Select Results by Season

Warrington Town Results
1983/84 season

Saturday 13th August 1983
Second Division
Nantwich Town 2-3 Warrington Town 

 

Tuesday 16th August 1983
Second Division
Warrington Town 2-3 Rossendale United 
Hughes (2)  

 

Saturday 20th August 1983
Second Division
Atherton LR 1-0 Warrington Town 

 

Tuesday 23rd August 1983
Second Division
Warrington Town 1-1 Wren Rovers 

 

Saturday 27th August 1983
Second Division
Eastwood Hanley 3-0 Warrington Town 

 

Tuesday 30th August 1983
Second Division
Irlam Town 1-1 Warrington Town 

 

Saturday 3rd September 1983
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Warrington Town 0-3 Stalybridge Celtic 
  Brown
O`Neil
M.Lutkevitch

 

Saturday 10th September 1983
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Warrington Town 6-1 Daisy Hill 

 

Saturday 17th September 1983
Second Division
Warrington Town 6-1 Colne Dynamoes 

 

Saturday 24th September 1983
Second Division
Chadderton 2-3 Warrington Town 

 

Saturday 1st October 1983
Second Division
Warrington Town 0-0 Atherton LR 

 

Saturday 8th October 1983
F.A. Carlsberg Vase Preliminary Round
Prescot BI 2-3 Warrington Town 

 

Saturday 15th October 1983
Second Division
Warrington Town 0-3 Skelmersdale United 
  McGowan
Thompson
Spencer

 

Saturday 22nd October 1983
Second Division
Warrington Town 1-0 Droylsden 

 

Saturday 29th October 1983
Second Division
Lytham 0-4 Warrington Town 

 

Saturday 5th November 1983
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1st Round
Garforth Miners 2-4 Warrington Town 

 

Saturday 12th November 1983
Cheshire Senior Cup 3rd Qualifying Round
Warrington Town 0-0 Vauxhall 

 

Wednesday 16th November 1983
Cheshire Senior Cup 3rd Qualifying Round Replay
Vauxhall 3-5 Warrington Town 

 

Saturday 19th November 1983
Second Division
Warrington Town 1-0 Ellesmere Port & Neston 

 

Saturday 26th November 1983
Second Division
Wren Rovers 3-4 Warrington Town 

 

Saturday 3rd December 1983
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2nd Round
Warrington Town 1-0 Hallam 

 

Saturday 10th December 1983
Second Division
Warrington Town 0-1 Nantwich Town 

 

Saturday 17th December 1983
Second Division
Rossendale United 0-1 Warrington Town 

 

Saturday 24th December 1983
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Prescot BI 1-1 Warrington Town 
Price   Reid
Played at Warrington Town

 

Monday 26th December 1983
Second Division
Warrington Town 2-1 Eastwood Hanley 

 

Saturday 31st December 1983
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 3rd Round
Warrington Town 4-0 Appleby Frodingham FC 

 

Saturday 7th January 1984
Second Division
Warrington Town 4-1 Prescot BI 

 

Saturday 21st January 1984
F.A. Carlsberg Vase 4th Round
Warrington Town 0-3 Guiseley 

 

Saturday 4th February 1984
Second Division
Warrington Town 0-0 Salford 

 

Saturday 11th February 1984
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 1-0 Warrington Town 
Flaherty  

 

Saturday 18th February 1984
Second Division
Droylsden 0-0 Warrington Town 

 

Saturday 25th February 1984
Second Division
Warrington Town 6-1 Lytham 

 

Monday 27th February 1984
Second Division
Great Harwood Town 0-1 Warrington Town 

 

Saturday 3rd March 1984
Second Division
Colne Dynamoes 2-2 Warrington Town 

 

Saturday 10th March 1984
Second Division
Warrington Town 3-5 Fleetwood Town FC 

 

Saturday 17th March 1984
Second Division
Ellesmere Port & Neston 1-2 Warrington Town 

 

Saturday 24th March 1984
Second Division
Warrington Town 5-2 Great Harwood Town 
  Lally
Ormerod

 

Saturday 31st March 1984
Second Division
Ford Motors 3-2 Warrington Town 

 

Saturday 7th April 1984
Second Division
Warrington Town 0-3 Chadderton 

 

Tuesday 10th April 1984
Second Division
Prescot BI 1-2 Warrington Town 

 

Saturday 14th April 1984
Second Division
Salford 0-2 Warrington Town 

 

Tuesday 17th April 1984
Second Division
Warrington Town 2-0 Ford Motors 

 

Saturday 21st April 1984
Second Division
Warrington Town 2-0 Irlam Town 

Date Unknown
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round Replay
Warrington Town 0-2 Prescot BI

 

Cheshire Senior Cup Quarter Finals
Altrincham 2-3 Warrington Town

 

Cheshire Senior Cup Semi Finals
Northwich Victoria 2-1 Warrington Town

 

Second Division
Fleetwood Town FC 3-3 Warrington Town