Advertisement

Ground: 

Ivy Gardens Booth Street, off Crescent Road, Congleton, Cheshire CW12 4DG

 

Telephone: 01260 274460

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @CongletonFC

 

Manager: Jim Vince

Congleton Town

Games Played

55

Average Goals

1.62

Average League Pts

1.40

Games Unbeaten

0

Clean Sheets

10

Highest Attendance

206

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/08/13AFC BlackpoolH W 4-2 Michael Koral (22p)
Adam Bayley (45)
Chris Middleton (67)
Michael Koral (77)
Tue 06/08/13Stockport SportsH L 2-3 Kurtis Gill (24)
Michael Koral (50)
Sat 10/08/13Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA D 1-1 Michael Koral (1)
Tue 13/08/13BootleA L 0-2
Sat 17/08/13Maltby MainA W 4-1 Chris Middleton (4)
Griff Jones (49)
Chris Middleton (61)
Ian Willis (70)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 20/08/13St Helens TownH Postp
Sat 24/08/13West Didsbury & ChorltonA L 0-1
Tue 27/08/13Runcorn TownH W 4-2 Own Goal (49)
Griff Jones (52)
Griff Jones (56)
Jack Graham (88)
Sat 31/08/13Prescot CablesA D 0-0
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Tue 03/09/13Prescot CablesH L 0-1
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P R)
Sat 07/09/13Abbey HeyA W 2-0 Griff Jones (43)
Kurtis Gill (90)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
Sat 14/09/13ColneH W 3-1 Michael Koral (42)
Scott Sephton (47)
Andrew Brown (60)
Tue 17/09/131874 NorthwichH W 4-1 Elvis Banyihwabe (2p)
Brandon Moores (11)
Chris Middleton (62)
Lee Healey (75)
  (Mid Cheshire Senior Cup 3)
Sat 21/09/13Oldham BoroA W 5-1 Chris Middleton (17)
Louis James (61)
Ian Willis (82)
Elvis Banyihwabe (85)
Kurtis Gill (88)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
Tue 24/09/13Norton UnitedA L 1-3 Michael Koral (35)
Sat 28/09/13Glossop North EndA L 2-3 Chris Middleton (60)
George Whiteoak (79)
Sat 05/10/13AFC LiverpoolH W 1-0 Scott Sephton (90)
Tue 08/10/13Stockport SportsA W 2-0 Jay Burgess (87)
Jay Burgess (90)
Sat 12/10/13Ashton AthleticH W 3-2 Lee Healey (10)
Chris Middleton (40)
Jay Burgess (62)
Tue 15/10/13BootleH W 2-1 Chris Middleton (13)
Daniel Bruce (90)
Sat 19/10/13Rochdale TownA W 3-1 Griff Jones (50p)
Kurtis Gill (86)
Jamie Turner (89)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Tue 22/10/13St Helens TownA D 1-1 Griff Jones (55)
Sat 26/10/13Ashton TownH W 2-0 Griff Jones (66)
Lee Healey (88)
  (League Challenge Cup 2)
Mon 28/10/13Runcorn TownA L 0-3
Sat 02/11/13Runcorn LinnetsH L 0-4
Tue 05/11/13Cammell LairdH L 3-3 Brandon Moores (66)
Brandon Moores (75)
Brandon Moores (120)
  (Cheshire Senior Cup 1)
  (AET, 2-2 after 90 mins, Cammell Laird won 4-5 on pens)
Sat 09/11/13SilsdenA Postp
Tue 12/11/13Alsager TownA W 2-1 Michael Koral (25)
Michael Koral (90)
Sat 16/11/13Borrowash VictoriaA W 4-1 Griff Jones (34)
Griff Jones (62)
Kurtis Gill (75)
Brandon Moores (79)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2)
Sat 23/11/13ColneA L 1-2 Lee Healey (86p)
Sat 30/11/13Maine RoadH D 3-3 Daniel Ting (3)
Michael Koral (36)
Kurtis Gill (46)
Sat 07/12/13Huntingdon TownH W 2-1 Lee Healey (44)
Lee Healey (75)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3)
Sat 14/12/13West Didsbury & ChorltonH Aband
Tue 17/12/13Northwich VictoriaH W 3-2 Lee Healey (71)
Brandon Moores (89)
Michael Koral (97)
  (Mid Cheshire Senior Cup SF)
  (AET, 2-2 after 90 mins)
Sat 21/12/13Abbey HeyH W 3-1 Griffith Jones (64)
Jack Graham (78)
Daniel Bruce (81)
Thu 26/12/13Winsford UnitedA L 0-1
Sat 04/01/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH L 0-1
Sat 11/01/14Maine RoadA L 0-2
Sat 18/01/14Newcastle BenfieldA L 1-3 Jack Graham (72p)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 4)
Sat 25/01/14Wigan Robin ParkH D 1-1 Andrew Langford (5)
Sat 01/02/14Norton UnitedH Postp
Tue 04/02/14St Helens TownH W 1-0 Michael Koral (40)
Sat 08/02/14AFC LiverpoolA Postp
Sat 15/02/14Winsford UnitedH Postp
Sat 22/02/14Ashton AthleticH D 1-1 Christopher Middleton (55)
  (League Challenge Cup 3)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins)
Tue 25/02/14Runcorn LinnetsA D 1-1 Alan Langford (80p)
Sat 01/03/14Barnoldswick TownH W 3-1 Christopher Middleton (9)
Omar Mckenzie (12)
Scott Sephton (47)
Tue 04/03/14Ashton AthleticA L 1-2 Chris Middleton (74)
  (League Challenge Cup 3 R)
Sat 08/03/14SilsdenA D 0-0
Tue 11/03/14West Didsbury & ChorltonH W 3-1 Jay Burgess (45)
Andrew Langford (50)
Rhys Jones (56)
Sat 15/03/14Winsford UnitedH W 3-0 Andrew Langford (25p)
Matthew Worrall (49)
Michael Koral (90)
Tue 18/03/14Abbey HeyA D 0-0
Sat 22/03/14Ashton AthleticA Postp
Tue 25/03/14Squires GateH L 0-2
Sat 29/03/14Glossop North EndH L 0-2
Tue 01/04/14Wigan Robin ParkA W 2-1 Brandon Moores (44)
Michael Koral (59)
Mon 07/04/14Ashton AthleticA Postp
Wed 09/04/14AFC LiverpoolA L 0-1
Sat 12/04/14Barnoldswick TownA D 1-1 Simon Thompson (16)
Tue 15/04/14Squires GateA W 2-0 Brandon Moores (10)
Brandon Moores (68)
Thu 17/04/14Norton UnitedH L 0-2
Sat 19/04/14SilsdenH W 2-1 Scott Sephton (71)
Daniel Bruce (76)
Mon 21/04/14Alsager TownH L 2-3 Michael Koral (25)
Own Goal (39)
Thu 24/04/14Ashton AthleticA 19:45
Sat 26/04/14AFC BlackpoolA 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Tuesday 22nd April 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Ashton Athletic660022715WWWWWW
2Norton United641111110WDWWWL
3AFC Liverpool64111156WWWLDW
4Runcorn Linnets63301138WWWDDD
5Runcorn Town64021376LWLWWW
6AFC Blackpool63211174WDLWWD
7Glossop North End6312963DWLWLW
8Maine Road6312972WWLDWL
9Bacup & Rossendale Borough6303990LWWLWL
10Stockport Sports6303910-1WLWLWL
11Bootle62221011-1LLDWWD
12Colne6222910-1WLLDDW
13Congleton Town621378-1LWLWDL
14Alsager Town62131012-2WWLLLD
15Silsden6213810-2WLLWDL
16West Didsbury & Chorlton6132711-4LDWDLD
17Squires Gate6204712-5LLWLLW
18Wigan Robin Park61231012-2LDLLWD
19Abbey Hey6123610-4DWDLLL
20Barnoldswick Town61141013-3LLDWLL
21Winsford United6105717-10LLLWLL
22St Helens Town6015719-12LLDLLL

Goalscorers as at Tuesday 22nd April 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Michael Koral 13 1 14
Brandon Moores 3 6 9
Chris Middleton 4 5 9
Griff Jones 3 6 9
Lee Healey 2 5 7
Kurtis Gill 2 4 6
Jay Burgess 4 0 4
Scott Sephton 4 0 4
Andrew Langford 3 0 3
Daniel Bruce 3 0 3
Jack Graham 2 1 3
Christopher Middleton 1 1 2
Elvis Banyihwabe 0 2 2
Ian Willis 0 2 2
Adam Bayley 1 0 1
Alan Langford 1 0 1
Andrew Brown 1 0 1
Daniel Ting 1 0 1
George Whiteoak 1 0 1
Griffith Jones 1 0 1
Jamie Turner 0 1 1
Louis James 0 1 1
Matthew Worrall 1 0 1
Omar Mckenzie 1 0 1
Rhys Jones 1 0 1
Simon Thompson 1 0 1