Advertisement

Ground: 

Ivy Gardens Booth Street, off Crescent Road, Congleton, Cheshire CW12 4DG

Telephone: 01260 274460

 

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @CongletonFC

 

Manager: Jim Vince

Congleton Town

Games Played

27

Average Goals

1.85

Average League Pts

1.52

Games Unbeaten

0

Clean Sheets

7

Highest Attendance

286

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 02/08/14Ashton AthleticA D 1-1 Scott Barlow (69)
Tue 05/08/14Runcorn LinnetsH L 1-2 Own Goal (3)
Sat 09/08/14SilsdenH W 4-2 PJ Hudson (45)
Lewis Killeen (49)
Nick Rogan (72p)
Chris Middleton (80)
Tue 12/08/14Stockport SportsA D 5-5 Scott Barlow (7)
PJ Hudson (24)
Scott Barlow (27)
Brandon Moores (30)
Macauley Booth (53)
Sat 16/08/14ParkgateA W 3-1 Scott Barlow (42)
Nick Rogan (72)
Scott Barlow (76)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 19/08/14BootleH W 2-1 Scott Barlow (13p)
Scott Barlow (68)
Sat 23/08/14Squires GateH D 0-0
Tue 26/08/14Glossop North EndA D 0-0
Sat 30/08/14Salford CityH D 0-0
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Tue 02/09/14Salford CityA L 4-6 Brandon Moores (57)
Tom Rutter (61)
Ryan Allcock (70)
Tom Rutter (120p)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P R)
  (AET, 3-3 after 90 mins)
Tue 02/09/14Abbey HeyH Postp
Sat 06/09/14Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA D 2-2 Scott Barlow (40)
Chris Middleton (90)
Tue 09/09/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA Aband
Tue 16/09/141874 NorthwichH L 1-2 Scott Barlow (35)
Sat 20/09/14Barnoldswick TownA W 3-1 Ryan Allcock (23)
Daniel Ellis (54)
Scott Barlow (68)
Sat 27/09/14AFC LiverpoolH W 2-0 Ryan Allcock (35)
PJ Hudson (68)
Tue 30/09/14Runcorn TownH W 1-0 Ben Halfacre (85)
Sat 04/10/14Maine RoadA D 0-0
Sat 11/10/14AFC BlackpoolA L 1-2 Scott Barlow (90)
Tue 14/10/14Abbey HeyH D 1-1 Ben Halfacre (8)
Sat 18/10/14St Helens TownH W 2-0 PJ Hudson (38)
Nathan Haynes (69)
Tue 21/10/141874 NorthwichA Postp
Sat 25/10/14Runcorn TownH L 1-4 Ben Halfacre (5)
  (The Men United Cup 2)
Tue 28/10/14Stockport SportsH W 6-1 Scott Sephton (18)
PJ Hudson (30)
Christopher Middleton (32)
Ben Halfacre (41)
Scott Barlow (46)
Ben Halfacre (75)
  (Cheshire Senior Cup 1)
Sat 01/11/14Abbey HeyA W 4-2 PJ Hudson (20)
Christopher Middleton (70)
Scott Sephton (86)
Nathan Ricketts-Hopkinson (87)
Tue 04/11/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA W 3-1 Scott Sephton (20)
Scott Sephton (53)
Ben Halfacre (63p)
Sat 08/11/14Ashton AthleticH D 1-1 Christopher Middleton (18)
Tue 11/11/14Runcorn LinnetsA L 3-4 PJ Hudson (28)
PJ Hudson (81)
Macauley Booth (88)
Sat 15/11/14Winsford UnitedH L 0-1
Sat 22/11/14Whitley BayH L 0-1
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2)
Sat 29/11/14AFC BlackpoolH 15:00
Sat 06/12/14ColneA 15:00
Sat 13/12/14Barnoldswick TownH 15:00
Sat 20/12/14BootleA 15:00
Sat 27/12/14Alsager TownH 15:00
Sat 03/01/15Runcorn TownA 15:00
Sat 10/01/15Glossop North EndH 15:00
Sat 17/01/15Winsford UnitedA 15:00
Sat 24/01/15ColneH 15:00
Sat 31/01/15NelsonA 15:00
Sat 07/02/15AFC LiverpoolA 15:00
Sat 21/02/15West Didsbury & ChorltonH 15:00
Sat 28/02/15SilsdenA 15:00
Sat 07/03/15Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH 15:00
Sat 14/03/15St Helens TownA 15:00
Sat 04/04/15Maine RoadH 15:00
Mon 06/04/15Alsager TownA 15:00
Sat 11/04/15NelsonH 15:00
Sat 18/04/15Squires GateA 15:00
Sat 25/04/15Stockport SportsH 15:00
TBC1874 NorthwichA 19:45

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Sunday 23rd November 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Glossop North End660026125WWWWWW
21874 Northwich64201468WDWWDW
3Squires Gate64111495WDWLWW
4Abbey Hey64021284LWWLWW
5AFC Liverpool640214113LWWLWW
6Runcorn Linnets640212102WWWWLL
7Ashton Athletic6321954DWWDWL
8Colne632113103WDLWWD
9Alsager Town6312862LDWWLW
10Winsford United63121214-2DWLLWW
11Nelson6231880DDDWWL
12St Helens Town622213130DLLWWD
13Runcorn Town62221114-3LDLWWD
14Silsden62131192WDLLWL
15Congleton Town621311101LLLDWW
16Barnoldswick Town62041112-1WLWLLL
17West Didsbury & Chorlton6123611-5DDLWLL
18Maine Road6105614-8LWLLLL
19Bootle6024616-10LLLDLD
20Bacup & Rossendale Borough6015410-6LLLLLD
21AFC Blackpool6015212-10LLDLLL
22Stockport Sports6015520-15LDLLLL

Goalscorers as at Sunday 23rd November 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Ben Halfacre 11 7 18
(Includes 12 goals for Stockport Sports)
Scott Barlow 9 3 12
PJ Hudson 7 1 8
Scott Sephton 3 1 4
Christopher Middleton 2 1 3
Ryan Allcock 2 1 3
Brandon Moores 1 1 2
Chris Middleton 2 0 2
Macauley Booth 2 0 2
Nick Rogan 1 1 2
Tom Rutter 0 2 2
Daniel Ellis 1 0 1
Lewis Killeen 1 0 1
Nathan Haynes 1 0 1
Nathan Ricketts-Hopkinson 1 0 1