Select Results by Season

Vulcan Newton Results
1983/84 season

Saturday 13th August 1983
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 3-4 Clitheroe 

 

Tuesday 16th August 1983
Third Division
Maghull 2-2 Vulcan Newton 
S.Jones
Donnelly
 

 

Saturday 20th August 1983
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
Vulcan Newton 2-1 Rossendale United 
  Stones

 

Saturday 27th August 1983
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 0-0 Nelson 

 

Wednesday 31st August 1983
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 4-1 Oldham Dew 

 

Saturday 10th September 1983
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Atherton LR 0-2 Vulcan Newton 

 

Saturday 17th September 1983
Third Division
Bolton ST 0-4 Vulcan Newton 

 

Saturday 24th September 1983
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 2-1 Atherton Collieries 

 

Saturday 1st October 1983
Liverpool Challenge Cup 1st Round
St Helens Town Reserves 2-4 Vulcan Newton 

 

Sunday 2nd October 1983
Third Division
Daisy Hill 2-3 Vulcan Newton 
Fitton
Carney
  Nolan
Duncalf
Brogan

 

Saturday 15th October 1983
Third Division
Bacup Borough 1-2 Vulcan Newton 
O`Brien  

 

Saturday 22nd October 1983
Third Division
Ashton Town 3-2 Vulcan Newton 

 

Saturday 29th October 1983
Third Division
Ashton Athletic 2-0 Vulcan Newton 

 

Saturday 5th November 1983
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 2-1 Ashton Town 

 

Saturday 12th November 1983
League Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Vulcan Newton 1-0 Winsford United 

 

Saturday 19th November 1983
Liverpool Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Vulcan Newton 0-2 St Dominics 

 

Saturday 26th November 1983
Third Division
Newton 0-2 Vulcan Newton 

 

Saturday 3rd December 1983
Third Division
Blackpool Mechanics 1-2 Vulcan Newton 

 

Saturday 10th December 1983
Third Division
Oldham Dew 0-0 Vulcan Newton 

 

Sunday 11th December 1983
Third Division
Clitheroe 4-0 Vulcan Newton 
Proos (2)
Mullen
Taylor
 

 

Saturday 17th December 1983
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 1-2 Maghull 
  Wallbank (2)

 

Monday 26th December 1983
Third Division
Nelson 1-2 Vulcan Newton 

 

Saturday 31st December 1983
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 1-0 Padiham 

 

Saturday 7th January 1984
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 1-2 Newton 

 

Saturday 11th February 1984
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 1-1 Bacup Borough 
  C.Booth

 

Saturday 18th February 1984
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 4-2 Vulcan Newton 

 

Saturday 25th February 1984
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 2-0 Ashton Athletic 

 

Saturday 3rd March 1984
League Challenge Cup 4th Round
Vulcan Newton 3-1 Leyland Motors 
Duncalf (2)
Little
  McCarty

 

Third Division
Padiham 2-1 Vulcan Newton 

 

Saturday 10th March 1984
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 3-4 Blackpool Mechanics 

 

Saturday 17th March 1984
Third Division
Urmston Town 1-1 Vulcan Newton 

 

Saturday 24th March 1984
League Challenge Cup Quarter Finals
Vulcan Newton 0-1 Ellesmere Port & Neston 

 

Saturday 31st March 1984
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 5-1 Cheadle Town 

 

Saturday 7th April 1984
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 2-0 Bolton ST 

 

Saturday 14th April 1984
Third Division
Cheadle Town 1-4 Vulcan Newton 

 

Saturday 21st April 1984
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 2-2 Urmston Town 

 

Monday 23rd April 1984
Third Division
Prestwich Heys 4-0 Vulcan Newton 
Atherton
Daniels
Ennis
Flaherty
 

 

Saturday 28th April 1984
Third Division
Atherton Collieries 2-2 Vulcan Newton 

 

Wednesday 2nd May 1984
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 2-3 Prestwich Heys 
  Daniels
Flaherty
McFarlane

 

Saturday 5th May 1984
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 3-1 Daisy Hill 

Date Unknown
Third Division
Vulcan Newton 1-1 Whitworth Valley