Advertisement

Ground: 

Brocstedes Park (Ashton Athletic FC) Downall Green, Ashton in Makerfield WN4 0NR

Telephone: 01942 716360

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @sthelenstownfc

 

Manager: Ian Price

St Helens Town

Games Played

39

Average Goals

1.46

Average League Pts

0.68

Games Unbeaten

0

Clean Sheets

5

Highest Attendance

186

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Maine RoadA W 2-1 Aaron Morris (20)
Chad Whyte (25)
Tue 05/08/14AFC BlackpoolH W 3-0 Aaron Morris (9)
Thomas Lightbody (29)
Marcus Perry (83)
Sat 09/08/14Alsager TownH L 0-4
Wed 13/08/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 6-2 Marcus Perry (19)
Aaron Morris (44)
Karl Bergqvist (72)
Andy Gillespie (74)
Karl Bergqvist (90)
Karl Bergqvist (90)
Sat 16/08/14Atherton CollieriesH L 2-5 Hamish Falconer (19)
Andy Gillespie (22)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Mon 18/08/14Runcorn TownA L 2-7 Jack McKay (46)
Chad Whyte (63)
Sat 23/08/14ColneA L 0-4
Tue 26/08/14Stockport SportsH 19:45
Sat 30/08/14Barnoldswick TownH W 4-3 Karl Bergqvist (25)
Aaron Morris (62)
Jack McKay (64)
Andy Gillespie (68)
Tue 02/09/141874 NorthwichA Postp
Sat 06/09/14IrlamA W 2-1 Nathan Ogden (45)
Karl Bergqvist (100)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins)
Tue 09/09/14Abbey HeyH W 1-0 Chad Whyte (65)
Sat 13/09/14AFC LiverpoolH L 0-9
Tue 16/09/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 0-1
Sat 20/09/14Winsford UnitedA L 0-3
Tue 23/09/14BootleA L 0-3
Sat 27/09/14West Didsbury & ChorltonH L 0-3
Tue 30/09/14BurscoughA L 1-4 Chad Whyte (90p)
  (Liverpool Senior Cup 1)
Sun 05/10/14Nostell Miners WelfareH W 2-0 Andy Gillespie (45)
Karl Bergqvist (76)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Sat 11/10/14Squires GateH D 0-0
Sat 18/10/14Congleton TownA L 0-2
Tue 21/10/14AFC BlackpoolA L 1-2 Lewis Coyle (35)
Sat 25/10/14WidnesA L 4-4 Chad Whyte (1)
Chad Whyte (13)
Kristian Bell (25)
Jamil Salah (45)
  (The Men United Cup 2)
  (AET, 4-4 after 90 mins, Widnes won 4-3 on pens)
Tue 28/10/14Runcorn TownH D 2-2 Chad Whyte (50)
Kristian Bell (60)
Sat 01/11/14Yorkshire AmateurH W 3-1 Kristian Bell (54)
Chad Whyte (63)
Jack McKay (75)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Tue 04/11/14Stockport SportsA 20:00
Sat 08/11/14ColneH L 2-5 Chad Whyte (32p)
Kristian Bell (90)
Sat 15/11/14Runcorn LinnetsA L 0-1
Sat 22/11/14Alnwick TownA W 5-4 Chad Whyte (12)
Chad Whyte (35)
Andy Gillespie (39)
Kristian Bell (67)
Gareth Grant (113)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2)
  (AET, 4-4 after 90 mins)
Tue 25/11/14AFC LiverpoolA L 3-7 Kristian Bell (26)
Kristian Bell (60)
Lewis Coyle (83)
Sat 29/11/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH W 2-0 Andy Gillespie (27)
Kristian Bell (39)
Sat 06/12/14Tadcaster AlbionH L 2-4 Andy Gillespie (75)
Marcus Perry (90)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3)
Sat 13/12/141874 NorthwichH Postp
Sat 20/12/14NelsonA L 0-4
Sat 27/12/14Ashton AthleticH Postp
Sat 03/01/15SilsdenA L 1-2 Marcus Perry (18)
Sat 10/01/15Squires GateA D 1-1 James Rushton-Woods (64)
Sat 17/01/15Alsager TownA L 2-4 Chad Whyte (39)
Andrew Gillespie (53)
Sat 24/01/15West Didsbury & ChorltonA L 0-3
Sat 07/02/15BootleH L 1-2 Andrew Gillespie (30)
Sat 14/02/15Barnoldswick TownA L 1-4 Andrew Gillespie (22)
Tue 17/02/15Ashton AthleticH L 0-2
Tue 24/02/151874 NorthwichH L 1-4 Kristian Bell (58)
Sat 28/02/15NelsonH L 1-6 Frazer Findlay (90)
Tue 03/03/151874 NorthwichA 19:45
Sat 07/03/15Abbey HeyA 15:00
Tue 10/03/15Glossop North EndH 19:45
Sat 14/03/15Congleton TownH 15:00
Sat 21/03/15Glossop North EndA 15:00
Tue 24/03/15SilsdenH 19:45
Sat 04/04/15Winsford UnitedH 15:00
Mon 06/04/15Ashton AthleticA 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Maine RoadH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Sunday 1st March 2015

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Colne650118612WLWWWW
2Runcorn Linnets65011394WWWWLW
3Congleton Town641118810WWDWWL
4Ashton Athletic63211266WDDWLW
5Winsford United63211385WDWWLD
6Bootle63211284DWLWWD
7Abbey Hey63121266LWWWLD
8Silsden631278-1LDLWWW
9Squires Gate631267-1WWLWLD
10Glossop North End62311284DLDWDW
11Nelson621315105WLLWLD
121874 Northwich621313112LWDLWL
13Barnoldswick Town6213913-4DWWLLL
14Bacup & Rossendale Borough6213611-5WDWLLL
15Runcorn Town620412120LLLWLW
16AFC Blackpool6123711-4LLLWDD
17Maine Road6123614-8DLLLWD
18AFC Liverpool611448-4LLWLDL
19Alsager Town6114613-7LLLLDW
20Stockport Sports5113919-10LLDLW
21West Didsbury & Chorlton6105718-11LLLLLW
22St Helens Town6006421-17LLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Sunday 1st March 2015

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Chad Whyte 6 6 12
Kristian Bell 6 3 9
Andy Gillespie 3 4 7
Karl Bergqvist 4 2 6
Aaron Morris 4 0 4
Marcus Perry 3 1 4
Andrew Gillespie 3 0 3
Jack McKay 2 1 3
Lewis Coyle 2 0 2
Frazer Findlay 1 0 1
Gareth Grant 0 1 1
Hamish Falconer 0 1 1
James Rushton-Woods 1 0 1
Jamil Salah 0 1 1
Nathan Ogden 0 1 1
Thomas Lightbody 1 0 1