Select Results by Season

Skelmersdale United Results
1983/84 season

Saturday 13th August 1983
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 0-1 Fleetwood Town FC 
  Tinsley

 

Saturday 20th August 1983
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
Atherton Collieries 6-2 Skelmersdale United 
Worden (2)
Aitken
Atkinson
Beckett
Wallace
  Spencer
Phelan

 

Wednesday 24th August 1983
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 3-1 Great Harwood Town 
Roche
Dooley
Thompson
  Whittaker

 

Saturday 27th August 1983
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 3-1 Ellesmere Port & Neston 
Thompson
Spencer
Own Goal
  Owen

 

Wednesday 31st August 1983
Second Division
Chadderton 1-1 Skelmersdale United 

 

Saturday 10th September 1983
Second Division
Rossendale United 2-1 Skelmersdale United 
Walton
Nugent
  Dooley

 

Saturday 17th September 1983
Second Division
Atherton LR 1-1 Skelmersdale United 
Eastham   Ball

 

Saturday 24th September 1983
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 1-0 Ford Motors 
Spencer  

 

Saturday 1st October 1983
Second Division
Salford 1-4 Skelmersdale United 
Warwick   Dooley (3)
Thompson (p)

 

Saturday 8th October 1983
F.A. Carlsberg Vase Preliminary Round
Ellesmere Port & Neston 3-1 Skelmersdale United 
Owen (3)   Dooley

 

Wednesday 12th October 1983
Second Division
Lytham 2-0 Skelmersdale United 
Moore
Hargreaves
 

 

Saturday 15th October 1983
Second Division
Warrington Town 0-3 Skelmersdale United 
  McGowan
Thompson
Spencer

 

Saturday 22nd October 1983
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 2-3 Rossendale United 
Spencer (2)   Holden
Robinson
Beaumont

 

Saturday 29th October 1983
Second Division
Droylsden 2-1 Skelmersdale United 
Duignan
Gledhill
  Thompson (p)

 

Saturday 5th November 1983
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 1-3 Prescot BI 
Phelan   Woods
Price
Hodgkinson

 

Wednesday 9th November 1983
Liverpool Senior Cup 1st Round
Southport 4-3 Skelmersdale United 
  Spencer
Dooley
Phelan

 

Saturday 19th November 1983
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 4-2 Wren Rovers 
Freeman (2)
Blakeman
McGowan
  Sheilds (2 - 1pen)

 

Saturday 26th November 1983
Second Division
Prescot BI 3-3 Skelmersdale United 
Davies
Hodgkinson
Woods (p)
  Gannon
Freeman
Phelan

 

Saturday 3rd December 1983
Second Division
Nantwich Town 3-4 Skelmersdale United 
  Spencer (2)
Freeman
Own Goal

 

Saturday 10th December 1983
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 1-3 Eastwood Hanley 
Freeman   Carter
White
Cartwright

 

Saturday 17th December 1983
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 1-0 Colne Dynamoes 
Murphy  

 

Monday 26th December 1983
Second Division
Ellesmere Port & Neston 3-0 Skelmersdale United 

 

Saturday 31st December 1983
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 3-1 Chadderton 
Styles
Phelan
Own Goal
  McDonnell

 

Saturday 7th January 1984
Second Division
Great Harwood Town 1-1 Skelmersdale United 
McGee   Thompson

 

Saturday 28th January 1984
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 4-1 Salford 
Gannon (2)
Flaherty
Phelan
  Bell

 

Saturday 11th February 1984
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 1-0 Warrington Town 
Flaherty  

 

Saturday 18th February 1984
Second Division
Irlam Town 3-1 Skelmersdale United 
Peters
Taylor
Wagstaffe
  Gannon

 

Saturday 25th February 1984
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 1-3 Droylsden 
Roche   Jennings (2)
Gledhill

 

Saturday 3rd March 1984
Second Division
Eastwood Hanley 2-1 Skelmersdale United 
Phillips
Carter
  Roche

 

Saturday 10th March 1984
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 4-0 Lytham 
Flaherty (2)
Roche
Jones
 

 

Wednesday 14th March 1984
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 0-1 Atherton LR 
  Eastham

 

Saturday 17th March 1984
Second Division
Wren Rovers 1-1 Skelmersdale United 
Thomas   Phelan

 

Saturday 31st March 1984
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 0-7 Irlam Town 
  McMahon (4)
Taylor (2)
Burke

 

Saturday 7th April 1984
Second Division
Colne Dynamoes 2-1 Skelmersdale United 
Gregory
Bolton
  Roche

 

Saturday 21st April 1984
Second Division
Skelmersdale United 4-2 Nantwich Town 
Phelan (3)
Flaherty
  Thornhill
Anderson

 

Saturday 28th April 1984
Second Division
Fleetwood Town FC 3-0 Skelmersdale United 

Date Unknown
Second Division
Ford Motors 4-4 Skelmersdale United
McVey
Styles
Foster
Own Goal
  McGowan (2)
Gannon
Phelan
 
Disputed date - Ford records show 03/04/84, Skem record show 21/01/84