Advertisement

Ground: 

Millbank Linnets Stadium Murdishaw Avenue, Runcorn, Cheshire WA7 6HP

Telephone: 07050 801733 (Clubline)

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @RuncornLinnets

 

Manager: Joey Dunn

Runcorn Linnets

Games Played

35

Average Goals

2.49

Average League Pts

2.57

Games Unbeaten

1

Clean Sheets

12

Highest Attendance

667

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Stockport SportsH W 3-2 Kevin Towey (19)
Levi Kennedy (26)
Michael Burke (84)
Tue 05/08/14Congleton TownA W 2-1 Christopher Lomax (15)
Kevin Towey (62)
Sat 09/08/14Abbey HeyA W 5-0 Kyle Hamid (32)
Warren Bellew (37)
Kyle Hamid (64)
Kyle Hamid (79)
Michael Ellison (88)
Tue 12/08/14BootleH W 2-1 Mark Houghton (14)
Kevin Towey (22)
Sat 16/08/14Rochdale TownA W 6-0 Warren Bellew (11)
Allan Collins (20)
Kevin Towey (27p)
Kevin Towey (34)
Christopher Lomax (55)
Kevin Towey (58)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 19/08/14Alsager TownH W 4-1 Matthew Atherton (8)
Kevin Towey (16)
Kyle Hamid (55)
Mark Houghton (64)
Sat 23/08/14West Didsbury & ChorltonH W 6-0 Kevin Towey (9)
Kyle Hamid (27)
Kevin Towey (47)
Kevin Towey (61)
Francis Smith (73)
Christopher Lomax (76)
Tue 26/08/14Winsford UnitedA W 2-0 Christopher Lomax (24)
Matt Cross (33)
Sat 30/08/14DroylsdenA L 0-4
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Tue 02/09/14AFC LiverpoolH W 2-0 Mark Houghton (11)
Kevin Towey (31)
Sat 06/09/14Glossop North EndA W 2-0 Michael Burke (48)
Kevin Towey (56)
Tue 09/09/14Maine RoadH D 1-1 Kyle Hamid (80)
Sat 13/09/14BootleA D 1-1 Christopher Lomax (46)
Tue 16/09/14St Helens TownA W 1-0 Mark Houghton (50)
Sat 20/09/14SilsdenA W 3-2 Martin Crowder (49)
Kevin Towey (54p)
Francis Smith (88)
Tue 23/09/141874 NorthwichA D 0-0
Sat 27/09/14ColneH D 1-1 Michael White (66)
Sat 04/10/14Stockport SportsA W 8-2 Mark Houghton (27)
Own Goal (32)
Kevin Towey (37)
Kevin Towey (50)
Mark Houghton (69)
Mark Houghton (78)
Christopher Lomax (89)
Kyle Hamid (90)
Tue 07/10/14Winsford UnitedH W 2-0 Kyle Hamid (24)
Mark Houghton (55)
Sat 11/10/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 3-0 Matthew Atherton (20)
Kevin Towey (62p)
Matthew Atherton (76)
Tue 14/10/14Ashton AthleticA W 1-0 Mark Houghton (67)
Sat 18/10/14Abbey HeyH D 2-2 Kevin Towey (13p)
Matthew Atherton (18)
Sat 25/10/14Cammell Laird 1907A L 0-1
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Sun 02/11/14Shaw Lane AquaforceA L 1-4 Matthew Atherton (47)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Sat 08/11/14Maine RoadA W 3-1 Adam Wade (30)
Kyle Hamid (55)
Kyle Hamid (72)
Tue 11/11/14Congleton TownH W 4-3 Kevin Towey (9)
Matthew Atherton (23)
Christopher Lomax (80)
Mark Houghton (90)
Sat 15/11/14St Helens TownH W 1-0 Kyle Hamid (81)
Sat 22/11/14AFC BlackpoolA W 3-1 Matthew Atherton (43)
Martin Crowder (59)
Michael White (63p)
Sat 29/11/14NelsonA L 1-2 Michael White (73p)
Sat 06/12/14Barnoldswick TownH W 6-2 Francis Smith (37)
Francis Smith (45)
Martin Crowder (49)
Martin Crowder (56)
Matthew Atherton (74)
Francis Smith (87)
Sat 20/12/14Alsager TownA W 4-3 Lee Thompson (16)
Francis Smith (30)
Christopher Lomax (72)
Ross McDowell (90)
Fri 26/12/14Runcorn TownH W 2-1 Kevin Towey (38)
Freddie Potter (76)
Sat 10/01/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH W 3-2 Kevin Towey (28)
Kevin Towey (45)
Matthew Atherton (47)
Tue 13/01/15Runcorn TownH L 0-2
  (Cheshire Senior Cup 1)
Sat 17/01/15Barnoldswick TownA Postp
Sat 24/01/15NelsonH W 2-1 Martin Crowder (40)
Mark Houghton (83)
Sat 31/01/15ColneA 15:00
Sat 07/02/15AFC BlackpoolH 15:00
Sat 14/02/15SilsdenH 15:00
Sat 28/02/151874 NorthwichH 15:00
Sat 07/03/15AFC LiverpoolA 15:00
Sat 14/03/15Barnoldswick TownA 15:00
Sat 28/03/15Squires GateH 15:00
Mon 06/04/15Runcorn TownA 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Ashton AthleticH 15:00
Sat 18/04/15West Didsbury & ChorltonA 15:00
Sat 25/04/15Glossop North EndH 15:00
TBCSquires GateA 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Tuesday 27th January 2015

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Glossop North End651018315WDWWWW
2Bootle651015411DWWWWW
3Colne65011679WWWWLW
4Runcorn Linnets650117116WLWWWW
5Runcorn Town64021596WWWLWL
6Ashton Athletic63211569DWLWWD
7Abbey Hey63211174LDWWDW
8West Didsbury & Chorlton63121376WLLDWW
9Squires Gate6231761LDWDDW
10Silsden6303910-1WWWLLL
11Nelson622212102LDLWWD
12Winsford United6222990LDWWLD
13AFC Blackpool6222910-1WDDLLW
14Alsager Town62131415-1LDWWLL
15Maine Road613268-2LWDDLD
161874 Northwich610579-2LLLLLW
17Congleton Town61051015-5WLLLLL
18AFC Liverpool6024711-4DLLDLL
19St Helens Town6015618-12LLDLLL
20Stockport Sports6015426-22LLLLLD
21Bacup & Rossendale Borough6006216-14LLLLLL
22Barnoldswick Town6006625-19LLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Tuesday 27th January 2015

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Freddie Potter 20 4 24
(Includes 23 goals for Cammell Laird 1907)
Kevin Towey 18 3 21
Kyle Hamid 11 0 11
Mark Houghton 11 0 11
Matthew Atherton 8 1 9
Christopher Lomax 7 1 8
Francis Smith 6 0 6
Martin Crowder 5 0 5
Michael White 3 0 3
Michael Burke 2 0 2
Warren Bellew 1 1 2
Adam Wade 1 0 1
Allan Collins 0 1 1
Lee Thompson 1 0 1
Levi Kennedy 1 0 1
Matt Cross 1 0 1
Michael Ellison 1 0 1
Ross McDowell 1 0 1