Advertisement

Ground: 

Brocstedes Park (Ashton Athletic FC) Downall Green, Ashton in Makerfield WN4 0NR

Telephone: 01942 716360

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @sthelenstownfc

 

Manager: Ian Price

St Helens Town

Games Played

36

Average Goals

1.53

Average League Pts

0.86

Games Unbeaten

0

Clean Sheets

6

Highest Attendance

186

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Maine RoadA W 2-1 Aaron Morris (20)
Chad Whyte (25)
Tue 05/08/14AFC BlackpoolH W 3-0 Aaron Morris (9)
Thomas Lightbody (29)
Marcus Perry (83)
Sat 09/08/14Alsager TownH L 0-4
Wed 13/08/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 6-2 Marcus Perry (19)
Aaron Morris (44)
Karl Bergqvist (72)
Andy Gillespie (74)
Karl Bergqvist (90)
Karl Bergqvist (90)
Sat 16/08/14Atherton CollieriesH L 2-5 Hamish Falconer (19)
Andy Gillespie (22)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Mon 18/08/14Runcorn TownA L 2-7 Jack McKay (46)
Chad Whyte (63)
Sat 23/08/14ColneA L 0-4
Tue 26/08/14Stockport SportsH L 2-4 James Rushton-Woods (40p)
Christopher Cottington (76)
Sat 30/08/14Barnoldswick TownH W 4-3 Karl Bergqvist (25)
Aaron Morris (62)
Jack McKay (64)
Andy Gillespie (68)
Tue 02/09/141874 NorthwichA Postp
Sat 06/09/14IrlamA W 2-1 Nathan Ogden (45)
Karl Bergqvist (100)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins)
Tue 09/09/14Abbey HeyH W 1-0 Chad Whyte (65)
Sat 13/09/14AFC LiverpoolH L 0-9
Tue 16/09/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 0-1
Sat 20/09/14Winsford UnitedA L 0-3
Tue 23/09/14BootleA L 0-3
Sat 27/09/14West Didsbury & ChorltonH L 0-3
Tue 30/09/14BurscoughA L 1-4 Chad Whyte (90p)
  (Liverpool Senior Cup 1)
Sun 05/10/14Nostell Miners WelfareH W 2-0 Andy Gillespie (45)
Karl Bergqvist (76)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Sat 11/10/14Squires GateH D 0-0
Sat 18/10/14Congleton TownA L 0-2
Tue 21/10/14AFC BlackpoolA L 1-2 Lewis Coyle (35)
Sat 25/10/14WidnesA L 4-4 Chad Whyte (1)
Chad Whyte (13)
Kristian Bell (25)
Jamil Salah (45)
  (The Men United Cup 2)
  (AET, 4-4 after 90 mins, Widnes won 4-3 on pens)
Tue 28/10/14Runcorn TownH D 2-2 Chad Whyte (50)
Kristian Bell (60)
Sat 01/11/14Yorkshire AmateurH W 3-1 Kristian Bell (54)
Chad Whyte (63)
Jack McKay (75)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Tue 04/11/14Stockport SportsA W 2-0 Andy Gillespie (25)
Marcus Perry (55)
Sat 08/11/14ColneH L 2-5 Chad Whyte (32p)
Kristian Bell (90)
Sat 15/11/14Runcorn LinnetsA L 0-1
Sat 22/11/14Alnwick TownA W 5-4 Chad Whyte (12)
Chad Whyte (35)
Andy Gillespie (39)
Kristian Bell (67)
Gareth Grant (113)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2)
  (AET, 4-4 after 90 mins)
Tue 25/11/14AFC LiverpoolA L 3-7 Kristian Bell (26)
Kristian Bell (60)
Lewis Coyle (83)
Sat 29/11/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH W 2-0 Andy Gillespie (27)
Kristian Bell (39)
Sat 06/12/14Tadcaster AlbionH L 2-4 Andy Gillespie (75)
Marcus Perry (90)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3)
Sat 13/12/141874 NorthwichH Postp
Sat 20/12/14NelsonA L 0-4
Sat 27/12/14Ashton AthleticH Postp
Sat 03/01/15SilsdenA L 1-2 Marcus Perry (18)
Sat 10/01/15Squires GateA D 1-1 James Rushton-Woods (64)
Sat 17/01/15Alsager TownA L 2-4 Chad Whyte (39)
Andrew Gillespie (53)
Sat 24/01/15West Didsbury & ChorltonA L 0-3
Sat 07/02/15BootleH 15:00
Sat 14/02/15Barnoldswick TownA 15:00
Tue 17/02/15Ashton AthleticH 19:45
Sat 28/02/15NelsonH 15:00
Tue 03/03/151874 NorthwichA 19:45
Sat 07/03/15Abbey HeyA 15:00
Tue 10/03/15Glossop North EndH 19:45
Sat 14/03/15Congleton TownH 15:00
Sat 21/03/15Glossop North EndA 15:00
Tue 24/03/15SilsdenH 19:45
Sat 28/03/151874 NorthwichH 15:00
Sat 04/04/15Winsford UnitedH 15:00
Mon 06/04/15Ashton AthleticA 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Maine RoadH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Saturday 31st January 2015

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Glossop North End651018315WDWWWW
2Bootle651015411DWWWWW
3Colne65011679WWWWLW
4Runcorn Linnets650117116WLWWWW
5Runcorn Town64021596WWWLWL
6Silsden6402972WWWWLL
7Ashton Athletic63211569DWLWWD
8Abbey Hey63211174LDWWDW
9West Didsbury & Chorlton63121376WLLDWW
10Squires Gate6231761LDWDDW
11Nelson622212102LDLWWD
12Winsford United6222990LDWWLD
13Alsager Town62131314-1LLDWWL
14Maine Road613268-2LWDDLD
15AFC Blackpool6123512-7LWDDLL
161874 Northwich610579-2LLLLLW
17Congleton Town61051015-5WLLLLL
18Barnoldswick Town6105720-13WLLLLL
19AFC Liverpool6024711-4DLLDLL
20St Helens Town6015618-12LLDLLL
21Stockport Sports6015426-22LLLLLD
22Bacup & Rossendale Borough6006216-14LLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Saturday 31st January 2015

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Chad Whyte 6 6 12
Andy Gillespie 4 4 8
Kristian Bell 5 3 8
Karl Bergqvist 4 2 6
Marcus Perry 4 1 5
Aaron Morris 4 0 4
Jack McKay 2 1 3
James Rushton-Woods 2 0 2
Lewis Coyle 2 0 2
Andrew Gillespie 1 0 1
Christopher Cottington 1 0 1
Gareth Grant 0 1 1
Hamish Falconer 0 1 1
Jamil Salah 0 1 1
Nathan Ogden 0 1 1
Thomas Lightbody 1 0 1