Advertisement

Ground: 

Alder Street Atherton, Greater Manchester M46 9EY

 

Telephone: 07968 548056

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @ACFC1916

 

Manager: Steve Pilling

Atherton Collieries

Games Played

45

Average Goals

2.67

Average League Pts

1.89

Games Unbeaten

3

Clean Sheets

7

Highest Attendance

251

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/08/13IrlamH W 4-2 Mark Truffas (36)
Gareth Peet (44p)
Charlie Stoker (68)
Gareth Peet (73p)
Wed 07/08/13Northwich Flixton VillaA W 5-2 Mark Truffas (3)
Gareth Peet (19)
Gareth Peet (28p)
Gareth Peet (38p)
Charlie Stoker (39)
Sat 10/08/13Holker Old BoysA D 2-2 Mark Truffas (2)
Paul Atherton (26)
Mon 12/08/13NelsonH W 2-1 Mark Truffas (61)
Paul Atherton (70)
Sat 17/08/13Alsager TownA W 3-1 Bradley Cooke (32)
Paul Atherton (54)
Gareth Peet (90)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 20/08/13Daisy HillA L 1-3 Bradley Cooke (33)
Sat 24/08/13Hanley TownH D 2-2 Paul Prescott (9)
Gareth Peet (41)
Mon 26/08/13Ashton TownH W 2-1 Paul Prescott (9p)
Aaron Cringle (82)
Sat 31/08/13Radcliffe BoroughH D 1-1 Mark Truffas (2)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Tue 03/09/13Radcliffe BoroughA L 1-2 Paul Atherton (31)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P R)
Tue 03/09/13Rochdale TownA Postp
Sat 07/09/13Stockport SportsA L 0-5
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
Mon 09/09/13Oldham BoroH W 3-1 Charlie Stoker (2)
Charlie Stoker (36)
Gareth Peet (38)
Sat 14/09/13EccleshallH W 6-0 Bradley Cooke (18)
Charlie Stoker (22)
Paul Atherton (35)
Chris Lawton (61)
Charlie Stoker (66)
Bradley Cooke (76)
Sat 21/09/13IrlamA W 3-1 Aaron Cringle (50)
Paul Atherton (52)
Gareth Peet (89p)
Sat 28/09/13Widnes VikingsA W 4-1 Gareth Peet (2)
Paul Atherton (54)
Kevin Towey (43)
Paul Atherton (81)
Mon 30/09/13ChaddertonH W 3-1 Kevin Towey (23)
Chris Lawton (32)
Gareth Peet (54)
Sat 05/10/13Cheadle TownH Postp
  (League Challenge Cup 1)
Wed 09/10/13Cheadle TownH W 4-0 Mark Truffas (3)
Jonah OReilly (21)
Aaron Cringle (59)
Charlie Stoker (65)
  (League Challenge Cup 1)
Sat 12/10/13AFC DarwenA D 3-3 Charlie Stoker (38)
Chris Lawton (72)
Gareth Peet (90)
Tue 15/10/13Ashton AthleticA W 3-1 Bradley Cooke (52)
Mark Truffas (77)
Paul Atherton (87)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1)
Sat 19/10/13Northwich Flixton VillaH D 3-3 Gareth Peet (30p)
Charlie Stoker (31)
Paul Atherton (89)
Sat 26/10/13Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH Aband
  (League Challenge Cup 2)
Tue 29/10/13Ashton TownA W 3-1 Jake Patton (11)
Mark Truffas (23)
Charlie Stoker (30)
Sat 02/11/13FormbyA L 0-2
  (First Division Challenge Cup 1)
Sat 09/11/13Daisy HillH Postp
Sat 16/11/13ChaddertonA W 2-1 Kieran Halliwell (4)
Gareth Peet (81p)
Tue 19/11/13ChorleyA L 2-3 Paul Atherton (13)
Mitchell Leece (90)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 2)
Sat 23/11/13EccleshallA W 2-1 Charlie Stoker (38)
Kieran Halliwell (89p)
Mon 25/11/13Daisy HillH W 5-0 Charlie Stoker (33)
Mitchell Leece (38)
Aaron Cringle (51)
Mitchell Leece (66)
Mitchell Leece (73)
Sat 30/11/13Leek CSOBA W 3-1 Mitchell Leece (37)
Jake Patton (85)
Paul Atherton (93)
Sat 07/12/13Holker Old BoysH L 2-3 Mark Truffas (59)
Paul Atherton (90)
Sat 21/12/13Rochdale TownH L 2-4 Paul Atherton (6)
Paul Atherton (63)
Thu 26/12/13Atherton LRA L 1-3 Mark Truffas (29)
Mon 30/12/13Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH W 6-0 Josh Peet (4)
Jake Patton (21)
Daryl Patton (39p)
Josh Peet (73)
Paul Atherton (81)
Paul Atherton (87)
  (League Challenge Cup 2)
Sat 04/01/14AFC DarwenH Postp
Sat 11/01/14Oldham BoroA Postp
Sat 18/01/14Leek CSOBH W 4-0 Mitchell Leece (29)
Mitchell Leece (45)
Paul Atherton (74)
Karl Atherton (88)
Sat 25/01/14NelsonA Postp
Sat 01/02/14Rochdale TownA Postp
Mon 03/02/14Oldham BoroA W 2-0 Daryl Patton (20)
Mitchell Leece (62)
Sat 08/02/14Cheadle TownH Postp
Sat 22/02/14Rochdale TownA L 0-3
  (League Challenge Cup 3)
Mon 24/02/14AFC DarwenH D 2-2 Paul Atherton (90)
Own Goal (90)
Sat 01/03/14FormbyH D 2-2 Jake Patton (79)
Paul Atherton (86)
Sat 08/03/141874 NorthwichH L 0-1
Sat 22/03/141874 NorthwichA D 1-1 Kieran Halliwell (53)
Mon 24/03/14Widnes VikingsH W 5-1 Mitchell Leece (7)
Kieran Halliwell (32)
Paul Atherton (41)
Paul Atherton (44)
Mitchell Leece (50)
Sat 29/03/14Cheadle TownH W 6-2 Mitchell Leece (17)
Mitchell Leece (36)
Paul Atherton (64)
Paul Atherton (70)
Brad Cooke (72)
Gareth Peet (75)
Tue 01/04/14Rochdale TownA L 6-8 Mitchell Leece (22)
Gareth Peet (27)
Kieran Halliwell (44)
Mitchell Leece (51)
Mitchell Leece (57)
Charlie Stoker (80)
Sat 05/04/14NelsonA L 2-4 Gareth Peet (22)
Gareth Peet (57p)
Tue 08/04/14Cheadle TownA D 2-2 Mitchell Leece (32)
Michael Mulrooney (71)
Sat 12/04/14Hanley TownA W 5-1 Gareth Peet (10)
Paul Atherton (20)
Paul Atherton (55)
Paul Atherton (75)
Mitchell Leece (89)
Mon 21/04/14Atherton LRH D 0-0
Sat 26/04/14FormbyA 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Tuesday 22nd April 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Nelson660025421WWWWWW
21874 Northwich64111046WDWLWW
3Formby6321963WDDLWW
4Rochdale Town6312231310WLWDLW
5Leek CSOB63121376WWLLDW
6Atherton LR6312871DWWWLL
7Cheadle Town631211110LWDWWL
8Hanley Town63121215-3WLDLWW
9AFC Darwen630311101LWWLWL
10Atherton Collieries622221174DWDLLW
11Ashton Town6222990DLDWWL
12Holker Old Boys621312120WLLDWL
13Chadderton6213610-4LWLLWD
14Irlam6213714-7LWWLDL
15Northwich Flixton Villa6204816-8LWWLLL
16Eccleshall6114710-3LLDWLL
17Widnes Vikings6114916-7LWDLLL
18Oldham Boro6105920-11LLLWLL
19Daisy Hill6015415-11DLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Tuesday 22nd April 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Paul Atherton 21 6 27
Gareth Peet 18 1 19
Mitchell Leece 16 1 17
Charlie Stoker 12 1 13
Mark Truffas 7 3 10
Bradley Cooke 3 2 5
Kieran Halliwell 5 0 5
Aaron Cringle 3 1 4
Jake Patton 3 1 4
Chris Lawton 3 0 3
Daryl Patton 1 1 2
Josh Peet 0 2 2
Paul Prescott 2 0 2
Brad Cooke 1 0 1
Jonah OReilly 0 1 1
Karl Atherton 1 0 1
Michael Mulrooney 1 0 1