ashton Athletic641117413LWWDWW
4Nelson6330963WDDDWW
5West Didsbury & Chorlton63211266WWWDDL
6Squires Gate6321770WDWDWL
71874 Northwich63121275LLWWWD
8Alsager Town6312972LWLDWW
9Colne63121113-2WLWDLW
10AFC Liverpool630316133LWLWWL
11Abbey Hey630313130WLLWWL
12Silsden621389-1LLWWDL
13Congleton Town6204912-3WWLLLL
14Maine Road6123912-3DLDLWL
15Runcorn Town612358-3LDLWLD
16AFC Blackpool612359-4LWDLLD
17Winsford United6123813-5LDDWLL
18St Helens Town61141321-8LWLDLL
19Bootle6114513-8WDLLLL
20Barnoldswick Town6114618-12LLLDWL
21Stockport Sports6015524-19LLLDLL
22Bacup & Rossendale Borough6006412-8LLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Tuesday 16th December 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
No goalscorers available yet