Advertisement

Ground: 

Victoria Park (Burscough FC) Bobby Langton Way, Mart Lane, Burscough, Lancashire. L40 0SD

 

Telephone: 01695 722123

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @FormbyFC

 

Manager: Jim Shirley & Kevin Dally

Formby

Games Played

49

Average Goals

2.53

Average League Pts

2.31

Games Unbeaten

3

Clean Sheets

15

Highest Attendance

261

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Mon 05/08/13Oldham BoroA W 3-2 Connor Belger (24)
Francis Smith (36)
Michael White (58)
Sat 10/08/13Hanley TownA D 1-1 Emini Adegbenro (83)
Wed 14/08/13Widnes VikingsH L 1-2 Jamie Henders (61)
Sat 17/08/13Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 4-1 Connor Belger (8)
Connor Belger (12)
Francis Smith (49)
Francis Smith (78)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 20/08/13Ashton TownA D 2-2 Francis Smith (38)
Paul Speed (61)
Sat 24/08/13IrlamA D 1-1 Luke Holden (49)
Wed 28/08/13NelsonH L 1-3 Own Goal (45)
Sat 31/08/13Northwich VictoriaH L 0-3
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Sat 07/09/13Selby TownA W 5-0 Luke Holden (44p)
Luke Holden (55)
Emini Adegbenro (63)
Luke Holden (64)
Paul Speed (88)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
Sat 14/09/13AFC DarwenA W 5-2 Francis Smith (37)
Emini Adegbenro (45)
Marvin Molyneux (70)
Francis Smith (78)
Connor Belger (81)
Sat 21/09/13Glossop North EndH L 0-1
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Wed 25/09/13Northwich Flixton VillaA W 6-0 Andy Olsen (1)
Emini Adegbenro (21)
Marvin Molyneux (35)
Jamie Turner (42)
Kieron Brislen (45)
John Edgerton (90)
Sat 28/09/131874 NorthwichA W 1-0 Marvin Molyneux (3)
Sat 05/10/13NelsonH W 4-0 Marvin Molyneux (9)
Mark Kirby (70)
Kieron Brislen (83)
John Prescott (90)
  (League Challenge Cup 1)
Sat 12/10/13Atherton LRA W 3-1 John Prescott (8)
John Prescott (37)
Francis Smith (47)
Wed 16/10/13Ashton TownH L 0-1
Sat 19/10/13Oldham BoroH W 3-1 Michael White (7)
Marvin Molyneux (68)
John Prescott (71)
Wed 23/10/13Daisy HillH W 7-1 Mark Kirby (12)
Luke Holden (31)
Marvin Molyneux (45)
John Prescott (57)
John Edgerton (62)
John Prescott (74)
John Prescott (90)
Sat 26/10/13SilsdenA W 4-1 John Prescott (58)
John Prescott (93)
Francis Smith (95)
Francis Smith (102)
  (League Challenge Cup 2)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins)
Sat 02/11/13Atherton CollieriesH W 2-0 Michael White (49p)
John Prescott (82)
  (First Division Challenge Cup 1)
Sat 09/11/13Atherton LRH W 3-0 John Edgerton (1)
John Edgerton (18)
Francis Smith (52)
Sat 16/11/13Widnes VikingsA W 4-1 Mark Kirby (19)
Luke Holden (44)
Michael White (54p)
Kurt Sherlock (78)
Tue 19/11/13Ashton TownA L 0-2
  (Liverpool Senior Cup P)
Sat 23/11/13Atherton LRH W 2-2 Emini Adegbenro (1)
Kurt Sherlock (36)
  (First Division Challenge Cup 2)
  (AET, 2-2 after 90 mins, Formby won 3-0 on pens)
Sat 30/11/13EccleshallA Aband
Sat 07/12/13Daisy HillA W 3-1 Luke Holden (28)
Francis Smith (84)
John Prescott (86)
Sat 14/12/13Holker Old BoysH D 2-2 Emini Adegbenro (21)
Marvin Molyneux (72)
Sat 21/12/13NelsonA W 4-0 Kieron Brislen (5)
Michael White (27p)
Francis Smith (46)
Luke Holden (55)
Thu 26/12/13IrlamH W 4-1 Own Goal (11)
Emini Adegbenro (41)
Luke Holden (42)
Marvin Molyneux (56)
Sat 04/01/14Cheadle TownA W 4-1 Luke Holden (20)
Paul Speed (75)
Mark Kirby (78)
Michael White (86p)
Sat 11/01/14EccleshallH W 4-0 Michael White (22)
Francis Smith (28)
Kurt Sherlock (73)
John Prescott (80)
Sat 18/01/14Rochdale TownH W 2-1 Kurt Sherlock (61)
Jason Carey (71)
Sat 25/01/14ChaddertonA W 2-0 Francis Smith (5)
Emini Adegbenro (60)
Sat 01/02/141874 NorthwichH W 4-2 Kurt Sherlock (30)
Kurt Sherlock (49)
Jason Carey (50)
Mark Kirby (90)
  (First Division Challenge Cup QF)
Sat 08/02/14EccleshallA Postp
Sat 15/02/14Hanley TownH Postp
Sat 22/02/141874 NorthwichA L 0-1
  (League Challenge Cup 3)
Wed 26/02/14Leek CSOBH W 7-3 Jason Carey (19)
Michael White (41p)
Jason Carey (49)
Kurt Sherlock (57)
Jason Carey (60)
Jason Carey (63)
Francis Smith (85)
Sat 01/03/14Atherton CollieriesA D 2-2 Jason Carey (19)
Anthony Rendell (88)
Wed 05/03/14AFC DarwenA L 2-3 Jason Carey (22)
Jason Carey (83)
  (First Division Challenge Cup SF 1)
Sat 08/03/14ChaddertonH W 1-0 Kieron Brislen (60)
Wed 12/03/14EccleshallA W 3-2 Francis Smith (20)
Emini Adegbenro (23)
Emini Adegbenro (28)
Wed 19/03/14Hanley TownH W 2-1 Mark Kirby (6)
Michael White (90p)
Sat 22/03/14Cheadle TownH W 3-0 Luke Forsyth (14)
Jason Carey (35)
Jason Carey (70)
Wed 26/03/14AFC DarwenH W 4-1 Paul Speed (13)
Kurt Sherlock (17)
Francis Smith (99)
Mark Kirby (108)
  (First Division Challenge Cup SF 2)
  (AET, 2-1 after 90 mins)
Sat 29/03/14Leek CSOBA W 5-1 Michael White (10)
Kieron Brislen (56)
Jason Carey (70)
Jason Carey (88)
Francis Smith (90)
Wed 02/04/14Northwich Flixton VillaH W 2-0 Jason Carey (28)
Anthony Rendell (76)
Sat 05/04/14AFC DarwenH W 2-0 Jason Carey (9)
Jason Carey (29)
Thu 10/04/14Rochdale TownA L 2-4 Francis Smith (60)
Kurt Sherlock (71)
Thu 17/04/14Hanley TownH W 3-3 Mark Kirby (27)
Kurt Sherlock (87)
Michael White (115)
  (First Division Challenge Cup F)
  (AET, 2-2 after 90 mins, Formby won 5-3 on pens)
Sat 19/04/141874 NorthwichH D 0-0
Mon 21/04/14Holker Old BoysA W 1-0 Luke Forsyth (35)
Sat 26/04/14Atherton CollieriesH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Tuesday 22nd April 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Nelson660025421WWWWWW
21874 Northwich64111046WDWLWW
3Formby6321963WDDLWW
4Irlam6312981WWLDLW
5Atherton LR6312871DWWWLL
6Cheadle Town631211110LWDWWL
7Hanley Town63121315-2LDLWWW
8AFC Darwen630311101LWWLWL
9Atherton Collieries622221174DWDLLW
10Ashton Town6222990DLDWWL
11Leek CSOB62131183WLLDWL
12Rochdale Town621317161LWDLWL
13Holker Old Boys621312120WLLDWL
14Chadderton6213610-4LWLLWD
15Northwich Flixton Villa6204916-7WWLLLL
16Eccleshall612379-2LDWLLD
17Widnes Vikings6114916-7LWDLLL
18Oldham Boro6105920-11LLLWLL
19Daisy Hill6015415-11DLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Tuesday 22nd April 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Jason Carey 20 6 26
(Includes 10 goals for Runcorn Town)
Francis Smith 14 5 19
John Prescott 8 4 12
Michael White 9 2 11
Emini Adegbenro 8 2 10
Kurt Sherlock 5 5 10
Luke Holden 7 3 10
Mark Kirby 4 4 8
Marvin Molyneux 7 1 8
Kieron Brislen 4 1 5
Connor Belger 2 2 4
John Edgerton 4 0 4
Paul Speed 2 2 4
Andy Olsen 2 1 3
(Includes 2 goals for Ashton Town)
Anthony Rendell 2 0 2
Luke Forsyth 2 0 2
Jamie Henders 1 0 1
Jamie Turner 1 0 1