Advertisement

Ground: 

Brocstedes Park (Ashton Athletic FC) Downall Green, Ashton in Makerfield WN4 0NR

Telephone: 01942 716360

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @sthelenstownfc

 

Manager: Ian Price

St Helens Town

Games Played

44

Average Goals

1.39

Average League Pts

0.61

Games Unbeaten

1

Clean Sheets

5

Highest Attendance

186

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Maine RoadA W 2-1 Aaron Morris (20)
Chad Whyte (25)
Tue 05/08/14AFC BlackpoolH W 3-0 Aaron Morris (9)
Thomas Lightbody (29)
Marcus Perry (83)
Sat 09/08/14Alsager TownH L 0-4
Wed 13/08/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 6-2 Marcus Perry (19)
Aaron Morris (44)
Karl Bergqvist (72)
Andy Gillespie (74)
Karl Bergqvist (90)
Karl Bergqvist (90)
Sat 16/08/14Atherton CollieriesH L 2-5 Hamish Falconer (19)
Andy Gillespie (22)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Mon 18/08/14Runcorn TownA L 2-7 Jack McKay (46)
Chad Whyte (63)
Sat 23/08/14ColneA L 0-4
Sat 30/08/14Barnoldswick TownH W 4-3 Karl Bergqvist (25)
Aaron Morris (62)
Jack McKay (64)
Andy Gillespie (68)
Tue 02/09/141874 NorthwichA Postp
Sat 06/09/14IrlamA W 2-1 Nathan Ogden (45)
Karl Bergqvist (100)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins)
Tue 09/09/14Abbey HeyH W 1-0 Chad Whyte (65)
Sat 13/09/14AFC LiverpoolH L 0-9
Tue 16/09/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 0-1
Sat 20/09/14Winsford UnitedA L 0-3
Tue 23/09/14BootleA L 0-3
Sat 27/09/14West Didsbury & ChorltonH L 0-3
Tue 30/09/14BurscoughA L 1-4 Chad Whyte (90p)
  (Liverpool Senior Cup 1)
Sun 05/10/14Nostell Miners WelfareH W 2-0 Andy Gillespie (45)
Karl Bergqvist (76)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Sat 11/10/14Squires GateH D 0-0
Sat 18/10/14Congleton TownA L 0-2
Tue 21/10/14AFC BlackpoolA L 1-2 Lewis Coyle (35)
Sat 25/10/14WidnesA L 4-4 Chad Whyte (1)
Chad Whyte (13)
Kristian Bell (25)
Jamil Salah (45)
  (The Men United Cup 2)
  (AET, 4-4 after 90 mins, Widnes won 4-3 on pens)
Tue 28/10/14Runcorn TownH D 2-2 Chad Whyte (50)
Kristian Bell (60)
Sat 01/11/14Yorkshire AmateurH W 3-1 Kristian Bell (54)
Chad Whyte (63)
Jack McKay (75)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Sat 08/11/14ColneH L 2-5 Chad Whyte (32p)
Kristian Bell (90)
Sat 15/11/14Runcorn LinnetsA L 0-1
Sat 22/11/14Alnwick TownA W 5-4 Chad Whyte (12)
Chad Whyte (35)
Andy Gillespie (39)
Kristian Bell (67)
Gareth Grant (113)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2)
  (AET, 4-4 after 90 mins)
Tue 25/11/14AFC LiverpoolA L 3-7 Kristian Bell (26)
Kristian Bell (60)
Lewis Coyle (83)
Sat 29/11/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH W 2-0 Andy Gillespie (27)
Kristian Bell (39)
Sat 06/12/14Tadcaster AlbionH L 2-4 Andy Gillespie (75)
Marcus Perry (90)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3)
Sat 13/12/141874 NorthwichH Postp
Sat 20/12/14NelsonA L 0-4
Sat 27/12/14Ashton AthleticH Postp
Sat 03/01/15SilsdenA L 1-2 Marcus Perry (18)
Sat 10/01/15Squires GateA D 1-1 James Rushton-Woods (64)
Sat 17/01/15Alsager TownA L 2-4 Chad Whyte (39)
Andrew Gillespie (53)
Sat 24/01/15West Didsbury & ChorltonA L 0-3
Sat 07/02/15BootleH L 1-2 Andrew Gillespie (30)
Sat 14/02/15Barnoldswick TownA L 1-4 Andrew Gillespie (22)
Tue 17/02/15Ashton AthleticH L 0-2
Tue 24/02/151874 NorthwichH L 1-4 Kristian Bell (58)
Sat 28/02/15NelsonH L 1-6 Frazer Findlay (90)
Tue 03/03/151874 NorthwichA L 0-5
Sat 07/03/15Abbey HeyA L 1-3 Aaron Morris (78)
Tue 10/03/15Glossop North EndH L 1-3 Jack McKay (89)
Sat 14/03/15Congleton TownH L 1-3 Ryan Taylor (30)
Sat 21/03/15Winsford UnitedH D 1-1 James Rushton-Woods (51)
Mon 30/03/15Glossop North EndA 15:00
Mon 06/04/15Ashton AthleticA 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Maine RoadH 15:00
Tue 21/04/15SilsdenH 19:45

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Saturday 28th March 2015

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Glossop North End650117611LWWWWW
2Colne650116610WLWWWW
3Runcorn Linnets64201349WWDDWW
41874 Northwich63211688WDDLWW
5Bootle631215114WLWLWD
6Ashton Athletic6312871LWLWWD
7Nelson63031394LWWLWL
8Congleton Town63031073LLWLWW
9Abbey Hey630310100WLWLLW
10Squires Gate6231660LDDDWW
11AFC Liverpool6222660WLDDWL
12Bacup & Rossendale Borough6213811-3LLWDLW
13West Didsbury & Chorlton6204914-5WLWLLL
14Barnoldswick Town6123814-6DLLLDW
15Silsden612329-7WDLLDL
16AFC Blackpool6114614-8LWDLLL
17Stockport Sports5113919-10LLDLW
18Winsford United603339-6LDLLDD
19Alsager Town6105414-10WLLLLL
20Maine Road6024516-11DLDLLL
21Runcorn Town6015716-9LLLLDL
22St Helens Town6015521-16DLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Saturday 28th March 2015

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Chad Whyte 6 6 12
Kristian Bell 6 3 9
Andy Gillespie 3 4 7
Karl Bergqvist 4 2 6
Aaron Morris 5 0 5
Jack McKay 3 1 4
Marcus Perry 3 1 4
Andrew Gillespie 3 0 3
James Rushton-Woods 2 0 2
Lewis Coyle 2 0 2
Frazer Findlay 1 0 1
Gareth Grant 0 1 1
Hamish Falconer 0 1 1
Jamil Salah 0 1 1
Nathan Ogden 0 1 1
Ryan Taylor 1 0 1
Thomas Lightbody 1 0 1