Advertisement

Ground: 

Alder Street Atherton, Greater Manchester M46 9EY

Telephone: 07968 548056

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @ACFC1916

 

Manager: Michael Clegg

Atherton Collieries

Games Played

8

Average Goals

3.38

Average League Pts

3.00

Games Unbeaten

8

Clean Sheets

3

Highest Attendance

299

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Cammell Laird 1907A W 2-1 Ben Hardcastle (19)
Mark Truffas (60)
Mon 04/08/14Wigan Robin ParkH W 5-1 Matthew Boland (54)
Mark Battersby (74)
Matthew Boland (79)
Mark Battersby (88)
Mark Truffas (90)
Sat 09/08/14Litherland REMYCAH W 6-0 Mark Battersby (4)
Mark Truffas (45)
Mark Truffas (52)
Phil Howard (61)
Mark Battersby (62)
Jake Patton (81)
Sat 16/08/14St Helens TownA W 5-2 Mark Truffas (37)
Ben Hardcastle (51)
Mark Battersby (64p)
James Brooks (69)
Phil Howard (87)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Mon 18/08/14Ashton TownH W 3-0 Mark Battersby (45)
Mark Truffas (56)
Phil Howard (80)
Sat 23/08/14WidnesH W 3-0 Kristian Holt (5)
Bradley Cook (22)
Bradley Cook (65)
Sat 30/08/14Radcliffe BoroughA D 2-2 Mark Battersby (7)
Mark Battersby (62p)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Mon 01/09/14Radcliffe BoroughH L 2-2 Mark Battersby (69)
Bradley Cooke (94)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P R)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins, Radcliffe Borough won 2-3 on pens)
Wed 03/09/14Northwich Flixton VillaA Postp
Sat 06/09/14Penistone ChurchH 15:00
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
Sat 13/09/14ChaddertonA 15:00
Tue 16/09/14Rochdale TownA 19:45
Sat 20/09/14Cheadle TownH 15:00
  (League Challenge Cup 1)
Sat 27/09/14Hanley TownA 15:00
Tue 30/09/14Ashton AthleticA 19:45
  (Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1)
Sat 11/10/14Daisy HillH 15:00
Tue 14/10/14IrlamA 19:45
Mon 20/10/14Oldham BoroH 19:45
Sat 01/11/14BarntonH 15:00
Sat 08/11/14Wigan Robin ParkA 15:00
Mon 10/11/14Atherton LRH 19:45
  (First Division Challenge Cup 1 N)
Sat 15/11/14Rochdale TownH 15:00
Sat 22/11/14WidnesA 15:00
Sat 29/11/14Holker Old BoysH 15:00
Sat 06/12/14BarntonA 15:00
Sat 13/12/14Litherland REMYCAA 15:00
Sat 20/12/14Cammell Laird 1907H 15:00
Fri 26/12/14Atherton LRH 15:00
Sat 03/01/15Oldham BoroA 15:00
Sat 10/01/15EccleshallA 15:00
Sat 17/01/15Hanley TownH 15:00
Sat 31/01/15ChaddertonH 15:00
Sat 14/02/15AFC DarwenA 15:00
Sat 28/02/15EccleshallH 15:00
Sat 14/03/15Daisy HillA 15:00
Sat 21/03/15IrlamH 15:00
Sat 28/03/15Cheadle TownA 15:00
Sat 04/04/15Northwich Flixton VillaH 15:00
Mon 06/04/15Atherton LRA 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Holker Old BoysA 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Ashton TownA 15:00
Sat 25/04/15Cheadle TownH 15:00
TBCAFC DarwenH 19:45

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Tuesday 2nd September 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Daisy Hill65011587WWWLWW
2Atherton Collieries642020515DDWWWW
3AFC Darwen633019712WDWDDW
4Hanley Town640217116WLWWLW
5Cammell Laird 1907632116106DWWWDL
6Eccleshall63211192WLWDDW
7Chadderton63121115-4LWDWLW
8Ashton Town6303813-5WLLWLW
9Irlam62221293LWDWLD
10Atherton LR6222711-4WLDLWD
11Holker Old Boys621315150WLLDWL
12Rochdale Town62131215-3DWLWLL
13Widnes6213713-6LLDWWL
14Northwich Flixton Villa6123812-4LLDDLW
15Litherland REMYCA6114615-9LDWLLL
16Oldham Boro6114518-13LDLLWL
17Barnton61051217-5WLLLLL
18Cheadle Town6105712-5LLWLLL
19Wigan Robin Park61051017-7WLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Tuesday 2nd September 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Mark Battersby 5 4 9
Mark Truffas 5 1 6
Phil Howard 2 1 3
Ben Hardcastle 1 1 2
Bradley Cook 2 0 2
Matthew Boland 2 0 2
Bradley Cooke 0 1 1
Jake Patton 1 0 1
James Brooks 0 1 1
Kristian Holt 1 0 1