Advertisement

Ground: 

Ivy Gardens Booth Street, off Crescent Road, Congleton, Cheshire CW12 4DG

Telephone: 01260 274460

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @CongletonFC

 

Manager: Jim Vince

Congleton Town

Games Played

19

Average Goals

1.68

Average League Pts

1.56

Games Unbeaten

2

Clean Sheets

7

Highest Attendance

286

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Ashton AthleticA D 1-1 Scott Barlow (69)
Tue 05/08/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 1-2 Own Goal (3)
Sat 09/08/14SilsdenH W 4-2 PJ Hudson (45)
Lewis Killeen (49)
Nick Rogan (72p)
Chris Middleton (80)
Tue 12/08/14Stockport SportsA D 5-5 Scott Barlow (7)
PJ Hudson (24)
Scott Barlow (27)
Brandon Moores (30)
Macauley Booth (53)
Sat 16/08/14ParkgateA W 3-1 Scott Barlow (42)
Nick Rogan (72)
Scott Barlow (76)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 19/08/14BootleH W 2-1 Scott Barlow (13p)
Scott Barlow (68)
Sat 23/08/14Squires GateH D 0-0
Tue 26/08/14Glossop North EndA D 0-0
Sat 30/08/14Salford CityH D 0-0
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Tue 02/09/14Salford CityA L 4-6 Brandon Moores (57)
Tom Rutter (61)
Ryan Allcock (70)
Tom Rutter (120p)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P R)
  (AET, 3-3 after 90 mins)
Tue 02/09/14Abbey HeyH Postp
Sat 06/09/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA D 2-2 Scott Barlow (40)
Chris Middleton (90)
Tue 09/09/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA Aband
Tue 16/09/141874 NorthwichH L 1-2 Scott Barlow (35)
Sat 20/09/14Barnoldswick TownA W 3-1 Ryan Allcock (23)
Daniel Ellis (54)
Scott Barlow (68)
Sat 27/09/14AFC LiverpoolH W 2-0 Ryan Allcock (35)
PJ Hudson (68)
Tue 30/09/14Runcorn TownH W 1-0 Ben Halfacre (85)
Sat 04/10/14Maine RoadA D 0-0
Sat 11/10/14AFC BlackpoolA L 1-2 Scott Barlow (90)
Tue 14/10/14Abbey HeyH D 1-1 Ben Halfacre (8)
Sat 18/10/14St Helens TownH W 2-0 PJ Hudson (38)
Nathan Haynes (69)
Tue 21/10/141874 NorthwichA 19:45
Sat 25/10/14Runcorn TownH 15:00
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Tue 28/10/14Stockport SportsH 19:45
  (Cheshire Senior Cup 1)
Sat 01/11/14Abbey HeyA 15:00
Sat 08/11/14Ashton AthleticH 15:00
Tue 11/11/14Runcorn LinnetsA 19:45
Sat 15/11/14Winsford UnitedH 15:00
Sat 06/12/14ColneA 15:00
Sat 13/12/14Barnoldswick TownH 15:00
Sat 20/12/14BootleA 15:00
Sat 27/12/14Alsager TownH 15:00
Sat 03/01/15Runcorn TownA 15:00
Sat 10/01/15Glossop North EndH 15:00
Sat 17/01/15Winsford UnitedA 15:00
Sat 24/01/15ColneH 15:00
Sat 31/01/15NelsonA 15:00
Sat 07/02/15AFC LiverpoolA 15:00
Sat 14/02/15AFC BlackpoolH 15:00
Sat 21/02/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH 15:00
Sat 28/02/15SilsdenA 15:00
Sat 07/03/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH 15:00
Sat 14/03/15St Helens TownA 15:00
Sat 04/04/15Maine RoadH 15:00
Mon 06/04/15Alsager TownA 15:00
Sat 11/04/15NelsonH 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Squires GateA 15:00
Sat 25/04/15Stockport SportsH 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Saturday 18th October 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
11874 Northwich651019217WWWWWD
2Bootle65011138WWWLWW
3Runcorn Linnets642017512DWWWWD
4Glossop North End64021569WWLWWL
5Runcorn Town640218108WWLWLW
6West Didsbury & Chorlton64021115-4WLLWWW
7Congleton Town6321734WDLDWW
8Colne63121679WWLWLD
9Nelson63121376WWLLDW
10Alsager Town631215114LLWWDW
11Squires Gate622215132DDLWLW
12Ashton Athletic6222660WDLWDL
13AFC Liverpool62221113-2LDWWDL
14Silsden62131112-1DLLWWL
15AFC Blackpool6132711-4LWDLDD
16Maine Road61231012-2LLDLDW
17Winsford United61231012-2DDLLWL
18Abbey Hey6123610-4DDWLLL
19Stockport Sports61231121-10LWDLLD
20St Helens Town6114312-9LDWLLL
21Bacup & Rossendale Borough6006720-13LLLLLL
22Barnoldswick Town6006721-14LLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Saturday 18th October 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Ben Halfacre 10 4 14
(Includes 12 goals for Stockport Sports)
Scott Barlow 9 2 11
PJ Hudson 4 0 4
Ryan Allcock 2 1 3
Brandon Moores 1 1 2
Chris Middleton 2 0 2
Nick Rogan 1 1 2
Tom Rutter 0 2 2
Daniel Ellis 1 0 1
Lewis Killeen 1 0 1
Macauley Booth 1 0 1
Nathan Haynes 1 0 1