Advertisement

Ground: 

Ivy Gardens Booth Street, off Crescent Road, Congleton, Cheshire CW12 4DG

Telephone: 01260 274460

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @CongletonFC

 

Manager: Mike McDonald/Steve Hardy

Congleton Town

Games Played

44

Average Goals

1.89

Average League Pts

1.49

Games Unbeaten

0

Clean Sheets

8

Highest Attendance

286

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Ashton AthleticA D 1-1 Scott Barlow (69)
Tue 05/08/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 1-2 Own Goal (3)
Sat 09/08/14SilsdenH W 4-2 PJ Hudson (45)
Lewis Killeen (49)
Nick Rogan (72p)
Chris Middleton (80)
Sat 16/08/14ParkgateA W 3-1 Scott Barlow (42)
Nick Rogan (72)
Scott Barlow (76)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 19/08/14BootleH W 2-1 Scott Barlow (13p)
Scott Barlow (68)
Sat 23/08/14Squires GateH D 0-0
Tue 26/08/14Glossop North EndA D 0-0
Sat 30/08/14Salford CityH D 0-0
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Tue 02/09/14Salford CityA L 4-6 Brandon Moores (57)
Tom Rutter (61)
Ryan Allcock (70)
Tom Rutter (120p)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P R)
  (AET, 3-3 after 90 mins)
Tue 02/09/14Abbey HeyH Postp
Sat 06/09/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA D 2-2 Scott Barlow (40)
Chris Middleton (90)
Tue 09/09/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA Aband
Tue 16/09/141874 NorthwichH L 1-2 Scott Barlow (35)
Sat 20/09/14Barnoldswick TownA W 3-1 Ryan Allcock (23)
Daniel Ellis (54)
Scott Barlow (68)
Sat 27/09/14AFC LiverpoolH W 2-0 Ryan Allcock (35)
PJ Hudson (68)
Tue 30/09/14Runcorn TownH W 1-0 Ben Halfacre (85)
Sat 04/10/14Maine RoadA D 0-0
Sat 11/10/14AFC BlackpoolA L 1-2 Scott Barlow (90)
Tue 14/10/14Abbey HeyH D 1-1 Ben Halfacre (8)
Sat 18/10/14St Helens TownH W 2-0 PJ Hudson (38)
Nathan Haynes (69)
Tue 21/10/141874 NorthwichA Postp
Sat 25/10/14Runcorn TownH L 1-4 Ben Halfacre (5)
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Tue 28/10/14Stockport SportsH W 6-1 Scott Sephton (18)
PJ Hudson (30)
Chris Middleton (32)
Ben Halfacre (41)
Scott Barlow (46)
Ben Halfacre (75)
  (Cheshire Senior Cup 1)
Sat 01/11/14Abbey HeyA W 4-2 PJ Hudson (20)
Chris Middleton (70)
Scott Sephton (86)
Nathan Ricketts-Hopkinson (87)
Tue 04/11/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA W 3-1 Scott Sephton (20)
Scott Sephton (53)
Ben Halfacre (63p)
Sat 08/11/14Ashton AthleticH D 1-1 Chris Middleton (18)
Tue 11/11/14Runcorn LinnetsA L 3-4 PJ Hudson (28)
PJ Hudson (81)
Macauley Booth (88)
Sat 15/11/14Winsford UnitedH L 0-1
Sat 22/11/14Whitley BayH L 0-1
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2)
Sat 29/11/14AFC BlackpoolH L 0-4
Sat 06/12/14ColneA W 3-1 Ben Halfacre (13)
Chris Middleton (34)
Chris Middleton (74)
Sat 13/12/14Barnoldswick TownH W 3-1 John-Paul Hudson (23)
Liam Crellin-Myers (48)
Nathan Haynes (77)
Sat 20/12/14BootleA L 1-2 George Whiteoak (48)
Sat 27/12/14Alsager TownH Postp
Sat 03/01/15Runcorn TownA L 0-3
Sat 10/01/15Glossop North EndH L 1-3 Liam Crellin-Myers (11)
Sat 17/01/15Winsford UnitedA L 2-3 Scott Barlow (6)
Christopher Middleton (42)
Tue 20/01/15Northwich Flixton VillaA Postp
  (Cheshire Senior Cup 1)
Sat 24/01/15ColneH L 1-3 Jack Hunter (58)
Tue 27/01/15Northwich Flixton VillaA W 5-1 Andrew hurst (4)
Andrew Alston (24)
Christopher Middleton (40)
Luke Sephton (44)
Andrew Hurst (50)
  (Cheshire Senior Cup 1)
Sat 31/01/15NelsonA Postp
Sat 07/02/15AFC LiverpoolA Postp
Sat 14/02/15Maine RoadH W 6-2 Andrew Langford (41p)
Scott Sephton (53)
Christopher Smith (76)
Christopher Middleton (78)
Scott McGowan (86)
Scott McGowan (89)
Tue 17/02/15Cammell Laird 1907A W 3-1 Scott McGowan (30)
Andrew Hurst (95)
Ruiz Eder (99)
  (Cheshire Senior Cup 2)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins)
Sat 21/02/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH W 2-1 Richard Bailey (35)
Andrew Langford (67)
Sat 28/02/15SilsdenA W 3-0 George Whiteoak (29)
Lee Jackson (32)
Scott McGowan (86)
Sat 07/03/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH W 4-2 George Whiteoak (42)
Christopher Smith (65)
Christopher Smith (68)
Scott McGowan (78)
Tue 10/03/15Northwich VictoriaH L 0-1
  (Cheshire Senior Cup SF)
Sat 14/03/15St Helens TownA W 3-1 Scott McGowan (39)
Scott McGowan (66)
Scott McGowan (87)
Sat 21/03/15NelsonA L 0-1
Sat 28/03/15Alsager TownH L 0-2
Mon 06/04/15Alsager TownA 15:00
Sat 11/04/15NelsonH 15:00
Tue 14/04/151874 NorthwichA 19:45
Sat 18/04/15Squires GateA 15:00
Sat 25/04/15AFC LiverpoolA 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Wednesday 1st April 2015

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Colne650116610WLWWWW
2Glossop North End650114410WLWWWW
3Runcorn Linnets64201349WWDDWW
41874 Northwich63211688WDDLWW
5Bootle631215114WLWLWD
6Ashton Athletic6312871LWLWWD
7Nelson63031394LWWLWL
8Congleton Town63031073LLWLWW
9Abbey Hey630310100WLWLLW
10Squires Gate6231660WLDDDW
11AFC Liverpool6222660LWLDDW
12Bacup & Rossendale Borough6213811-3LLWDLW
13West Didsbury & Chorlton62041011-1LWLWLL
14Barnoldswick Town6123814-6DLLLDW
15Silsden612329-7WDLLDL
16AFC Blackpool6114614-8LWDLLL
17Stockport Sports5113919-10LLDLW
18Winsford United603339-6LDLLDD
19Alsager Town6105414-10WLLLLL
20Maine Road6024516-11DLDLLL
21Runcorn Town6015716-9LLLLDL
22St Helens Town6015521-16DLLLLL

Goalscorers as at Wednesday 1st April 2015

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Ben Halfacre 12 7 19
(Includes 12 goals for Stockport Sports)
Scott Barlow 8 3 11
Scott McGowan 7 1 8
Chris Middleton 6 1 7
PJ Hudson 6 1 7
Scott Sephton 4 1 5
Andrew hurst 0 3 3
Christopher Middleton 2 1 3
Christopher Smith 3 0 3
George Whiteoak 3 0 3
Ryan Allcock 2 1 3
Andrew Langford 2 0 2
Liam Crellin-Myers 2 0 2
Nathan Haynes 2 0 2
Nick Rogan 1 1 2
Tom Rutter 0 2 2
Andrew Alston 0 1 1
Brandon Moores 0 1 1
Daniel Ellis 1 0 1
Jack Hunter 1 0 1
John-Paul Hudson 1 0 1
Lee Jackson 1 0 1
Lewis Killeen 1 0 1
Luke Sephton 0 1 1
Macauley Booth 1 0 1
Nathan Ricketts-Hopkinson 1 0 1
Richard Bailey 1 0 1
Ruiz Eder 0 1 1