Advertisement

Ground: 

Brocstedes Park (Ashton Athletic FC) Downall Green, Ashton in Makerfield WN4 0NR

Telephone: 01942 716360

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @sthelenstownfc

 

Manager: Ian Price

St Helens Town

Games Played

23

Average Goals

1.43

Average League Pts

0.94

Games Unbeaten

2

Clean Sheets

4

Highest Attendance

186

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Maine RoadA W 2-1 Aaron Morris (20)
Chad Whyte (25)
Tue 05/08/14AFC BlackpoolH W 3-0 Aaron Morris (9)
Thomas Lightbody (29)
Marcus Perry (83)
Sat 09/08/14Alsager TownH L 0-4
Wed 13/08/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 6-2 Marcus Perry (19)
Aaron Morris (44)
Karl Bergqvist (72)
Andy Gillespie (74)
Karl Bergqvist (90)
Karl Bergqvist (90)
Sat 16/08/14Atherton CollieriesH L 2-5 Hamish Falconer (19)
Andy Gillespie (22)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Mon 18/08/14Runcorn TownA L 2-7 Jack McKay (46)
Chad Whyte (63)
Sat 23/08/14ColneA L 0-4
Tue 26/08/14Stockport SportsH L 2-4 James Rushton-Woods (40p)
Christopher Cottington (76)
Sat 30/08/14Barnoldswick TownH W 4-3 Karl Bergqvist (25)
Aaron Morris (62)
Jack McKay (64)
Andy Gillespie (68)
Tue 02/09/141874 NorthwichA Postp
Sat 06/09/14IrlamA W 2-1 Nathan Ogden (45)
Karl Bergqvist (100)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins)
Tue 09/09/14Abbey HeyH W 1-0 Chad Whyte (65)
Sat 13/09/14AFC LiverpoolH L 0-9
Tue 16/09/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 0-1
Sat 20/09/14Winsford UnitedA L 0-3
Tue 23/09/14BootleA L 0-3
Sat 27/09/14West Didsbury & ChorltonH L 0-3
Tue 30/09/14BurscoughA L 1-4 Chad Whyte (90p)
  (Liverpool Senior Cup 1)
Sun 05/10/14Nostell Miners WelfareH W 2-0 Andy Gillespie (45)
Karl Bergqvist (76)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Sat 11/10/14Squires GateH D 0-0
Sat 18/10/14Congleton TownA L 0-2
Tue 21/10/14AFC BlackpoolA L 1-2 Lewis Coyle (35)
Sat 25/10/14WidnesA L 4-4 Chad Whyte (1)
Chad Whyte (13)
Kristian Bell (25)
Jamil Salah (45)
  (The Men United Cup 2)
  (AET, 4-4 after 90 mins, Widnes won 4-3 on pens)
Tue 28/10/14Runcorn TownH D 2-2 Chad Whyte (50)
Kristian Bell (60)
Sat 01/11/14Yorkshire AmateurH 15:00
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Tue 04/11/14Stockport SportsA 20:00
Sat 08/11/14ColneH 15:00
Sat 15/11/14Runcorn LinnetsA 15:00
Wed 19/11/14AFC LiverpoolA 19:45
Sat 22/11/14SilsdenH 15:00
Sat 06/12/14Alsager TownA 15:00
Sat 13/12/141874 NorthwichH 15:00
Sat 20/12/14NelsonA 15:00
Sat 27/12/14Ashton AthleticH 15:00
Sat 03/01/15SilsdenA 15:00
Sat 17/01/15Squires GateA 15:00
Sat 24/01/15West Didsbury & ChorltonA 15:00
Sat 07/02/15BootleH 15:00
Sat 14/02/15Glossop North EndH 15:00
Sat 28/02/15NelsonH 15:00
Sat 07/03/15Abbey HeyA 15:00
Sat 14/03/15Congleton TownH 15:00
Sat 21/03/15Glossop North EndA 15:00
Sat 04/04/15Winsford UnitedH 15:00
Mon 06/04/15Ashton AthleticA 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Maine RoadH 15:00
Sat 25/04/15Barnoldswick TownA 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Wednesday 29th October 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
11874 Northwich660019415WWWWWW
2Glossop North End641118612DWWWLW
3Runcorn Linnets641116511LDWWWW
4AFC Liverpool641120146WWLDWW
5Bootle6411936DWWWWL
6Colne640216610WWWLWL
7Abbey Hey6321853WWDDWL
8Runcorn Town631222157DWLWWL
9Nelson63031183WLWWLL
10Congleton Town62221183WLWDLD
11Squires Gate62221112-1WDDLWL
12Winsford United62221112-1WWDDLL
13Ashton Athletic622268-2LWDLWD
14AFC Blackpool6222710-3DWLWDL
15Silsden621311110WLDLLW
16West Didsbury & Chorlton6213916-7LDWLLW
17St Helens Town6132910-1DDLLDW
18Alsager Town6204716-9LWLLLW
19Stockport Sports61141025-15LLWDLL
20Maine Road6024613-7LLLDLD
21Barnoldswick Town6015817-9LDLLLL
22Bacup & Rossendale Borough6015514-9LLDLLL

Goalscorers as at Wednesday 29th October 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Chad Whyte 4 3 7
Karl Bergqvist 4 2 6
Aaron Morris 4 0 4
Andy Gillespie 2 2 4
Jack McKay 2 0 2
Kristian Bell 1 1 2
Marcus Perry 2 0 2
Christopher Cottington 1 0 1
Hamish Falconer 0 1 1
James Rushton-Woods 1 0 1
Jamil Salah 0 1 1
Lewis Coyle 1 0 1
Nathan Ogden 0 1 1
Thomas Lightbody 1 0 1