Advertisement

Ground: 

Millbank Linnets Stadium Murdishaw Avenue, Runcorn, Cheshire WA7 6HP

Telephone: 07050 801733 (Clubline)

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @RuncornLinnets

 

Manager: Joey Dunn

Runcorn Linnets

Games Played

23

Average Goals

2.48

Average League Pts

2.50

Games Unbeaten

0

Clean Sheets

11

Highest Attendance

364

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Stockport SportsH W 3-2 Kevin Towey (19)
Levi Kennedy (26)
Michael Burke (84)
Tue 05/08/14Congleton TownA W 2-1 Christopher Lomax (15)
Kevin Towey (62)
Sat 09/08/14Abbey HeyA W 5-0 Kyle Hamid (32)
Warren Bellew (37)
Kyle Hamid (64)
Kyle Hamid (79)
Michael Ellison (88)
Tue 12/08/14BootleH W 2-1 Mark Houghton (14)
Kevin Towey (22)
Sat 16/08/14Rochdale TownA W 6-0 Warren Bellew (11)
Allan Collins (20)
Kevin Towey (27p)
Kevin Towey (34)
Christopher Lomax (55)
Kevin Towey (58)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 19/08/14Alsager TownH W 4-1 Matthew Atherton (8)
Kevin Towey (16)
Kyle Hamid (55)
Mark Houghton (64)
Sat 23/08/14West Didsbury & ChorltonH W 6-0 Kevin Towey (9)
Kyle Hamid (27)
Kevin Towey (47)
Kevin Towey (61)
Francis Smith (73)
Christopher Lomax (76)
Tue 26/08/14Winsford UnitedA W 2-0 Christopher Lomax (24)
Matt Cross (33)
Sat 30/08/14DroylsdenA L 0-4
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Tue 02/09/14AFC LiverpoolH W 2-0 Mark Houghton (11)
Kevin Towey (31)
Sat 06/09/14Glossop North EndA W 2-0 Michael Burke (48)
Kevin Towey (56)
Tue 09/09/14Maine RoadH D 1-1 Kyle Hamid (80)
Sat 13/09/14BootleA D 1-1 Christopher Lomax (46)
Tue 16/09/14St Helens TownA W 1-0 Mark Houghton (50)
Sat 20/09/14SilsdenA W 3-2 Martin Crowder (49)
Kevin Towey (54p)
Francis Smith (88)
Tue 23/09/141874 NorthwichA D 0-0
Sat 27/09/14ColneH D 1-1 Michael White (66)
Sat 04/10/14Stockport SportsA W 8-2 Mark Houghton (27)
Own Goal (32)
Kevin Towey (37)
Kevin Towey (50)
Mark Houghton (69)
Mark Houghton (78)
Christopher Lomax (89)
Kyle Hamid (90)
Tue 07/10/14Winsford UnitedH W 2-0 Kyle Hamid (24)
Mark Houghton (55)
Sat 11/10/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 3-0 Matthew Atherton (20)
Kevin Towey (62p)
Matthew Atherton (76)
Tue 14/10/14Ashton AthleticA W 1-0 Mark Houghton (67)
Sat 18/10/14Abbey HeyH D 2-2 Kevin Towey (13p)
Matthew Atherton (18)
Sat 25/10/14Cammell Laird 1907A L 0-1
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Sun 02/11/14Shaw Lane AquaforceA 15:00
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Sat 08/11/14Maine RoadA 15:00
Tue 11/11/14Congleton TownH 19:45
Sat 15/11/14St Helens TownH 15:00
Sat 22/11/14AFC BlackpoolA 15:00
Sat 06/12/14Barnoldswick TownH 15:00
Sat 13/12/14NelsonA 15:00
Sat 20/12/14Alsager TownA 15:00
Fri 26/12/14Runcorn TownH 15:00
Sat 10/01/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH 15:00
Sat 17/01/15Barnoldswick TownA 15:00
Sat 31/01/15ColneA 15:00
Sat 07/02/15NelsonH 15:00
Sat 14/02/15Squires GateA 15:00
Sat 28/02/151874 NorthwichH 15:00
Sat 07/03/15AFC LiverpoolA 15:00
Sat 14/03/15SilsdenH 15:00
Sat 04/04/15AFC BlackpoolH 15:00
Mon 06/04/15Runcorn TownA 15:00
Sat 11/04/15Ashton AthleticH 15:00
Sat 18/04/15West Didsbury & ChorltonA 15:00
Sat 25/04/15Glossop North EndH 15:00
TBCSquires GateH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Wednesday 29th October 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
11874 Northwich660019415WWWWWW
2Glossop North End641118612DWWWLW
3Runcorn Linnets641116511LDWWWW
4AFC Liverpool641120146WWLDWW
5Bootle6411936DWWWWL
6Colne640216610WWWLWL
7Abbey Hey6321853WWDDWL
8Runcorn Town631222157DWLWWL
9Nelson63031183WLWWLL
10Congleton Town62221183WLWDLD
11Squires Gate62221112-1WDDLWL
12Winsford United62221112-1WWDDLL
13Ashton Athletic622268-2LWDLWD
14AFC Blackpool6222710-3DWLWDL
15Silsden621311110WLDLLW
16West Didsbury & Chorlton6213916-7LDWLLW
17St Helens Town6132910-1DDLLDW
18Alsager Town6204716-9LWLLLW
19Stockport Sports61141025-15LLWDLL
20Maine Road6024613-7LLLDLD
21Barnoldswick Town6015817-9LDLLLL
22Bacup & Rossendale Borough6015514-9LLDLLL

Goalscorers as at Wednesday 29th October 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Kevin Towey 14 3 17
Mark Houghton 9 0 9
Kyle Hamid 8 0 8
Christopher Lomax 5 1 6
Matthew Atherton 4 0 4
Francis Smith 2 0 2
Michael Burke 2 0 2
Warren Bellew 1 1 2
Allan Collins 0 1 1
Levi Kennedy 1 0 1
Martin Crowder 1 0 1
Matt Cross 1 0 1
Michael Ellison 1 0 1
Michael White 1 0 1