Select Results by Season

Whitworth Valley Results
1984/85 season

Saturday 11th August 1984
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 1-1 Bolton ST 

 

Tuesday 14th August 1984
Third Division
Cheadle Town 3-1 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 18th August 1984
Third Division
Oldham Dew 1-2 Whitworth Valley 

 

Tuesday 21st August 1984
Third Division
Bacup Borough 2-1 Whitworth Valley 
O`Brien
Mooney
 

 

Saturday 25th August 1984
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 2-3 Maghull 
  Pike
A.McCabe
S.Taylor

 

Wednesday 29th August 1984
Third Division
Nelson 1-2 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 1st September 1984
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 3-2 Blackpool Mechanics 

 

Saturday 8th September 1984
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 1-2 Ashton Athletic 

 

Tuesday 11th September 1984
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Whitworth Valley 1-2 Ashton United 
Robinson   Saunders
Neatis

 

Saturday 15th September 1984
Third Division
Ashton Town 1-1 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 29th September 1984
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 3-1 Atherton Collieries 

 

Saturday 6th October 1984
Third Division
Urmston Town 2-0 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 13th October 1984
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 2-4 Daisy Hill 
  Fitton (2)
Halliwell
Barker

 

Saturday 1st December 1984
Third Division
Prestwich Heys 0-3 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 8th December 1984
Third Division
Bolton ST 1-1 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 15th December 1984
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 1-4 Cheadle Town 

 

Saturday 22nd December 1984
Third Division
Maghull 3-1 Whitworth Valley 
Monaghan
Rimmer
Brown
 

 

Saturday 2nd February 1985
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 0-2 Urmston Town 

 

Saturday 9th February 1985
Third Division
Daisy Hill 0-0 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 23rd February 1985
Third Division
Blackpool Mechanics 4-1 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 2nd March 1985
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 3-2 Oldham Dew 

 

Saturday 9th March 1985
Third Division
Ashton Athletic 1-2 Whitworth Valley 

 

Saturday 16th March 1985
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 1-1 Bacup Borough 
  Mills

 

Saturday 30th March 1985
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 2-1 Prestwich Heys 
  Thomas

 

Saturday 6th April 1985
Third Division
Atherton Collieries 5-3 Whitworth Valley 

 

Monday 8th April 1985
Third Division
Kirkby Town 2-1 Whitworth Valley 
Moran
Roche
 

 

Saturday 20th April 1985
Third Division
Lytham 5-1 Whitworth Valley 

 

Thursday 25th April 1985
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 3-0 Nelson 

 

Saturday 27th April 1985
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 2-2 Ashton Town 

 

Thursday 2nd May 1985
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 2-1 Lytham 

 

Saturday 4th May 1985
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 2-1 Whitworth Valley 

 

Thursday 9th May 1985
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 0-4 Colwyn Bay 

 

Saturday 11th May 1985
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 2-4 Kirkby Town 
  Keith Saunders (2)
Quinn
Scott

Date Unknown
Third Division
Newton 1-1 Whitworth Valley
Whitworth Valley 1-3 Newton