Advertisement

Ground: 

Ivy Gardens Booth Street, off Crescent Road, Congleton, Cheshire CW12 4DG

Telephone: 01260 274460

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @CongletonFC

 

Manager: Jim Vince

Congleton Town

Games Played

8

Average Goals

2.00

Average League Pts

1.43

Games Unbeaten

6

Clean Sheets

2

Highest Attendance

214

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Ashton AthleticA D 1-1 Scott Barlow (69)
Tue 05/08/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 1-2 Own Goal (3)
Sat 09/08/14SilsdenH W 4-2 Paul Hudson (45)
Lewis Killeen (49)
Nick Rogan (72p)
Chris Middleton (80)
Tue 12/08/14Stockport SportsA D 5-5 Scott Barlow (7)
Paul Hudson (24)
Scott Barlow (27)
Brandon Moores (30)
Macauley Booth (53)
Sat 16/08/14ParkgateA W 3-1 Scott Barlow (42)
Nick Rogan (72)
Scott Barlow (76)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 19/08/14BootleH W 2-1 Scott Barlow (13p)
Scott Barlow (68)
Sat 23/08/14Squires GateH D 0-0
Tue 26/08/14Glossop North EndA D 0-0
Sat 30/08/14Salford CityH 15:00
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Tue 02/09/14Abbey HeyH 19:45
Sat 06/09/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA 15:00
Tue 09/09/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA 19:45
Sat 13/09/14Runcorn TownH 15:00
Tue 16/09/141874 NorthwichH 19:45
Sat 20/09/14Barnoldswick TownA 15:00
Sat 27/09/14AFC LiverpoolH 15:00
Mon 29/09/14Maine RoadA 19:45
Sat 11/10/14AFC BlackpoolA 15:00
Sat 18/10/14St Helens TownH 15:00
Tue 21/10/141874 NorthwichA 19:45
Sat 25/10/14Runcorn TownH 15:00
  (League Challenge Cup 2)
Tue 04/11/14Abbey HeyA 19:45
Sat 08/11/14Ashton AthleticH 15:00
Tue 11/11/14Runcorn LinnetsA 19:45
Sat 15/11/14Winsford UnitedH 15:00
Sat 06/12/14ColneA 15:00
Sat 13/12/14Barnoldswick TownH 15:00
Sat 20/12/14BootleA 15:00
Fri 26/12/14Alsager TownH 15:00
Sat 03/01/15Runcorn TownA 15:00
Sat 10/01/15Glossop North EndH 15:00
Sat 17/01/15Winsford UnitedA 15:00
Sat 24/01/15ColneH 15:00
Sat 31/01/15NelsonA 15:00
Sat 07/02/15AFC LiverpoolA 15:00
Sat 14/02/15AFC BlackpoolH 15:00
Sat 21/02/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH 15:00
Sat 28/02/15SilsdenA 15:00
Sat 07/03/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH 15:00
Sat 14/03/15St Helens TownA 15:00
Sat 04/04/15Maine RoadH 15:00
Mon 06/04/15Alsager TownA 15:00
Sat 11/04/15NelsonH 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Squires GateA 15:00
Sat 25/04/15Stockport SportsH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Wednesday 27th August 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Runcorn Linnets660025223WWWWWW
2Glossop North End6420826DDWWWW
31874 Northwich64111367WWLWDW
4AFC Liverpool64111376WDWLWW
5Runcorn Town640217107LWWWWL
6Congleton Town63301495DDWWDW
7Squires Gate63211037LDWDWW
8Stockport Sports632115141WDWDLW
9Alsager Town631214104WWLLDW
10Ashton Athletic6312862WDWLLW
11Maine Road630313103WWWLLL
12Colne630379-2LWLWLW
13Silsden622268-2WDWLDL
14Winsford United62041192LLLLWW
15Bootle620410100LWLLLW
16Nelson6204913-4WLLWLL
17Barnoldswick Town6114520-15DWLLLL
18West Didsbury & Chorlton6105413-9LLLLLW
19Bacup & Rossendale Borough6105720-13LLLLLW
20St Helens Town61051226-14LLLLWL
21AFC Blackpool6006417-13LLLLLL
22Abbey Hey6006425-21LLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Wednesday 27th August 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Scott Barlow 5 2 7
Nick Rogan 1 1 2
Paul Hudson 2 0 2
Brandon Moores 1 0 1
Chris Middleton 1 0 1
Lewis Killeen 1 0 1
Macauley Booth 1 0 1