Advertisement

Ground: 

Alder Street Atherton, Greater Manchester M46 9EY

Telephone: 07968 548056

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @ACFC1916

 

Manager: Michael Clegg

Atherton Collieries

Games Played

57

Average Goals

3.26

Average League Pts

2.67

Games Unbeaten

0

Clean Sheets

24

Highest Attendance

1012

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Cammell Laird 1907A W 2-1 Ben Hardcastle (19)
Mark Truffas (60)
Mon 04/08/14Wigan Robin ParkH W 5-1 Matthew Boland (54)
Mark Battersby (74)
Matthew Boland (79)
Mark Battersby (88)
Mark Truffas (90)
Sat 09/08/14Litherland REMYCAH W 6-0 Mark Battersby (4)
Mark Truffas (45)
Mark Truffas (52)
Phil Howard (61)
Mark Battersby (62)
Jake Patton (81)
Sat 16/08/14St Helens TownA W 5-2 Mark Truffas (37)
Ben Hardcastle (51)
Mark Battersby (64p)
James Brooks (69)
Phil Howard (87)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Mon 18/08/14Ashton TownH W 3-0 Mark Battersby (45)
Mark Truffas (56)
Phil Howard (80)
Sat 23/08/14WidnesH W 3-0 Kristian Holt (5)
Bradley Cooke (22)
Bradley Cooke (65)
Sat 30/08/14Radcliffe BoroughA D 2-2 Mark Battersby (7)
Mark Battersby (62p)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Mon 01/09/14Radcliffe BoroughH L 2-2 Mark Battersby (69)
Bradley Cooke (94)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P R)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins, Radcliffe Borough won 2-3 on pens)
Wed 03/09/14Northwich Flixton VillaA Postp
Sat 06/09/14Penistone ChurchH W 4-0 Bradley Cooke (29)
Matt Grimshaw (33)
Mark Battersby (67)
Matthew Boland (72)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
Sat 13/09/14ChaddertonA W 3-0 Matthew Boland (18)
Kristian Holt (53)
Wes Bancroft (81)
Tue 16/09/14Rochdale TownA W 4-0 Mark Battersby (34)
Mark Battersby (47)
Ben Hardcastle (63)
Wes Bancroft (84)
Sat 20/09/14Cheadle TownH W 4-2 Tom Shaw (35)
Jake Kenny (69)
Mark Truffas (113)
Mark Battersby (117p)
  (The Men United Cup 1)
  (AET, 2-2 after 90 mins)
Sat 27/09/14Hanley TownA W 6-0 Mark Battersby (3)
Kristian Holt (42)
Bradley Cooke (51)
Mark Truffas (78)
Ben Hardcastle (87)
Mark Battersby (89)
Tue 30/09/14Ashton AthleticA W 3-1 Matt Grimshaw (56)
Mark Battersby (66)
Kristian Holt (76)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1)
Sat 04/10/14AFC LiverpoolH W 4-1 Mark Battersby (7)
Mark Battersby (91)
Mark Battersby (94)
Mark Battersby (117)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins)
Fri 10/10/14Daisy HillH W 5-3 Mark Truffas (7)
Mark Battersby (45p)
Kristian Holt (49)
Mark Truffas (84)
Mark Battersby (90)
Tue 14/10/14IrlamA W 5-1 Matthew Boland (11)
Ben Hardcastle (19)
Matthew Boland (67)
Jordan Cover (88)
Matthew Boland (90p)
Mon 20/10/14Oldham BoroH W 5-0 Wes Bancroft (27)
Matthew Boland (34)
Mark Truffas (40)
Ben Hardcastle (76)
Kristian Holt (81)
Sat 25/10/14Ashton AthleticA W 3-0 Ben Hardcastle (20)
Mark Battersby (62)
Jordan Cover (90)
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Sat 01/11/14Daisy HillA W 8-0 Kristian Holt (3)
Bradley Cooke (4)
Ben Hardcastle (7)
Mark Battersby (32p)
Matthew Boland (39)
Mark Battersby (43)
Ben Hardcastle (55)
Jordan Cover (84)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Sat 08/11/14Wigan Robin ParkA W 6-0 Gareth Carson (20p)
Wes Bancroft (29)
Nathan Battersby (73)
Kristian Holt (75)
Wes Bancroft (86)
Kristian Holt (87)
Tue 11/11/14Radcliffe BoroughA W - Mark Truffas (67)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 2)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins, Atherton Collieries won 3-4 on pens)
Sat 15/11/14Rochdale TownH W 6-1 Mark Truffas (5)
Mark Truffas (40)
Mark Battersby (42)
Ben Hardcastle (44)
Ben Hardcastle (59)
Jordan Cover (85)
Mon 17/11/14Atherton LRH W 4-2 Mark Ayres (73)
Jordan Cover (81)
Jordan Cover (98)
Mark Battersby (101)
  (The Reusch First Division Cup 1 N)
  (AET, 2-2 after 90 mins)
Sat 22/11/14Seaham Red StarH L 1-2 Jordan Cover (68)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2)
Wed 26/11/14Northwich Flixton VillaA L 2-3 Bradley Cooke (60)
Bradley Cooke (75)
Sat 29/11/14Abbey HeyA W 4-2 Mark Adams (26)
Mark Adams (52)
Mark Ayres (90p)
Mark Battersby (90)
  (The Men United Cup 3)
Sat 06/12/14BarntonA W 3-0 Gareth Carson (22)
Mark Battersby (48)
Mark Battersby (65p)
Mon 08/12/14Ramsbottom UnitedH W 2-1 Mark Truffas (15)
Jordan Cover (69)
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy QF)
Sat 13/12/14Litherland REMYCAA Postp
Sat 20/12/14Cammell Laird 1907H D 2-2 Mark Truffas (63)
Bradley Cooke (84)
Fri 26/12/14Atherton LRH W 4-0 Mark Battersby (25)
Mark Ayres (36p)
Mark Battersby (41)
Kristian Holt (55)
Sat 03/01/15Oldham BoroA W 5-0 Mark Battersby (20)
Bradley Cooke (54)
Mark Battersby (63)
Ben Hardcastle (70)
Mark Truffas (85)
Sat 10/01/15WidnesA W 5-0 Mark Battersby (1)
Bradley Cooke (32)
Matt Grimshaw (49)
Mark Battersby (59)
Ben Hardcastle (74)
Sat 17/01/15Hanley TownH W 5-0 Bradley Cooke (2)
Bradley Cooke (14)
Mark Ayres (19p)
Mark Battersby (52)
Mark Battersby (63)
Sat 24/01/15EccleshallA W 3-1 Mark Battersby (18)
Mark Battersby (58)
Mark Battersby (89)
Sat 31/01/15ChaddertonH Postp
Fri 06/02/15BarntonH W 2-1 Mark Battersby (19)
Mark Battersby (31)
Sat 14/02/15ColneA W 2-0 Mark Ayres (59)
Own Goal (70)
  (The Men United Cup QF)
Fri 20/02/15BarntonA W 2-0 Jordan Cover (13)
Jordan Cover (14)
  (The Reusch First Division Cup QF)
Tue 24/02/15ClitheroeH L 0-2
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy SF)
Sat 28/02/15EccleshallH W 5-1 Ben Hardcastle (5)
Gareth Peet (34)
Mark Battersby (63)
Mark Battersby (66)
Jordan Cover (85)
Mon 02/03/15ChaddertonH W 5-1 Jordan Cover (6)
Mark Truffas (50)
Mark Battersby (71)
Tom Shaw (80)
Matthew Boland (83)
Sat 07/03/15Litherland REMYCAA W 3-1 Mark Ayres (37p)
Mark Truffas (44)
Gareth Peet (82)
Fri 13/03/15Daisy HillA Postp
Mon 16/03/15AFC DarwenH W 4-1 Mark Battersby (49p)
Mark Battersby (53)
Mark Battersby (59p)
Gareth Peet (90)
Sat 21/03/15Runcorn TownA W 1-0 Ben Hardcastle (49)
  (The Men United Cup SF)
Mon 23/03/15Holker Old BoysH Postp
Sat 28/03/15Litherland REMYCAH W 4-0 Mark Battersby (28)
Bradley Cooke (61)
Mark Battersby (62)
Matthew Boland (64)
  (The Reusch First Division Cup SF)
Mon 30/03/15Daisy HillA Postp
Wed 01/04/15AFC DarwenA Postp
Sat 04/04/15Northwich Flixton VillaH W 3-0 Matthew Boland (34)
Mark Battersby (75)
Mark Battersby (78)
Mon 06/04/15Atherton LRA W 3-0 Mark Battersby (22p)
Mark Battersby (82)
Mark Battersby (87)
Wed 08/04/15Holker Old BoysH W 3-1 Mark Battersby (2)
Nathan Battersby (35)
Jordan Cover (90)
Sat 11/04/15Holker Old BoysA W 3-1 Ben Hardcastle (36)
Mark Battersby (89p)
Mark Battersby (90)
Mon 13/04/15IrlamH W 3-0 Mark Battersby (13p)
Jordan Cover (40)
Gareth Peet (62)
Wed 15/04/15Cheadle TownA W 2-1 Mark Battersby (11p)
Luke Gibson (81)
Fri 17/04/15AFC DarwenA L 0-2
Sat 18/04/15Ashton TownA D 2-2 Wes Bancroft (8)
Luke Gibson (12)
Mon 20/04/15Daisy HillA D 0-0
Thu 23/04/15AFC DarwenA L 1-3 Mark Battersby (71p)
  (The Reusch First Division Cup F)
Sat 25/04/15Cheadle TownH W 3-1 Matthew Boland (25)
Jordan Cover (60)
Ben Hardcastle (73)
Thu 30/04/15Glossop North EndH L 0-2
  (The Men United Cup F)

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Thursday 30th April 2015

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1AFC Darwen65101688WWWWWD
2Cammell Laird 1907650120317WWWWWL
3Chadderton63121587LWWDLW
4Holker Old Boys63121174LWWLDW
5Hanley Town630316115LWLWWL
6Barnton630316124WLWLWL
7Litherland REMYCA6303811-3WWLLWL
8Daisy Hill6231710-3LDWDWD
9Rochdale Town63031115-4WLWLLW
10Oldham Boro62221011-1WLLDDW
11Irlam621348-4LLDLWW
12Northwich Flixton Villa62041013-3WWLLLL
13Atherton Collieries6123610-4LWLDDL
14Eccleshall6114714-7LLDLLW
15Wigan Robin Park6105414-10LLLLWL
16Atherton LR6105617-11LLWLLL
17Widnes6105422-18LWLLLL
18Cheadle Town6024412-8LDDLLL
19Ashton Town6024615-9LLDLDL

Goalscorers as at Thursday 30th April 2015

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Mark Battersby 43 19 62
Mark Truffas 15 4 19
Ben Hardcastle 12 5 17
Jordan Cover 7 8 15
Bradley Cooke 10 4 14
Matthew Boland 10 3 13
Kristian Holt 8 2 10
Mark Adams 4 2 6
(Includes 4 goals for Atherton LR)
Mark Ayres 3 3 6
Wes Bancroft 6 0 6
Gareth Peet 4 0 4
Matt Grimshaw 1 2 3
Gareth Carson 2 0 2
Luke Gibson 2 0 2
Nathan Battersby 2 0 2
Tom Shaw 1 1 2
Jake Kenny 0 1 1
James Brooks 0 1 1