Advertisement

Ground: 

The Barton Stadium Wharton Road, Winsford, Cheshire CW7 3AE

Telephone: 01606 558447

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @WUFC1

 

Manager: Rob Byrne

Winsford United

Games Played

41

Average Goals

1.66

Average League Pts

1.39

Games Unbeaten

0

Clean Sheets

11

Highest Attendance

229

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14ColneH W 2-0 Kyle Riley (58p)
Daniel Egan (66)
Tue 05/08/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA L 0-3
Tue 12/08/14Abbey HeyH W 5-0 Alex Byrne (19)
Tom Williams (41)
Tom Williams (60)
Kyle Riley (74)
Dale Jennings (81)
Sat 16/08/14Athersley RecreationH L 0-1
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Wed 20/08/14Ashton AthleticA L 1-2 Harry Noon (51)
Sat 23/08/14BootleH L 1-3 Ben Hampson (75)
Tue 26/08/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 0-2
Mon 01/09/14Maine RoadA D 2-2 Gavin Ellison (25)
Alex Byrne (51)
Sat 06/09/14Cheadle TownH W 5-0 Alex Byrne (34)
Tom Williams (42)
Kyle Riley (61p)
Paul McGuire (69)
Daniel Egan (74)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
Tue 09/09/14Alsager TownH W 4-1 Own Goal (2)
Kyle Riley (14)
Daniel Egan (55)
Kyle Riley (64)
Sat 13/09/14AFC BlackpoolA D 2-2 Kyle Riley (44)
Daniel Egan (65)
Sat 20/09/14St Helens TownH W 3-0 Danny McDonnell (43)
Harry Noon (85)
Daniel Egan (87)
Wed 24/09/14AFC LiverpoolA W 2-1 Matthew Tierney (57)
Danny McDonnell (65)
Sat 27/09/14NelsonA L 2-4 Liam Baker (65)
Matthew Tierney (68)
Sat 04/10/14Hemsworth Miners WelfareH W 3-0 Daniel Egan (32)
Daniel Egan (61)
Alex Byrne (77)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Tue 07/10/14Runcorn LinnetsA L 0-2
Sat 11/10/14Ashton AthleticH L 1-2 Brian Matthews (52)
Tue 14/10/14AFC LiverpoolH D 2-2 Tom Williams (15)
Brian Matthews (62)
Sat 18/10/14Squires GateA D 2-2 Brian Matthews (47)
Alex Byrne (66)
Tue 21/10/14Runcorn TownA W 4-3 Daniel Egan (31)
Brian Matthews (63)
Brian Matthews (73)
Brian Matthews (90)
Sat 25/10/14IrlamH W 2-1 Brian Matthews (87p)
Alex Byrne (90)
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Sat 01/11/14Tadcaster AlbionH L 2-3 Brian Matthews (11)
Matthew Tierney (90)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Sat 08/11/14Glossop North EndA L 0-4
Sat 15/11/14Congleton TownA W 1-0 Alex Byrne (48p)
Sat 22/11/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH Postp
Sat 29/11/14Squires GateA L 1-1 Daniel Egan (84)
  (The Men United Cup 3)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins, Squires Gate won 6-5 on pens)
Sat 06/12/14Abbey HeyA L 1-2 Sam Marshall (60)
Sat 13/12/14Squires GateH Postp
Sat 20/12/14Maine RoadH Postp
Fri 26/12/141874 NorthwichA W 1-0 Dale Jennings (12)
Sat 03/01/15Glossop North EndH Postp
Sat 10/01/15SilsdenA Postp
Sat 17/01/15Congleton TownH W 3-2 Sam Marshall (71)
Sam Marshall (76)
Jon Jones (90)
Tue 20/01/15Cammell Laird 1907A Postp
  (Cheshire Senior Cup 1)
Sat 24/01/15Alsager TownA D 1-1 Daniel Egan (75)
Tue 27/01/15Cammell Laird 1907A L 2-3 Sam Marshall (15)
Jon Jones (34)
  (Cheshire Senior Cup 1)
Sat 31/01/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH Postp
Sat 07/02/15ColneA Postp
Sat 14/02/15NelsonH W 1-0 Daniel Egan (38)
Tue 17/02/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH W 4-1 Sam Marshall (22)
Kyle Riley (25)
Alex Byrne (38)
Lee Wilshaw (71)
Sat 21/02/15Barnoldswick TownA D 1-1 Daniel Egan (81)
Tue 24/02/15Northwich VictoriaH Postp
  (Mid Cheshire Senior Cup SF)
Sat 28/02/15Runcorn TownH W 4-2 Daniel Egan (13)
Kyle Riley (51p)
Daniel Egan (76)
Eli Mitchell (83)
Sat 07/03/15Squires GateH D 0-0
Tue 10/03/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH D 0-0
Sat 14/03/15SilsdenA D 0-0
Tue 17/03/15Glossop North EndH L 1-4 Sam Marshall (64)
Thu 19/03/15Northwich VictoriaH L 0-1
  (Mid Cheshire Senior Cup SF)
Sat 21/03/15St Helens TownA D 1-1 Kyle Riley (45)
Tue 24/03/15BootleA L 1-3 Kyle Riley (68)
Sat 28/03/15Barnoldswick TownH Postp
Tue 31/03/15ColneA Postp
Mon 06/04/151874 NorthwichH 15:00
Sat 11/04/15AFC BlackpoolH 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA 15:00
Tue 21/04/15Maine RoadH 19:45
Sat 25/04/15SilsdenH 15:00
TBCColneA 19:45

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Tuesday 31st March 2015

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Glossop North End650117611LWWWWW
2Colne650116610WLWWWW
3Runcorn Linnets64201349WWDDWW
41874 Northwich63211688WDDLWW
5Bootle631215114WLWLWD
6Ashton Athletic6312871LWLWWD
7Nelson63031394LWWLWL
8Congleton Town63031073LLWLWW
9Abbey Hey630310100WLWLLW
10Squires Gate6231660WLDDDW
11AFC Liverpool6222660WLDDWL
12Bacup & Rossendale Borough6213811-3LLWDLW
13West Didsbury & Chorlton62041011-1LWLWLL
14Barnoldswick Town6123814-6DLLLDW
15Silsden612329-7WDLLDL
16AFC Blackpool6114614-8LWDLLL
17Stockport Sports5113919-10LLDLW
18Winsford United603339-6LDLLDD
19Alsager Town6105414-10WLLLLL
20Maine Road6024516-11DLDLLL
21Runcorn Town6015716-9LLLLDL
22St Helens Town6015521-16DLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Tuesday 31st March 2015

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
No goalscorers available yet